MENU

British Pound to South African Rand Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2018 from the Bank of England

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

16.9246

3

16.727

4

16.6791

5

16.7385

6

7

8

16.8524

9

16.7356

10

16.8402

11

16.8122

12

17.012

13

14

15

17.0248

16

16.9175

17

16.9551

18

16.8736

19

16.9359

20

21

22

16.9183

23

16.9205

24

16.9455

25

16.9247

26

16.8683

27

28

29

16.8475

30

16.8744

31

16.8839

February - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

16.878

2

17.0136

3

4

5

16.8472

6

16.7575

7

16.6059

8

16.9257

9

16.638

10

11

12

16.4656

13

16.6156

14

16.4269

15

16.3788

16

16.3145

17

18

19

16.352

20

16.4542

21

16.2716

22

16.268

23

16.1749

24

25

26

16.2222

27

16.2889

28

16.2656

March - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

16.3649

2

16.5435

3

4

5

16.4359

6

16.2843

7

16.4876

8

16.4819

9

16.3868

10

11

12

16.4431

13

16.4732

14

16.4272

15

16.5708

16

16.6999

17

18

19

16.9243

20

16.7555

21

16.7478

22

16.7567

23

16.6352

24

25

26

16.5769

27

16.4725

28

16.6128

29

16.6239

30

31

April - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

16.6018

4

16.7506

5

16.7691

6

16.9771

7

8

9

17.0926

10

17.0803

11

17.0697

12

17.0748

13

17.2158

14

15

16

17.2993

17

17.1417

18

16.9735

19

16.9799

20

16.958

21

22

23

17.1236

24

17.2858

25

17.3978

26

17.3208

27

17.0317

28

29

30

17.1977

May - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

17.1871

2

17.2827

3

17.2458

4

17.0179

5

6

7

8

17.0699

9

17.0748

10

16.6739

11

16.6076

12

13

14

16.699

15

16.9886

16

16.8032

17

16.9475

18

17.1638

19

20

21

17.1673

22

16.9071

23

16.7696

24

16.64

25

16.6616

26

27

28

29

16.7273

30

16.6834

31

16.8563

June - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

16.8588

2

3

4

16.755

5

17.0349

6

17.0603

7

17.337

8

17.5408

9

10

11

17.5528

12

17.6331

13

17.7012

14

17.7729

15

17.8099

16

17

18

18.1154

19

18.1376

20

18.0067

21

18.0726

22

17.8824

23

24

25

18.016

26

17.9093

27

18.0328

28

18.1637

29

18.1046

30

July - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

18.203

3

18.0775

4

18.1165

5

17.9685

6

17.9372

7

8

9

17.727

10

17.7171

11

17.7938

12

17.6196

13

17.5194

14

15

16

17.5178

17

17.4054

18

17.3141

19

17.5376

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of British Pound to South African Rand: Year 1975 - 2018

Loading

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to South African Rand Spot Exchange Rate in 2018

