MENU

U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2019 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen: Year 1975 - 2019

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

109.31

3

107.55

4

108.13

5

6

7

108.44

8

108.61

9

108.19

10

108.21

11

108.42

12

13

14

108.33

15

108.51

16

108.86

17

109.02

18

109.69

19

20

21

109.62

22

109.44

23

109.64

24

109.58

25

109.69

26

27

28

109.28

29

109.34

30

109.6

31

108.84

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

109.37

2

3

4

110.05

5

109.91

6

109.82

7

109.75

8

109.68

9

10

11

110.4

12

110.52

13

110.88

14

110.69

15

110.54

16

17

18

110.6

19

110.56

20

110.78

21

110.66

22

110.76

23

24

25

110.87

26

110.73

27

110.9

28

111.31

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

111.9

2

3

4

111.84

5

111.89

6

111.72

7

111.51

8

111.14

9

10

11

111.22

12

111.39

13

111.23

14

111.72

15

111.58

16

17

18

111.41

19

111.39

20

111.41

21

110.86

22

109.77

23

24

25

110.1

26

110.52

27

110.39

28

110.57

29

110.69

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

111.2

2

111.31

3

111.5

4

111.585

5

111.74

6

7

8

111.42

9

111.125

10

110.945

11

111.48

12

111.98

13

14

15

112.01

16

111.95

17

111.99

18

111.88

19

20

21

22

23

111.89

24

111.75

25

111.46

26

111.55

27

28

29

111.8

30

111.38

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

111.18

2

111.54

3

111.24

4

5

6

7

110.4

8

110.21

9

109.57

10

109.59

11

12

13

109.13

14

109.59

15

109.47

16

109.94

17

109.99

18

19

20

109.97

21

110.61

22

110.33

23

109.73

24

109.36

25

26

27

28

109.51

29

109.36

30

109.81

31

108.59

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

108.38

4

108.31

5

108.01

6

108.2

7

108.01

8

9

10

108.5

11

108.59

12

108.46

13

108.52

14

108.44

15

16

17

108.68

18

108.51

19

108.41

20

107.55

21

107.69

22

23

24

107.35

25

106.95

26

107.66

27

107.77

28

107.75

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.33

2

108.07

3

107.76

4

107.82

5

108.45

6

7

8

108.67

9

108.78

10

108.545

11

108.29

12

108.02

13

14

15

107.98

16

108.28

17

108.12

18

107.83

19

107.74

20

21

22

107.84

23

108.13

24

108.07

25

108.55

26

108.66

27

28

29

108.84

30

108.65

31

108.58

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.19

2

106.66

3

4

5

106.07

6

106.41

7

105.76

8

106.21

9

105.62

10

11

12

105.3

13

106.63

14

105.81

15

106.13

16

106.39

17

18

19

106.49

20

106.32

21

106.48

22

106.48

23

105.99

24

25

26

27

105.96

28

105.89

29

106.44

30

106.13

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

106.26

3

105.89

4

106.19

5

107.05

6

106.78

7

8

9

107.16

10

107.28

11

107.75

12

107.9

13

108.07

14

15

16

108.03

17

108.21

18

108.23

19

108.04

20

107.88

21

22

23

107.36

24

107.42

25

107.72

26

107.67

27

108.17

28

29

30

108.08

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.87

2

107.34

3

106.68

4

106.88

5

6

7

106.94

8

107.1

9

107.39

10

107.94

11

108.57

12

13

14

108.43

15

108.8

16

108.83

17

108.64

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 108.407

Today's best retail rate is: 107.4313

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

October

Thu, 17 Oct 2019 1 USD = 108.64 JPY
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 1 USD = 108.83 JPY
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 1 USD = 108.8 JPY
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 1 USD = 108.43 JPY
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 1 USD = 108.57 JPY
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 1 USD = 107.94 JPY
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 1 USD = 107.39 JPY
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 1 USD = 107.1 JPY
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 1 USD = 106.94 JPY
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 1 USD = 106.88 JPY
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 1 USD = 106.68 JPY
Wed, 02 Oct 2019 1 USD = 107.34 JPY
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 1 USD = 107.87 JPY

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.08 JPY
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.17 JPY
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.67 JPY
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.72 JPY
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.42 JPY
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.36 JPY
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.88 JPY
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.04 JPY
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.23 JPY
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.21 JPY
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.03 JPY
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 1 USD = 108.07 JPY
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.9 JPY
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.75 JPY
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.28 JPY
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.16 JPY
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 1 USD = 106.78 JPY
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 1 USD = 107.05 JPY
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 1 USD = 106.19 JPY
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 1 USD = 105.89 JPY
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 1 USD = 106.26 JPY

