MENU

U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2020 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen: Year 1975 - 2020

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

108.27

3

108.02

4

5

6

108.33

7

108.61

8

108.63

9

109.55

10

109.56

11

12

13

109.93

14

110.04

15

109.99

16

110.11

17

110.15

18

19

20

110.16

21

109.91

22

109.92

23

109.355

24

109.43

25

26

27

108.92

28

109.13

29

109.16

30

108.69

31

108.415

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

108.72

4

109.34

5

109.76

6

109.97

7

109.76

8

9

10

109.73

11

109.92

12

110.02

13

109.81

14

109.77

15

16

17

109.93

18

109.81

19

110.95

20

112.1

21

111.7

22

23

24

110.67

25

110.12

26

110.57

27

110

28

107.95

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

107.92

3

107.55

4

107.28

5

106.7

6

105.37

7

8

9

102.52

10

103.7

11

104.83

12

105.7

13

107.14

14

15

16

105.69

17

107.43

18

108.44

19

110.09

20

111.3

21

22

23

111.37

24

111.41

25

111.44

26

109.5

27

108.16

28

29

30

108.07

31

107.93

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.19

2

107.97

3

108.51

4

5

6

109.12

7

108.97

8

108.74

9

108.53

10

11

12

13

14

107.22

15

107.41

16

107.54

17

107.52

18

19

20

107.65

21

107.65

22

107.81

23

107.62

24

107.44

25

26

27

107.2

28

106.94

29

106.61

30

106.93

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.87

2

3

4

106.95

5

106.61

6

106.05

7

106.56

8

9

10

11

107.52

12

107.25

13

107.12

14

107.05

15

107.29

16

17

18

107.42

19

107.95

20

107.44

21

107.83

22

107.49

23

24

25

26

107.59

27

107.8

28

107.62

29

107.66

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.56

2

108.58

3

108.83

4

109

5

109.73

6

7

8

108.61

9

107.72

10

107.27

11

106.66

12

107.33

13

14

15

107.43

16

107.33

17

107.26

18

106.76

19

106.97

20

21

22

106.88

23

106.26

24

106.93

25

107.2

26

107.34

27

28

29

107.73

30

107.93

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.53

2

107.63

3

107.53

4

5

6

107.46

7

107.55

8

107.51

9

107.29

10

106.76

11

12

13

107.28

14

107.25

15

106.84

16

107.13

17

107.145

18

19

20

107.18

21

106.9

22

107.18

23

106.99

24

105.85

25

26

27

105.14

28

104.97

29

105.1

30

105.025

31

105.68

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

106.12

4

106.01

5

105.56

6

105.52

7

105.87

8

9

10

105.78

11

106.45

12

106.89

13

106.88

14

106.45

15

16

17

106

18

105.46

19

105.73

20

105.94

21

105.96

22

23

24

105.87

25

106.54

26

106.13

27

106.45

28

105.32

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

105.97

2

106.15

3

106.21

4

106.36

5

6

7

106.29

8

105.93

9

106.24

10

106.17

11

106.2

12

13

14

105.67

15

105.47

16

104.86

17

104.78

18

104.34

19

20

21

104.53

22

105

23

105.295

24

105.48

25

105.66

26

27

28

105.63

29

105.69

30

105.53

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

105.65

2

105.36

3

4

5

105.64

6

105.59

7

106.04

8

106.02

9

105.68

10

11

12

105.27

13

105.53

14

105.11

15

105.28

16

105.4

17

18

19

105.48

20

105.58

21

104.405

22

104.82

23

104.81

24

25

26

104.87

27

104.445

28

104.36

29

104.65

30

104.56

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

104.8

3

104.56

4

104.46

5

103.65

6

103.3

7

8

9

105.39

10

105.2

11

105.62

12

105.13

13

104.64

14

15

16

104.61

17

104.22

18

103.68

19

103.9

20

103.81

21

22

23

104.48

24

104.67

25

104.41

26

104.28

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 103.892

Today's best retail rate is: 102.957

No commissionAchieve up to 3-5% more currency for your money transfers. Beat your bank's rate by using a specialist FX provider: find out how.

