MENU

U.S. Dollar to Indian Rupee Spot Exchange Rates for 2005 to 2019 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Indian Rupee: Year 2005 - 2019

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

69.9915

3

70.1625

4

69.6315

5

6

7

69.7565

8

70.1695

9

70.4755

10

70.4335

11

70.3935

12

13

14

70.6995

15

71.0135

16

71.0185

17

71.1875

18

71.205

19

20

21

71.203

22

71.206

23

71.242

24

71.024

25

70.951

26

27

28

71.1085

29

71.4205

30

71.2535

31

70.9585

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.4415

2

3

4

71.7065

5

71.5465

6

71.5765

7

71.3475

8

71.2245

9

10

11

71.1645

12

70.6145

13

70.8815

14

71.1845

15

71.3905

16

17

18

71.3995

19

71.2575

20

70.9575

21

71.1345

22

71.0825

23

24

25

70.8515

26

71.1205

27

71.1175

28

70.857

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

70.9

2

3

4

70.8995

5

70.5825

6

70.0395

7

70.1145

8

70.0265

9

10

11

69.85

12

69.628

13

69.5405

14

69.337

15

68.949

16

17

18

68.609

19

69.026

20

68.864

21

68.726

22

69.018

23

24

25

68.897

26

68.99

27

69.138

28

69.2505

29

69.17

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

69.1975

2

68.9565

3

68.5915

4

69.0155

5

69.1355

6

7

8

69.575

9

69.293

10

69.094

11

68.949

12

69.183

13

14

15

69.363

16

69.533

17

69.418

18

69.4315

19

20

21

22

23

69.792

24

69.94

25

70.225

26

69.93

27

28

29

69.8105

30

69.706

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

69.557

2

69.3925

3

69.1195

4

5

6

7

69.6208

8

69.7295

9

70.2685

10

70.0725

11

12

13

70.6265

14

70.3494

15

70.211

16

70.094

17

70.2625

18

19

20

69.604

21

69.6372

22

69.7045

23

69.7075

24

69.3935

25

26

27

28

69.5735

29

69.812

30

69.86

31

69.652

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

69.1669

4

69.291

5

69.376

6

69.2248

7

69.4932

8

9

10

69.5295

11

69.4015

12

69.3535

13

69.5498

14

69.8332

15

16

17

69.8235

18

69.61

19

69.651

20

69.4605

21

69.579

22

23

24

69.4027

25

69.2837

26

69.199

27

69.0315

28

68.9475

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

68.8775

2

68.8965

3

68.8115

4

68.532

5

68.475

6

7

8

68.562

9

68.6174

10

68.4235

11

68.4355

12

68.5956

13

14

15

68.5195

16

68.6529

17

68.8438

18

68.864

19

68.809

20

21

22

68.914

23

68.9713

24

68.9645

25

69.0305

26

68.8367

27

28

29

68.7481

30

68.8318

31

68.843

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

69.0065

2

69.67

3

4

5

70.818

6

70.909

7

70.885

8

70.635

9

70.9245

10

11

12

71.261

13

71.4185

14

71.275

15

71.81

16

71.155

17

18

19

71.451

20

71.5865

21

71.4325

22

71.9547

23

71.7556

24

25

26

27

71.4522

28

71.8212

29

71.6945

30

71.4575

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

71.947

3

72.228

4

71.9998

5

71.8669

6

71.696

7

8

9

71.652

10

71.909

11

71.688

12

71.096

13

71.009

14

15

16

71.573

17

71.37

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 71.5525

Today's best retail rate is: 70.9085

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Indian Rupee Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Indian Rupee Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

September

Tue, 17 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.37 INR
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.573 INR
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.009 INR
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.096 INR
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.688 INR
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.909 INR
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.652 INR
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.696 INR
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.8669 INR
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.9998 INR
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 1 USD = 72.228 INR
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 1 USD = 71.947 INR

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.4575 INR
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.6945 INR
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.8212 INR
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.4522 INR
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.7556 INR
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.9547 INR
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.4325 INR
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.5865 INR
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.451 INR
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.155 INR
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.81 INR
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.275 INR
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.4185 INR
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 1 USD = 71.261 INR
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 1 USD = 70.9245 INR
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 1 USD = 70.635 INR
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 1 USD = 70.885 INR
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 1 USD = 70.909 INR
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 1 USD = 70.818 INR
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 1 USD = 69.67 INR
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 1 USD = 69.0065 INR

