MENU

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1993 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 1993

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

1.5005

5

1.532

6

1.539

7

1.5407

8

1.5385

9

10

11

1.5557

12

1.5432

13

1.5422

14

1.5345

15

1.535

16

17

18

1.5487

19

1.549

20

1.5395

21

1.5172

22

1.5237

23

24

25

1.5595

26

1.5388

27

1.5145

28

1.51

29

1.4885

30

31

February - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4542

2

1.443

3

1.4373

4

1.443

5

1.4507

6

7

8

1.438

9

1.433

10

1.4285

11

1.4182

12

1.4207

13

14

15

1.4187

16

1.4472

17

1.4435

18

1.441

19

1.4555

20

21

22

1.456

23

1.456

24

1.4345

25

1.4317

26

1.4205

27

28

March - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4408

2

1.4505

3

1.45

4

1.4537

5

1.449

6

7

8

1.4465

9

1.4357

10

1.4342

11

1.4345

12

1.4345

13

14

15

1.433

16

1.445

17

1.4491

18

1.4735

19

1.4945

20

21

22

1.489

23

1.4833

24

1.4843

25

1.474

26

1.4917

27

28

29

1.4882

30

1.4962

31

1.5062

April - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5242

2

1.5212

3

4

5

1.5215

6

1.5115

7

1.5135

8

1.5258

9

10

11

12

13

1.559

14

1.5532

15

1.5505

16

1.526

17

18

19

1.54

20

1.5445

21

1.538

22

1.5477

23

1.5765

24

25

26

1.5932

27

1.5825

28

1.5707

29

1.5752

30

1.5683

May - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

1.5727

5

1.5645

6

1.5707

7

1.5772

8

9

10

1.5393

11

1.5452

12

1.5397

13

1.5253

14

1.5367

15

16

17

1.5362

18

1.532

19

1.5397

20

1.5527

21

1.5405

22

23

24

1.537

25

1.544

26

1.5452

27

1.5527

28

1.5635

29

30

31

June - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5564

2

1.5422

3

1.5405

4

1.5235

5

6

7

1.5208

8

1.5193

9

1.5095

10

1.5177

11

1.524

12

13

14

1.5258

15

1.5205

16

1.5033

17

1.5132

18

1.497

19

20

21

1.4903

22

1.4832

23

1.4758

24

1.4685

25

1.4817

26

27

28

1.4945

29

1.5097

30

1.5005

July - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5077

2

1.5095

3

4

5

1.5115

6

1.5105

7

1.4983

8

1.491

9

1.4782

10

11

12

1.4755

13

1.4915

14

1.5005

15

1.4895

16

1.4775

17

18

19

1.4997

20

1.5007

21

1.516

22

1.5117

23

1.4972

24

25

26

1.501

27

1.4908

28

1.4923

29

1.4873

30

1.481

31

August - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4817

3

1.5045

4

1.5013

5

1.4937

6

1.4913

7

8

9

1.496

10

1.4815

11

1.4777

12

1.4593

13

1.4582

14

15

16

1.4805

17

1.4945

18

1.511

19

1.5055

20

1.51

21

22

23

1.5047

24

1.4975

25

1.4798

26

1.496

27

1.4993

28

29

30

31

1.4883

September - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.5068

2

1.4983

3

1.529

4

5

6

1.5302

7

1.5408

8

1.5405

9

1.5522

10

1.5475

11

12

13

1.5452

14

1.544

15

1.5547

16

1.5325

17

1.5342

18

19

20

1.5325

21

1.5295

22

1.5195

23

1.505

24

1.5025

25

26

27

1.5113

28

1.5063

29

1.5125

30

1.4982

October - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4982

2

3

4

1.5158

5

1.5145

6

1.5238

7

1.5212

8

1.5352

9

10

11

1.5317

12

1.5355

13

1.523

14

1.5168

15

1.5125

16

17

18

1.4997

19

1.4877

20

1.4885

21

1.4865

22

1.4772

23

24

25

1.4865

26

1.4785

27

1.4785

28

1.4785

29

1.4882

30

31

November - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4782

2

1.4812

3

1.482

4

1.4805

5

1.4797

6

7

8

1.4822

9

1.466

10

1.4745

11

1.479

12

1.4777

13

14

15

1.494

16

1.49

17

1.479

18

1.4787

19

1.4725

20

21

22

1.476

23

1.4808

24

1.49

25

1.488

26

1.475

27

28

29

1.487

30

1.4815

December - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.483

2

1.4792

3

1.4912

4

5

6

1.499

7

1.4952

8

1.498

9

1.4947

10

1.4945

11

12

13

1.4918

14

1.4892

15

1.485

16

1.4882

17

1.4913

18

19

20

1.4853

21

1.4897

22

1.4935

23

1.5025

24

1.5015

25

26

27

28

29

1.4917

30

1.4766

31

1.478

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.3336

Today's best retail rate is: 1.3216

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 1993

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1993

Date Rate

December

Fri, 31 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.478 USD
Thu, 30 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4766 USD
Wed, 29 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4917 USD
Fri, 24 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.5015 USD
Thu, 23 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.5025 USD
Wed, 22 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4935 USD
Tue, 21 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4897 USD
Mon, 20 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4853 USD
Fri, 17 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4913 USD
Thu, 16 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4882 USD
Wed, 15 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.485 USD
Tue, 14 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4892 USD
Mon, 13 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4918 USD
Fri, 10 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4945 USD
Thu, 09 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4947 USD
Wed, 08 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.498 USD
Tue, 07 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4952 USD
Mon, 06 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.499 USD
Fri, 03 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4912 USD
Thu, 02 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.4792 USD
Wed, 01 Dec 1993 1 GBP = 1.483 USD

November

Tue, 30 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4815 USD
Mon, 29 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.487 USD
Fri, 26 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.475 USD
Thu, 25 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.488 USD
Wed, 24 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.49 USD
Tue, 23 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4808 USD
Mon, 22 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.476 USD
Fri, 19 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4725 USD
Thu, 18 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4787 USD
Wed, 17 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.479 USD
Tue, 16 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.49 USD
Mon, 15 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.494 USD