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Spot Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

November

Thu, 26 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.28 JPY
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.41 JPY
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.67 JPY
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.48 JPY
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 1 USD = 103.81 JPY
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 1 USD = 103.9 JPY
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 1 USD = 103.68 JPY
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.22 JPY
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.61 JPY
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.64 JPY
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 1 USD = 105.13 JPY
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 1 USD = 105.62 JPY
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 1 USD = 105.2 JPY
Mon, 09 Nov 2020 1 USD = 105.39 JPY
Fri, 06 Nov 2020 1 USD = 103.3 JPY
Thu, 05 Nov 2020 1 USD = 103.65 JPY
Wed, 04 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.46 JPY
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.56 JPY
Mon, 02 Nov 2020 1 USD = 104.8 JPY

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.56 JPY
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.65 JPY
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.36 JPY
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.445 JPY
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.87 JPY
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.81 JPY
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.82 JPY
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 1 USD = 104.405 JPY
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.58 JPY
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.48 JPY
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.4 JPY
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.28 JPY
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.11 JPY
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.53 JPY
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.27 JPY
Fri, 09 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.68 JPY
Thu, 08 Oct 2020 1 USD = 106.02 JPY
Wed, 07 Oct 2020 1 USD = 106.04 JPY
Tue, 06 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.59 JPY
Mon, 05 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.64 JPY
Fri, 02 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.36 JPY
Thu, 01 Oct 2020 1 USD = 105.65 JPY

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.53 JPY
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.69 JPY
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.63 JPY
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.66 JPY
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.48 JPY
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.295 JPY
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105 JPY
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 1 USD = 104.53 JPY
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 1 USD = 104.34 JPY
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 1 USD = 104.78 JPY
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 1 USD = 104.86 JPY
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.47 JPY
Mon, 14 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.67 JPY
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.2 JPY
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.17 JPY
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.24 JPY
Tue, 08 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.93 JPY
Mon, 07 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.29 JPY
Fri, 04 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.36 JPY
Thu, 03 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.21 JPY
Wed, 02 Sep 2020 1 USD = 106.15 JPY
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 1 USD = 105.97 JPY

August

Fri, 28 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.32 JPY
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.45 JPY
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.13 JPY
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.54 JPY
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.87 JPY
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.96 JPY
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.94 JPY
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.73 JPY
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.46 JPY
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106 JPY
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.45 JPY
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.88 JPY
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.89 JPY
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.45 JPY
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.78 JPY
Fri, 07 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.87 JPY
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.52 JPY
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 1 USD = 105.56 JPY
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.01 JPY
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 1 USD = 106.12 JPY

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2020 1 USD = 105.68 JPY
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 1 USD = 105.025 JPY
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 1 USD = 105.1 JPY
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 1 USD = 104.97 JPY
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 1 USD = 105.14 JPY
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 1 USD = 105.85 JPY
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 1 USD = 106.99 JPY
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.18 JPY
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 1 USD = 106.9 JPY
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.18 JPY
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.145 JPY
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.13 JPY
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 1 USD = 106.84 JPY
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.25 JPY
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.28 JPY
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 1 USD = 106.76 JPY
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.29 JPY
Wed, 08 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.51 JPY
Tue, 07 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.55 JPY
Mon, 06 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.46 JPY
Fri, 03 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.53 JPY
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.63 JPY
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 1 USD = 107.53 JPY

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.93 JPY
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.73 JPY
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.34 JPY
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.2 JPY
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.93 JPY
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.26 JPY
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.88 JPY
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.97 JPY
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.76 JPY
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.26 JPY
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.33 JPY
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.43 JPY
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.33 JPY
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 1 USD = 106.66 JPY
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.27 JPY
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.72 JPY
Mon, 08 Jun 2020 1 USD = 108.61 JPY
Fri, 05 Jun 2020 1 USD = 109.73 JPY
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 1 USD = 109 JPY
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 1 USD = 108.83 JPY
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 1 USD = 108.58 JPY
Mon, 01 Jun 2020 1 USD = 107.56 JPY

