MENU

U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rates for 1983 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen: Year 1983

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

228.67

5

229.15

6

230.1

7

229.45

8

9

10

227.1

11

229

12

230

13

229.27

14

230.75

15

16

17

229.07

18

232.15

19

234.67

20

235.8

21

235.87

22

23

24

240.75

25

236.1

26

234.75

27

236.35

28

236.05

29

30

31

239.07

February - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

238.77

2

241.63

3

239.3

4

240.35

5

6

7

235.07

8

236.45

9

236.5

10

235.67

11

234.52

12

13

14

234.97

15

232.62

16

233.1

17

233.42

18

233.92

19

20

21

232.72

22

233.75

23

234.25

24

233.87

25

235

26

27

28

237.72

March - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

238.65

2

237.15

3

236.27

4

235.92

5

6

7

235

8

238.42

9

237.27

10

236.97

11

237.92

12

13

14

237.65

15

236.32

16

237.25

17

238.25

18

240.2

19

20

21

241.07

22

239.32

23

238.87

24

236.15

25

236.55

26

27

28

239.92

29

239.8

30

239.15

31

238.92

April - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

238.05

6

237.05

7

238.05

8

239.25

9

10

11

238.05

12

237.6

13

238.2

14

238.82

15

237.84

16

17

18

237.7

19

237.96

20

237.33

21

236.27

22

236.52

23

24

25

235.77

26

237.82

27

236.92

28

237.77

29

237.47

30

May - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

237.4

4

236.2

5

234.9

6

234.92

7

8

9

233.12

10

233.1

11

230.97

12

231.65

13

232.36

14

15

16

233.23

17

233.8

18

232.3

19

233.62

20

233.77

21

22

23

236.25

24

236.5

25

236.02

26

236.36

27

237.41

28

29

30

31

238.96

June - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

240.22

2

238.1

3

238.9

4

5

6

240.47

7

240.3

8

241.08

9

242.35

10

242.2

11

12

13

241.95

14

242.9

15

243.14

16

240.73

17

239.25

18

19

20

240.3

21

239.45

22

237.45

23

237.65

24

238.15

25

26

27

238.21

28

239.35

29

239.1

30

239.25

July - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

239.1

2

3

4

240.05

5

240.45

6

239.52

7

240.35

8

240.7

9

10

11

240.97

12

240.9

13

239.5

14

240.1

15

241.2

16

17

18

240.6

19

240.78

20

239.15

21

239.38

22

240.05

23

24

25

241.01

26

240.55

27

240.5

28

240.65

29

241.6

30

31

August - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

243.67

2

242.97

3

243.19

4

243.2

5

244.12

6

7

8

244.55

9

243.97

10

245.77

11

246.3

12

247.4

13

14

15

246.65

16

243.45

17

242.87

18

243.15

19

244.12

20

21

22

243.15

23

242.65

24

243.02

25

243.03

26

246.17

27

28

29

30

246.45

31

246.45

September - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

246.47

2

246.58

3

4

5

245.95

6

245.55

7

246

8

245.05

9

244.43

10

11

12

243.4

13

243.9

14

245

15

244.7

16

243.82

17

18

19

242

20

241.72

21

242.3

22

242.65

23

239.9

24

25

26

237.9

27

238.51

28

236.12

29

236.55

30

235.65

October - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

233.7

4

233.95

5

233.1

6

232.6

7

230.72

8

9

10

232.7

11

232.52

12

233.8

13

233.1

14

232.79

15

16

17

232.44

18

232.35

19

233.35

20

232.49

21

232.55

22

23

24

233.45

25

232.42

26

232.9

27

232.55

28

232.35

29

30

31

233.87

November - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

234.65

2

234.57

3

234.05

4

236.45

5

6

7

236.92

8

236.14

9

235.45

10

234.49

11

235.75

12

13

14

234.55

15

234.45

16

234.51

17

235.57

18

236.05

19

20

21

235.57

22

234.7

23

234.75

24

235.12

25

235.08

26

27

28

234.4

29

234.8

30

232.32

December - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

232.85

2

233.27

3

4

5

234.85

6

233.8

7

234.14

8

233.95

9

236.23

10

11