Fri, 12 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4777 USD
Thu, 11 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.479 USD
Wed, 10 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4745 USD
Tue, 09 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.466 USD
Mon, 08 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4822 USD
Fri, 05 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4797 USD
Thu, 04 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4805 USD
Wed, 03 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.482 USD
Tue, 02 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4812 USD
Mon, 01 Nov 1993 1 GBP = 1.4782 USD

October

Fri, 29 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4882 USD
Thu, 28 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4785 USD
Wed, 27 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4785 USD
Tue, 26 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4785 USD
Mon, 25 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4865 USD
Fri, 22 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4772 USD
Thu, 21 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4865 USD
Wed, 20 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4885 USD
Tue, 19 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4877 USD
Mon, 18 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4997 USD
Fri, 15 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5125 USD
Thu, 14 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5168 USD
Wed, 13 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.523 USD
Tue, 12 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5355 USD
Mon, 11 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5317 USD
Fri, 08 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5352 USD
Thu, 07 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5212 USD
Wed, 06 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5238 USD
Tue, 05 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5145 USD
Mon, 04 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.5158 USD
Fri, 01 Oct 1993 1 GBP = 1.4982 USD

September

Thu, 30 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.4982 USD
Wed, 29 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5125 USD
Tue, 28 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5063 USD
Mon, 27 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5113 USD
Fri, 24 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5025 USD
Thu, 23 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.505 USD
Wed, 22 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5195 USD
Tue, 21 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5295 USD
Mon, 20 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5325 USD
Fri, 17 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5342 USD
Thu, 16 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5325 USD
Wed, 15 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5547 USD
Tue, 14 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.544 USD
Mon, 13 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5452 USD
Fri, 10 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5475 USD
Thu, 09 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5522 USD
Wed, 08 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5405 USD
Tue, 07 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5408 USD
Mon, 06 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5302 USD
Fri, 03 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.529 USD
Thu, 02 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.4983 USD
Wed, 01 Sep 1993 1 GBP = 1.5068 USD

August

Tue, 31 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4883 USD
Fri, 27 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4993 USD
Thu, 26 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.496 USD
Wed, 25 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4798 USD
Tue, 24 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4975 USD
Mon, 23 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.5047 USD
Fri, 20 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.51 USD
Thu, 19 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.5055 USD
Wed, 18 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.511 USD
Tue, 17 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4945 USD
Mon, 16 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4805 USD
Fri, 13 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4582 USD
Thu, 12 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4593 USD
Wed, 11 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4777 USD
Tue, 10 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4815 USD
Mon, 09 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.496 USD
Fri, 06 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4913 USD
Thu, 05 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4937 USD
Wed, 04 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.5013 USD
Tue, 03 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.5045 USD
Mon, 02 Aug 1993 1 GBP = 1.4817 USD

July

Fri, 30 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.481 USD
Thu, 29 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4873 USD
Wed, 28 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4923 USD
Tue, 27 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4908 USD
Mon, 26 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.501 USD
Fri, 23 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4972 USD
Thu, 22 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5117 USD
Wed, 21 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.516 USD
Tue, 20 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5007 USD
Mon, 19 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4997 USD
Fri, 16 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4775 USD
Thu, 15 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4895 USD
Wed, 14 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5005 USD
Tue, 13 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4915 USD
Mon, 12 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4755 USD
Fri, 09 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4782 USD
Thu, 08 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.491 USD
Wed, 07 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.4983 USD
Tue, 06 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5105 USD
Mon, 05 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5115 USD
Fri, 02 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5095 USD
Thu, 01 Jul 1993 1 GBP = 1.5077 USD

