MENU

British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rates for 2006 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Euro: Year 2006

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.4519

4

1.4557

5

1.4518

6

1.4585

7

8

9

1.4608

10

1.4623

11

1.4553

12

1.4637

13

1.4659

14

15

16

1.4579

17

1.4582

18

1.4567

19

1.4546

20

1.4573

21

22

23

1.4534

24

1.4537

25

1.4574

26

1.4587

27

1.4607

28

29

30

1.4635

31

1.4639

February - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4705

2

1.4719

3

1.4666

4

5

6

1.4614

7

1.4564

8

1.4573

9

1.4551

10

1.4645

11

12

13

1.4637

14

1.4563

15

1.4655

16

1.4601

17

1.46

18

19

20

1.4605

21

1.4645

22

1.4649

23

1.4688

24

1.4698

25

26

27

1.4671

28

1.4688

March - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4692

2

1.4575

3

1.4581

4

5

6

1.4582

7

1.46

8

1.4558

9

1.4571

10

1.4528

11

12

13

1.4499

14

1.4522

15

1.45

16

1.4435

17

1.4406

18

19

20

1.442

21

1.4452

22

1.4451

23

1.4476

24

1.4491

25

26

27

1.453

28

1.4484

29

1.4447

30

1.4375

31

1.4332

April - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.4339

4

1.4315

5

1.4257

6

1.4324

7

1.4376

8

9

10

1.4404

11

1.4406

12

1.446

13

1.449

14

15

16

17

18

1.4474

19

1.4503

20

1.4439

21

1.4445

22

23

24

1.4413

25

1.4412

26

1.4365

27

1.438

28

1.4432

29

30

May - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4551

3

1.4594

4

1.4569

5

1.4593

6

7

8

1.4614

9

1.462

10

1.4562

11

1.4659

12

1.4673

13

14

15

1.4667

16

1.4675

17

1.4747

18

1.4756

19

1.4725

20

21

22

1.4675

23

1.4652

24

1.463

25

1.464

26

1.4582

27

28

29

30

1.4631

31

1.4571

June - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4574

2

1.4583

3

4

5

1.4503

6

1.4516

7

1.4518

8

1.4551

9

1.4573

10

11

12

1.464

13

1.4619

14

1.4633

15

1.4652

16

1.4637

17

18

19

1.4639

20

1.4648

21

1.4582

22

1.4543

23

1.4534

24

25

26

1.4484

27

1.4478

28

1.4498

29

1.4457

30

1.4463

July - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.4404

4

1.4428

5

1.4415

6

1.4402

7

1.4434

8

9

10

1.4452

11

1.445

12

1.4441

13

1.4516

14

1.4518

15

16

17

1.4532

18

1.4615

19

1.464

20

1.4636

21

1.4655

22

23

24

1.4654

25

1.4629

26

1.4639

27

1.464

28

1.4613

29

30

31

1.4631

August - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4656

2

1.4665

3

1.4763

4

1.4819

5

6

7

1.4851

8

1.4856

9

1.4814

10

1.4809

11

1.4859

12

13

14

1.4849

15

1.4824

16

1.4783

17

1.4719

18

1.466

19

20

21

1.4684

22

1.4738

23

1.48

24

1.4783

25

1.4797

26

27

28

29

1.4837

30

1.4852

31

1.4858

September - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4866

2

3

4

1.4807

5

1.4778

6

1.4706

7

1.4718

8

1.4721

9

10

11

1.4675

12

1.4781

13

1.4786

14

1.4829

15

1.4846

16

17

18

1.4796

19

1.4853

20

1.4872

21

1.4912

22

1.4859

23

24

25

1.4908

26

1.4951

27

1.4858

28

1.4767

29

1.4749

30

October - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.4791

3

1.4828

4

1.4849

5

1.4792

6

1.4854

7

8

9

1.4802

10

1.4799

11

1.4794

12

1.4809

13

1.4851

14

15

16

1.4864

17

1.4908

18

1.4919

19

1.489

20

1.4921

21

22

23

1.4915

24

1.4919

25

1.491

26

1.4896

27

1.4909

28

29

30

1.496

31

1.4943

November - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4929

2

1.4937

3

1.4961

4

5

6

1.4918

7

1.4913

8

1.492

9

1.4841

10

1.4869

11

12

13

1.4853

14

1.4783

15

1.4737

16

1.4751

17

1.4768

18

19

20

1.4803

21

1.4806

22

1.4797

23

1.4787

24

1.4757

25

26

27

1.4759

28

1.4808

29

1.4821

30

1.484

December - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.4852

2

3

4

1.4852

5

1.4811

6

1.4795

7

1.4773

8

1.4769

9

10

11

1.4785

12

1.4852

13

1.4877

14

1.4902

15

1.4912

16

17

18

1.4891

19

1.4905

20

1.4908

21

1.4904

22

1.49

23

24

25

26

27

1.4896

28

1.491

29

1.4841

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.0941

Today's best retail rate is: 1.0843

Get a market-leading exchange rate from a FCA authorised provider that can deliver you notably more currency than you would get by doing a normal bank transfer. Find out more.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rate in 2006

