MENU

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1994 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 1994

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

1.482

5

1.4867

6

1.488

7

1.493

8

9

10

1.4955

11

1.4903

12

1.5012

13

1.4955

14

1.4915

15

16

17

1.4922

18

1.4985

19

1.4915

20

1.5004

21

1.4948

22

23

24

1.496

25

1.4938

26

1.4925

27

1.4928

28

1.5038

29

30

31

1.499

February - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.507

2

1.4955

3

1.498

4

1.4924

5

6

7

1.4809

8

1.4702

9

1.4608

10

1.4617

11

1.4667

12

13

14

1.4695

15

1.4752

16

1.4785

17

1.4752

18

1.4777

19

20

21

1.476

22

1.4789

23

1.4762

24

1.4802

25

1.4904

26

27

28

1.4864

March - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4857

2

1.495

3

1.4953

4

1.49

5

6

7

1.4902

8

1.4878

9

1.4923

10

1.502

11

1.5025

12

13

14

1.4946

15

1.4914

16

1.4918

17

1.4971

18

1.4892

19

20

21

1.484

22

1.4862

23

1.4935

24

1.4933

25

1.4962

26

27

28

1.4964

29

1.4922

30

1.479

31

1.4845

April - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

1.4638

6

1.4684

7

1.4675

8

1.4745

9

10

11

1.4736

12

1.4755

13

1.4755

14

1.477

15

1.4733

16

17

18

1.47

19

1.4782

20

1.4861

21

1.497

22

1.4855

23

24

25

1.4915

26

1.5022

27

1.5067

28

1.5083

29

1.5165

30

May - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.5088

4

1.4975

5

1.4967

6

1.492

7

8

9

1.496

10

1.4908

11

1.4888

12

1.4992

13

1.5002

14

15

16

1.504

17

1.5037

18

1.507

19

1.508

20

1.5098

21

22

23

1.5062

24

1.508

25

1.5113

26

1.5098

27

1.5085

28

29

30

31

1.512

June - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.517

2

1.5125

3

1.5043

4

5

6

1.5074

7

1.5062

8

1.5072

9

1.5075

10

1.508

11

12

13

1.5188

14

1.5175

15

1.5202

16

1.5202

17

1.5195

18

19

20

1.5394

21

1.5377

22

1.5348

23

1.5385

24

1.5448

25

26

27

1.5545

28

1.547

29

1.5472

30

1.5432

July - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.538

2

3

4

1.5385

5

1.5402

6

1.5495

7

1.5412

8

1.5402

9

10

11

1.5642

12

1.5715

13

1.5655

14

1.5625

15

1.5598

16

17

18

1.5645

19

1.5592

20

1.5494

21

1.5387

22

1.5297

23

24

25

1.5342

26

1.5266

27

1.5307

28

1.532

29

1.5368

30

31

August - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5385

2

1.5395

3

1.5398

4

1.5387

5

1.5415

6

7

8

1.542

9

1.539

10

1.5402

11

1.533

12

1.5462

13

14

15

1.5418

16

1.54

17

1.5385

18

1.546

19

1.5485

20

21

22

1.551

23

1.5535

24

1.5568

25

1.5527

26

1.542

27

28

29

30

1.5323

31

1.5375

September - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5402

2

1.546

3

4

5

1.5483

6

1.55

7

1.5462

8

1.5452

9

1.5517

10

11

12

1.563

13

1.5607

14

1.5688

15

1.563

16

1.5835

17

18

19

1.5682

20

1.5765

21

1.579

22

1.5762

23

1.5785

24

25

26

1.574

27

1.5773

28

1.5782

29

1.581

30

1.5772

October - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.578

4

1.5782

5

1.5879

6

1.5882

7

1.5908

8

9

10

1.5835

11

1.5815

12

1.5803

13

1.5816

14

1.5933

15

16

17

1.6076

18

1.6149

19

1.6188

20

1.6192

21

1.6271

22

23

24

1.628

25

1.6371

26

1.6324

27

1.6375

28

1.6236

29

30

31

1.6306

November - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.6347

2

1.6428

3

1.6221

4

1.6083

5

6

7

1.6128

8

1.6183

9

1.6032

10

1.5966

11

1.5995

12

13

14

1.5848

15

1.583

16

1.5715

17

1.574

18

1.5685

19

20

21

1.568

22

1.5705

23

1.5703

24

1.5618

25

1.563

26

27

28

1.5635

29

1.5677

30

1.5653

December - 1994

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5673

2

1.5598

3

4

5

1.559

6

1.563

7

1.5642

8

1.5635

9

1.5595

10

11

12

1.564

13

1.562

14

1.5623

15

1.5613

16

1.5627

17

18

19

1.5612

20

1.56

21

1.5597

22

1.5455

23

1.5465

24

25

26

27

28

1.544

29

1.5595

30

1.5645

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.2623

Today's best retail rate is: 1.2509

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 1994

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1994

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5645 USD
Thu, 29 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5595 USD
Wed, 28 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.544 USD
Fri, 23 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5465 USD
Thu, 22 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5455 USD
Wed, 21 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5597 USD
Tue, 20 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.56 USD
Mon, 19 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5612 USD
Fri, 16 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5627 USD
Thu, 15 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5613 USD
Wed, 14 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5623 USD
Tue, 13 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.562 USD
Mon, 12 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.564 USD
Fri, 09 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5595 USD
Thu, 08 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5635 USD
Wed, 07 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5642 USD
Tue, 06 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.563 USD
Mon, 05 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.559 USD
Fri, 02 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5598 USD
Thu, 01 Dec 1994 1 GBP = 1.5673 USD

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5653 USD
Tue, 29 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5677 USD
Mon, 28 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5635 USD
Fri, 25 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.563 USD
Thu, 24 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5618 USD
Wed, 23 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5703 USD
Tue, 22 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5705 USD
Mon, 21 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.568 USD
Fri, 18 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5685 USD
Thu, 17 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.574 USD
Wed, 16 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5715 USD
Tue, 15 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.583 USD