June

Wed, 30 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5005 USD
Tue, 29 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5097 USD
Mon, 28 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4945 USD
Fri, 25 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4817 USD
Thu, 24 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4685 USD
Wed, 23 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4758 USD
Tue, 22 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4832 USD
Mon, 21 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.4903 USD
Fri, 18 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.497 USD
Thu, 17 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5132 USD
Wed, 16 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5033 USD
Tue, 15 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5205 USD
Mon, 14 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5258 USD
Fri, 11 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.524 USD
Thu, 10 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5177 USD
Wed, 09 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5095 USD
Tue, 08 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5193 USD
Mon, 07 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5208 USD
Fri, 04 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5235 USD
Thu, 03 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5405 USD
Wed, 02 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5422 USD
Tue, 01 Jun 1993 1 GBP = 1.5564 USD

May

Fri, 28 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5635 USD
Thu, 27 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5527 USD
Wed, 26 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5452 USD
Tue, 25 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.544 USD
Mon, 24 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.537 USD
Fri, 21 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5405 USD
Thu, 20 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5527 USD
Wed, 19 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5397 USD
Tue, 18 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.532 USD
Mon, 17 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5362 USD
Fri, 14 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5367 USD
Thu, 13 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5253 USD
Wed, 12 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5397 USD
Tue, 11 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5452 USD
Mon, 10 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5393 USD
Fri, 07 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5772 USD
Thu, 06 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5707 USD
Wed, 05 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5645 USD
Tue, 04 May 1993 1 GBP = 1.5727 USD

April

Fri, 30 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5683 USD
Thu, 29 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5752 USD
Wed, 28 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5707 USD
Tue, 27 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5825 USD
Mon, 26 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5932 USD
Fri, 23 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5765 USD
Thu, 22 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5477 USD
Wed, 21 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.538 USD
Tue, 20 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5445 USD
Mon, 19 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.54 USD
Fri, 16 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.526 USD
Thu, 15 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5505 USD
Wed, 14 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5532 USD
Tue, 13 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.559 USD
Thu, 08 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5258 USD
Wed, 07 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5135 USD
Tue, 06 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5115 USD
Mon, 05 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5215 USD
Fri, 02 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5212 USD
Thu, 01 Apr 1993 1 GBP = 1.5242 USD

March

Wed, 31 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.5062 USD
Tue, 30 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4962 USD
Mon, 29 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4882 USD
Fri, 26 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4917 USD
Thu, 25 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.474 USD
Wed, 24 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4843 USD
Tue, 23 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4833 USD
Mon, 22 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.489 USD
Fri, 19 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4945 USD
Thu, 18 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4735 USD
Wed, 17 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4491 USD
Tue, 16 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.445 USD
Mon, 15 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.433 USD
Fri, 12 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4345 USD
Thu, 11 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4345 USD
Wed, 10 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4342 USD
Tue, 09 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4357 USD
Mon, 08 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4465 USD
Fri, 05 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.449 USD
Thu, 04 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4537 USD
Wed, 03 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.45 USD
Tue, 02 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4505 USD
Mon, 01 Mar 1993 1 GBP = 1.4408 USD

February

Fri, 26 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4205 USD
Thu, 25 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4317 USD
Wed, 24 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4345 USD
Tue, 23 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.456 USD
Mon, 22 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.456 USD
Fri, 19 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4555 USD
Thu, 18 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.441 USD
Wed, 17 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4435 USD
Tue, 16 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4472 USD
Mon, 15 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4187 USD
Fri, 12 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4207 USD
Thu, 11 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4182 USD
Wed, 10 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4285 USD
Tue, 09 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.433 USD
Mon, 08 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.438 USD
Fri, 05 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4507 USD
Thu, 04 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.443 USD
Wed, 03 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4373 USD
Tue, 02 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.443 USD
Mon, 01 Feb 1993 1 GBP = 1.4542 USD

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.4885 USD
Thu, 28 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.51 USD
Wed, 27 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5145 USD
Tue, 26 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5388 USD
Mon, 25 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5595 USD
Fri, 22 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5237 USD
Thu, 21 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5172 USD
Wed, 20 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5395 USD
Tue, 19 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.549 USD
Mon, 18 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5487 USD
Fri, 15 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.535 USD
Thu, 14 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5345 USD
Wed, 13 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5422 USD
Tue, 12 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5432 USD
Mon, 11 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5557 USD
Fri, 08 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5385 USD
Thu, 07 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5407 USD
Wed, 06 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.539 USD
Tue, 05 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.532 USD
Mon, 04 Jan 1993 1 GBP = 1.5005 USD