MENU

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 2001 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 2001

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4956

3

1.5047

4

1.4931

5

1.4955

6

7

8

1.4994

9

1.4911

10

1.4903

11

1.4947

12

1.4784

13

14

15

1.4787

16

1.4702

17

1.4729

18

1.476

19

1.4685

20

21

22

1.4609

23

1.4709

24

1.4576

25

1.4589

26

1.4568

27

28

29

1.4566

30

1.4604

31

1.4616

February - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4777

2

1.4687

3

4

5

1.4753

6

1.4605

7

1.4619

8

1.4453

9

1.4463

10

11

12

1.4521

13

1.4517

14

1.4601

15

1.45

16

1.4517

17

18

19

1.4459

20

1.4449

21

1.4447

22

1.4465

23

1.4487

24

25

26

1.4417

27

1.442

28

1.4421

March - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4547

2

1.4741

3

4

5

1.4686

6

1.4667

7

1.4618

8

1.4685

9

1.4677

10

11

12

1.466

13

1.4526

14

1.4483

15

1.4441

16

1.4303

17

18

19

1.4259

20

1.4283

21

1.4293

22

1.4192

23

1.4293

24

25

26

1.4334

27

1.4371

28

1.4347

29

1.4362

30

1.4217

31

April - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4205

3

1.427

4

1.4333

5

1.4287

6

1.4395

7

8

9

1.4494

10

1.4385

11

1.4348

12

1.4402

13

14

15

16

17

1.4314

18

1.4197

19

1.4365

20

1.4416

21

22

23

1.4396

24

1.436

25

1.4397

26

1.4402

27

1.4366

28

29

30

1.4309

May - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4324

2

1.4336

3

1.4329

4

1.4375

5

6

7

8

1.4321

9

1.4219

10

1.4226

11

1.4199

12

13

14

1.4183

15

1.4218

16

1.4295

17

1.4296

18

1.4296

19

20

21

1.4366

22

1.4283

23

1.4244

24

1.4102

25

1.4205

26

27

28

29

1.4183

30

1.423

31

1.4201

June - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4148

2

3

4

1.4142

5

1.4095

6

1.3938

7

1.3886

8

1.3798

9

10

11

1.3726

12

1.3788

13

1.3878

14

1.4002

15

1.4033

16

17

18

1.4038

19

1.4023

20

1.3952

21

1.4142

22

1.4114

23

24

25

1.4141

26

1.4157

27

1.4136

28

1.4089

29

1.4066

30

July - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4154

3

1.4072

4

1.4064

5

1.3995

6

1.407

7

8

9

1.4094

10

1.4113

11

1.4143

12

1.4061

13

1.4008

14

15

16

1.3999

17

1.4003

18

1.4155

19

1.4165

20

1.4282

21

22

23

1.419

24

1.42

25

1.4276

26

1.4275

27

1.4233

28

29

30

1.4246

31

1.4254

August - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4319

2

1.4321

3

1.4293

4

5

6

1.419

7

1.4176

8

1.4139

9

1.4214

10

1.4266

11

12

13

1.422

14

1.421

15

1.4383

16

1.4431

17

1.4445

18

19

20

1.4444

21

1.4483

22

1.4556

23

1.4468

24

1.4464

25

26

27

28

1.4483

29

1.4519

30

1.4494

31

1.4505

September - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.4519

4

1.446

5

1.4526

6

1.4527

7

1.4617

8

9

10

1.4583

11

1.4693

12

1.4633

13

1.469

14

1.4691

15

16

17

1.4668

18

1.4624

19

1.4678

20

1.4657

21

1.4575

22

23

24

1.4646

25

1.4699

26

1.4749

27

1.4756

28

1.4699

29

30

October - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4784

2

1.4661

3

1.4767

4

1.4771

5

1.481

6

7

8

1.4743

9

1.4667

10

1.4505

11

1.4434

12

1.4503

13

14

15

1.4472

16

1.4474

17

1.4512

18

1.4445

19

1.4384

20

21

22

1.4276

23

1.4213

24

1.4233

25

1.4298

26

1.4329

27

28

29

1.4516

30

1.4565

31

1.4541

November - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4624

2

1.4633

3

4

5

1.4571

6

1.4588

7

1.4646

8

1.4552

9

1.4579

10

11

12

1.4575

13

1.443

14

1.4426

15

1.4318

16

1.4292

17

18

19

1.414

20

1.4172

21

1.4132

22

1.413

23

1.4083

24

25

26

1.4122

27

1.4136

28

1.4239

29

1.4225

30

1.4259

December - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.4211

4

1.4221

5

1.4174

6

1.4253

7

1.4314

8

9

10

1.4345

11

1.4351

12

1.4453

13

1.4465

14

1.4516

15

16

17

1.4577

18

1.4571

19

1.4497

20

1.4474

21

1.4388

22

23

24

1.4393

25

26

27

1.4533

28

1.4482

29

30

31

1.4556

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.3005

Today's best retail rate is: 1.2888

No commissionAchieve up to 3-5% more currency for your money transfers. Beat your bank's rate by using a specialist FX provider: find out how.

