MENU

U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2019 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar: Year 1975 - 2019

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.3607

3

1.3512

4

1.3389

5

6

7

1.3315

8

1.3289

9

1.324

10

1.323

11

1.3256

12

13

14

1.3265

15

1.3242

16

1.3249

17

1.3295

18

1.325

19

20

21

1.3285

22

1.3338

23

1.3356

24

1.334

25

1.3261

26

27

28

1.3257

29

1.3273

30

1.3201

31

1.3135

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3102

2

3

4

1.3123

5

1.3132

6

1.3176

7

1.3262

8

1.3276

9

10

11

1.3311

12

1.3258

13

1.3231

14

1.3319

15

1.3281

16

17

18

1.3238

19

1.3259

20

1.3172

21

1.3184

22

1.3187

23

24

25

1.3174

26

1.3199

27

1.3145

28

1.3166

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3244

2

3

4

1.3323

5

1.3344

6

1.3419

7

1.3433

8

1.3439

9

10

11

1.3414

12

1.3381

13

1.3319

14

1.3316

15

1.3336

16

17

18

1.3343

19

1.3295

20

1.3328

21

1.337

22

1.3408

23

24

25

1.342

26

1.3389

27

1.3435

28

1.3425

29

1.3361

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3341

2

1.3349

3

1.3322

4

1.3351

5

1.3374

6

7

8

1.3325

9

1.3318

10

1.3327

11

1.3373

12

1.3326

13

14

15

1.3369

16

1.3359

17

1.3326

18

1.337

19

20

21

22

23

1.3409

24

1.3483

25

1.3493

26

1.3471

27

28

29

1.3462

30

1.3453

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3418

2

1.3456

3

1.3424

4

5

6

7

1.3475

8

1.3461

9

1.3486

10

1.3432

11

12

13

1.3443

14

1.3464

15

1.3448

16

1.3428

17

1.3458

18

19

20

1.3429

21

1.3413

22

1.3407

23

1.3471

24

1.3464

25

26

27

28

1.3474

29

1.3528

30

1.3514

31

1.3519

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.3476

4

1.342

5

1.3398

6

1.3385

7

1.3283

8

9

10

1.3269

11

1.3281

12

1.3279

13

1.3325

14

1.337

15

16

17

1.3402

18

1.3403

19

1.335

20

1.3219

21

1.3217

22

23

24

1.3204

25

1.3166

26

1.3129

27

1.3117

28

1.3068

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3104

2

1.3119

3

1.307

4

1.3055

5

1.3107

6

7

8

1.3095

9

1.3131

10

1.3116

11

1.3075

12

1.3045

13

14

15

1.3046

16

1.3033

17

1.3052

18

1.3092

19

1.3077

20

21

22

1.311

23

1.3141

24

1.3133

25

1.3134

26

1.3188

27

28

29

1.3171

30

1.3179

31

1.3132

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3209

2

1.3225

3

4

5

1.3213

6

1.3225

7

1.3317

8

1.3278

9

1.3232

10

11

12

1.3237

13

1.3234

14

1.3303

15

1.3332

16

1.3305

17

18

19

1.3287

20

1.3319

21

1.3279

22

1.3303

23

1.3283

24

25

26

27

1.3263

28

1.33

29

1.3302

30

1.3288

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.3315

3

1.3338

4

1.3283

5

1.3238

6

1.3177

7

8

9

1.3159

10

1.3151

11

1.317

12

1.3196

13

1.3244

14

15

16

1.3254

17

1.3268

18

1.3264

19

1.3272

20

1.3267

21

22

23

1.3279

24

1.3261

25

1.3276

26

1.3262

27

1.3233

28

29

30

1.3241

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3251

2

1.3299

3

1.3323

4

1.3317

5

6

7

1.3306

8

1.3325

9

1.333

10

1.3289

11

1.3196

12

13

14

1.3226

15

1.3211

16

1.32

17

1.3138

18

1.3133

19

20

21

1.3101

22

1.3091

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.3083

Today's best retail rate is: 1.2965

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

October

Tue, 22 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3091 CAD
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3101 CAD
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3133 CAD
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3138 CAD
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.32 CAD
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3211 CAD
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3226 CAD
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3196 CAD
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3289 CAD
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.333 CAD
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3325 CAD
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3306 CAD
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3317 CAD
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3323 CAD
Wed, 02 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3299 CAD
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 1 USD = 1.3251 CAD

