MENU

British Pound to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2020 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Canadian Dollar: Year 1975 - 2020

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.7121

3

1.6971

4

5

6

1.7072

7

1.7078

8

1.7077

9

1.709

10

1.7049

11

12

13

1.6941

14

1.7

15

1.6992

16

1.705

17

1.7013

18

19

20

1.6973

21

1.7059

22

1.724

23

1.7245

24

1.717

25

26

27

1.7207

28

1.7114

29

1.7167

30

1.7323

31

1.7429

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.7262

4

1.7296

5

1.7261

6

1.7192

7

1.7214

8

9

10

1.7212

11

1.7204

12

1.7205

13

1.7304

14

1.7254

15

16

17

1.7217

18

1.7282

19

1.7145

20

1.7042

21

1.7137

22

23

24

1.7146

25

1.7293

26

1.7182

27

1.7194

28

1.7148

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.7064

3

1.7098

4

1.7178

5

1.7317

6

1.7494

7

8

9

1.7734

10

1.7816

11

1.7718

12

1.7397

13

1.736

14

15

16

1.7156

17

1.7048

18

1.7093

19

1.6863

20

1.6868

21

22

23

1.6709

24

1.7088

25

1.6859

26

1.7042

27

1.7398

28

29

30

1.7582

31

1.7651

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.7648

2

1.7474

3

1.729

4

5

6

1.7329

7

1.7242

8

1.7401

9

1.7392

10

11

12

13

14

1.7494

15

1.7588

16

1.7585

17

1.7553

18

19

20

1.7531

21

1.7429

22

1.745

23

1.7365

24

1.7379

25

26

27

1.7431

28

1.7407

29

1.7326

30

1.7519

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.7667

2

3

4

1.7491

5

1.7507

6

1.7474

7

1.7236

8

9

10

11

1.7325

12

1.7256

13

1.7196

14

1.7202

15

1.7066

16

17

18

1.7064

19

1.7002

20

1.7032

21

1.7028

22

1.7101

23

24

25

26

1.7065

27

1.6863

28

1.6959

29

1.709

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.6999

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.6936

Today's best retail rate is: 1.6784

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Canadian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

June

Mon, 01 Jun 2020 1 GBP = 1.6999 CAD

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.709 CAD
Thu, 28 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.6959 CAD
Wed, 27 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.6863 CAD
Tue, 26 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7065 CAD
Fri, 22 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7101 CAD
Thu, 21 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7028 CAD
Wed, 20 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7032 CAD
Tue, 19 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7002 CAD
Mon, 18 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7064 CAD
Fri, 15 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7066 CAD
Thu, 14 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7202 CAD
Wed, 13 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7196 CAD
Tue, 12 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7256 CAD
Mon, 11 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7325 CAD
Thu, 07 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7236 CAD
Wed, 06 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7474 CAD
Tue, 05 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7507 CAD
Mon, 04 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7491 CAD
Fri, 01 May 2020 1 GBP = 1.7667 CAD

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7519 CAD
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7326 CAD
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7407 CAD
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7431 CAD
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7379 CAD
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7365 CAD
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.745 CAD
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7429 CAD
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7531 CAD
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7553 CAD
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7585 CAD
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7588 CAD
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7494 CAD
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7392 CAD
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7401 CAD
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7242 CAD
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7329 CAD
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.729 CAD
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7474 CAD
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.7648 CAD

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7651 CAD
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7582 CAD
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7398 CAD
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7042 CAD
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.6859 CAD
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7088 CAD
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.6709 CAD
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.6868 CAD
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.6863 CAD
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7093 CAD
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7048 CAD
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7156 CAD
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.736 CAD
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7397 CAD
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7718 CAD
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7816 CAD
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7734 CAD
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7494 CAD
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7317 CAD
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7178 CAD
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7098 CAD
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.7064 CAD

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7148 CAD
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7194 CAD
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7182 CAD
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7293 CAD
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7146 CAD
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7137 CAD
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7042 CAD
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7145 CAD
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7282 CAD
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7217 CAD
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7254 CAD
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7304 CAD
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7205 CAD
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7204 CAD
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7212 CAD
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7214 CAD
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7192 CAD
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7261 CAD
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7296 CAD
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.7262 CAD

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7429 CAD
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7323 CAD
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7167 CAD
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7114 CAD
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7207 CAD
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.717 CAD
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7245 CAD
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.724 CAD
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7059 CAD
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.6973 CAD
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7013 CAD
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.705 CAD
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.6992 CAD
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7 CAD
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.6941 CAD
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7049 CAD
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.709 CAD
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7077 CAD
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7078 CAD
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7072 CAD
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.6971 CAD
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.7121 CAD