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.13 JPY
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.44 JPY
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.89 JPY
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.96 JPY
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.99 JPY
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.48 JPY
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.48 JPY
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.32 JPY
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.49 JPY
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.39 JPY
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.13 JPY
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.81 JPY
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.63 JPY
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.3 JPY
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.62 JPY
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.21 JPY
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 1 USD = 105.76 JPY
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.41 JPY
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.07 JPY
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 1 USD = 106.66 JPY
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 1 USD = 108.19 JPY

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.58 JPY
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.65 JPY
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.84 JPY
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.66 JPY
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.55 JPY
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.07 JPY
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.13 JPY
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.84 JPY
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.74 JPY
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.83 JPY
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.12 JPY
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.28 JPY
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.98 JPY
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.02 JPY
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.29 JPY
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.545 JPY
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.78 JPY
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.67 JPY
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.45 JPY
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.82 JPY
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 1 USD = 107.76 JPY
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.07 JPY
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 1 USD = 108.33 JPY

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.75 JPY
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.77 JPY
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.66 JPY
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 1 USD = 106.95 JPY
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.35 JPY
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.69 JPY
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 1 USD = 107.55 JPY
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.41 JPY
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.51 JPY
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.68 JPY
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.44 JPY
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.52 JPY
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.46 JPY
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.59 JPY
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.5 JPY
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.01 JPY
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.2 JPY
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.01 JPY
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.31 JPY
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 1 USD = 108.38 JPY

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 1 USD = 108.59 JPY
Thu, 30 May 2019 1 USD = 109.81 JPY
Wed, 29 May 2019 1 USD = 109.36 JPY
Tue, 28 May 2019 1 USD = 109.51 JPY
Fri, 24 May 2019 1 USD = 109.36 JPY
Thu, 23 May 2019 1 USD = 109.73 JPY
Wed, 22 May 2019 1 USD = 110.33 JPY
Tue, 21 May 2019 1 USD = 110.61 JPY
Mon, 20 May 2019 1 USD = 109.97 JPY
Fri, 17 May 2019 1 USD = 109.99 JPY
Thu, 16 May 2019 1 USD = 109.94 JPY
Wed, 15 May 2019 1 USD = 109.47 JPY
Tue, 14 May 2019 1 USD = 109.59 JPY
Mon, 13 May 2019 1 USD = 109.13 JPY
Fri, 10 May 2019 1 USD = 109.59 JPY
Thu, 09 May 2019 1 USD = 109.57 JPY
Wed, 08 May 2019 1 USD = 110.21 JPY
Tue, 07 May 2019 1 USD = 110.4 JPY
Fri, 03 May 2019 1 USD = 111.24 JPY
Thu, 02 May 2019 1 USD = 111.54 JPY
Wed, 01 May 2019 1 USD = 111.18 JPY

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.38 JPY
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.8 JPY
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.55 JPY
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.46 JPY
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.75 JPY
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.89 JPY
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.88 JPY
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.99 JPY
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.95 JPY
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 1 USD = 112.01 JPY
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.98 JPY
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.48 JPY
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 1 USD = 110.945 JPY
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.125 JPY
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.42 JPY
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.74 JPY
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.585 JPY
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.5 JPY
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.31 JPY
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 1 USD = 111.2 JPY

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.69 JPY
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.57 JPY
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.39 JPY
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.52 JPY
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.1 JPY
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 1 USD = 109.77 JPY
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 1 USD = 110.86 JPY
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.41 JPY
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.39 JPY
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.41 JPY
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.58 JPY
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.72 JPY
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.23 JPY
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.39 JPY
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.22 JPY
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.14 JPY
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.51 JPY
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.72 JPY
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.89 JPY
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.84 JPY
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 1 USD = 111.9 JPY

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 1 USD = 111.31 JPY
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.9 JPY
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.73 JPY
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.87 JPY
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.76 JPY
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.66 JPY
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.78 JPY
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.56 JPY
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.6 JPY
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.54 JPY
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.69 JPY
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.88 JPY
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.52 JPY
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.4 JPY
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 1 USD = 109.68 JPY
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 1 USD = 109.75 JPY
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 1 USD = 109.82 JPY
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 1 USD = 109.91 JPY
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 1 USD = 110.05 JPY
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 1 USD = 109.37 JPY

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.84 JPY
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.6 JPY
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.34 JPY
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.28 JPY
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.69 JPY
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.58 JPY
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.64 JPY
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.44 JPY
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.62 JPY
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.69 JPY
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.02 JPY
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.86 JPY
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.51 JPY
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.33 JPY
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.42 JPY
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.21 JPY
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.19 JPY
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.61 JPY
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.44 JPY
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 1 USD = 108.13 JPY
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 1 USD = 107.55 JPY
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 1 USD = 109.31 JPY