MENU

British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1970 to 2020 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to US Dollar: Year 1970 - 2020

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.3189

3

1.3072

4

5

6

1.3159

7

1.3122

8

1.3099

9

1.3049

10

1.3062

11

12

13

1.2979

14

1.301

15

1.3023

16

1.3067

17

1.3029

18

19

20

1.2998

21

1.3058

22

1.3141

23

1.3118

24

1.3067

25

26

27

1.3056

28

1.2983

29

1.3

30

1.31

31

1.3179

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.3013

4

1.3025

5

1.2984

6

1.2929

7

1.2939

8

9

10

1.2923

11

1.2945

12

1.2975

13

1.3055

14

1.3016

15

16

17

1.3006

18

1.3037

19

1.2951

20

1.2881

21

1.2962

22

23

24

1.2924

25

1.3016

26

1.2917

27

1.2873

28

1.2776

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.2748

3

1.2819

4

1.2821

5

1.2922

6

1.3029

7

8

9

1.311

10

1.2932

11

1.2887

12

1.254

13

1.2406

14

15

16

1.2277

17

1.2016

18

1.1763

19

1.1658

20

1.1741

21

22

23

1.1492

24

1.1772

25

1.1761

26

1.2135

27

1.2359

28

29

30

1.2416

31

1.2403

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.2424

2

1.2377

3

1.2258

4

5

6

1.2255

7

1.2304

8

1.2379

9

1.247

10

11

12

13

14

1.2594

15

1.2498

16

1.2451

17

1.2504

18

19

20

1.2473

21

1.2273

22

1.2329

23

1.2386

24

1.2338

25

26

27

1.2409

28

1.2436

29

1.2436

30

1.2613

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.2547

2

3

4

1.2421

5

1.2454

6

1.2362

7

1.2287

8

9

10

11

1.2358

12

1.233

13

1.2226

14

1.2199

15

1.2126

16

17

18

1.2192

19

1.2251

20

1.227

21

1.2212

22

1.219

23

24

25

26

1.2363

27

1.2217

28

1.2323

29

1.2368

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.2481

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.2543

Today's best retail rate is: 1.243

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to US Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to US Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

June

Mon, 01 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.2481 USD

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2368 USD
Thu, 28 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2323 USD
Wed, 27 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2217 USD
Tue, 26 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2363 USD
Fri, 22 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.219 USD
Thu, 21 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2212 USD
Wed, 20 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.227 USD
Tue, 19 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2251 USD
Mon, 18 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2192 USD
Fri, 15 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2126 USD
Thu, 14 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2199 USD
Wed, 13 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2226 USD
Tue, 12 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.233 USD
Mon, 11 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2358 USD
Thu, 07 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2287 USD
Wed, 06 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2362 USD
Tue, 05 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2454 USD
Mon, 04 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2421 USD
Fri, 01 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.2547 USD

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2613 USD
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2436 USD
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2436 USD
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2409 USD
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2338 USD
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2386 USD
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2329 USD
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2273 USD
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2473 USD
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2504 USD
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2451 USD
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2498 USD
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2594 USD
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.247 USD
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2379 USD
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2304 USD
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2255 USD
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2258 USD
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2377 USD
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.2424 USD

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2403 USD
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2416 USD
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2359 USD
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2135 USD
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1761 USD
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1772 USD
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1492 USD
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1741 USD
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1658 USD
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.1763 USD
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2016 USD
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2277 USD
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2406 USD
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.254 USD
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2887 USD
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2932 USD
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.311 USD
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.3029 USD
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2922 USD
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2821 USD
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2819 USD
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.2748 USD

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2776 USD
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2873 USD
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2917 USD
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3016 USD
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2924 USD
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2962 USD
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2881 USD
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2951 USD
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3037 USD
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3006 USD
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3016 USD
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3055 USD
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2975 USD
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2945 USD
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2923 USD
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2939 USD
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2929 USD
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.2984 USD
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3025 USD
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.3013 USD

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3179 USD
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.31 USD
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3 USD
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.2983 USD
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3056 USD
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3067 USD
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3118 USD
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3141 USD
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3058 USD
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.2998 USD
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3029 USD
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3067 USD
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3023 USD
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.301 USD
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.2979 USD
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3062 USD
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3049 USD
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3099 USD
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3122 USD
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3159 USD
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3072 USD
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.3189 USD