MENU

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 2015 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 2015

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5388

3

4

5

1.524

6

1.517

7

1.5063

8

1.5082

9

1.5148

10

11

12

1.5137

13

1.5176

14

1.5213

15

1.5168

16

1.5113

17

18

19

1.5158

20

1.5195

21

1.5116

22

1.5086

23

1.5026

24

25

26

1.5051

27

1.5205

28

1.5179

29

1.5077

30

1.5018

31

February - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5035

3

1.5114

4

1.5215

5

1.5286

6

1.5269

7

8

9

1.524

10

1.526

11

1.5266

12

1.5363

13

1.5393

14

15

16

1.5379

17

1.5336

18

1.5447

19

1.5439

20

1.5374

21

22

23

1.5449

24

1.5459

25

1.5488

26

1.541

27

1.5451

28

March - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5362

3

1.5372

4

1.5269

5

1.5237

6

1.5061

7

8

9

1.5096

10

1.5085

11

1.4945

12

1.4905

13

1.4755

14

15

16

1.48

17

1.4743

18

1.4686

19

1.4727

20

1.4922

21

22

23

1.4936

24

1.4868

25

1.4915

26

1.4843

27

1.4878

28

29

30

1.4806

31

1.4847

April - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4816

2

1.4828

3

4

5

6

7

1.4868

8

1.4924

9

1.4737

10

1.4651

11

12

13

1.4642

14

1.479

15

1.4766

16

1.4899

17

1.4961

18

19

20

1.4915

21

1.4933

22

1.5036

23

1.5054

24

1.5165

25

26

27

1.5211

28

1.5324

29

1.5454

30

1.5368

May - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5177

2

3

4

5

1.5193

6

1.5248

7

1.52

8

1.5422

9

10

11

1.5562

12

1.5663

13

1.5729

14

1.5759

15

1.5789

16

17

18

1.5682

19

1.5507

20

1.5556

21

1.5666

22

1.5501

23

24

25

26

1.5384

27

1.5332

28

1.5292

29

1.5261

30

31

June - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5207

2

1.5329

3

1.5331

4

1.5365

5

1.5241

6

7

8

1.5274

9

1.5317

10

1.5541

11

1.5493

12

1.5568

13

14

15

1.5542

16

1.5627

17

1.571

18

1.5881

19

1.5884

20

21

22

1.5819

23

1.5729

24

1.572

25

1.5724

26

1.5729

27

28

29

1.5744

30

1.5729

July - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5633

2

1.5605

3

1.5605

4

5

6

1.5602

7

1.5419

8

1.5353

9

1.5387

10

1.5508

11

12

13

1.5526

14

1.557

15

1.5616

16

1.5592

17

1.5633

18

19

20

1.5592

21

1.5561

22

1.5631

23

1.5528

24

1.5505

25

26

27

1.5578

28

1.558

29

1.565

30

1.5609

31

1.5606

August - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.5619

4

1.5598

5

1.5606

6

1.5503

7

1.5471

8

9

10

1.5544

11

1.5569

12

1.5638

13

1.5584

14

1.5607

15

16

17

1.5599

18

1.5653

19

1.5641

20

1.5663

21

1.567

22

23

24

1.5738

25

1.5697

26

1.5541

27

1.5373

28

1.5354

29

30

31

September - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5325

2

1.5293

3

1.5228

4

1.5174

5

6

7

1.5267

8

1.5359

9

1.5368

10

1.5429

11

1.5402

12

13

14

1.5383

15

1.5357

16

1.5516

17

1.552

18

1.5585

19

20

21

1.5484

22

1.5344

23

1.5225

24

1.5284

25

1.5174

26

27

28

1.5175

29

1.5138

30

1.5147

October - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5155

2

1.52

3

4

5

1.5179

6

1.5212

7

1.5313

8

1.5295

9

1.5308

10

11

12

1.5343

13

1.5224

14

1.5436

15

1.5459

16

1.5446

17

18

19

1.548

20

1.546

21

1.5459

22

1.5411

23

1.5352

24

25

26

1.5361

27

1.5312

28

1.532

29

1.5294

30

1.5443

31

November - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.5428

3

1.5399

4

1.5384

5

1.525

6

1.5077

7

8

9

1.5108

10

1.511

11

1.5201

12

1.5194

13

1.5196

14

15

16

1.5198

17

1.5217

18

1.5211

19

1.5295

20

1.5217

21

22

23

1.5131

24

1.5069

25

1.5068

26

1.5126

27

1.5053

28

29

30

1.5053

December - 2015

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5054

2

1.4942

3

1.5036

4

1.5101

5

6

7

1.5071

8

1.4984

9

1.5182

10

1.5163

11

1.5211

12

13

14

1.5116

15

1.5048

16

1.5005

17

1.4882

18

1.4893

19

20

21

1.4886

22

1.4825

23

1.4868

24

1.4921

25

26

27

28

29

1.4795

30

1.4833

31

1.4819

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.2279

Today's best retail rate is: 1.2168

Get a market-leading exchange rate from a FCA authorised provider that can deliver you notably more currency than you would get by doing a normal bank transfer. Find out more.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2015

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2015

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4819 USD
Wed, 30 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4833 USD
Tue, 29 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4795 USD
Thu, 24 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4921 USD
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4868 USD
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4825 USD
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4886 USD
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4893 USD
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4882 USD
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5005 USD
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5048 USD
Mon, 14 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5116 USD
Fri, 11 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5211 USD
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5163 USD
Wed, 09 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5182 USD
Tue, 08 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4984 USD
Mon, 07 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5071 USD
