Converting British Pounds into South African Rands in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 17.0299 on 01/02/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 15.481 on 24/03/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 16.4181 on 12/01/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 16.1349 ZAR

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 15.9413 ZAR

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 15.6831 ZAR

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into South African Rands

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to South African Rand Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Tuesday 28 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9794 ZAR
16.1595 ZAR
16.1935 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 28/03/2017
Monday 27 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.5316 ZAR
15.9674 ZAR
15.7916 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 27/03/2017
Sunday 26 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.5854 ZAR
15.4810 ZAR
15.5834 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 26/03/2017
Saturday 25 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.5854 ZAR
15.4810 ZAR
15.5834 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 25/03/2017
Friday 24 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.5854 ZAR
15.4810 ZAR
15.5834 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 24/03/2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.6781 ZAR
15.5880 ZAR
15.6321 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 23/03/2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.8074 ZAR
15.6846 ZAR
15.7364 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 22/03/2017
Tuesday 21 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.6064 ZAR
15.8087 ZAR
15.6898 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 21/03/2017
Monday 20 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.7458 ZAR
15.6115 ZAR
15.6737 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 20/03/2017
Sunday 19 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.7819 ZAR
15.7560 ZAR
15.7518 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 19/03/2017
Saturday 18 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.7819 ZAR
15.7560 ZAR
15.7518 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 18/03/2017
Friday 17 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.7819 ZAR
15.7560 ZAR
15.7518 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 17/03/2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.6935 ZAR
15.7749 ZAR
15.7258 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 16/03/2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9733 ZAR
15.6863 ZAR
15.8955 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 15/03/2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.0223 ZAR
15.9735 ZAR
16.0093 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 14/03/2017
Monday 13 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.0059 ZAR
16.0357 ZAR
16.0411 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 13/03/2017
Sunday 12 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.2116 ZAR
16.0124 ZAR
16.0770 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 12/03/2017
Saturday 11 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.2116 ZAR
16.0124 ZAR
16.0770 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 11/03/2017
Friday 10 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.2116 ZAR
16.0124 ZAR
16.0770 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 10/03/2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9701 ZAR
16.2173 ZAR
16.0893 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 09/03/2017
Wednesday 8 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.8126 ZAR
15.9755 ZAR
15.8709 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 08/03/2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9225 ZAR
15.8203 ZAR
15.8539 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 07/03/2017
Monday 6 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9359 ZAR
15.9204 ZAR
15.9412 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 06/03/2017
Sunday 5 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.1283 ZAR
16.0110 ZAR
16.0753 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 05/03/2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.1283 ZAR
16.0110 ZAR
16.0753 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 04/03/2017
Friday 3 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.1283 ZAR
16.0110 ZAR
16.0753 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 03/03/2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
1 GBP =
15.9878 ZAR
16.1332 ZAR
16.0624 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 02/03/2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
1 GBP =
16.2372 ZAR
16.0049 ZAR
16.1300 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 01/03/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.1590 ZAR
16.2444 ZAR
16.2118 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 28/02/2017
Monday 27 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.0800 ZAR
16.1802 ZAR
16.1137 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 27/02/2017
Sunday 26 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.1556 ZAR
16.1237 ZAR
16.1740 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 26/02/2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.1556 ZAR
16.1237 ZAR
16.1740 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 25/02/2017
Friday 24 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.1556 ZAR
16.1237 ZAR
16.1740 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.1343 ZAR
16.1520 ZAR
16.1278 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.3657 ZAR
16.1356 ZAR
16.3039 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.2455 ZAR
16.3683 ZAR
16.3275 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.2110 ZAR
16.2390 ZAR
16.2911 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.2515 ZAR
16.1489 ZAR
16.2498 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.2515 ZAR
16.1489 ZAR
16.2498 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.2515 ZAR
16.1489 ZAR
16.2498 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.0787 ZAR
16.2479 ZAR
16.1906 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.3309 ZAR
16.0757 ZAR
16.2122 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.6903 ZAR
16.3311 ZAR
16.4731 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.5790 ZAR
16.6914 ZAR
16.6886 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7103 ZAR
16.6369 ZAR
16.6987 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7103 ZAR
16.6369 ZAR
16.6987 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7103 ZAR
16.6369 ZAR
16.6987 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.8080 ZAR
16.7128 ZAR
16.8225 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7668 ZAR
16.8059 ZAR
16.8161 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.5398 ZAR
16.8046 ZAR
16.6644 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.5639 ZAR
16.5498 ZAR
16.6094 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7610 ZAR
16.5416 ZAR
16.6705 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7610 ZAR
16.5416 ZAR
16.6705 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.7610 ZAR
16.5416 ZAR
16.6705 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 GBP =
17.0298 ZAR
16.7728 ZAR
16.8791 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 GBP =
16.9403 ZAR
17.0299 ZAR
16.9610 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8431 ZAR
16.9305 ZAR
16.8646 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.9735 ZAR
16.8462 ZAR
17.0056 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8143 ZAR
16.8716 ZAR
16.9019 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8143 ZAR
16.8716 ZAR
16.9019 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8143 ZAR
16.8716 ZAR
16.9019 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7055 ZAR
16.8184 ZAR
16.7669 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7400 ZAR
16.7075 ZAR
16.7366 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8598 ZAR
16.7355 ZAR
16.7306 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8616 ZAR
16.8792 ZAR
16.8620 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7229 ZAR
16.7952 ZAR
16.7399 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7229 ZAR
16.7952 ZAR
16.7399 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7229 ZAR
16.7952 ZAR
16.7399 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7086 ZAR
16.7266 ZAR
16.7356 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.6939 ZAR
16.7072 ZAR
16.6874 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.4857 ZAR
16.7028 ZAR
16.5405 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.4857 ZAR
16.7028 ZAR
16.5405 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.4327 ZAR
16.4272 ZAR
16.4380 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.4327 ZAR
16.4272 ZAR
16.4380 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.4327 ZAR
16.4272 ZAR
16.4380 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7474 ZAR
16.4181 ZAR
16.5780 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7161 ZAR
16.7540 ZAR
16.6587 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.6169 ZAR
16.7298 ZAR
16.6000 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7143 ZAR
16.6135 ZAR
16.7166 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8418 ZAR
16.8761 ZAR
16.8578 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8418 ZAR
16.8761 ZAR
16.8578 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8418 ZAR
16.8761 ZAR
16.8578 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.7166 ZAR
16.8474 ZAR
16.7780 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.9138 ZAR
16.7748 ZAR
16.7874 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.8205 ZAR
16.9168 ZAR
16.8918 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.9265 ZAR
16.8140 ZAR
16.8589 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 GBP =
16.6957 ZAR
16.9268 ZAR
16.7916 ZAR
British Pounds to South African Rands rate for 01/01/2017

