MENU

U.S. Dollar to British Pound Spot Exchange Rates for 2010 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar to British Pound: Year 2010

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

0.6203

5

0.6237

6

0.625

7

0.6275

8

0.6266

9

10

11

0.6184

12

0.6176

13

0.6148

14

0.613

15

0.6152

16

17

18

0.6121

19

0.6108

20

0.6144

21

0.6182

22

0.6202

23

24

25

0.617

26

0.6193

27

0.6176

28

0.6197

29

0.6242

30

31

February - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6288

2

0.6262

3

0.6275

4

0.6336

5

0.6392

6

7

8

0.6394

9

0.6407

10

0.6415

11

0.6405

12

0.6393

13

14

15

0.6389

16

0.6379

17

0.6359

18

0.6393

19

0.6486

20

21

22

0.6455

23

0.6472

24

0.6472

25

0.6556

26

0.6569

27

28

March - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6694

2

0.6699

3

0.6637

4

0.6643

5

0.6622

6

7

8

0.6636

9

0.6673

10

0.668

11

0.6648

12

0.6588

13

14

15

0.6648

16

0.6583

17

0.6538

18

0.656

19

0.666

20

21

22

0.6636

23

0.6637

24

0.6705

25

0.6718

26

0.6709

27

28

29

0.6675

30

0.6619

31

0.6593

April - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6544

2

3

4

5

6

0.6579

7

0.6577

8

0.6559

9

0.6513

10

11

12

0.6498

13

0.6509

14

0.6468

15

0.6452

16

0.6491

17

18

19

0.6535

20

0.6513

21

0.6491

22

0.6499

23

0.6513

24

25

26

0.6466

27

0.6517

28

0.6579

29

0.6546

30

0.653

May - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

0.6616

5

0.6616

6

0.6679

7

0.6811

8

9

10

0.6671

11

0.6725

12

0.6729

13

0.6813

14

0.687

15

16

17

0.693

18

0.6927

19

0.696

20

0.6991

21

0.6924

22

23

24

0.6941

25

0.6975

26

0.6933

27

0.6909

28

0.6916

29

30

31

June - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6803

2

0.6863

3

0.6839

4

0.6869

5

6

7

0.6899

8

0.6959

9

0.6852

10

0.6819

11

0.6871

12

13

14

0.6762

15

0.6749

16

0.6741

17

0.6761

18

0.6756

19

20

21

0.6749

22

0.676

23

0.6712

24

0.6681

25

0.6677

26

27

28

0.6619

29

0.664

30

0.6684

July - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6617

2

0.6583

3

4

5

0.6618

6

0.6571

7

0.6579

8

0.6596

9

0.6618

10

11

12

0.6634

13

0.6592

14

0.6551

15

0.6504

16

0.6518

17

18

19

0.6573

20

0.6561

21

0.6573

22

0.6553

23

0.6493

24

25

26

0.6463

27

0.6429

28

0.6402

29

0.6406

30

0.6385

31

August - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.629

3

0.6268

4

0.6298

5

0.6316

6

0.626

7

8

9

0.6266

10

0.6354

11

0.6385

12

0.6418

13

0.6416

14

15

16

0.638

17

0.6418

18

0.6414

19

0.6397

20

0.6448

21

22

23

0.6449

24

0.6471

25

0.6483

26

0.6417

27

0.6462

28

29

30

31

0.6507

September - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6468

2

0.6493

3

0.6477

4

5

6

0.6488

7

0.6534

8

0.6458

9

0.6462

10

0.6501

11

12

13

0.6479

14

0.6452

15

0.6395

16

0.6395

17

0.6395

18

19

20

0.642

21

0.6434

22

0.6384

23

0.6362

24

0.6324

25

26

27

0.6316

28

0.6328

29

0.6329

30

0.6347

October - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6325

2

3

4

0.6314

5

0.6281

6

0.6293

7

0.6273

8

0.6277

9

10

11

0.6287

12

0.6336

13

0.6314

14

0.6244

15

0.6246

16

17

18

0.6289

19

0.6358

20

0.6307

21

0.6342

22

0.6382

23

24

25

0.636

26

0.6302

27

0.6337

28

0.6274

29

0.6255

30

31

November - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6231

2

0.6247

3

0.6219

4

0.6142

5

0.6169

6

7

8

0.6197

9

0.6205

10

0.6239

11

0.619

12

0.6191

13

14

15

0.6224

16

0.6285

17

0.6282

18

0.6254

19

0.6269

20

21

22

0.6272

23

0.6299

24

0.6337

25

0.6344

26

0.6406

27

28

29

0.6439

30

0.6421

December - 2010

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6422

2

0.6429

3

0.6361

4

5

6

0.6375

7

0.6322

8

0.634

9

0.6358

10

0.6331

11

12

13

0.6306

14

0.6335

15

0.6401

16

0.6412

17

0.6465

18

19

20

0.6453

21

0.6461

22

0.6494

23

0.6492

24

0.6476

25

26

27

28

29

0.6483

30

0.6497

31

0.6388

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 0.7667

Today's best retail rate is: 0.7598

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar to British Pound Spot Exchange Rate in 2010

