MENU

British Pound to South African Rand Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2019 from the Bank of England

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

Historical Chart of British Pound to South African Rand: Year 1975 - 2019

Loading

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

18.1744

3

18.1013

4

17.7898

5

6

7

17.71

8

17.7948

9

17.7527

10

17.6734

11

17.7786

12

13

14

17.7944

15

17.6314

16

17.647

17

17.7967

18

17.7732

19

20

21

17.837

22

18.0249

23

18.0766

24

17.8692

25

17.9071

26

27

28

18.032

29

17.9041

30

17.7518

31

17.4445

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

17.4481

2

3

4

17.511

5

17.3428

6

17.4985

7

17.6979

8

17.6546

9

10

11

17.7358

12

17.7641

13

17.9922

14

18.2161

15

18.1657

16

17

18

18.2851

19

18.4112

20

18.2541

21

18.2964

22

18.2568

23

24

25

18.0586

26

18.3837

27

18.6055

28

18.6932

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

18.8134

2

3

4

18.7699

5

18.5825

6

18.6747

7

19.0102

8

18.7825

9

10

11

18.8044

12

18.7632

13

19.0649

14

19.2456

15

19.1135

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 19.1066

Today's best retail rate is: 18.9346

Get a market-leading exchange rate from a FCA authorised provider that can deliver you notably more currency than you would get by doing a normal bank transfer. Find out more.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to South African Rand Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to South African Rand Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

March

British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 19.1135 ZAR Fri, 15 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 19.2456 ZAR Thu, 14 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 19.0649 ZAR Wed, 13 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.7632 ZAR Tue, 12 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.8044 ZAR Mon, 11 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.7825 ZAR Fri, 08 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 19.0102 ZAR Thu, 07 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.6747 ZAR Wed, 06 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.5825 ZAR Tue, 05 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.7699 ZAR Mon, 04 Mar 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.8134 ZAR Fri, 01 Mar 2019

February

British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.6932 ZAR Thu, 28 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.6055 ZAR Wed, 27 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.3837 ZAR Tue, 26 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0586 ZAR Mon, 25 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.2568 ZAR Fri, 22 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.2964 ZAR Thu, 21 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.2541 ZAR Wed, 20 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.4112 ZAR Tue, 19 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.2851 ZAR Mon, 18 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1657 ZAR Fri, 15 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.2161 ZAR Thu, 14 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9922 ZAR Wed, 13 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7641 ZAR Tue, 12 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7358 ZAR Mon, 11 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6546 ZAR Fri, 08 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6979 ZAR Thu, 07 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.4985 ZAR Wed, 06 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.3428 ZAR Tue, 05 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.511 ZAR Mon, 04 Feb 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.4481 ZAR Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.4445 ZAR Thu, 31 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7518 ZAR Wed, 30 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9041 ZAR Tue, 29 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.032 ZAR Mon, 28 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9071 ZAR Fri, 25 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.8692 ZAR Thu, 24 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0766 ZAR Wed, 23 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0249 ZAR Tue, 22 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.837 ZAR Mon, 21 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7732 ZAR Fri, 18 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7967 ZAR Thu, 17 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.647 ZAR Wed, 16 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6314 ZAR Tue, 15 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7944 ZAR Mon, 14 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7786 ZAR Fri, 11 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6734 ZAR Thu, 10 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7527 ZAR Wed, 09 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7948 ZAR Tue, 08 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.71 ZAR Mon, 07 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7898 ZAR Fri, 04 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1013 ZAR Thu, 03 Jan 2019
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1744 ZAR Wed, 02 Jan 2019