12

236.45

13

235.85

14

235.1

15

234.62

16

235.45

17

18

19

236.2

20

234.52

21

234.89

22

233.76

23

233.8

24

25

26

27

28

233.4

29

232.02

30

231.6

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 107.2315

Today's best retail rate is: 106.2664

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rate in 1983

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1983 1 USD = 231.6 JPY
Thu, 29 Dec 1983 1 USD = 232.02 JPY
Wed, 28 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.4 JPY
Fri, 23 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.8 JPY
Thu, 22 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.76 JPY
Wed, 21 Dec 1983 1 USD = 234.89 JPY
Tue, 20 Dec 1983 1 USD = 234.52 JPY
Mon, 19 Dec 1983 1 USD = 236.2 JPY
Fri, 16 Dec 1983 1 USD = 235.45 JPY
Thu, 15 Dec 1983 1 USD = 234.62 JPY
Wed, 14 Dec 1983 1 USD = 235.1 JPY
Tue, 13 Dec 1983 1 USD = 235.85 JPY
Mon, 12 Dec 1983 1 USD = 236.45 JPY
Fri, 09 Dec 1983 1 USD = 236.23 JPY
Thu, 08 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.95 JPY
Wed, 07 Dec 1983 1 USD = 234.14 JPY
Tue, 06 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.8 JPY
Mon, 05 Dec 1983 1 USD = 234.85 JPY
Fri, 02 Dec 1983 1 USD = 233.27 JPY
Thu, 01 Dec 1983 1 USD = 232.85 JPY

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1983 1 USD = 232.32 JPY
Tue, 29 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.8 JPY
Mon, 28 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.4 JPY
Fri, 25 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.08 JPY
Thu, 24 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.12 JPY
Wed, 23 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.75 JPY
Tue, 22 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.7 JPY
Mon, 21 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.57 JPY
Fri, 18 Nov 1983 1 USD = 236.05 JPY
Thu, 17 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.57 JPY
Wed, 16 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.51 JPY
Tue, 15 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.45 JPY
Mon, 14 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.55 JPY
Fri, 11 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.75 JPY
Thu, 10 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.49 JPY
Wed, 09 Nov 1983 1 USD = 235.45 JPY
Tue, 08 Nov 1983 1 USD = 236.14 JPY
Mon, 07 Nov 1983 1 USD = 236.92 JPY
Fri, 04 Nov 1983 1 USD = 236.45 JPY
Thu, 03 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.05 JPY
Wed, 02 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.57 JPY
Tue, 01 Nov 1983 1 USD = 234.65 JPY

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.87 JPY
Fri, 28 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.35 JPY
Thu, 27 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.55 JPY
Wed, 26 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.9 JPY
Tue, 25 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.42 JPY
Mon, 24 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.45 JPY
Fri, 21 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.55 JPY
Thu, 20 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.49 JPY
Wed, 19 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.35 JPY
Tue, 18 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.35 JPY
Mon, 17 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.44 JPY
Fri, 14 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.79 JPY
Thu, 13 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.1 JPY
Wed, 12 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.8 JPY
Tue, 11 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.52 JPY
Mon, 10 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.7 JPY
Fri, 07 Oct 1983 1 USD = 230.72 JPY
Thu, 06 Oct 1983 1 USD = 232.6 JPY
Wed, 05 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.1 JPY
Tue, 04 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.95 JPY
Mon, 03 Oct 1983 1 USD = 233.7 JPY

