MENU

British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rates for 1999 to 2019 from the Bank of England

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

Historical Chart of British Pound to Euro: Year 1999 - 2019

Loading

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.1104

3

1.106

4

1.1152

5

6

7

1.114

8

1.1126

9

1.1071

10

1.1091

11

1.1168

12

13

14

1.126

15

1.1199

16

1.1287

17

1.1343

18

1.1355

19

20

21

1.1345

22

1.1409

23

1.1482

24

1.1489

25

1.1552

26

27

28

1.1504

29

1.1519

30

1.1441

31

1.146

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.1417

2

3

4

1.1449

5

1.1343

6

1.1394

7

1.1427

8

1.1427

9

10

11

1.1409

12

1.1402

13

1.1411

14

1.1332

15

1.1406

16

17

18

1.1434

19

1.1497

20

1.151

21

1.1518

22

1.1514

23

24

25

1.1516

26

1.1655

27

1.1718

28

1.168

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.163

2

3

4

1.1633

5

1.1598

6

1.1619

7

1.1675

8

1.1574

9

10

11

1.1666

12

1.1616

13

1.1697

14

1.175

15

1.1723

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.1675

Today's best retail rate is: 1.157

Get a market-leading exchange rate from a FCA authorised provider that can deliver you notably more currency than you would get by doing a normal bank transfer. Find out more.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Euro Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

March

British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1723 EUR Fri, 15 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.175 EUR Thu, 14 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1697 EUR Wed, 13 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1616 EUR Tue, 12 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1666 EUR Mon, 11 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1574 EUR Fri, 08 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1675 EUR Thu, 07 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1619 EUR Wed, 06 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1598 EUR Tue, 05 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1633 EUR Mon, 04 Mar 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.163 EUR Fri, 01 Mar 2019

February

British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.168 EUR Thu, 28 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1718 EUR Wed, 27 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1655 EUR Tue, 26 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1516 EUR Mon, 25 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1514 EUR Fri, 22 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1518 EUR Thu, 21 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.151 EUR Wed, 20 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1497 EUR Tue, 19 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1434 EUR Mon, 18 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1406 EUR Fri, 15 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1332 EUR Thu, 14 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1411 EUR Wed, 13 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1402 EUR Tue, 12 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1409 EUR Mon, 11 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1427 EUR Fri, 08 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1427 EUR Thu, 07 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1394 EUR Wed, 06 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1343 EUR Tue, 05 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1449 EUR Mon, 04 Feb 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1417 EUR Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.146 EUR Thu, 31 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1441 EUR Wed, 30 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1519 EUR Tue, 29 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1504 EUR Mon, 28 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1552 EUR Fri, 25 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1489 EUR Thu, 24 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1482 EUR Wed, 23 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1409 EUR Tue, 22 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1345 EUR Mon, 21 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1355 EUR Fri, 18 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1343 EUR Thu, 17 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1287 EUR Wed, 16 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1199 EUR Tue, 15 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.126 EUR Mon, 14 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1168 EUR Fri, 11 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1091 EUR Thu, 10 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1071 EUR Wed, 09 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1126 EUR Tue, 08 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.114 EUR Mon, 07 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1152 EUR Fri, 04 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.106 EUR Thu, 03 Jan 2019
British Pound to Euro 1 GBP = 1.1104 EUR Wed, 02 Jan 2019