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2001

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4556 USD
Fri, 28 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4482 USD
Thu, 27 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4533 USD
Mon, 24 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4393 USD
Fri, 21 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4388 USD
Thu, 20 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4474 USD
Wed, 19 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4497 USD
Tue, 18 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4571 USD
Mon, 17 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4577 USD
Fri, 14 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4516 USD
Thu, 13 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4465 USD
Wed, 12 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4453 USD
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4351 USD
Mon, 10 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4345 USD
Fri, 07 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4314 USD
Thu, 06 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4253 USD
Wed, 05 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4174 USD
Tue, 04 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4221 USD
Mon, 03 Dec 2001 1 GBP = 1.4211 USD

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4259 USD
Thu, 29 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4225 USD
Wed, 28 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4239 USD
Tue, 27 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4136 USD
Mon, 26 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4122 USD
Fri, 23 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4083 USD
Thu, 22 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.413 USD
Wed, 21 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4132 USD
Tue, 20 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4172 USD
Mon, 19 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.414 USD
Fri, 16 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4292 USD
Thu, 15 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4318 USD
Wed, 14 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4426 USD
Tue, 13 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.443 USD
Mon, 12 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4575 USD
Fri, 09 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4579 USD
Thu, 08 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4552 USD
Wed, 07 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4646 USD
Tue, 06 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4588 USD
Mon, 05 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4571 USD
Fri, 02 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4633 USD
Thu, 01 Nov 2001 1 GBP = 1.4624 USD

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4541 USD
Tue, 30 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4565 USD
Mon, 29 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4516 USD
Fri, 26 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4329 USD
Thu, 25 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4298 USD
Wed, 24 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4233 USD
Tue, 23 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4213 USD
Mon, 22 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4276 USD
Fri, 19 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4384 USD
Thu, 18 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4445 USD
Wed, 17 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4512 USD
Tue, 16 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4474 USD
Mon, 15 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4472 USD
Fri, 12 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4503 USD
Thu, 11 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4434 USD
Wed, 10 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4505 USD
Tue, 09 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4667 USD
Mon, 08 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4743 USD
Fri, 05 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.481 USD
Thu, 04 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4771 USD
Wed, 03 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4767 USD
Tue, 02 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4661 USD
Mon, 01 Oct 2001 1 GBP = 1.4784 USD

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4699 USD
Thu, 27 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4756 USD
Wed, 26 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4749 USD
Tue, 25 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4699 USD
Mon, 24 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4646 USD
Fri, 21 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4575 USD
Thu, 20 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4657 USD
Wed, 19 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4678 USD
Tue, 18 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4624 USD
Mon, 17 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4668 USD
Fri, 14 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4691 USD
Thu, 13 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.469 USD
Wed, 12 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4633 USD
Tue, 11 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4693 USD
Mon, 10 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4583 USD
Fri, 07 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4617 USD
Thu, 06 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4527 USD
Wed, 05 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4526 USD
Tue, 04 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.446 USD
Mon, 03 Sep 2001 1 GBP = 1.4519 USD

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4505 USD
Thu, 30 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4494 USD
Wed, 29 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4519 USD
Tue, 28 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4483 USD
Fri, 24 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4464 USD
Thu, 23 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4468 USD
Wed, 22 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4556 USD
Tue, 21 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4483 USD
Mon, 20 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4444 USD
Fri, 17 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4445 USD
Thu, 16 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4431 USD
Wed, 15 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4383 USD
Tue, 14 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.421 USD
Mon, 13 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.422 USD
Fri, 10 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4266 USD
Thu, 09 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4214 USD
Wed, 08 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4139 USD
Tue, 07 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4176 USD
Mon, 06 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.419 USD
Fri, 03 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4293 USD
Thu, 02 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4321 USD
Wed, 01 Aug 2001 1 GBP = 1.4319 USD

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4254 USD
Mon, 30 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4246 USD
Fri, 27 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4233 USD
Thu, 26 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4275 USD
Wed, 25 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4276 USD
Tue, 24 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.42 USD
Mon, 23 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.419 USD
Fri, 20 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4282 USD
Thu, 19 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4165 USD
Wed, 18 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4155 USD
Tue, 17 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4003 USD
Mon, 16 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.3999 USD
Fri, 13 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4008 USD
Thu, 12 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4061 USD
Wed, 11 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4143 USD
Tue, 10 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4113 USD
Mon, 09 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4094 USD
Fri, 06 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.407 USD
Thu, 05 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.3995 USD
Wed, 04 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4064 USD
Tue, 03 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4072 USD
Mon, 02 Jul 2001 1 GBP = 1.4154 USD