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1983 1 USD = 235.65 JPY
Thu, 29 Sep 1983 1 USD = 236.55 JPY
Wed, 28 Sep 1983 1 USD = 236.12 JPY
Tue, 27 Sep 1983 1 USD = 238.51 JPY
Mon, 26 Sep 1983 1 USD = 237.9 JPY
Fri, 23 Sep 1983 1 USD = 239.9 JPY
Thu, 22 Sep 1983 1 USD = 242.65 JPY
Wed, 21 Sep 1983 1 USD = 242.3 JPY
Tue, 20 Sep 1983 1 USD = 241.72 JPY
Mon, 19 Sep 1983 1 USD = 242 JPY
Fri, 16 Sep 1983 1 USD = 243.82 JPY
Thu, 15 Sep 1983 1 USD = 244.7 JPY
Wed, 14 Sep 1983 1 USD = 245 JPY
Tue, 13 Sep 1983 1 USD = 243.9 JPY
Mon, 12 Sep 1983 1 USD = 243.4 JPY
Fri, 09 Sep 1983 1 USD = 244.43 JPY
Thu, 08 Sep 1983 1 USD = 245.05 JPY
Wed, 07 Sep 1983 1 USD = 246 JPY
Tue, 06 Sep 1983 1 USD = 245.55 JPY
Mon, 05 Sep 1983 1 USD = 245.95 JPY
Fri, 02 Sep 1983 1 USD = 246.58 JPY
Thu, 01 Sep 1983 1 USD = 246.47 JPY

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1983 1 USD = 246.45 JPY
Tue, 30 Aug 1983 1 USD = 246.45 JPY
Fri, 26 Aug 1983 1 USD = 246.17 JPY
Thu, 25 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.03 JPY
Wed, 24 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.02 JPY
Tue, 23 Aug 1983 1 USD = 242.65 JPY
Mon, 22 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.15 JPY
Fri, 19 Aug 1983 1 USD = 244.12 JPY
Thu, 18 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.15 JPY
Wed, 17 Aug 1983 1 USD = 242.87 JPY
Tue, 16 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.45 JPY
Mon, 15 Aug 1983 1 USD = 246.65 JPY
Fri, 12 Aug 1983 1 USD = 247.4 JPY
Thu, 11 Aug 1983 1 USD = 246.3 JPY
Wed, 10 Aug 1983 1 USD = 245.77 JPY
Tue, 09 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.97 JPY
Mon, 08 Aug 1983 1 USD = 244.55 JPY
Fri, 05 Aug 1983 1 USD = 244.12 JPY
Thu, 04 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.2 JPY
Wed, 03 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.19 JPY
Tue, 02 Aug 1983 1 USD = 242.97 JPY
Mon, 01 Aug 1983 1 USD = 243.67 JPY

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1983 1 USD = 241.6 JPY
Thu, 28 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.65 JPY
Wed, 27 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.5 JPY
Tue, 26 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.55 JPY
Mon, 25 Jul 1983 1 USD = 241.01 JPY
Fri, 22 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.05 JPY
Thu, 21 Jul 1983 1 USD = 239.38 JPY
Wed, 20 Jul 1983 1 USD = 239.15 JPY
Tue, 19 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.78 JPY
Mon, 18 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.6 JPY
Fri, 15 Jul 1983 1 USD = 241.2 JPY
Thu, 14 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.1 JPY
Wed, 13 Jul 1983 1 USD = 239.5 JPY
Tue, 12 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.9 JPY
Mon, 11 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.97 JPY
Fri, 08 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.7 JPY
Thu, 07 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.35 JPY
Wed, 06 Jul 1983 1 USD = 239.52 JPY
Tue, 05 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.45 JPY
Mon, 04 Jul 1983 1 USD = 240.05 JPY
Fri, 01 Jul 1983 1 USD = 239.1 JPY

