MENU

U.S. Dollar to Euro Spot Exchange Rates for 2008 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Euro: Year 2008

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.6791

3

0.6792

4

0.6768

5

6

7

0.6794

8

0.6796

9

0.6817

10

0.6786

11

0.676

12

13

14

0.6719

15

0.6732

16

0.681

17

0.6808

18

0.6837

19

20

21

0.6907

22

0.6842

23

0.687

24

0.6798

25

0.6804

26

27

28

0.6759

29

0.6772

30

0.6763

31

0.6754

February - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6746

2

3

4

0.6749

5

0.6829

6

0.6822

7

0.6895

8

0.6898

9

10

11

0.6898

12

0.6853

13

0.6866

14

0.6839

15

0.6807

16

17

18

0.6825

19

0.6782

20

0.6827

21

0.6761

22

0.675

23

24

25

0.6743

26

0.672

27

0.6624

28

0.6588

29

0.6588

March - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.6579

4

0.6564

5

0.6549

6

0.6511

7

0.6512

8

9

10

0.6506

11

0.6524

12

0.6454

13

0.6417

14

0.6409

15

16

17

0.6344

18

0.6336

19

0.6393

20

0.6486

21

22

23

24

25

0.6412

26

0.6345

27

0.633

28

0.6346

29

30

31

0.6311

April - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6412

2

0.6406

3

0.6396

4

0.6352

5

6

7

0.6365

8

0.6366

9

0.6338

10

0.6333

11

0.6321

12

13

14

0.6313

15

0.6328

16

0.627

17

0.6288

18

0.6356

19

20

21

0.6282

22

0.626

23

0.6298

24

0.6369

25

0.6386

26

27

28

0.6393

29

0.6407

30

0.6422

May - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6472

2

0.6491

3

4

5

6

0.6429

7

0.6495

8

0.6485

9

0.648

10

11

12

0.6451

13

0.6457

14

0.647

15

0.6461

16

0.643

17

18

19

0.6446

20

0.6395

21

0.6342

22

0.6363

23

0.6342

24

25

26

27

0.6361

28

0.6399

29

0.6438

30

0.6435

31

June - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.644

3

0.6468

4

0.6473

5

0.6437

6

0.6355

7

8

9

0.6358

10

0.646

11

0.6436

12

0.6486

13

0.6517

14

15

16

0.6468

17

0.645

18

0.6445

19

0.6456

20

0.6397

21

22

23

0.6458

24

0.6413

25

0.6425

26

0.635

27

0.6349

28

29

30

0.6347

July - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6348

2

0.6303

3

0.6364

4

0.6373

5

6

7

0.6384

8

0.6378

9

0.6356

10

0.6332

11

0.6286

12

13

14

0.6291

15

0.6261

16

0.6321

17

0.6296

18

0.6308

19

20

21

0.6304

22

0.6315

23

0.6371

24

0.6381

25

0.6381

26

27

28

0.6354

29

0.6412

30

0.6427

31

0.6409

August - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6425

2

3

4

0.6406

5

0.6457

6

0.6485

7

0.6504

8

0.6653

9

10

11

0.6667

12

0.6707

13

0.6726

14

0.6713

15

0.6809

16

17

18

0.6801

19

0.6801

20

0.679

21

0.672

22

0.675

23

24

25

26

0.6826

27

0.6799

28

0.6793

29

0.6793

30

31

September - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6853

2

0.6887

3

0.6916

4

0.6954

5

0.701

6

7

8

0.7039

9

0.7075

10

0.7114

11

0.7182

12

0.7054

13

14

15

0.7047

16

0.7083

17

0.7046

18

0.6956

19

0.6942

20

21

22

0.6832

23

0.679

24

0.6819

25

0.6817

26

0.6846

27

28

29

0.6928

30

0.7117

October - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.7142

2

0.7245

3

0.7241

4

5

6

0.7409

7

0.7331

8

0.733

9

0.7327

10

0.7388

11

12

13

0.736

14

0.7336

15

0.7363

16

0.746

17

0.7434

18

19

20

0.7517

21

0.7583

22

0.7748

23

0.7762

24

0.7851

25

26

27

0.8035

28

0.8015

29

0.7783

30

0.7782

31

0.7888

November - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.784

4

0.771

5

0.7658

6

0.7823

7

0.7822

8

9

10

0.78

11

0.7971

12

0.7987

13

0.7956

14

0.7886

15

16

17

0.791

18

0.7906

19

0.7902

20

0.7985

21

0.7996

22

23

24

0.7795

25

0.7698

26

0.7757

27

0.7768

28

0.7882

29

30

December - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.7938

2

0.7863

3

0.7878

4

0.7852

5

0.7888

6

7

8

0.7735

9

0.7754

10

0.7698

11

0.7557

12

0.7478

13

14

15

0.7314

16

0.7267

17

0.6981

18

0.6907

19

0.7177

20

21

22

0.7182

23

0.7175

24

0.7149

25

26

27

28

29

0.7026

30

0.707

31

0.7194

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 0.8629

Today's best retail rate is: 0.8551

FX transfers: Secure a retail exchange rate that is between 3-5% stronger than offered by leading banks, learn more. (Advertisement).