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to South African Rand Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Currency Rate Date
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.5376 ZAR Thu, 19 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.3141 ZAR Wed, 18 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.4054 ZAR Tue, 17 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.5178 ZAR Mon, 16 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.5194 ZAR Fri, 13 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6196 ZAR Thu, 12 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7938 ZAR Wed, 11 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7171 ZAR Tue, 10 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.727 ZAR Mon, 09 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9372 ZAR Fri, 06 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9685 ZAR Thu, 05 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1165 ZAR Wed, 04 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0775 ZAR Tue, 03 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.203 ZAR Mon, 02 Jul 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1046 ZAR Fri, 29 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1637 ZAR Thu, 28 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0328 ZAR Wed, 27 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.9093 ZAR Tue, 26 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.016 ZAR Mon, 25 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.8824 ZAR Fri, 22 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0726 ZAR Thu, 21 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.0067 ZAR Wed, 20 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1376 ZAR Tue, 19 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 18.1154 ZAR Mon, 18 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.8099 ZAR Fri, 15 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7729 ZAR Thu, 14 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.7012 ZAR Wed, 13 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.6331 ZAR Tue, 12 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.5528 ZAR Mon, 11 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.5408 ZAR Fri, 08 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.337 ZAR Thu, 07 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0603 ZAR Wed, 06 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0349 ZAR Tue, 05 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.755 ZAR Mon, 04 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8588 ZAR Fri, 01 Jun 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8563 ZAR Thu, 31 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6834 ZAR Wed, 30 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7273 ZAR Tue, 29 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6616 ZAR Fri, 25 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.64 ZAR Thu, 24 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7696 ZAR Wed, 23 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9071 ZAR Tue, 22 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1673 ZAR Mon, 21 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1638 ZAR Fri, 18 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9475 ZAR Thu, 17 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8032 ZAR Wed, 16 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9886 ZAR Tue, 15 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.699 ZAR Mon, 14 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6076 ZAR Fri, 11 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6739 ZAR Thu, 10 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0748 ZAR Wed, 09 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0699 ZAR Tue, 08 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0179 ZAR Fri, 04 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.2458 ZAR Thu, 03 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.2827 ZAR Wed, 02 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1871 ZAR Tue, 01 May 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1977 ZAR Mon, 30 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0317 ZAR Fri, 27 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.3208 ZAR Thu, 26 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.3978 ZAR Wed, 25 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.2858 ZAR Tue, 24 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1236 ZAR Mon, 23 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.958 ZAR Fri, 20 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9799 ZAR Thu, 19 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9735 ZAR Wed, 18 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.1417 ZAR Tue, 17 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.2993 ZAR Mon, 16 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.2158 ZAR Fri, 13 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0748 ZAR Thu, 12 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0697 ZAR Wed, 11 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0803 ZAR Tue, 10 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0926 ZAR Mon, 09 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9771 ZAR Fri, 06 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7691 ZAR Thu, 05 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7506 ZAR Wed, 04 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6018 ZAR Tue, 03 Apr 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6239 ZAR Thu, 29 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6128 ZAR Wed, 28 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4725 ZAR Tue, 27 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.5769 ZAR Mon, 26 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6352 ZAR Fri, 23 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7567 ZAR Thu, 22 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7478 ZAR Wed, 21 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7555 ZAR Tue, 20 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9243 ZAR Mon, 19 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6999 ZAR Fri, 16 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.5708 ZAR Thu, 15 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4272 ZAR Wed, 14 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4732 ZAR Tue, 13 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4431 ZAR Mon, 12 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.3868 ZAR Fri, 09 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4819 ZAR Thu, 08 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4876 ZAR Wed, 07 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.2843 ZAR Tue, 06 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4359 ZAR Mon, 05 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.5435 ZAR Fri, 02 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.3649 ZAR Thu, 01 Mar 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.2656 ZAR Wed, 28 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.2889 ZAR Tue, 27 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.2222 ZAR Mon, 26 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.1749 ZAR Fri, 23 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.268 ZAR Thu, 22 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.2716 ZAR Wed, 21 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4542 ZAR Tue, 20 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.352 ZAR Mon, 19 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.3145 ZAR Fri, 16 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.3788 ZAR Thu, 15 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4269 ZAR Wed, 14 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6156 ZAR Tue, 13 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.4656 ZAR Mon, 12 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.638 ZAR Fri, 09 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9257 ZAR Thu, 08 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6059 ZAR Wed, 07 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7575 ZAR Tue, 06 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8472 ZAR Mon, 05 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0136 ZAR Fri, 02 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.878 ZAR Thu, 01 Feb 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8839 ZAR Wed, 31 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8744 ZAR Tue, 30 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8475 ZAR Mon, 29 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8683 ZAR Fri, 26 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9247 ZAR Thu, 25 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9455 ZAR Wed, 24 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9205 ZAR Tue, 23 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9183 ZAR Mon, 22 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9359 ZAR Fri, 19 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8736 ZAR Thu, 18 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9551 ZAR Wed, 17 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9175 ZAR Tue, 16 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.0248 ZAR Mon, 15 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 17.012 ZAR Fri, 12 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8122 ZAR Thu, 11 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8402 ZAR Wed, 10 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7356 ZAR Tue, 09 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.8524 ZAR Mon, 08 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.7385 ZAR Fri, 05 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.6791 ZAR Thu, 04 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.727 ZAR Wed, 03 Jan 2018
British Pound to South African Rand 1 GBP = 16.9246 ZAR Tue, 02 Jan 2018