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar to British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2010

Date Rate

December

Fri, 31 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6388 GBP
Thu, 30 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6497 GBP
Wed, 29 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6483 GBP
Fri, 24 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6476 GBP
Thu, 23 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6492 GBP
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6494 GBP
Tue, 21 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6461 GBP
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6453 GBP
Fri, 17 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6465 GBP
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6412 GBP
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6401 GBP
Tue, 14 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6335 GBP
Mon, 13 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6306 GBP
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6331 GBP
Thu, 09 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6358 GBP
Wed, 08 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.634 GBP
Tue, 07 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6322 GBP
Mon, 06 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6375 GBP
Fri, 03 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6361 GBP
Thu, 02 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6429 GBP
Wed, 01 Dec 2010 1 USD = 0.6422 GBP

November

Tue, 30 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6421 GBP
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6439 GBP
Fri, 26 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6406 GBP
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6344 GBP
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6337 GBP
Tue, 23 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6299 GBP
Mon, 22 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6272 GBP
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6269 GBP
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6254 GBP
Wed, 17 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6282 GBP
Tue, 16 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6285 GBP
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6224 GBP
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6191 GBP
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.619 GBP
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6239 GBP
Tue, 09 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6205 GBP
Mon, 08 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6197 GBP
Fri, 05 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6169 GBP
Thu, 04 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6142 GBP
Wed, 03 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6219 GBP
Tue, 02 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6247 GBP
Mon, 01 Nov 2010 1 USD = 0.6231 GBP

October

Fri, 29 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6255 GBP
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6274 GBP
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6337 GBP
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6302 GBP
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.636 GBP
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6382 GBP
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6342 GBP
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6307 GBP
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6358 GBP
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6289 GBP
Fri, 15 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6246 GBP
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6244 GBP
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6314 GBP
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6336 GBP
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6287 GBP
Fri, 08 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6277 GBP
Thu, 07 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6273 GBP
Wed, 06 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6293 GBP
Tue, 05 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6281 GBP
Mon, 04 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6314 GBP
Fri, 01 Oct 2010 1 USD = 0.6325 GBP

September

Thu, 30 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6347 GBP
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6329 GBP
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6328 GBP
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6316 GBP
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6324 GBP
Thu, 23 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6362 GBP
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6384 GBP
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6434 GBP
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.642 GBP
Fri, 17 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6395 GBP
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6395 GBP
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6395 GBP
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6452 GBP
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6479 GBP
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6501 GBP
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6462 GBP
Wed, 08 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6458 GBP
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6534 GBP
Mon, 06 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6488 GBP
Fri, 03 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6477 GBP
Thu, 02 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6493 GBP
Wed, 01 Sep 2010 1 USD = 0.6468 GBP

August

Tue, 31 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6507 GBP
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6462 GBP
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6417 GBP
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6483 GBP
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6471 GBP
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6449 GBP
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6448 GBP
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6397 GBP
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6414 GBP
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6418 GBP
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.638 GBP
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6416 GBP
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6418 GBP
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6385 GBP
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6354 GBP
Mon, 09 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6266 GBP
Fri, 06 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.626 GBP
Thu, 05 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6316 GBP
Wed, 04 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6298 GBP
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.6268 GBP
Mon, 02 Aug 2010 1 USD = 0.629 GBP

July

Fri, 30 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6385 GBP
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6406 GBP
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6402 GBP
Tue, 27 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6429 GBP
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6463 GBP
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6493 GBP
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6553 GBP
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6573 GBP
Tue, 20 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6561 GBP
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6573 GBP
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6518 GBP
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6504 GBP
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6551 GBP
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6592 GBP
Mon, 12 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6634 GBP
Fri, 09 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6618 GBP
Thu, 08 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6596 GBP
Wed, 07 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6579 GBP
Tue, 06 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6571 GBP
Mon, 05 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6618 GBP
Fri, 02 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6583 GBP
Thu, 01 Jul 2010 1 USD = 0.6617 GBP