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Euro Spot Exchange Rate in 2008

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2008

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7194 EUR
Tue, 30 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.707 EUR
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7026 EUR
Wed, 24 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7149 EUR
Tue, 23 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7175 EUR
Mon, 22 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7182 EUR
Fri, 19 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7177 EUR
Thu, 18 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.6907 EUR
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.6981 EUR
Tue, 16 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7267 EUR
Mon, 15 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7314 EUR
Fri, 12 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7478 EUR
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7557 EUR
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7698 EUR
Tue, 09 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7754 EUR
Mon, 08 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7735 EUR
Fri, 05 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7888 EUR
Thu, 04 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7852 EUR
Wed, 03 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7878 EUR
Tue, 02 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7863 EUR
Mon, 01 Dec 2008 1 USD = 0.7938 EUR

November

Fri, 28 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7882 EUR
Thu, 27 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7768 EUR
Wed, 26 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7757 EUR
Tue, 25 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7698 EUR
Mon, 24 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7795 EUR
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7996 EUR
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7985 EUR
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7902 EUR
Tue, 18 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7906 EUR
Mon, 17 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.791 EUR
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7886 EUR
Thu, 13 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7956 EUR
Wed, 12 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7987 EUR
Tue, 11 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7971 EUR
Mon, 10 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.78 EUR
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7822 EUR
Thu, 06 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7823 EUR
Wed, 05 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.7658 EUR
Tue, 04 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.771 EUR
Mon, 03 Nov 2008 1 USD = 0.784 EUR

October

Fri, 31 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7888 EUR
Thu, 30 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7782 EUR
Wed, 29 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7783 EUR
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.8015 EUR
Mon, 27 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.8035 EUR
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7851 EUR
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7762 EUR
Wed, 22 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7748 EUR
Tue, 21 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7583 EUR
Mon, 20 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7517 EUR
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7434 EUR
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.746 EUR
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7363 EUR
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7336 EUR
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.736 EUR
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7388 EUR
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7327 EUR
Wed, 08 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.733 EUR
Tue, 07 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7331 EUR
Mon, 06 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7409 EUR
Fri, 03 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7241 EUR
Thu, 02 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7245 EUR
Wed, 01 Oct 2008 1 USD = 0.7142 EUR

September

Tue, 30 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7117 EUR
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6928 EUR
Fri, 26 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6846 EUR
Thu, 25 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6817 EUR
Wed, 24 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6819 EUR
Tue, 23 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.679 EUR
Mon, 22 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6832 EUR
Fri, 19 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6942 EUR
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6956 EUR
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7046 EUR
Tue, 16 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7083 EUR
Mon, 15 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7047 EUR
Fri, 12 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7054 EUR
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7182 EUR
Wed, 10 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7114 EUR
Tue, 09 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7075 EUR
Mon, 08 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.7039 EUR
Fri, 05 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.701 EUR
Thu, 04 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6954 EUR
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6916 EUR
Tue, 02 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6887 EUR
Mon, 01 Sep 2008 1 USD = 0.6853 EUR

August

Fri, 29 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6793 EUR
Thu, 28 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6793 EUR
Wed, 27 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6799 EUR
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6826 EUR
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.675 EUR
Thu, 21 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.672 EUR
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.679 EUR
Tue, 19 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6801 EUR
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6801 EUR
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6809 EUR
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6713 EUR
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6726 EUR
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6707 EUR
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6667 EUR
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6653 EUR
Thu, 07 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6504 EUR
Wed, 06 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6485 EUR
Tue, 05 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6457 EUR
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6406 EUR
Fri, 01 Aug 2008 1 USD = 0.6425 EUR

July

Thu, 31 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6409 EUR
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6427 EUR
Tue, 29 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6412 EUR
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6354 EUR
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6381 EUR
Thu, 24 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6381 EUR
Wed, 23 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6371 EUR
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6315 EUR
Mon, 21 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6304 EUR
Fri, 18 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6308 EUR
Thu, 17 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6296 EUR
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6321 EUR
Tue, 15 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6261 EUR
Mon, 14 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6291 EUR
Fri, 11 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6286 EUR
Thu, 10 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6332 EUR
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6356 EUR
Tue, 08 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6378 EUR
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6384 EUR
Fri, 04 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6373 EUR
Thu, 03 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6364 EUR
Wed, 02 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6303 EUR
Tue, 01 Jul 2008 1 USD = 0.6348 EUR

