MENU

British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rates for 2009 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Euro: Year 2009

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.0407

3

4

5

1.0684

6

1.0979

7

1.1109

8

1.108

9

1.1274

10

11

12

1.1114

13

1.105

14

1.1052

15

1.115

16

1.1195

17

18

19

1.1043

20

1.0816

21

1.0669

22

1.0608

23

1.0686

24

25

26

1.0612

27

1.0759

28

1.0818

29

1.095

30

1.1249

31

February - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.106

3

1.1069

4

1.1291

5

1.1393

6

1.1466

7

8

9

1.141

10

1.1269

11

1.1125

12

1.1153

13

1.118

14

15

16

1.1127

17

1.1336

18

1.1325

19

1.1278

20

1.1353

21

22

23

1.1432

24

1.1309

25

1.1215

26

1.1265

27

1.1224

28

March - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.1125

3

1.1178

4

1.1234

5

1.1255

6

1.1177

7

8

9

1.0887

10

1.0856

11

1.0783

12

1.0791

13

1.0838

14

15

16

1.0841

17

1.0806

18

1.0657

19

1.0622

20

1.0639

21

22

23

1.0683

24

1.089

25

1.0775

26

1.0691

27

1.0765

28

29

30

1.0779

31

1.0794

April - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.087

2

1.0963

3

1.1028

4

5

6

1.1038

7

1.1114

8

1.1069

9

1.1097

10

11

12

13

14

1.1236

15

1.137

16

1.1305

17

1.1349

18

19

20

1.1252

21

1.1285

22

1.1168

23

1.1196

24

1.1105

25

26

27

1.1169

28

1.1208

29

1.113

30

1.1184

May - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1212

2

3

4

5

1.1292

6

1.1315

7

1.1215

8

1.117

9

10

11

1.1093

12

1.119

13

1.1144

14

1.1143

15

1.1223

16

17

18

1.1345

19

1.1389

20

1.1353

21

1.1416

22

1.1351

23

24

25

26

1.1399

27

1.1511

28

1.1455

29

1.1392

30

31

June - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1603

2

1.1583

3

1.1549

4

1.1423

5

1.1432

6

7

8

1.1533

9

1.162

10

1.1681

11

1.174

12

1.176

13

14

15

1.1809

16

1.1835

17

1.1747

18

1.1707

19

1.1801

20

21

22

1.1812

23

1.1644

24

1.175

25

1.1718

26

1.174

27

28

29

1.1771

30

1.1739

July - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1663

2

1.1677

3

1.1671

4

5

6

1.1636

7

1.1561

8

1.1576

9

1.1613

10

1.1623

11

12

13

1.1546

14

1.1671

15

1.1657

16

1.1642

17

1.1569

18

19

20

1.1589

21

1.157

22

1.1567

23

1.16

24

1.1559

25

26

27

1.1599

28

1.1616

29

1.167

30

1.1727

31

1.1694

August - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.1742

4

1.1741

5

1.1792

6

1.1696

7

1.1738

8

9

10

1.1675

11

1.1666

12

1.1635

13

1.1608

14

1.1611

15

16

17

1.1591

18

1.1718

19

1.1603

20

1.1581

21

1.1544

22

23

24

1.1462

25

1.1428

26

1.1392

27

1.1369

28

1.1348

29

30

31

September - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1344

2

1.1412

3

1.1458

4

1.1482

5

6

7

1.1423

8

1.1413

9

1.1362

10

1.1448

11

1.1431

12

13

14

1.1355

15

1.1255

16

1.1237

17

1.1216

18

1.1067

19

20

21

1.104

22

1.1068

23

1.111

24

1.0925

25

1.0853

26

27

28

1.0856

29

1.0957

30

1.0941

October - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.098

2

1.0883

3

4

5

1.09

6

1.0803

7

1.0838

8

1.0906

9

1.0798

10

11

12

1.0659

13

1.0691

14

1.0706

15

1.0889

16

1.0988

17

18

19

1.0968

20

1.1005

21

1.1081

22

1.1044

23

1.0878

24

25

26

1.0943

27

1.1021

28

1.1091

29

1.1174

30

1.1168

31

November - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.1054

3

1.1169

4

1.1176

5

1.115

6

1.1169

7

8

9

1.116

10

1.1175

11

1.1062

12

1.1117

13

1.12

14

15

16

1.1198

17

1.1317

18

1.1197

19

1.1185

20

1.1122

21

22

23

1.1091

24

1.1092

25

1.106

26

1.1009

27

1.1012

28

29

30

1.0931

December - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1016

2

1.1049

3

1.0989

4

1.1106

5

6

7

1.108

8

1.1063

9

1.1001

10

1.104

11

1.11

12

13

14

1.11

15

1.1173

16

1.1248

17

1.1243

18

1.1267

19

20

21

1.1227

22

1.1197

23

1.1143

24

1.1096

25

26

27

28

29

1.1081

30

1.1195

31

1.1255

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.1013

Today's best retail rate is: 1.0914

Get a market-leading exchange rate from a FCA authorised provider that can deliver you notably more currency than you would get by doing a normal bank transfer. Find out more.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rate in 2009

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1255 EUR
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1195 EUR
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1081 EUR
Thu, 24 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1096 EUR
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1143 EUR
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1197 EUR
Mon, 21 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1227 EUR
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1267 EUR
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1243 EUR
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1248 EUR
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1173 EUR
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.11 EUR
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.11 EUR
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.104 EUR
Wed, 09 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1001 EUR
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1063 EUR
Mon, 07 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.108 EUR
Fri, 04 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1106 EUR