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4841 EUR
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.491 EUR
Wed, 27 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4896 EUR
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.49 EUR
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4904 EUR
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4908 EUR
Tue, 19 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4905 EUR
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4891 EUR
Fri, 15 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4912 EUR
Thu, 14 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4902 EUR
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4877 EUR
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4852 EUR
Mon, 11 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4785 EUR
Fri, 08 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4769 EUR
Thu, 07 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4773 EUR
Wed, 06 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4795 EUR
Tue, 05 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4811 EUR
Mon, 04 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4852 EUR
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 1 GBP = 1.4852 EUR

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.484 EUR
Wed, 29 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4821 EUR
Tue, 28 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4808 EUR
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4759 EUR
Fri, 24 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4757 EUR
Thu, 23 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4787 EUR
Wed, 22 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4797 EUR
Tue, 21 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4806 EUR
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4803 EUR
Fri, 17 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4768 EUR
Thu, 16 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4751 EUR
Wed, 15 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4737 EUR
Tue, 14 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4783 EUR
Mon, 13 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4853 EUR
Fri, 10 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4869 EUR
Thu, 09 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4841 EUR
Wed, 08 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.492 EUR
Tue, 07 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4913 EUR
Mon, 06 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4918 EUR
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4961 EUR
Thu, 02 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4937 EUR
Wed, 01 Nov 2006 1 GBP = 1.4929 EUR

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4943 EUR
Mon, 30 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.496 EUR
Fri, 27 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4909 EUR
Thu, 26 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4896 EUR
Wed, 25 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.491 EUR
Tue, 24 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4919 EUR
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4915 EUR
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4921 EUR
Thu, 19 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.489 EUR
Wed, 18 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4919 EUR
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4908 EUR
Mon, 16 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4864 EUR
Fri, 13 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4851 EUR
Thu, 12 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4809 EUR
Wed, 11 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4794 EUR
Tue, 10 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4799 EUR
Mon, 09 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4802 EUR
Fri, 06 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4854 EUR
Thu, 05 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4792 EUR
Wed, 04 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4849 EUR
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4828 EUR
Mon, 02 Oct 2006 1 GBP = 1.4791 EUR

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4749 EUR
Thu, 28 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4767 EUR
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4858 EUR
Tue, 26 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4951 EUR
Mon, 25 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4908 EUR
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4859 EUR
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4912 EUR
Wed, 20 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4872 EUR
Tue, 19 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4853 EUR
Mon, 18 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4796 EUR
Fri, 15 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4846 EUR
Thu, 14 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4829 EUR
Wed, 13 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4786 EUR
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4781 EUR
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4675 EUR
Fri, 08 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4721 EUR
Thu, 07 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4718 EUR
Wed, 06 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4706 EUR
Tue, 05 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4778 EUR
Mon, 04 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4807 EUR
Fri, 01 Sep 2006 1 GBP = 1.4866 EUR

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4858 EUR
Wed, 30 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4852 EUR
Tue, 29 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4837 EUR
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4797 EUR
Thu, 24 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4783 EUR
Wed, 23 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.48 EUR
Tue, 22 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4738 EUR
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4684 EUR
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.466 EUR
Thu, 17 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4719 EUR
Wed, 16 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4783 EUR
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4824 EUR
Mon, 14 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4849 EUR
Fri, 11 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4859 EUR
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4809 EUR
Wed, 09 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4814 EUR
Tue, 08 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4856 EUR
Mon, 07 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4851 EUR
Fri, 04 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4819 EUR
Thu, 03 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4763 EUR
Wed, 02 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4665 EUR
Tue, 01 Aug 2006 1 GBP = 1.4656 EUR

