MENU

U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 2001 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar: Year 2001

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4942

3

1.4974

4

1.4986

5

1.5017

6

7

8

1.497

9

1.4955

10

1.4973

11

1.4967

12

1.4978

13

14

15

1.5053

16

1.51

17

1.5112

18

1.5141

19

1.5128

20

21

22

1.5082

23

1.5073

24

1.514

25

1.5093

26

1.5063

27

28

29

1.5025

30

1.4994

31

1.53

February - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4927

2

1.4943

3

4

5

1.5038

6

1.5098

7

1.5142

8

1.5113

9

1.5092

10

11

12

1.5202

13

1.5231

14

1.5275

15

1.5296

16

1.5345

17

18

19

1.5369

20

1.5372

21

1.5377

22

1.5373

23

1.5374

24

25

26

1.5322

27

1.527

28

1.5307

March - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5405

2

1.5479

3

4

5

1.5466

6

1.5404

7

1.5499

8

1.5489

9

1.549

10

11

12

1.55

13

1.5472

14

1.551

15

1.5583

16

1.569

17

18

19

1.5687

20

1.5619

21

1.5738

22

1.5712

23

1.5673

24

25

26

1.5565

27

1.5653

28

1.5717

29

1.5712

30

1.5745

31

April - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5742

3

1.5807

4

1.5678

5

1.5783

6

1.5681

7

8

9

1.564

10

1.5565

11

1.5607

12

1.5604

13

14

15

16

17

1.5564

18

1.5665

19

1.5475

20

1.5454

21

22

23

1.5452

24

1.5495

25

1.5427

26

1.5438

27

1.5403

28

29

30

1.5331

May - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.534

2

1.5311

3

1.533

4

1.5331

5

6

7

8

1.5448

9

1.5407

10

1.5403

11

1.5461

12

13

14

1.553

15

1.5481

16

1.5405

17

1.5358

18

1.5341

19

20

21

1.5324

22

1.543

23

1.5457

24

1.5479

25

1.5461

26

27

28

29

1.5407

30

1.5428

31

1.5465

June - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5317

2

3

4

1.5327

5

1.534

6

1.5267

7

1.5215

8

1.5212

9

10

11

1.5173

12

1.5236

13

1.5171

14

1.5185

15

1.5235

16

17

18

1.5315

19

1.5325

20

1.5305

21

1.5272

22

1.5273

23

24

25

1.5193

26

1.5173

27

1.516

28

1.5249

29

1.518

30

July - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5154

3

1.509

4

1.5118

5

1.5106

6

1.5179

7

8

9

1.5225

10

1.5205

11

1.5283

12

1.5269

13

1.5389

14

15

16

1.5411

17

1.5393

18

1.5353

19

1.539

20

1.5435

21

22

23

1.5468

24

1.5397

25

1.5362

26

1.5347

27

1.5353

28

29

30

1.5306

31

1.5279

August - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.537

2

1.5386

3

1.5355

4

5

6

1.5271

7

1.5335

8

1.5312

9

1.5369

10

1.54

11

12

13

1.5389

14

1.5407

15

1.5311

16

1.5307

17

1.5415

18

19

20

1.5459

21

1.5481

22

1.5448

23

1.5428

24

1.5403

25

26

27

28

1.5394

29

1.5441

30

1.5459

31

1.55

September - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.5516

4

1.5504

5

1.56

6

1.5572

7

1.5644

8

9

10

1.5663

11

1.572

12

1.5587

13

1.5649

14

1.5661

15

16

17

1.5691

18

1.5716

19

1.5687

20

1.5702

21

1.5708

22

23

24

1.5689

25

1.5692

26

1.5724

27

1.5775

28

1.5802

29

30

October - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5762

2

1.5695

3

1.5685

4

1.5672

5

1.5637

6

7

8

1.5614

9

1.5625

10

1.5676

11

1.567

12

1.567

13

14

15

1.5575

16

1.5618

17

1.5675

18

1.5752

19

1.577

20

21

22

1.5787

23

1.5708

24

1.5738

25

1.5779

26

1.575

27

28

29

1.575

30

1.5785

31

1.5876

November - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5906

2

1.5924

3

4

5

1.5942

6

1.5944

7

1.5912

8

1.5967

9

1.603

10

11

12

1.6035

13

1.5975

14

1.5925

15

1.588

16

1.5902

17

18

19

1.5837

20

1.5918

21

1.6015

22

1.6002

23

1.5985

24

25

26

1.6011

27

1.5954

28

1.5854

29

1.5798

30

1.5715

December - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.5773

4

1.572

5

1.571

6

1.5753

7

1.5737

8

9

10

1.5793

11

1.5767

12

1.5668

13

1.567

14

1.5655

15

16

17

1.562

18

1.5739

19

1.5747

20

1.5765

21

1.5849

22

23

24

1.5984

25

26

27

1.5968

28

1.5968

29

30

31

1.596

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.3128

Today's best retail rate is: 1.301

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2001

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.596 CAD
Fri, 28 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5968 CAD
Thu, 27 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5968 CAD
Mon, 24 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5984 CAD
Fri, 21 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5849 CAD
Thu, 20 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5765 CAD
Wed, 19 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5747 CAD
Tue, 18 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5739 CAD
Mon, 17 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.562 CAD
Fri, 14 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5655 CAD
Thu, 13 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.567 CAD
Wed, 12 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5668 CAD
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5767 CAD
Mon, 10 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5793 CAD
Fri, 07 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5737 CAD
Thu, 06 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5753 CAD
Wed, 05 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.571 CAD
Tue, 04 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.572 CAD
Mon, 03 Dec 2001 1 USD = 1.5773 CAD