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.843 INR
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8318 INR
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.7481 INR
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8367 INR
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 1 USD = 69.0305 INR
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.9645 INR
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.9713 INR
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.914 INR
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.809 INR
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.864 INR
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8438 INR
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.6529 INR
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.5195 INR
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.5956 INR
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.4355 INR
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.4235 INR
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.6174 INR
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.562 INR
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.475 INR
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.532 INR
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8115 INR
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8965 INR
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 1 USD = 68.8775 INR

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 1 USD = 68.9475 INR
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.0315 INR
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.199 INR
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.2837 INR
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.4027 INR
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.579 INR
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.4605 INR
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.651 INR
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.61 INR
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.8235 INR
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.8332 INR
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.5498 INR
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.3535 INR
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.4015 INR
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.5295 INR
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.4932 INR
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.2248 INR
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.376 INR
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.291 INR
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 1 USD = 69.1669 INR

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 1 USD = 69.652 INR
Thu, 30 May 2019 1 USD = 69.86 INR
Wed, 29 May 2019 1 USD = 69.812 INR
Tue, 28 May 2019 1 USD = 69.5735 INR
Fri, 24 May 2019 1 USD = 69.3935 INR
Thu, 23 May 2019 1 USD = 69.7075 INR
Wed, 22 May 2019 1 USD = 69.7045 INR
Tue, 21 May 2019 1 USD = 69.6372 INR
Mon, 20 May 2019 1 USD = 69.604 INR
Fri, 17 May 2019 1 USD = 70.2625 INR
Thu, 16 May 2019 1 USD = 70.094 INR
Wed, 15 May 2019 1 USD = 70.211 INR
Tue, 14 May 2019 1 USD = 70.3494 INR
Mon, 13 May 2019 1 USD = 70.6265 INR
Fri, 10 May 2019 1 USD = 70.0725 INR
Thu, 09 May 2019 1 USD = 70.2685 INR
Wed, 08 May 2019 1 USD = 69.7295 INR
Tue, 07 May 2019 1 USD = 69.6208 INR
Fri, 03 May 2019 1 USD = 69.1195 INR
Thu, 02 May 2019 1 USD = 69.3925 INR
Wed, 01 May 2019 1 USD = 69.557 INR

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.706 INR
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.8105 INR
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.93 INR
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 1 USD = 70.225 INR
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.94 INR
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.792 INR
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.4315 INR
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.418 INR
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.533 INR
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.363 INR
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.183 INR
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 1 USD = 68.949 INR
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.094 INR
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.293 INR
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.575 INR
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.1355 INR
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.0155 INR
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 1 USD = 68.5915 INR
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 1 USD = 68.9565 INR
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 1 USD = 69.1975 INR

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.17 INR
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.2505 INR
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.138 INR
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.99 INR
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.897 INR
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.018 INR
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.726 INR
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.864 INR
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.026 INR
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.609 INR
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 1 USD = 68.949 INR
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.337 INR
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.5405 INR
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.628 INR
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 USD = 69.85 INR
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.0265 INR
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.1145 INR
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.0395 INR
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.5825 INR
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.8995 INR
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 1 USD = 70.9 INR

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 1 USD = 70.857 INR
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.1175 INR
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.1205 INR
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 1 USD = 70.8515 INR
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.0825 INR
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.1345 INR
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 1 USD = 70.9575 INR
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.2575 INR
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.3995 INR
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.3905 INR
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.1845 INR
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 1 USD = 70.8815 INR
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 1 USD = 70.6145 INR
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.1645 INR
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.2245 INR
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.3475 INR
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.5765 INR
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.5465 INR
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.7065 INR
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 1 USD = 71.4415 INR

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.9585 INR
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.2535 INR
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.4205 INR
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.1085 INR
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.951 INR
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.024 INR
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.242 INR
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.206 INR
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.203 INR
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.205 INR
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.1875 INR
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.0185 INR
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1 USD = 71.0135 INR
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.6995 INR
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.3935 INR
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.4335 INR
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.4755 INR
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.1695 INR
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 1 USD = 69.7565 INR
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 1 USD = 69.6315 INR
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 1 USD = 70.1625 INR
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 1 USD = 69.9915 INR