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1983 1 USD = 239.25 JPY
Wed, 29 Jun 1983 1 USD = 239.1 JPY
Tue, 28 Jun 1983 1 USD = 239.35 JPY
Mon, 27 Jun 1983 1 USD = 238.21 JPY
Fri, 24 Jun 1983 1 USD = 238.15 JPY
Thu, 23 Jun 1983 1 USD = 237.65 JPY
Wed, 22 Jun 1983 1 USD = 237.45 JPY
Tue, 21 Jun 1983 1 USD = 239.45 JPY
Mon, 20 Jun 1983 1 USD = 240.3 JPY
Fri, 17 Jun 1983 1 USD = 239.25 JPY
Thu, 16 Jun 1983 1 USD = 240.73 JPY
Wed, 15 Jun 1983 1 USD = 243.14 JPY
Tue, 14 Jun 1983 1 USD = 242.9 JPY
Mon, 13 Jun 1983 1 USD = 241.95 JPY
Fri, 10 Jun 1983 1 USD = 242.2 JPY
Thu, 09 Jun 1983 1 USD = 242.35 JPY
Wed, 08 Jun 1983 1 USD = 241.08 JPY
Tue, 07 Jun 1983 1 USD = 240.3 JPY
Mon, 06 Jun 1983 1 USD = 240.47 JPY
Fri, 03 Jun 1983 1 USD = 238.9 JPY
Thu, 02 Jun 1983 1 USD = 238.1 JPY
Wed, 01 Jun 1983 1 USD = 240.22 JPY

May

Tue, 31 May 1983 1 USD = 238.96 JPY
Fri, 27 May 1983 1 USD = 237.41 JPY
Thu, 26 May 1983 1 USD = 236.36 JPY
Wed, 25 May 1983 1 USD = 236.02 JPY
Tue, 24 May 1983 1 USD = 236.5 JPY
Mon, 23 May 1983 1 USD = 236.25 JPY
Fri, 20 May 1983 1 USD = 233.77 JPY
Thu, 19 May 1983 1 USD = 233.62 JPY
Wed, 18 May 1983 1 USD = 232.3 JPY
Tue, 17 May 1983 1 USD = 233.8 JPY
Mon, 16 May 1983 1 USD = 233.23 JPY
Fri, 13 May 1983 1 USD = 232.36 JPY
Thu, 12 May 1983 1 USD = 231.65 JPY
Wed, 11 May 1983 1 USD = 230.97 JPY
Tue, 10 May 1983 1 USD = 233.1 JPY
Mon, 09 May 1983 1 USD = 233.12 JPY
Fri, 06 May 1983 1 USD = 234.92 JPY
Thu, 05 May 1983 1 USD = 234.9 JPY
Wed, 04 May 1983 1 USD = 236.2 JPY
Tue, 03 May 1983 1 USD = 237.4 JPY

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.47 JPY
Thu, 28 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.77 JPY
Wed, 27 Apr 1983 1 USD = 236.92 JPY
Tue, 26 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.82 JPY
Mon, 25 Apr 1983 1 USD = 235.77 JPY
Fri, 22 Apr 1983 1 USD = 236.52 JPY
Thu, 21 Apr 1983 1 USD = 236.27 JPY
Wed, 20 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.33 JPY
Tue, 19 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.96 JPY
Mon, 18 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.7 JPY
Fri, 15 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.84 JPY
Thu, 14 Apr 1983 1 USD = 238.82 JPY
Wed, 13 Apr 1983 1 USD = 238.2 JPY
Tue, 12 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.6 JPY
Mon, 11 Apr 1983 1 USD = 238.05 JPY
Fri, 08 Apr 1983 1 USD = 239.25 JPY
Thu, 07 Apr 1983 1 USD = 238.05 JPY
Wed, 06 Apr 1983 1 USD = 237.05 JPY
Tue, 05 Apr 1983 1 USD = 238.05 JPY