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5715 CAD
Thu, 29 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5798 CAD
Wed, 28 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5854 CAD
Tue, 27 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5954 CAD
Mon, 26 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.6011 CAD
Fri, 23 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5985 CAD
Thu, 22 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.6002 CAD
Wed, 21 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.6015 CAD
Tue, 20 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5918 CAD
Mon, 19 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5837 CAD
Fri, 16 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5902 CAD
Thu, 15 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.588 CAD
Wed, 14 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5925 CAD
Tue, 13 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5975 CAD
Mon, 12 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.6035 CAD
Fri, 09 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.603 CAD
Thu, 08 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5967 CAD
Wed, 07 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5912 CAD
Tue, 06 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5944 CAD
Mon, 05 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5942 CAD
Fri, 02 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5924 CAD
Thu, 01 Nov 2001 1 USD = 1.5906 CAD

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5876 CAD
Tue, 30 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5785 CAD
Mon, 29 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.575 CAD
Fri, 26 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.575 CAD
Thu, 25 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5779 CAD
Wed, 24 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5738 CAD
Tue, 23 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5708 CAD
Mon, 22 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5787 CAD
Fri, 19 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.577 CAD
Thu, 18 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5752 CAD
Wed, 17 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5675 CAD
Tue, 16 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5618 CAD
Mon, 15 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5575 CAD
Fri, 12 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.567 CAD
Thu, 11 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.567 CAD
Wed, 10 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5676 CAD
Tue, 09 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5625 CAD
Mon, 08 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5614 CAD
Fri, 05 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5637 CAD
Thu, 04 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5672 CAD
Wed, 03 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5685 CAD
Tue, 02 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5695 CAD
Mon, 01 Oct 2001 1 USD = 1.5762 CAD

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5802 CAD
Thu, 27 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5775 CAD
Wed, 26 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5724 CAD
Tue, 25 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5692 CAD
Mon, 24 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5689 CAD
Fri, 21 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5708 CAD
Thu, 20 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5702 CAD
Wed, 19 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5687 CAD
Tue, 18 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5716 CAD
Mon, 17 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5691 CAD
Fri, 14 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5661 CAD
Thu, 13 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5649 CAD
Wed, 12 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5587 CAD
Tue, 11 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.572 CAD
Mon, 10 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5663 CAD
Fri, 07 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5644 CAD
Thu, 06 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5572 CAD
Wed, 05 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.56 CAD
Tue, 04 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5504 CAD
Mon, 03 Sep 2001 1 USD = 1.5516 CAD

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.55 CAD
Thu, 30 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5459 CAD
Wed, 29 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5441 CAD
Tue, 28 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5394 CAD
Fri, 24 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5403 CAD
Thu, 23 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5428 CAD
Wed, 22 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5448 CAD
Tue, 21 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5481 CAD
Mon, 20 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5459 CAD
Fri, 17 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5415 CAD
Thu, 16 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5307 CAD
Wed, 15 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5311 CAD
Tue, 14 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5407 CAD
Mon, 13 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5389 CAD
Fri, 10 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.54 CAD
Thu, 09 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5369 CAD
Wed, 08 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5312 CAD
Tue, 07 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5335 CAD
Mon, 06 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5271 CAD
Fri, 03 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5355 CAD
Thu, 02 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.5386 CAD
Wed, 01 Aug 2001 1 USD = 1.537 CAD

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5279 CAD
Mon, 30 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5306 CAD
Fri, 27 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5353 CAD
Thu, 26 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5347 CAD
Wed, 25 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5362 CAD
Tue, 24 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5397 CAD
Mon, 23 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5468 CAD
Fri, 20 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5435 CAD
Thu, 19 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.539 CAD
Wed, 18 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5353 CAD
Tue, 17 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5393 CAD
Mon, 16 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5411 CAD
Fri, 13 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5389 CAD
Thu, 12 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5269 CAD
Wed, 11 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5283 CAD
Tue, 10 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5205 CAD
Mon, 09 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5225 CAD
Fri, 06 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5179 CAD
Thu, 05 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5106 CAD
Wed, 04 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5118 CAD
Tue, 03 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.509 CAD
Mon, 02 Jul 2001 1 USD = 1.5154 CAD