Fri, 04 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5101 USD
Thu, 03 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5036 USD
Wed, 02 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.4942 USD
Tue, 01 Dec 2015 1 GBP = 1.5054 USD

November

Mon, 30 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5053 USD
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5053 USD
Thu, 26 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5126 USD
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5068 USD
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5069 USD
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5131 USD
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5217 USD
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5295 USD
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5211 USD
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5217 USD
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5198 USD
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5196 USD
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5194 USD
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5201 USD
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.511 USD
Mon, 09 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5108 USD
Fri, 06 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5077 USD
Thu, 05 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.525 USD
Wed, 04 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5384 USD
Tue, 03 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5399 USD
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 1 GBP = 1.5428 USD

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5443 USD
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5294 USD
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.532 USD
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5312 USD
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5361 USD
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5352 USD
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5411 USD
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5459 USD
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.546 USD
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.548 USD
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5446 USD
Thu, 15 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5459 USD
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5436 USD
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5224 USD
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5343 USD
Fri, 09 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5308 USD
Thu, 08 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5295 USD
Wed, 07 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5313 USD
Tue, 06 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5212 USD
Mon, 05 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5179 USD
Fri, 02 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.52 USD
Thu, 01 Oct 2015 1 GBP = 1.5155 USD

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5147 USD
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5138 USD
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5175 USD
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5174 USD
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5284 USD
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5225 USD
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5344 USD
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5484 USD
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5585 USD
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.552 USD
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5516 USD
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5357 USD
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5383 USD
Fri, 11 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5402 USD
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5429 USD
Wed, 09 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5368 USD
Tue, 08 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5359 USD
Mon, 07 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5267 USD
Fri, 04 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5174 USD
Thu, 03 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5228 USD
Wed, 02 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5293 USD
Tue, 01 Sep 2015 1 GBP = 1.5325 USD

August

Fri, 28 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5354 USD
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5373 USD
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5541 USD
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5697 USD
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5738 USD
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.567 USD
Thu, 20 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5663 USD
Wed, 19 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5641 USD
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5653 USD
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5599 USD
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5607 USD
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5584 USD
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5638 USD
Tue, 11 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5569 USD
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5544 USD
Fri, 07 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5471 USD
Thu, 06 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5503 USD
Wed, 05 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5606 USD
Tue, 04 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5598 USD
Mon, 03 Aug 2015 1 GBP = 1.5619 USD