June

Mon, 30 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6347 EUR
Fri, 27 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6349 EUR
Thu, 26 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.635 EUR
Wed, 25 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6425 EUR
Tue, 24 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6413 EUR
Mon, 23 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6458 EUR
Fri, 20 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6397 EUR
Thu, 19 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6456 EUR
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6445 EUR
Tue, 17 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.645 EUR
Mon, 16 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6468 EUR
Fri, 13 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6517 EUR
Thu, 12 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6486 EUR
Wed, 11 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6436 EUR
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.646 EUR
Mon, 09 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6358 EUR
Fri, 06 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6355 EUR
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6437 EUR
Wed, 04 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6473 EUR
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.6468 EUR
Mon, 02 Jun 2008 1 USD = 0.644 EUR

May

Fri, 30 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6435 EUR
Thu, 29 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6438 EUR
Wed, 28 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6399 EUR
Tue, 27 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6361 EUR
Fri, 23 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6342 EUR
Thu, 22 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6363 EUR
Wed, 21 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6342 EUR
Tue, 20 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6395 EUR
Mon, 19 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6446 EUR
Fri, 16 May 2008 1 USD = 0.643 EUR
Thu, 15 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6461 EUR
Wed, 14 May 2008 1 USD = 0.647 EUR
Tue, 13 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6457 EUR
Mon, 12 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6451 EUR
Fri, 09 May 2008 1 USD = 0.648 EUR
Thu, 08 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6485 EUR
Wed, 07 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6495 EUR
Tue, 06 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6429 EUR
Fri, 02 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6491 EUR
Thu, 01 May 2008 1 USD = 0.6472 EUR

April

Wed, 30 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6422 EUR
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6407 EUR
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6393 EUR
Fri, 25 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6386 EUR
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6369 EUR
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6298 EUR
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.626 EUR
Mon, 21 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6282 EUR
Fri, 18 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6356 EUR
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6288 EUR
Wed, 16 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.627 EUR
Tue, 15 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6328 EUR
Mon, 14 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6313 EUR
Fri, 11 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6321 EUR
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6333 EUR
Wed, 09 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6338 EUR
Tue, 08 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6366 EUR
Mon, 07 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6365 EUR
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6352 EUR
Thu, 03 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6396 EUR
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6406 EUR
Tue, 01 Apr 2008 1 USD = 0.6412 EUR

March

Mon, 31 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6311 EUR
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6346 EUR
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.633 EUR
Wed, 26 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6345 EUR
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6412 EUR
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6486 EUR
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6393 EUR
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6336 EUR
Mon, 17 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6344 EUR
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6409 EUR
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6417 EUR
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6454 EUR
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6524 EUR
Mon, 10 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6506 EUR
Fri, 07 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6512 EUR
Thu, 06 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6511 EUR
Wed, 05 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6549 EUR
Tue, 04 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6564 EUR
Mon, 03 Mar 2008 1 USD = 0.6579 EUR

February

Fri, 29 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6588 EUR
Thu, 28 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6588 EUR
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6624 EUR
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.672 EUR
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6743 EUR
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.675 EUR
Thu, 21 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6761 EUR
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6827 EUR
Tue, 19 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6782 EUR
Mon, 18 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6825 EUR
Fri, 15 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6807 EUR
Thu, 14 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6839 EUR
Wed, 13 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6866 EUR
Tue, 12 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6853 EUR
Mon, 11 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6898 EUR
Fri, 08 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6898 EUR
Thu, 07 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6895 EUR
Wed, 06 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6822 EUR
Tue, 05 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6829 EUR
Mon, 04 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6749 EUR
Fri, 01 Feb 2008 1 USD = 0.6746 EUR

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6754 EUR
Wed, 30 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6763 EUR
Tue, 29 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6772 EUR
Mon, 28 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6759 EUR
Fri, 25 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6804 EUR
Thu, 24 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6798 EUR
Wed, 23 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.687 EUR
Tue, 22 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6842 EUR
Mon, 21 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6907 EUR
Fri, 18 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6837 EUR
Thu, 17 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6808 EUR
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.681 EUR
Tue, 15 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6732 EUR
Mon, 14 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6719 EUR
Fri, 11 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.676 EUR
Thu, 10 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6786 EUR
Wed, 09 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6817 EUR
Tue, 08 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6796 EUR
Mon, 07 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6794 EUR
Fri, 04 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6768 EUR
Thu, 03 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6792 EUR
Wed, 02 Jan 2008 1 USD = 0.6791 EUR