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Wary Traders Send Pound Sterling Lower Against Euro and Dollar, May Signs Article 50 Letter

28 March, 2017 |

Theresa May has signed the letter that will be delivered to European Council President Donald Tusk on Wednesday, March 29.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Why the Bank of England Might Talk up the British Pound

28 March, 2017 |

 “It does, however, suit the BoE's purposes to talk the Pound higher. The removal of some imported inflationary pressure would lessen the risk of a follow-though to faster wage growth." - Simon Penn at UBS.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling a Buy this Week say Credit Agricole Strategists

27 March, 2017 |

Strategists at France’s Credit Agricole reckon a punt on the Pound could be one of the better bets to be had this week.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling to Move Higher say Morgan Stanley as Sentiment and Positioning Reach Extremes

24 March, 2017 |

Sterling traders should keep hold of their bullish bets despite the currency going through the eye of the storm, advises head of strategy Hans Redeker at investment bank Morgan Stanley. 

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Forecast to Rally Against Dollar and Euro Following Article 50 Trigger say Barclays

24 March, 2017 |

The countdown to the triggering of Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty is finally upon us and on Wednesday, March 29 the UK enters one of its most important negotiations of recent history.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Current British Pound Strength an 'Aberration' Warn Standard Chartered

23 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Standard Chartered have observed with interest the Pound's recent advance against both the Euro and Dollar saying there is a risk that the strength is overstated by markets.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Jumps Against Euro, Dollar on Surge in Retail Sale Spending

23 March, 2017 |

Markets reacted favourably to the latest release of UK retail sales data with the Pound rising strongly against all its major competitors.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Great British Pound Recovery

22 March, 2017 |

Expectations for Pound Sterling’s walk out of its Brexit-shaped hole continue to grow - just as the shape of that hole is about to be revealed.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Jumps Against Euro and Dollar as UK Inflation Surges Above 2% Target

21 March, 2017 |

The ONS has reported that UK inflation is running well ahead of analyst expectations which could well put pressure on the Bank of England to look at raising interest rates over coming months.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Shrugs off Article 50 Announcement

20 March, 2017 |

The government has confirmed that Article 50 will be triggered on Wednesday 29th March, just before Theresa May’s self-imposed deadline of the end of Q1.

GBP LIVE TODAY

5 Reasons why Pound Sterling Will Soon Rally against the Euro and Dollar

20 March, 2017 |

The British Pound remains near multi-year lows against the Dollar, Euro and a host of other major currencies.

GBP LIVE TODAY

It's a Mistake to Believe the British Pound has seen the Worst Pass

17 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Commonwealth Bank Australia have shot-down the view that Pound Sterling has absorbed all the bad news surrounding Brexit.