Converting British Pounds into Swiss Francs in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 1.2636 on 23/02/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 1.2188 on 16/01/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 1.2428 on 30/01/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 1.2310 CHF

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 1.2162 CHF

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1965 CHF

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into Swiss Francs

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to Swiss Franc Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Tuesday 28 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2376 CHF
1.2357 CHF
1.2377 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 28/03/2017
Monday 27 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2346 CHF
1.2379 CHF
1.2372 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 27/03/2017
Sunday 26 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2435 CHF
1.2366 CHF
1.2402 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 26/03/2017
Saturday 25 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2435 CHF
1.2366 CHF
1.2402 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 25/03/2017
Friday 24 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2435 CHF
1.2366 CHF
1.2402 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 24/03/2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2375 CHF
1.2438 CHF
1.2408 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 23/03/2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2401 CHF
1.2377 CHF
1.2359 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 22/03/2017
Tuesday 21 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2339 CHF
1.2403 CHF
1.2361 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 21/03/2017
Monday 20 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2365 CHF
1.2337 CHF
1.2353 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 20/03/2017
Sunday 19 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2310 CHF
1.2374 CHF
1.2323 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 19/03/2017
Saturday 18 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2310 CHF
1.2374 CHF
1.2323 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 18/03/2017
Friday 17 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2310 CHF
1.2374 CHF
1.2323 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 17/03/2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2295 CHF
1.2314 CHF
1.2297 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 16/03/2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2276 CHF
1.2294 CHF
1.2319 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 15/03/2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2307 CHF
1.2277 CHF
1.2260 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 14/03/2017
Monday 13 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2287 CHF
1.2308 CHF
1.2318 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 13/03/2017
Sunday 12 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2306 CHF
1.2301 CHF
1.2302 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 12/03/2017
Saturday 11 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2306 CHF
1.2301 CHF
1.2302 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 11/03/2017
Friday 10 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2306 CHF
1.2301 CHF
1.2302 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 10/03/2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2343 CHF
1.2311 CHF
1.2340 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 09/03/2017
Wednesday 8 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2359 CHF
1.2347 CHF
1.2336 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 08/03/2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2385 CHF
1.2363 CHF
1.2383 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 07/03/2017
Monday 6 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2400 CHF
1.2383 CHF
1.2381 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 06/03/2017
Sunday 5 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2428 CHF
1.2394 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 05/03/2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2428 CHF
1.2394 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 04/03/2017
Friday 3 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2428 CHF
1.2394 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 03/03/2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2402 CHF
1.2432 CHF
1.2425 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 02/03/2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.2450 CHF
1.2409 CHF
1.2457 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 01/03/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2547 CHF
1.2452 CHF
1.2502 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 28/02/2017
Monday 27 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2559 CHF
1.2554 CHF
1.2539 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 27/02/2017
Sunday 26 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2634 CHF
1.2560 CHF
1.2591 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 26/02/2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2634 CHF
1.2560 CHF
1.2591 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 25/02/2017
Friday 24 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2634 CHF
1.2560 CHF
1.2591 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2583 CHF
1.2636 CHF
1.2604 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2593 CHF
1.2581 CHF
1.2615 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2503 CHF
1.2593 CHF
1.2549 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2448 CHF
1.2498 CHF
1.2480 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2455 CHF
1.2442 CHF
1.2439 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2455 CHF
1.2442 CHF
1.2439 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2455 CHF
1.2442 CHF
1.2439 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2533 CHF
1.2455 CHF
1.2503 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2549 CHF
1.2528 CHF
1.2542 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2598 CHF
1.2551 CHF
1.2550 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2536 CHF
1.2599 CHF
1.2569 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2518 CHF
1.2530 CHF
1.2514 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2518 CHF
1.2530 CHF
1.2514 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2518 CHF
1.2530 CHF
1.2514 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2478 CHF
1.2520 CHF
1.2510 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2476 CHF
1.2472 CHF
1.2479 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2373 CHF
1.2481 CHF
1.2411 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2388 CHF
1.2359 CHF
1.2388 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2437 CHF
1.2389 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2437 CHF
1.2389 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2437 CHF
1.2389 CHF
1.2417 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2567 CHF
1.2437 CHF
1.2483 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.2448 CHF
1.2569 CHF
1.2504 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2428 CHF
1.2444 CHF
1.2411 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2549 CHF
1.2428 CHF
1.2502 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2602 CHF
1.2538 CHF
1.2565 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2602 CHF
1.2538 CHF
1.2565 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2602 CHF
1.2538 CHF
1.2565 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2626 CHF
1.2597 CHF
1.2594 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2528 CHF
1.2626 CHF
1.2575 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2485 CHF
1.2532 CHF
1.2472 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2400 CHF
1.2491 CHF
1.2436 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2419 CHF
1.2395 CHF
1.2400 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2419 CHF
1.2395 CHF
1.2400 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2419 CHF
1.2395 CHF
1.2400 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2353 CHF
1.2421 CHF
1.2402 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2428 CHF
1.2353 CHF
1.2366 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2185 CHF
1.2433 CHF
1.2290 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2117 CHF
1.2188 CHF
1.2169 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2293 CHF
1.2287 CHF
1.2289 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2293 CHF
1.2287 CHF
1.2289 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2293 CHF
1.2287 CHF
1.2289 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2383 CHF
1.2297 CHF
1.2330 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2384 CHF
1.2383 CHF
1.2358 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2341 CHF
1.2384 CHF
1.2320 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2466 CHF
1.2349 CHF
1.2410 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2545 CHF
1.2505 CHF
1.2517 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2545 CHF
1.2505 CHF
1.2517 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2545 CHF
1.2505 CHF
1.2517 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2578 CHF
1.2545 CHF
1.2541 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2571 CHF
1.2580 CHF
1.2585 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2575 CHF
1.2574 CHF
1.2603 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2578 CHF
1.2569 CHF
1.2595 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.2545 CHF
1.2569 CHF
1.2497 CHF
British Pounds to Swiss Francs rate for 01/01/2017