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4631 EUR
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4613 EUR
Thu, 27 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.464 EUR
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4639 EUR
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4629 EUR
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4654 EUR
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4655 EUR
Thu, 20 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4636 EUR
Wed, 19 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.464 EUR
Tue, 18 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4615 EUR
Mon, 17 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4532 EUR
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4518 EUR
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4516 EUR
Wed, 12 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4441 EUR
Tue, 11 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.445 EUR
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4452 EUR
Fri, 07 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4434 EUR
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4402 EUR
Wed, 05 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4415 EUR
Tue, 04 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4428 EUR
Mon, 03 Jul 2006 1 GBP = 1.4404 EUR

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4463 EUR
Thu, 29 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4457 EUR
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4498 EUR
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4478 EUR
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4484 EUR
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4534 EUR
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4543 EUR
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4582 EUR
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4648 EUR
Mon, 19 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4639 EUR
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4637 EUR
Thu, 15 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4652 EUR
Wed, 14 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4633 EUR
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4619 EUR
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.464 EUR
Fri, 09 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4573 EUR
Thu, 08 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4551 EUR
Wed, 07 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4518 EUR
Tue, 06 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4516 EUR
Mon, 05 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4503 EUR
Fri, 02 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4583 EUR
Thu, 01 Jun 2006 1 GBP = 1.4574 EUR

May

Wed, 31 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4571 EUR
Tue, 30 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4631 EUR
Fri, 26 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4582 EUR
Thu, 25 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.464 EUR
Wed, 24 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.463 EUR
Tue, 23 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4652 EUR
Mon, 22 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4675 EUR
Fri, 19 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4725 EUR
Thu, 18 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4756 EUR
Wed, 17 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4747 EUR
Tue, 16 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4675 EUR
Mon, 15 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4667 EUR
Fri, 12 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4673 EUR
Thu, 11 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4659 EUR
Wed, 10 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4562 EUR
Tue, 09 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.462 EUR
Mon, 08 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4614 EUR
Fri, 05 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4593 EUR
Thu, 04 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4569 EUR
Wed, 03 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4594 EUR
Tue, 02 May 2006 1 GBP = 1.4551 EUR

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4432 EUR
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.438 EUR
Wed, 26 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4365 EUR
Tue, 25 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4412 EUR
Mon, 24 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4413 EUR
Fri, 21 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4445 EUR
Thu, 20 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4439 EUR
Wed, 19 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4503 EUR
Tue, 18 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4474 EUR
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.449 EUR
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.446 EUR
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4406 EUR
Mon, 10 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4404 EUR
Fri, 07 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4376 EUR
Thu, 06 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4324 EUR
Wed, 05 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4257 EUR
Tue, 04 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4315 EUR
Mon, 03 Apr 2006 1 GBP = 1.4339 EUR

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4332 EUR
Thu, 30 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4375 EUR
Wed, 29 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4447 EUR
Tue, 28 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4484 EUR
Mon, 27 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.453 EUR
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4491 EUR
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4476 EUR
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4451 EUR
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4452 EUR
Mon, 20 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.442 EUR
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4406 EUR
Thu, 16 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4435 EUR
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.45 EUR
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4522 EUR
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4499 EUR
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4528 EUR
Thu, 09 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4571 EUR
Wed, 08 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4558 EUR
Tue, 07 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.46 EUR
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4582 EUR
Fri, 03 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4581 EUR
Thu, 02 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4575 EUR
Wed, 01 Mar 2006 1 GBP = 1.4692 EUR

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4688 EUR
Mon, 27 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4671 EUR
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4698 EUR
Thu, 23 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4688 EUR
Wed, 22 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4649 EUR
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4645 EUR
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4605 EUR
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.46 EUR
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4601 EUR
Wed, 15 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4655 EUR
Tue, 14 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4563 EUR
Mon, 13 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4637 EUR
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4645 EUR
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4551 EUR
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4573 EUR
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4564 EUR
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4614 EUR
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4666 EUR
Thu, 02 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4719 EUR
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 1 GBP = 1.4705 EUR

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4639 EUR
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4635 EUR
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4607 EUR
Thu, 26 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4587 EUR
Wed, 25 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4574 EUR
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4537 EUR
Mon, 23 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4534 EUR
Fri, 20 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4573 EUR
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4546 EUR
Wed, 18 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4567 EUR
Tue, 17 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4582 EUR
Mon, 16 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4579 EUR
Fri, 13 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4659 EUR
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4637 EUR
Wed, 11 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4553 EUR
Tue, 10 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4623 EUR
Mon, 09 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4608 EUR
Fri, 06 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4585 EUR
Thu, 05 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4518 EUR
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4557 EUR
Tue, 03 Jan 2006 1 GBP = 1.4519 EUR