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4066 USD
Thu, 28 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4089 USD
Wed, 27 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4136 USD
Tue, 26 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4157 USD
Mon, 25 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4141 USD
Fri, 22 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4114 USD
Thu, 21 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4142 USD
Wed, 20 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3952 USD
Tue, 19 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4023 USD
Mon, 18 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4038 USD
Fri, 15 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4033 USD
Thu, 14 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4002 USD
Wed, 13 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3878 USD
Tue, 12 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3788 USD
Mon, 11 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3726 USD
Fri, 08 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3798 USD
Thu, 07 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3886 USD
Wed, 06 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.3938 USD
Tue, 05 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4095 USD
Mon, 04 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4142 USD
Fri, 01 Jun 2001 1 GBP = 1.4148 USD

May

Thu, 31 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4201 USD
Wed, 30 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.423 USD
Tue, 29 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4183 USD
Fri, 25 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4205 USD
Thu, 24 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4102 USD
Wed, 23 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4244 USD
Tue, 22 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4283 USD
Mon, 21 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4366 USD
Fri, 18 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4296 USD
Thu, 17 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4296 USD
Wed, 16 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4295 USD
Tue, 15 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4218 USD
Mon, 14 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4183 USD
Fri, 11 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4199 USD
Thu, 10 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4226 USD
Wed, 09 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4219 USD
Tue, 08 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4321 USD
Fri, 04 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4375 USD
Thu, 03 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4329 USD
Wed, 02 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4336 USD
Tue, 01 May 2001 1 GBP = 1.4324 USD

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4309 USD
Fri, 27 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4366 USD
Thu, 26 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4402 USD
Wed, 25 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4397 USD
Tue, 24 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.436 USD
Mon, 23 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4396 USD
Fri, 20 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4416 USD
Thu, 19 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4365 USD
Wed, 18 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4197 USD
Tue, 17 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4314 USD
Thu, 12 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4402 USD
Wed, 11 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4348 USD
Tue, 10 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4385 USD
Mon, 09 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4494 USD
Fri, 06 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4395 USD
Thu, 05 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4287 USD
Wed, 04 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4333 USD
Tue, 03 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.427 USD
Mon, 02 Apr 2001 1 GBP = 1.4205 USD

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4217 USD
Thu, 29 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4362 USD
Wed, 28 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4347 USD
Tue, 27 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4371 USD
Mon, 26 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4334 USD
Fri, 23 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4293 USD
Thu, 22 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4192 USD
Wed, 21 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4293 USD
Tue, 20 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4283 USD
Mon, 19 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4259 USD
Fri, 16 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4303 USD
Thu, 15 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4441 USD
Wed, 14 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4483 USD
Tue, 13 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4526 USD
Mon, 12 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.466 USD
Fri, 09 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4677 USD
Thu, 08 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4685 USD
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4618 USD
Tue, 06 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4667 USD
Mon, 05 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4686 USD
Fri, 02 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4741 USD
Thu, 01 Mar 2001 1 GBP = 1.4547 USD

February

Wed, 28 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4421 USD
Tue, 27 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.442 USD
Mon, 26 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4417 USD
Fri, 23 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4487 USD
Thu, 22 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4465 USD
Wed, 21 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4447 USD
Tue, 20 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4449 USD
Mon, 19 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4459 USD
Fri, 16 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4517 USD
Thu, 15 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.45 USD
Wed, 14 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4601 USD
Tue, 13 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4517 USD
Mon, 12 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4521 USD
Fri, 09 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4463 USD
Thu, 08 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4453 USD
Wed, 07 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4619 USD
Tue, 06 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4605 USD
Mon, 05 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4753 USD
Fri, 02 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4687 USD
Thu, 01 Feb 2001 1 GBP = 1.4777 USD

January

Wed, 31 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4616 USD
Tue, 30 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4604 USD
Mon, 29 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4566 USD
Fri, 26 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4568 USD
Thu, 25 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4589 USD
Wed, 24 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4576 USD
Tue, 23 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4709 USD
Mon, 22 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4609 USD
Fri, 19 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4685 USD
Thu, 18 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.476 USD
Wed, 17 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4729 USD
Tue, 16 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4702 USD
Mon, 15 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4787 USD
Fri, 12 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4784 USD
Thu, 11 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4947 USD
Wed, 10 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4903 USD
Tue, 09 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4911 USD
Mon, 08 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4994 USD
Fri, 05 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4955 USD
Thu, 04 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4931 USD
Wed, 03 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.5047 USD
Tue, 02 Jan 2001 1 GBP = 1.4956 USD