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.518 CAD
Thu, 28 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5249 CAD
Wed, 27 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.516 CAD
Tue, 26 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5173 CAD
Mon, 25 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5193 CAD
Fri, 22 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5273 CAD
Thu, 21 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5272 CAD
Wed, 20 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5305 CAD
Tue, 19 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5325 CAD
Mon, 18 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5315 CAD
Fri, 15 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5235 CAD
Thu, 14 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5185 CAD
Wed, 13 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5171 CAD
Tue, 12 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5236 CAD
Mon, 11 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5173 CAD
Fri, 08 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5212 CAD
Thu, 07 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5215 CAD
Wed, 06 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5267 CAD
Tue, 05 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.534 CAD
Mon, 04 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5327 CAD
Fri, 01 Jun 2001 1 USD = 1.5317 CAD

May

Thu, 31 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5465 CAD
Wed, 30 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5428 CAD
Tue, 29 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5407 CAD
Fri, 25 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5461 CAD
Thu, 24 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5479 CAD
Wed, 23 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5457 CAD
Tue, 22 May 2001 1 USD = 1.543 CAD
Mon, 21 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5324 CAD
Fri, 18 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5341 CAD
Thu, 17 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5358 CAD
Wed, 16 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5405 CAD
Tue, 15 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5481 CAD
Mon, 14 May 2001 1 USD = 1.553 CAD
Fri, 11 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5461 CAD
Thu, 10 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5403 CAD
Wed, 09 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5407 CAD
Tue, 08 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5448 CAD
Fri, 04 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5331 CAD
Thu, 03 May 2001 1 USD = 1.533 CAD
Wed, 02 May 2001 1 USD = 1.5311 CAD
Tue, 01 May 2001 1 USD = 1.534 CAD

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5331 CAD
Fri, 27 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5403 CAD
Thu, 26 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5438 CAD
Wed, 25 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5427 CAD
Tue, 24 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5495 CAD
Mon, 23 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5452 CAD
Fri, 20 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5454 CAD
Thu, 19 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5475 CAD
Wed, 18 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5665 CAD
Tue, 17 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5564 CAD
Thu, 12 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5604 CAD
Wed, 11 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5607 CAD
Tue, 10 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5565 CAD
Mon, 09 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.564 CAD
Fri, 06 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5681 CAD
Thu, 05 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5783 CAD
Wed, 04 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5678 CAD
Tue, 03 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5807 CAD
Mon, 02 Apr 2001 1 USD = 1.5742 CAD

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5745 CAD
Thu, 29 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5712 CAD
Wed, 28 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5717 CAD
Tue, 27 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5653 CAD
Mon, 26 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5565 CAD
Fri, 23 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5673 CAD
Thu, 22 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5712 CAD
Wed, 21 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5738 CAD
Tue, 20 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5619 CAD
Mon, 19 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5687 CAD
Fri, 16 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.569 CAD
Thu, 15 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5583 CAD
Wed, 14 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.551 CAD
Tue, 13 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5472 CAD
Mon, 12 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.55 CAD
Fri, 09 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.549 CAD
Thu, 08 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5489 CAD
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5499 CAD
Tue, 06 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5404 CAD
Mon, 05 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5466 CAD
Fri, 02 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5479 CAD
Thu, 01 Mar 2001 1 USD = 1.5405 CAD

February

Wed, 28 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5307 CAD
Tue, 27 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.527 CAD
Mon, 26 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5322 CAD
Fri, 23 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5374 CAD
Thu, 22 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5373 CAD
Wed, 21 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5377 CAD
Tue, 20 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5372 CAD
Mon, 19 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5369 CAD
Fri, 16 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5345 CAD
Thu, 15 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5296 CAD
Wed, 14 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5275 CAD
Tue, 13 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5231 CAD
Mon, 12 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5202 CAD
Fri, 09 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5092 CAD
Thu, 08 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5113 CAD
Wed, 07 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5142 CAD
Tue, 06 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5098 CAD
Mon, 05 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.5038 CAD
Fri, 02 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.4943 CAD
Thu, 01 Feb 2001 1 USD = 1.4927 CAD

January

Wed, 31 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.53 CAD
Tue, 30 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4994 CAD
Mon, 29 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5025 CAD
Fri, 26 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5063 CAD
Thu, 25 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5093 CAD
Wed, 24 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.514 CAD
Tue, 23 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5073 CAD
Mon, 22 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5082 CAD
Fri, 19 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5128 CAD
Thu, 18 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5141 CAD
Wed, 17 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5112 CAD
Tue, 16 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.51 CAD
Mon, 15 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5053 CAD
Fri, 12 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4978 CAD
Thu, 11 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4967 CAD
Wed, 10 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4973 CAD
Tue, 09 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4955 CAD
Mon, 08 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.497 CAD
Fri, 05 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.5017 CAD
Thu, 04 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4986 CAD
Wed, 03 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4974 CAD
Tue, 02 Jan 2001 1 USD = 1.4942 CAD