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1983 1 USD = 238.92 JPY
Wed, 30 Mar 1983 1 USD = 239.15 JPY
Tue, 29 Mar 1983 1 USD = 239.8 JPY
Mon, 28 Mar 1983 1 USD = 239.92 JPY
Fri, 25 Mar 1983 1 USD = 236.55 JPY
Thu, 24 Mar 1983 1 USD = 236.15 JPY
Wed, 23 Mar 1983 1 USD = 238.87 JPY
Tue, 22 Mar 1983 1 USD = 239.32 JPY
Mon, 21 Mar 1983 1 USD = 241.07 JPY
Fri, 18 Mar 1983 1 USD = 240.2 JPY
Thu, 17 Mar 1983 1 USD = 238.25 JPY
Wed, 16 Mar 1983 1 USD = 237.25 JPY
Tue, 15 Mar 1983 1 USD = 236.32 JPY
Mon, 14 Mar 1983 1 USD = 237.65 JPY
Fri, 11 Mar 1983 1 USD = 237.92 JPY
Thu, 10 Mar 1983 1 USD = 236.97 JPY
Wed, 09 Mar 1983 1 USD = 237.27 JPY
Tue, 08 Mar 1983 1 USD = 238.42 JPY
Mon, 07 Mar 1983 1 USD = 235 JPY
Fri, 04 Mar 1983 1 USD = 235.92 JPY
Thu, 03 Mar 1983 1 USD = 236.27 JPY
Wed, 02 Mar 1983 1 USD = 237.15 JPY
Tue, 01 Mar 1983 1 USD = 238.65 JPY

February

Mon, 28 Feb 1983 1 USD = 237.72 JPY
Fri, 25 Feb 1983 1 USD = 235 JPY
Thu, 24 Feb 1983 1 USD = 233.87 JPY
Wed, 23 Feb 1983 1 USD = 234.25 JPY
Tue, 22 Feb 1983 1 USD = 233.75 JPY
Mon, 21 Feb 1983 1 USD = 232.72 JPY
Fri, 18 Feb 1983 1 USD = 233.92 JPY
Thu, 17 Feb 1983 1 USD = 233.42 JPY
Wed, 16 Feb 1983 1 USD = 233.1 JPY
Tue, 15 Feb 1983 1 USD = 232.62 JPY
Mon, 14 Feb 1983 1 USD = 234.97 JPY
Fri, 11 Feb 1983 1 USD = 234.52 JPY
Thu, 10 Feb 1983 1 USD = 235.67 JPY
Wed, 09 Feb 1983 1 USD = 236.5 JPY
Tue, 08 Feb 1983 1 USD = 236.45 JPY
Mon, 07 Feb 1983 1 USD = 235.07 JPY
Fri, 04 Feb 1983 1 USD = 240.35 JPY
Thu, 03 Feb 1983 1 USD = 239.3 JPY
Wed, 02 Feb 1983 1 USD = 241.63 JPY
Tue, 01 Feb 1983 1 USD = 238.77 JPY

January

Mon, 31 Jan 1983 1 USD = 239.07 JPY
Fri, 28 Jan 1983 1 USD = 236.05 JPY
Thu, 27 Jan 1983 1 USD = 236.35 JPY
Wed, 26 Jan 1983 1 USD = 234.75 JPY
Tue, 25 Jan 1983 1 USD = 236.1 JPY
Mon, 24 Jan 1983 1 USD = 240.75 JPY
Fri, 21 Jan 1983 1 USD = 235.87 JPY
Thu, 20 Jan 1983 1 USD = 235.8 JPY
Wed, 19 Jan 1983 1 USD = 234.67 JPY
Tue, 18 Jan 1983 1 USD = 232.15 JPY
Mon, 17 Jan 1983 1 USD = 229.07 JPY
Fri, 14 Jan 1983 1 USD = 230.75 JPY
Thu, 13 Jan 1983 1 USD = 229.27 JPY
Wed, 12 Jan 1983 1 USD = 230 JPY
Tue, 11 Jan 1983 1 USD = 229 JPY
Mon, 10 Jan 1983 1 USD = 227.1 JPY
Fri, 07 Jan 1983 1 USD = 229.45 JPY
Thu, 06 Jan 1983 1 USD = 230.1 JPY
Wed, 05 Jan 1983 1 USD = 229.15 JPY
Tue, 04 Jan 1983 1 USD = 228.67 JPY