MENU
Articles
Categories

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2019 from the Bank of England

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.2608

3

1.2601

4

1.2724

5

6

7

1.2772

8

1.2731

9

1.2743

10

1.2779

11

1.2818

12

13

14

1.2912

15

1.281

16

1.2861

17

1.2909

18

1.2906

19

20

21

1.2895

22

1.2957

23

1.3067

24

1.3042

25

1.3167

26

27

28

1.3156

29

1.3149

30

1.3072

31

1.3152

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.3093

2

3

4

1.3085

5

1.294

6

1.2963

7

1.2975

8

1.2942

9

10

11

1.2866

12

1.2883

13

1.2878

14

1.2781

15

1.2847

16

17

18

1.2928

19

1.3031

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 1975 - 2019

Loading

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

February

British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3031 USD Tue, 19 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2928 USD Mon, 18 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2847 USD Fri, 15 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2781 USD Thu, 14 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2878 USD Wed, 13 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2883 USD Tue, 12 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2866 USD Mon, 11 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2942 USD Fri, 08 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2975 USD Thu, 07 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2963 USD Wed, 06 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.294 USD Tue, 05 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3085 USD Mon, 04 Feb 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3093 USD Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3152 USD Thu, 31 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3072 USD Wed, 30 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3149 USD Tue, 29 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3156 USD Mon, 28 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3167 USD Fri, 25 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3042 USD Thu, 24 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.3067 USD Wed, 23 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2957 USD Tue, 22 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2895 USD Mon, 21 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2906 USD Fri, 18 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2909 USD Thu, 17 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2861 USD Wed, 16 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.281 USD Tue, 15 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2912 USD Mon, 14 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2818 USD Fri, 11 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2779 USD Thu, 10 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2743 USD Wed, 09 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2731 USD Tue, 08 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2772 USD Mon, 07 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2724 USD Fri, 04 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2601 USD Thu, 03 Jan 2019
British Pound to US Dollar 1 GBP = 1.2608 USD Wed, 02 Jan 2019