MENU

British Pound to New Zealand Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1970 to 2020 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to New Zealand Dollar: Year 1970 - 2020

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.9647

3

1.9601

4

5

6

1.9726

7

1.978

8

1.9742

9

1.9756

10

1.9672

11

12

13

1.9582

14

1.9688

15

1.972

16

1.9679

17

1.9714

18

19

20

1.97

21

1.9749

22

1.9929

23

1.9903

24

1.9775

25

26

27

1.993

28

1.9897

29

1.9936

30

2.0191

31

2.0363

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

2.0125

4

2.0128

5

2.0049

6

2.0011

7

2.0182

8

9

10

2.023

11

2.0198

12

2.0051

13

2.0228

14

2.0233

15

16

17

2.0214

18

2.0377

19

2.0303

20

2.0295

21

2.0425

22

23

24

2.0353

25

2.0569

26

2.051

27

2.0378

28

2.057

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

2.039

3

2.0293

4

2.0386

5

2.0501

6

2.0508

7

8

9

2.0443

10

2.0658

11

2.043

12

2.0574

13

2.0502

14

15

16

2.0064

17

2.0232

18

2.0365

19

2.0024

20

2.0462

21

22

23

2.0275

24

2.0349

25

2.0257

26

2.0361

27

2.053

28

29

30

2.0693

31

2.0916

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2.0958

2

2.0957

3

2.0886

4

5

6

2.0652

7

2.0586

8

2.0608

9

2.055

10

11

12

13

14

2.0693

15

2.0799

16

2.0887

17

2.0719

18

19

20

2.0532

21

2.0565

22

2.0731

23

2.0527

24

2.0574

25

26

27

2.0477

28

2.0555

29

2.0367

30

2.0452

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2.066

2

3

4

2.0616

5

2.0568

6

2.048

7

2.0353

8

9

10

11

2.0326

12

2.0177

13

2.0326

14

2.0417

15

2.0442

16

17

18

2.0236

19

2.0074

20

1.9961

21

1.998

22

2.0026

23

24

25

26

1.9886

27

1.9862

28

1.9796

29

1.9971

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.9868

2

1.9728

3

1.9609

4

1.9497

5

1.9559

6

7

8

1.9431

9

1.9494

10

1.956

11

1.952

12

1.9556

13

14

15

1.9508

16

1.9548

17

1.9386

18

1.9292

19

1.9227

20

21

22

1.9216

23

1.9202

24

1.9405

25

1.9333

26

1.9229

27

28

29

1.9136

30

1.92

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.924

2

1.9158

3

1.9096

4

5

6

1.9092

7

1.9146

8

1.9181

9

1.9218

10

1.9243

11

12

13

1.9152

14

1.9168

15

1.9187

16

1.92

17

1.9144

18

19

20

1.9253

21

1.9232

22

1.9091

23

1.9181

24

1.9263

25

26

27

1.9287

28

1.9437

29

1.948

30

1.9654

31

1.97

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.9781

4

1.9787

5

1.9728

6

1.9728

7

1.9717

8

9

10

1.9859

11

1.9841

12

1.98

13

1.9936

14

1.9994

15

16

17

2.0017

18

2.0087

19

1.9949

20

2.0209

21

2.0005

22

23

24

2.0008

25

2.0077

26

2.0005

27

1.9947

28

1.9789

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.9873

2

1.9694

3

1.9749

4

1.9771

5

6

7

1.9676

8

1.9622

9

1.9473

10

1.9279

11

1.9158

12

13

14

1.9194

15

1.9148

16

1.9254

17

1.9248

18

1.9129

19

20

21

1.9215

22

1.9155

23

1.9409

24

1.9482

25

1.9433

26

27

28

1.9627

29

1.9511

30

1.9552

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.9371

2

1.9502

3

4

5

1.9516

6

1.9517

7

1.9565

8

1.9656

9

1.9522

10

11

12

1.9663

13

1.9547

14

1.9522

15

1.9599

16

1.9576

17

18

19

1.9597

20

1.9684

21

1.9741

22

1.9621

23

1.9578

24

25

26

1.9485

27

1.9443

28

1.9528

29

1.9532

30

1.9566

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.9495

3

1.9462

4

1.9438

5

1.9243

6

1.939

7

8

9

1.9279

10

1.9434

11

1.9212

12

1.9102

13

1.9252

14

15

16

1.9104

17

1.9248

18

1.9192

19

1.9165

20

1.9133

21

22

23

1.9236

24

1.9166

25

1.9127

26

1.9037

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.8945

Today's best retail rate is: 1.8774

No commissionAchieve up to 3-5% more currency for your money transfers. Beat your bank's rate by using a specialist FX provider: find out how.