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 1 USD = 107.66 JPY
Thu, 28 May 2020 1 USD = 107.62 JPY
Wed, 27 May 2020 1 USD = 107.8 JPY
Tue, 26 May 2020 1 USD = 107.59 JPY
Fri, 22 May 2020 1 USD = 107.49 JPY
Thu, 21 May 2020 1 USD = 107.83 JPY
Wed, 20 May 2020 1 USD = 107.44 JPY
Tue, 19 May 2020 1 USD = 107.95 JPY
Mon, 18 May 2020 1 USD = 107.42 JPY
Fri, 15 May 2020 1 USD = 107.29 JPY
Thu, 14 May 2020 1 USD = 107.05 JPY
Wed, 13 May 2020 1 USD = 107.12 JPY
Tue, 12 May 2020 1 USD = 107.25 JPY
Mon, 11 May 2020 1 USD = 107.52 JPY
Thu, 07 May 2020 1 USD = 106.56 JPY
Wed, 06 May 2020 1 USD = 106.05 JPY
Tue, 05 May 2020 1 USD = 106.61 JPY
Mon, 04 May 2020 1 USD = 106.95 JPY
Fri, 01 May 2020 1 USD = 106.87 JPY

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 1 USD = 106.93 JPY
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 1 USD = 106.61 JPY
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 1 USD = 106.94 JPY
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.2 JPY
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.44 JPY
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.62 JPY
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.81 JPY
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.65 JPY
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.65 JPY
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.52 JPY
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.54 JPY
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.41 JPY
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.22 JPY
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 1 USD = 108.53 JPY
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 1 USD = 108.74 JPY
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 1 USD = 108.97 JPY
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 1 USD = 109.12 JPY
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 1 USD = 108.51 JPY
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.97 JPY
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 1 USD = 107.19 JPY

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.93 JPY
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 1 USD = 108.07 JPY
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 1 USD = 108.16 JPY
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 1 USD = 109.5 JPY
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1 USD = 111.44 JPY
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 1 USD = 111.41 JPY
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 1 USD = 111.37 JPY
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 1 USD = 111.3 JPY
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 1 USD = 110.09 JPY
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 1 USD = 108.44 JPY
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.43 JPY
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1 USD = 105.69 JPY
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.14 JPY
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 1 USD = 105.7 JPY
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 1 USD = 104.83 JPY
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 1 USD = 103.7 JPY
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 1 USD = 102.52 JPY
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 1 USD = 105.37 JPY
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 1 USD = 106.7 JPY
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.28 JPY
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.55 JPY
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 1 USD = 107.92 JPY

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 1 USD = 107.95 JPY
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110 JPY
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110.57 JPY
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110.12 JPY
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110.67 JPY
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 1 USD = 111.7 JPY
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 1 USD = 112.1 JPY
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110.95 JPY
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.81 JPY
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.93 JPY
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.77 JPY
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.81 JPY
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 1 USD = 110.02 JPY
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.92 JPY
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.73 JPY
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.76 JPY
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.97 JPY
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.76 JPY
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 1 USD = 109.34 JPY
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 1 USD = 108.72 JPY

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.415 JPY
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.69 JPY
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.16 JPY
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.13 JPY
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.92 JPY
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.43 JPY
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.355 JPY
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.92 JPY
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.91 JPY
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 1 USD = 110.16 JPY
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 1 USD = 110.15 JPY
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1 USD = 110.11 JPY
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.99 JPY
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 1 USD = 110.04 JPY
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.93 JPY
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.56 JPY
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 1 USD = 109.55 JPY
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.63 JPY
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.61 JPY
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.33 JPY
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.02 JPY
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 1 USD = 108.27 JPY