Thu, 03 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.0989 EUR
Wed, 02 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1049 EUR
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 1 GBP = 1.1016 EUR

November

Mon, 30 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.0931 EUR
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1012 EUR
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1009 EUR
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.106 EUR
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1092 EUR
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1091 EUR
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1122 EUR
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1185 EUR
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1197 EUR
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1317 EUR
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1198 EUR
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.12 EUR
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1117 EUR
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1062 EUR
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1175 EUR
Mon, 09 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.116 EUR
Fri, 06 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1169 EUR
Thu, 05 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.115 EUR
Wed, 04 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1176 EUR
Tue, 03 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1169 EUR
Mon, 02 Nov 2009 1 GBP = 1.1054 EUR

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1168 EUR
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1174 EUR
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1091 EUR
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1021 EUR
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0943 EUR
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0878 EUR
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1044 EUR
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1081 EUR
Tue, 20 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.1005 EUR
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0968 EUR
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0988 EUR
Thu, 15 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0889 EUR
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0706 EUR
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0691 EUR
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0659 EUR
Fri, 09 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0798 EUR
Thu, 08 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0906 EUR
Wed, 07 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0838 EUR
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0803 EUR
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.09 EUR
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.0883 EUR
Thu, 01 Oct 2009 1 GBP = 1.098 EUR

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.0941 EUR
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.0957 EUR
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.0856 EUR
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.0853 EUR
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.0925 EUR
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.111 EUR
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1068 EUR
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.104 EUR
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1067 EUR
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1216 EUR
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1237 EUR
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1255 EUR
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1355 EUR
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1431 EUR
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1448 EUR
Wed, 09 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1362 EUR
Tue, 08 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1413 EUR
Mon, 07 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1423 EUR
Fri, 04 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1482 EUR
Thu, 03 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1458 EUR
Wed, 02 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1412 EUR
Tue, 01 Sep 2009 1 GBP = 1.1344 EUR

August

Fri, 28 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1348 EUR
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1369 EUR
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1392 EUR
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1428 EUR
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1462 EUR
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1544 EUR
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1581 EUR
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1603 EUR
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1718 EUR
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1591 EUR
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1611 EUR
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1608 EUR
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1635 EUR
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1666 EUR
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1675 EUR
Fri, 07 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1738 EUR
Thu, 06 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1696 EUR
Wed, 05 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1792 EUR
Tue, 04 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1741 EUR
Mon, 03 Aug 2009 1 GBP = 1.1742 EUR