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3241 CAD
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3233 CAD
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3262 CAD
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3276 CAD
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3261 CAD
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3279 CAD
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3267 CAD
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3272 CAD
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3264 CAD
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3268 CAD
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3254 CAD
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3244 CAD
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3196 CAD
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.317 CAD
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3151 CAD
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3159 CAD
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3177 CAD
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3238 CAD
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3283 CAD
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3338 CAD
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 1 USD = 1.3315 CAD

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3288 CAD
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3302 CAD
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.33 CAD
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3263 CAD
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3283 CAD
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3303 CAD
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3279 CAD
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3319 CAD
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3287 CAD
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3305 CAD
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3332 CAD
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3303 CAD
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3234 CAD
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3237 CAD
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3232 CAD
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3278 CAD
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3317 CAD
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3225 CAD
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3213 CAD
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3225 CAD
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 1 USD = 1.3209 CAD

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3132 CAD
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3179 CAD
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3171 CAD
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3188 CAD
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3134 CAD
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3133 CAD
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3141 CAD
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.311 CAD
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3077 CAD
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3092 CAD
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3052 CAD
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3033 CAD
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3046 CAD
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3045 CAD
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3075 CAD
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3116 CAD
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3131 CAD
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3095 CAD
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3107 CAD
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3055 CAD
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.307 CAD
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3119 CAD
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 1 USD = 1.3104 CAD

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3068 CAD
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3117 CAD
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3129 CAD
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3166 CAD
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3204 CAD
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3217 CAD
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3219 CAD
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.335 CAD
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3403 CAD
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3402 CAD
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.337 CAD
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3325 CAD
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3279 CAD
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3281 CAD
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3269 CAD
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3283 CAD
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3385 CAD
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3398 CAD
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.342 CAD
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 1 USD = 1.3476 CAD

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3519 CAD
Thu, 30 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3514 CAD
Wed, 29 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3528 CAD
Tue, 28 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3474 CAD
Fri, 24 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3464 CAD
Thu, 23 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3471 CAD
Wed, 22 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3407 CAD
Tue, 21 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3413 CAD
Mon, 20 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3429 CAD
Fri, 17 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3458 CAD
Thu, 16 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3428 CAD
Wed, 15 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3448 CAD
Tue, 14 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3464 CAD
Mon, 13 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3443 CAD
Fri, 10 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3432 CAD
Thu, 09 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3486 CAD
Wed, 08 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3461 CAD
Tue, 07 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3475 CAD
Fri, 03 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3424 CAD
Thu, 02 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3456 CAD
Wed, 01 May 2019 1 USD = 1.3418 CAD

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3453 CAD
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3462 CAD
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3471 CAD
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3493 CAD
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3483 CAD
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3409 CAD
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.337 CAD
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3326 CAD
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3359 CAD
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3369 CAD
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3326 CAD
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3373 CAD
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3327 CAD
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3318 CAD
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3325 CAD
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3374 CAD
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3351 CAD
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3322 CAD
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3349 CAD
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 1 USD = 1.3341 CAD

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3361 CAD
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3425 CAD
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3435 CAD
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3389 CAD
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.342 CAD
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3408 CAD
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.337 CAD
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3328 CAD
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3295 CAD
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3343 CAD
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3336 CAD
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3316 CAD
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3319 CAD
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3381 CAD
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3414 CAD
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3439 CAD
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3433 CAD
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3419 CAD
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3344 CAD
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3323 CAD
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 1 USD = 1.3244 CAD

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3166 CAD
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3145 CAD
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3199 CAD
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3174 CAD
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3187 CAD
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3184 CAD
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3172 CAD
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3259 CAD
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3238 CAD
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3281 CAD
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3319 CAD
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3231 CAD
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3258 CAD
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3311 CAD
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3276 CAD
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3262 CAD
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3176 CAD
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3132 CAD
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3123 CAD
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 1 USD = 1.3102 CAD

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3135 CAD
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3201 CAD
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3273 CAD
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3257 CAD
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3261 CAD
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.334 CAD
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3356 CAD
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3338 CAD
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3285 CAD
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.325 CAD
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3295 CAD
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3249 CAD
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3242 CAD
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3265 CAD
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3256 CAD
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.323 CAD
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.324 CAD
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3289 CAD
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3315 CAD
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3389 CAD
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3512 CAD
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 1 USD = 1.3607 CAD