June

Wed, 30 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6684 GBP
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.664 GBP
Mon, 28 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6619 GBP
Fri, 25 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6677 GBP
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6681 GBP
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6712 GBP
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.676 GBP
Mon, 21 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6749 GBP
Fri, 18 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6756 GBP
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6761 GBP
Wed, 16 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6741 GBP
Tue, 15 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6749 GBP
Mon, 14 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6762 GBP
Fri, 11 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6871 GBP
Thu, 10 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6819 GBP
Wed, 09 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6852 GBP
Tue, 08 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6959 GBP
Mon, 07 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6899 GBP
Fri, 04 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6869 GBP
Thu, 03 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6839 GBP
Wed, 02 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6863 GBP
Tue, 01 Jun 2010 1 USD = 0.6803 GBP

May

Fri, 28 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6916 GBP
Thu, 27 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6909 GBP
Wed, 26 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6933 GBP
Tue, 25 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6975 GBP
Mon, 24 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6941 GBP
Fri, 21 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6924 GBP
Thu, 20 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6991 GBP
Wed, 19 May 2010 1 USD = 0.696 GBP
Tue, 18 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6927 GBP
Mon, 17 May 2010 1 USD = 0.693 GBP
Fri, 14 May 2010 1 USD = 0.687 GBP
Thu, 13 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6813 GBP
Wed, 12 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6729 GBP
Tue, 11 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6725 GBP
Mon, 10 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6671 GBP
Fri, 07 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6811 GBP
Thu, 06 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6679 GBP
Wed, 05 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6616 GBP
Tue, 04 May 2010 1 USD = 0.6616 GBP

April

Fri, 30 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.653 GBP
Thu, 29 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6546 GBP
Wed, 28 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6579 GBP
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6517 GBP
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6466 GBP
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6513 GBP
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6499 GBP
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6491 GBP
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6513 GBP
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6535 GBP
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6491 GBP
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6452 GBP
Wed, 14 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6468 GBP
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6509 GBP
Mon, 12 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6498 GBP
Fri, 09 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6513 GBP
Thu, 08 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6559 GBP
Wed, 07 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6577 GBP
Tue, 06 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6579 GBP
Thu, 01 Apr 2010 1 USD = 0.6544 GBP

March

Wed, 31 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6593 GBP
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6619 GBP
Mon, 29 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6675 GBP
Fri, 26 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6709 GBP
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6718 GBP
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6705 GBP
Tue, 23 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6637 GBP
Mon, 22 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6636 GBP
Fri, 19 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.666 GBP
Thu, 18 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.656 GBP
Wed, 17 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6538 GBP
Tue, 16 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6583 GBP
Mon, 15 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6648 GBP
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6588 GBP
Thu, 11 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6648 GBP
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.668 GBP
Tue, 09 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6673 GBP
Mon, 08 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6636 GBP
Fri, 05 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6622 GBP
Thu, 04 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6643 GBP
Wed, 03 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6637 GBP
Tue, 02 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6699 GBP
Mon, 01 Mar 2010 1 USD = 0.6694 GBP

February

Fri, 26 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6569 GBP
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6556 GBP
Wed, 24 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6472 GBP
Tue, 23 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6472 GBP
Mon, 22 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6455 GBP
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6486 GBP
Thu, 18 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6393 GBP
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6359 GBP
Tue, 16 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6379 GBP
Mon, 15 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6389 GBP
Fri, 12 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6393 GBP
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6405 GBP
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6415 GBP
Tue, 09 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6407 GBP
Mon, 08 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6394 GBP
Fri, 05 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6392 GBP
Thu, 04 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6336 GBP
Wed, 03 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6275 GBP
Tue, 02 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6262 GBP
Mon, 01 Feb 2010 1 USD = 0.6288 GBP

January

Fri, 29 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6242 GBP
Thu, 28 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6197 GBP
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6176 GBP
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6193 GBP
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.617 GBP
Fri, 22 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6202 GBP
Thu, 21 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6182 GBP
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6144 GBP
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6108 GBP
Mon, 18 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6121 GBP
Fri, 15 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6152 GBP
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.613 GBP
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6148 GBP
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6176 GBP
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6184 GBP
Fri, 08 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6266 GBP
Thu, 07 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6275 GBP
Wed, 06 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.625 GBP
Tue, 05 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6237 GBP
Mon, 04 Jan 2010 1 USD = 0.6203 GBP