Mon, 14 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5848 USD
Fri, 11 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5995 USD
Thu, 10 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.5966 USD
Wed, 09 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6032 USD
Tue, 08 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6183 USD
Mon, 07 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6128 USD
Fri, 04 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6083 USD
Thu, 03 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6221 USD
Wed, 02 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6428 USD
Tue, 01 Nov 1994 1 GBP = 1.6347 USD

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6306 USD
Fri, 28 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6236 USD
Thu, 27 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6375 USD
Wed, 26 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6324 USD
Tue, 25 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6371 USD
Mon, 24 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.628 USD
Fri, 21 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6271 USD
Thu, 20 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6192 USD
Wed, 19 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6188 USD
Tue, 18 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6149 USD
Mon, 17 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.6076 USD
Fri, 14 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5933 USD
Thu, 13 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5816 USD
Wed, 12 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5803 USD
Tue, 11 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5815 USD
Mon, 10 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5835 USD
Fri, 07 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5908 USD
Thu, 06 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5882 USD
Wed, 05 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5879 USD
Tue, 04 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.5782 USD
Mon, 03 Oct 1994 1 GBP = 1.578 USD

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5772 USD
Thu, 29 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.581 USD
Wed, 28 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5782 USD
Tue, 27 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5773 USD
Mon, 26 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.574 USD
Fri, 23 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5785 USD
Thu, 22 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5762 USD
Wed, 21 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.579 USD
Tue, 20 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5765 USD
Mon, 19 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5682 USD
Fri, 16 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5835 USD
Thu, 15 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.563 USD
Wed, 14 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5688 USD
Tue, 13 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5607 USD
Mon, 12 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.563 USD
Fri, 09 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5517 USD
Thu, 08 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5452 USD
Wed, 07 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5462 USD
Tue, 06 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.55 USD
Mon, 05 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5483 USD
Fri, 02 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.546 USD
Thu, 01 Sep 1994 1 GBP = 1.5402 USD

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5375 USD
Tue, 30 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5323 USD
Fri, 26 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.542 USD
Thu, 25 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5527 USD
Wed, 24 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5568 USD
Tue, 23 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5535 USD
Mon, 22 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.551 USD
Fri, 19 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5485 USD
Thu, 18 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.546 USD
Wed, 17 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5385 USD
Tue, 16 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.54 USD
Mon, 15 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5418 USD
Fri, 12 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5462 USD
Thu, 11 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.533 USD
Wed, 10 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5402 USD
Tue, 09 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.539 USD
Mon, 08 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.542 USD
Fri, 05 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5415 USD
Thu, 04 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5387 USD
Wed, 03 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5398 USD
Tue, 02 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5395 USD
Mon, 01 Aug 1994 1 GBP = 1.5385 USD

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5368 USD
Thu, 28 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.532 USD
Wed, 27 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5307 USD
Tue, 26 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5266 USD
Mon, 25 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5342 USD
Fri, 22 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5297 USD
Thu, 21 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5387 USD
Wed, 20 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5494 USD
Tue, 19 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5592 USD
Mon, 18 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5645 USD
Fri, 15 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5598 USD
Thu, 14 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5625 USD
Wed, 13 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5655 USD
Tue, 12 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5715 USD
Mon, 11 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5642 USD
Fri, 08 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5402 USD
Thu, 07 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5412 USD
Wed, 06 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5495 USD
Tue, 05 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5402 USD
Mon, 04 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.5385 USD
Fri, 01 Jul 1994 1 GBP = 1.538 USD