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Wary Traders Send Pound Sterling Lower Against Euro and Dollar, May Signs Article 50 Letter

28 March, 2017 |

Theresa May has signed the letter that will be delivered to European Council President Donald Tusk on Wednesday, March 29.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Why the Bank of England Might Talk up the British Pound

28 March, 2017 |

 “It does, however, suit the BoE's purposes to talk the Pound higher. The removal of some imported inflationary pressure would lessen the risk of a follow-though to faster wage growth." - Simon Penn at UBS.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling a Buy this Week say Credit Agricole Strategists

27 March, 2017 |

Strategists at France’s Credit Agricole reckon a punt on the Pound could be one of the better bets to be had this week.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling to Move Higher say Morgan Stanley as Sentiment and Positioning Reach Extremes

24 March, 2017 |

Sterling traders should keep hold of their bullish bets despite the currency going through the eye of the storm, advises head of strategy Hans Redeker at investment bank Morgan Stanley. 

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Forecast to Rally Against Dollar and Euro Following Article 50 Trigger say Barclays

24 March, 2017 |

The countdown to the triggering of Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty is finally upon us and on Wednesday, March 29 the UK enters one of its most important negotiations of recent history.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Current British Pound Strength an 'Aberration' Warn Standard Chartered

23 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Standard Chartered have observed with interest the Pound's recent advance against both the Euro and Dollar saying there is a risk that the strength is overstated by markets.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Jumps Against Euro, Dollar on Surge in Retail Sale Spending

23 March, 2017 |

Markets reacted favourably to the latest release of UK retail sales data with the Pound rising strongly against all its major competitors.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Great British Pound Recovery

22 March, 2017 |

Expectations for Pound Sterling’s walk out of its Brexit-shaped hole continue to grow - just as the shape of that hole is about to be revealed.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Jumps Against Euro and Dollar as UK Inflation Surges Above 2% Target

21 March, 2017 |

The ONS has reported that UK inflation is running well ahead of analyst expectations which could well put pressure on the Bank of England to look at raising interest rates over coming months.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Shrugs off Article 50 Announcement

20 March, 2017 |

The government has confirmed that Article 50 will be triggered on Wednesday 29th March, just before Theresa May’s self-imposed deadline of the end of Q1.

GBP LIVE TODAY

5 Reasons why Pound Sterling Will Soon Rally against the Euro and Dollar

20 March, 2017 |

The British Pound remains near multi-year lows against the Dollar, Euro and a host of other major currencies.

GBP LIVE TODAY

It's a Mistake to Believe the British Pound has seen the Worst Pass

17 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Commonwealth Bank Australia have shot-down the view that Pound Sterling has absorbed all the bad news surrounding Brexit.