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1694 EUR
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1727 EUR
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.167 EUR
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1616 EUR
Mon, 27 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1599 EUR
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1559 EUR
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.16 EUR
Wed, 22 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1567 EUR
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.157 EUR
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1589 EUR
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1569 EUR
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1642 EUR
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1657 EUR
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1671 EUR
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1546 EUR
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1623 EUR
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1613 EUR
Wed, 08 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1576 EUR
Tue, 07 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1561 EUR
Mon, 06 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1636 EUR
Fri, 03 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1671 EUR
Thu, 02 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1677 EUR
Wed, 01 Jul 2009 1 GBP = 1.1663 EUR

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1739 EUR
Mon, 29 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1771 EUR
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.174 EUR
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1718 EUR
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.175 EUR
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1644 EUR
Mon, 22 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1812 EUR
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1801 EUR
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1707 EUR
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1747 EUR
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1835 EUR
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1809 EUR
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.176 EUR
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.174 EUR
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1681 EUR
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.162 EUR
Mon, 08 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1533 EUR
Fri, 05 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1432 EUR
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1423 EUR
Wed, 03 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1549 EUR
Tue, 02 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1583 EUR
Mon, 01 Jun 2009 1 GBP = 1.1603 EUR

May

Fri, 29 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1392 EUR
Thu, 28 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1455 EUR
Wed, 27 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1511 EUR
Tue, 26 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1399 EUR
Fri, 22 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1351 EUR
Thu, 21 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1416 EUR
Wed, 20 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1353 EUR
Tue, 19 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1389 EUR
Mon, 18 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1345 EUR
Fri, 15 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1223 EUR
Thu, 14 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1143 EUR
Wed, 13 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1144 EUR
Tue, 12 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.119 EUR
Mon, 11 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1093 EUR
Fri, 08 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.117 EUR
Thu, 07 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1215 EUR
Wed, 06 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1315 EUR
Tue, 05 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1292 EUR
Fri, 01 May 2009 1 GBP = 1.1212 EUR

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1184 EUR
Wed, 29 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.113 EUR
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1208 EUR
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1169 EUR
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1105 EUR
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1196 EUR
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1168 EUR
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1285 EUR
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1252 EUR
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1349 EUR
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1305 EUR
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.137 EUR
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1236 EUR
Thu, 09 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1097 EUR
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1069 EUR
Tue, 07 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1114 EUR
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1038 EUR
Fri, 03 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.1028 EUR
Thu, 02 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.0963 EUR
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 1 GBP = 1.087 EUR

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0794 EUR
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0779 EUR
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0765 EUR
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0691 EUR
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0775 EUR
Tue, 24 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.089 EUR
Mon, 23 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0683 EUR
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0639 EUR
Thu, 19 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0622 EUR
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0657 EUR
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0806 EUR
Mon, 16 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0841 EUR
Fri, 13 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0838 EUR
Thu, 12 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0791 EUR
Wed, 11 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0783 EUR
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0856 EUR
Mon, 09 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.0887 EUR
Fri, 06 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.1177 EUR
Thu, 05 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.1255 EUR
Wed, 04 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.1234 EUR
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.1178 EUR
Mon, 02 Mar 2009 1 GBP = 1.1125 EUR

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1224 EUR
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1265 EUR
Wed, 25 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1215 EUR
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1309 EUR
Mon, 23 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1432 EUR
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1353 EUR
Thu, 19 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1278 EUR
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1325 EUR
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1336 EUR
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1127 EUR
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.118 EUR
Thu, 12 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1153 EUR
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1125 EUR
Tue, 10 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1269 EUR
Mon, 09 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.141 EUR
Fri, 06 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1466 EUR
Thu, 05 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1393 EUR
Wed, 04 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1291 EUR
Tue, 03 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.1069 EUR
Mon, 02 Feb 2009 1 GBP = 1.106 EUR

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1249 EUR
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.095 EUR
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0818 EUR
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0759 EUR
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0612 EUR
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0686 EUR
Thu, 22 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0608 EUR
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0669 EUR
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0816 EUR
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1043 EUR
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1195 EUR
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.115 EUR
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1052 EUR
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.105 EUR
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1114 EUR
Fri, 09 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1274 EUR
Thu, 08 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.108 EUR
Wed, 07 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.1109 EUR
Tue, 06 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0979 EUR
Mon, 05 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0684 EUR
Fri, 02 Jan 2009 1 GBP = 1.0407 EUR