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5432 USD
Wed, 29 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5472 USD
Tue, 28 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.547 USD
Mon, 27 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5545 USD
Fri, 24 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5448 USD
Thu, 23 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5385 USD
Wed, 22 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5348 USD
Tue, 21 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5377 USD
Mon, 20 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5394 USD
Fri, 17 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5195 USD
Thu, 16 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5202 USD
Wed, 15 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5202 USD
Tue, 14 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5175 USD
Mon, 13 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5188 USD
Fri, 10 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.508 USD
Thu, 09 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5075 USD
Wed, 08 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5072 USD
Tue, 07 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5062 USD
Mon, 06 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5074 USD
Fri, 03 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5043 USD
Thu, 02 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.5125 USD
Wed, 01 Jun 1994 1 GBP = 1.517 USD

May

Tue, 31 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.512 USD
Fri, 27 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5085 USD
Thu, 26 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5098 USD
Wed, 25 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5113 USD
Tue, 24 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.508 USD
Mon, 23 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5062 USD
Fri, 20 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5098 USD
Thu, 19 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.508 USD
Wed, 18 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.507 USD
Tue, 17 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5037 USD
Mon, 16 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.504 USD
Fri, 13 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5002 USD
Thu, 12 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.4992 USD
Wed, 11 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.4888 USD
Tue, 10 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.4908 USD
Mon, 09 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.496 USD
Fri, 06 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.492 USD
Thu, 05 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.4967 USD
Wed, 04 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.4975 USD
Tue, 03 May 1994 1 GBP = 1.5088 USD

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.5165 USD
Thu, 28 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.5083 USD
Wed, 27 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.5067 USD
Tue, 26 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.5022 USD
Mon, 25 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Fri, 22 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4855 USD
Thu, 21 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.497 USD
Wed, 20 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4861 USD
Tue, 19 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4782 USD
Mon, 18 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.47 USD
Fri, 15 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4733 USD
Thu, 14 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.477 USD
Wed, 13 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4755 USD
Tue, 12 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4755 USD
Mon, 11 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4736 USD
Fri, 08 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4745 USD
Thu, 07 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4675 USD
Wed, 06 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4684 USD
Tue, 05 Apr 1994 1 GBP = 1.4638 USD

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4845 USD
Wed, 30 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.479 USD
Tue, 29 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4922 USD
Mon, 28 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4964 USD
Fri, 25 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4962 USD
Thu, 24 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4933 USD
Wed, 23 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4935 USD
Tue, 22 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4862 USD
Mon, 21 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.484 USD
Fri, 18 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4892 USD
Thu, 17 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4971 USD
Wed, 16 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4918 USD
Tue, 15 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4914 USD
Mon, 14 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4946 USD
Fri, 11 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.5025 USD
Thu, 10 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.502 USD
Wed, 09 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4923 USD
Tue, 08 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4878 USD
Mon, 07 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4902 USD
Fri, 04 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.49 USD
Thu, 03 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4953 USD
Wed, 02 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.495 USD
Tue, 01 Mar 1994 1 GBP = 1.4857 USD

February

Mon, 28 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4864 USD
Fri, 25 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4904 USD
Thu, 24 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4802 USD
Wed, 23 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4762 USD
Tue, 22 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4789 USD
Mon, 21 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.476 USD
Fri, 18 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4777 USD
Thu, 17 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4752 USD
Wed, 16 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4785 USD
Tue, 15 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4752 USD
Mon, 14 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4695 USD
Fri, 11 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4667 USD
Thu, 10 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4617 USD
Wed, 09 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4608 USD
Tue, 08 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4702 USD
Mon, 07 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4809 USD
Fri, 04 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4924 USD
Thu, 03 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.498 USD
Wed, 02 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.4955 USD
Tue, 01 Feb 1994 1 GBP = 1.507 USD

January

Mon, 31 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.499 USD
Fri, 28 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.5038 USD
Thu, 27 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4928 USD
Wed, 26 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4925 USD
Tue, 25 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4938 USD
Mon, 24 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.496 USD
Fri, 21 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4948 USD
Thu, 20 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.5004 USD
Wed, 19 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Tue, 18 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4985 USD
Mon, 17 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4922 USD
Fri, 14 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Thu, 13 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4955 USD
Wed, 12 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.5012 USD
Tue, 11 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4903 USD
Mon, 10 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4955 USD
Fri, 07 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.493 USD
Thu, 06 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.488 USD
Wed, 05 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.4867 USD
Tue, 04 Jan 1994 1 GBP = 1.482 USD