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5606 USD
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5609 USD
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.565 USD
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.558 USD
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5578 USD
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5505 USD
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5528 USD
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5631 USD
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5561 USD
Mon, 20 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5592 USD
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5633 USD
Thu, 16 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5592 USD
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5616 USD
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.557 USD
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5526 USD
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5508 USD
Thu, 09 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5387 USD
Wed, 08 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5353 USD
Tue, 07 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5419 USD
Mon, 06 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5602 USD
Fri, 03 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5605 USD
Thu, 02 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5605 USD
Wed, 01 Jul 2015 1 GBP = 1.5633 USD

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5729 USD
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5744 USD
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5729 USD
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5724 USD
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.572 USD
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5729 USD
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5819 USD
Fri, 19 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5884 USD
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5881 USD
Wed, 17 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.571 USD
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5627 USD
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5542 USD
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5568 USD
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5493 USD
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5541 USD
Tue, 09 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5317 USD
Mon, 08 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5274 USD
Fri, 05 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5241 USD
Thu, 04 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5365 USD
Wed, 03 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5331 USD
Tue, 02 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5329 USD
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 1 GBP = 1.5207 USD

May

Fri, 29 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5261 USD
Thu, 28 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5292 USD
Wed, 27 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5332 USD
Tue, 26 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5384 USD
Fri, 22 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5501 USD
Thu, 21 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5666 USD
Wed, 20 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5556 USD
Tue, 19 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5507 USD
Mon, 18 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5682 USD
Fri, 15 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5789 USD
Thu, 14 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5759 USD
Wed, 13 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5729 USD
Tue, 12 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5663 USD
Mon, 11 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5562 USD
Fri, 08 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5422 USD
Thu, 07 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.52 USD
Wed, 06 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5248 USD
Tue, 05 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5193 USD
Fri, 01 May 2015 1 GBP = 1.5177 USD

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5368 USD
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5454 USD
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5324 USD
Mon, 27 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5211 USD
Fri, 24 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5165 USD
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5054 USD
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.5036 USD
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4933 USD
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4961 USD
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4899 USD
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4766 USD
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.479 USD
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4642 USD
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4651 USD
Thu, 09 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4737 USD
Wed, 08 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4924 USD
Tue, 07 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4868 USD
Thu, 02 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4828 USD
Wed, 01 Apr 2015 1 GBP = 1.4816 USD

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4847 USD
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4806 USD
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4878 USD
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4843 USD
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4868 USD
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4936 USD
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4922 USD
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4727 USD
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4686 USD
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4743 USD
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.48 USD
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4755 USD
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4905 USD
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.4945 USD
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5085 USD
Mon, 09 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5096 USD
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5061 USD
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5237 USD
Wed, 04 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5269 USD
Tue, 03 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5372 USD
Mon, 02 Mar 2015 1 GBP = 1.5362 USD

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5451 USD
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.541 USD
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5488 USD
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5459 USD
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5449 USD
Fri, 20 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5374 USD
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5439 USD
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5447 USD
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5336 USD
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5379 USD
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5393 USD
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5363 USD
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5266 USD
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.526 USD
Mon, 09 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.524 USD
Fri, 06 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5269 USD
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5286 USD
Wed, 04 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5215 USD
Tue, 03 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5114 USD
Mon, 02 Feb 2015 1 GBP = 1.5035 USD

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5018 USD
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5077 USD
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5179 USD
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5205 USD
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5051 USD
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5026 USD
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5086 USD
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5116 USD
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5195 USD
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5158 USD
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5113 USD
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5168 USD
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5213 USD
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5176 USD
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5137 USD
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5148 USD
Thu, 08 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5082 USD
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5063 USD
Tue, 06 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.517 USD
Mon, 05 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.524 USD
Fri, 02 Jan 2015 1 GBP = 1.5388 USD