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to New Zealand Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

November

Thu, 26 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9037 NZD
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9127 NZD
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9166 NZD
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9236 NZD
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9133 NZD
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9165 NZD
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9192 NZD
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9248 NZD
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9104 NZD
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9252 NZD
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9102 NZD
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9212 NZD
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9434 NZD
Mon, 09 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9279 NZD
Fri, 06 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.939 NZD
Thu, 05 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9243 NZD
Wed, 04 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9438 NZD
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9462 NZD
Mon, 02 Nov 2020 1 GBP = 1.9495 NZD

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9566 NZD
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9532 NZD
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9528 NZD
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9443 NZD
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9485 NZD
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9578 NZD
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9621 NZD
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9741 NZD
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9684 NZD
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9597 NZD
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9576 NZD
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9599 NZD
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9522 NZD
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9547 NZD
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9663 NZD
Fri, 09 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9522 NZD
Thu, 08 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9656 NZD
Wed, 07 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9565 NZD
Tue, 06 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9517 NZD
Mon, 05 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9516 NZD
Fri, 02 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9502 NZD
Thu, 01 Oct 2020 1 GBP = 1.9371 NZD

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9552 NZD
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9511 NZD
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9627 NZD
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9433 NZD
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9482 NZD
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9409 NZD
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9155 NZD
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9215 NZD
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9129 NZD
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9248 NZD
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9254 NZD
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9148 NZD
Mon, 14 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9194 NZD
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9158 NZD
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9279 NZD
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9473 NZD
Tue, 08 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9622 NZD
Mon, 07 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9676 NZD
Fri, 04 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9771 NZD
Thu, 03 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9749 NZD
Wed, 02 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9694 NZD
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 1 GBP = 1.9873 NZD

August

Fri, 28 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9789 NZD
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9947 NZD
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0005 NZD
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0077 NZD
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0008 NZD
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0005 NZD
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0209 NZD
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9949 NZD
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0087 NZD
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 2.0017 NZD
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9994 NZD
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9936 NZD
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.98 NZD
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9841 NZD
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9859 NZD
Fri, 07 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9717 NZD
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9728 NZD
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9728 NZD
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9787 NZD
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 1 GBP = 1.9781 NZD

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.97 NZD
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9654 NZD
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.948 NZD
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9437 NZD
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9287 NZD
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9263 NZD
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9181 NZD
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9091 NZD
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9232 NZD
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9253 NZD
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9144 NZD
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.92 NZD
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9187 NZD
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9168 NZD
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9152 NZD
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9243 NZD
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9218 NZD
Wed, 08 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9181 NZD
Tue, 07 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9146 NZD
Mon, 06 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9092 NZD
Fri, 03 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9096 NZD
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.9158 NZD
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 1 GBP = 1.924 NZD

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.92 NZD
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9136 NZD
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9229 NZD
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9333 NZD
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9405 NZD
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9202 NZD
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9216 NZD
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9227 NZD
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9292 NZD
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9386 NZD
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9548 NZD
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9508 NZD
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9556 NZD
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.952 NZD
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.956 NZD
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9494 NZD
Mon, 08 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9431 NZD
Fri, 05 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9559 NZD
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9497 NZD
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9609 NZD
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9728 NZD
Mon, 01 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.9868 NZD

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.9971 NZD
Thu, 28 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.9796 NZD
Wed, 27 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.9862 NZD
Tue, 26 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.9886 NZD
Fri, 22 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0026 NZD
Thu, 21 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.998 NZD
Wed, 20 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.9961 NZD
Tue, 19 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0074 NZD
Mon, 18 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0236 NZD
Fri, 15 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0442 NZD
Thu, 14 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0417 NZD
Wed, 13 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0326 NZD
Tue, 12 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0177 NZD
Mon, 11 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0326 NZD
Thu, 07 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0353 NZD
Wed, 06 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.048 NZD
Tue, 05 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0568 NZD
Mon, 04 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.0616 NZD
Fri, 01 May 2020 1 GBP = 2.066 NZD

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0452 NZD
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0367 NZD
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0555 NZD
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0477 NZD
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0574 NZD
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0527 NZD
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0731 NZD
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0565 NZD
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0532 NZD
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0719 NZD
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0887 NZD
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0799 NZD
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0693 NZD
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.055 NZD
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0608 NZD
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0586 NZD
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0652 NZD
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0886 NZD
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0957 NZD
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0958 NZD

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0916 NZD
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0693 NZD
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.053 NZD
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0361 NZD
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0257 NZD
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0349 NZD
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0275 NZD
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0462 NZD
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0024 NZD
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0365 NZD
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0232 NZD
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0064 NZD
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0502 NZD
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0574 NZD
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.043 NZD
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0658 NZD
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0443 NZD
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0508 NZD
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0501 NZD
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0386 NZD
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0293 NZD
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.039 NZD

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.057 NZD
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0378 NZD
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.051 NZD
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0569 NZD
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0353 NZD
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0425 NZD
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0295 NZD
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0303 NZD
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0377 NZD
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0214 NZD
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0233 NZD
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0228 NZD
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0051 NZD
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0198 NZD
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.023 NZD
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0182 NZD
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0011 NZD
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0049 NZD
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0128 NZD
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 2.0125 NZD

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 2.0363 NZD
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 2.0191 NZD
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9936 NZD
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9897 NZD
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.993 NZD
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9775 NZD
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9903 NZD
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9929 NZD
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9749 NZD
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.97 NZD
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9714 NZD
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9679 NZD
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.972 NZD
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9688 NZD
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9582 NZD
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9672 NZD
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9756 NZD
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9742 NZD
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.978 NZD
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9726 NZD
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9601 NZD
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9647 NZD