MENU

British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1970 to 2019 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Australian Dollar: Year 1970 - 2019

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.8014

3

1.8012

4

1.7909

5

6

7

1.7895

8

1.7858

9

1.7783

10

1.7768

11

1.7805

12

13

14

1.7921

15

1.7782

16

1.791

17

1.8032

18

1.7962

19

20

21

1.8017

22

1.8155

23

1.8319

24

1.8359

25

1.8374

26

27

28

1.8356

29

1.839

30

1.8176

31

1.8039

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8042

2

3

4

1.8123

5

1.7885

6

1.8173

7

1.8252

8

1.8254

9

10

11

1.8208

12

1.8173

13

1.8105

14

1.8019

15

1.8046

16

17

18

1.8117

19

1.8246

20

1.8229

21

1.8432

22

1.8301

23

24

25

1.8217

26

1.8456

27

1.867

28

1.8693

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8665

2

3

4

1.8593

5

1.8549

6

1.8711

7

1.8653

8

1.8473

9

10

11

1.8561

12

1.8493

13

1.8668

14

1.881

15

1.8732

16

17

18

1.8622

19

1.8676

20

1.8614

21

1.8384

22

1.8646

23

24

25

1.8553

26

1.8508

27

1.8659

28

1.8488

29

1.8344

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8454

2

1.8444

3

1.848

4

1.839

5

1.8319

6

7

8

1.8321

9

1.8288

10

1.8308

11

1.8339

12

1.8252

13

14

15

1.8275

16

1.8201

17

1.8167

18

1.8189

19

20

21

22

23

1.8242

24

1.8413

25

1.8407

26

1.8367

27

28

29

1.8321

30

1.8525

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8586

2

1.8613

3

1.8689

4

5

6

7

1.8617

8

1.8553

9

1.8664

10

1.8629

11

12

13

1.8669

14

1.8602

15

1.8558

16

1.8523

17

1.8515

18

19

20

1.8418

21

1.8576

22

1.8408

23

1.8393

24

1.835

25

26

27

28

1.8287

29

1.8279

30

1.8242

31

1.8193

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.8161

4

1.8149

5

1.8222

6

1.8209

7

1.8191

8

9

10

1.8212

11

1.8285

12

1.8315

13

1.8351

14

1.8331

15

16

17

1.8327

18

1.8262

19

1.8382

20

1.8357

21

1.8355

22

23

24

1.8276

25

1.8242

26

1.8145

27

1.8101

28

1.8139

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8152

2

1.8005

3

1.7862

4

1.7919

5

1.794

6

7

8

1.7953

9

1.7996

10

1.7967

11

1.7982

12

1.7927

13

14

15

1.7808

16

1.7666

17

1.7726

18

1.7729

19

1.7738

20

21

22

1.7738

23

1.7766

24

1.7907

25

1.7947

26

1.7924

27

28

29

1.7735

30

1.7681

31

1.7761

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.774

2

1.7844

3

4

5

1.7922

6

1.7964

7

1.7994

8

1.7849

9

1.7759

10

11

12

1.7878

13

1.7779

14

1.7875

15

1.788

16

1.7921

17

18

19

1.7917

20

1.7886

21

1.7866

22

1.8115

23

1.812

24

25

26

27

1.8165

28

1.8121

29

1.8135

30

1.8084

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.7923

3

1.7898

4

1.7956

5

1.809

6

1.7957

7

8

9

1.7963

10

1.8006

11

1.8001

12

1.7937

13

1.8095

14

15

16

1.81

17

1.8203

18

1.8246

19

1.8365

20

1.8454

21

22

23

1.8352

24

1.837

25

1.8334

26

1.8251

27

1.8174

28

29

30

1.8265

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8265

2

1.8375

3

1.8392

4

1.8189

5

6

7

1.8259

8

1.8138

9

1.8155

10

1.8169

11

1.8665

12

13

14

1.8599

15

1.8884

16

1.8983

17

1.8833

18

1.8833

19

20

21

1.892

22

1.8811

23

1.8814

24

1.883

25

1.8785

26

27

28

1.8801

29

1.8805

30

1.8732

31

1.8785

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8728

2

3

4

1.8712

5

1.8657

6

1.868

7

1.862

8

1.8658

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.8758

Today's best retail rate is: 1.8589

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

November

Fri, 08 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.8658 AUD
Thu, 07 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.862 AUD
Wed, 06 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.868 AUD
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.8657 AUD
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.8712 AUD
Fri, 01 Nov 2019 1 GBP = 1.8728 AUD

October

Thu, 31 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8785 AUD
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8732 AUD
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8805 AUD
Mon, 28 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8801 AUD
Fri, 25 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8785 AUD
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.883 AUD
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8814 AUD
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8811 AUD
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.892 AUD
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8833 AUD
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8833 AUD
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8983 AUD
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8884 AUD
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8599 AUD
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8665 AUD
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8169 AUD
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8155 AUD
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8138 AUD
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8259 AUD
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8189 AUD
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8392 AUD
Wed, 02 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8375 AUD
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 1 GBP = 1.8265 AUD

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8265 AUD
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8174 AUD
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8251 AUD
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8334 AUD
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.837 AUD
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8352 AUD
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8454 AUD
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8365 AUD
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8246 AUD
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8203 AUD
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.81 AUD
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8095 AUD
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7937 AUD
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8001 AUD
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.8006 AUD
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7963 AUD
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7957 AUD
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.809 AUD
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7956 AUD
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7898 AUD
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 1 GBP = 1.7923 AUD

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.8084 AUD
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.8135 AUD
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.8121 AUD
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.8165 AUD
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.812 AUD
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.8115 AUD
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7866 AUD
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7886 AUD
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7917 AUD
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7921 AUD
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.788 AUD
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7875 AUD
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7779 AUD
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7878 AUD
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7759 AUD
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7849 AUD
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7994 AUD
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7964 AUD
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7922 AUD
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.7844 AUD
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 1 GBP = 1.774 AUD

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7761 AUD
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7681 AUD
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7735 AUD
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7924 AUD
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7947 AUD
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7907 AUD
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7766 AUD
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7738 AUD
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7738 AUD
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7729 AUD
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7726 AUD
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7666 AUD
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7808 AUD
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7927 AUD
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7982 AUD
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7967 AUD
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7996 AUD
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7953 AUD
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.794 AUD
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7919 AUD
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.7862 AUD
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.8005 AUD
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 1 GBP = 1.8152 AUD

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8139 AUD
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8101 AUD
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8145 AUD
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8242 AUD
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8276 AUD
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8355 AUD
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8357 AUD
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8382 AUD
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8262 AUD
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8327 AUD
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8331 AUD
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8351 AUD
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8315 AUD
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8285 AUD
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8212 AUD
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8191 AUD
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8209 AUD
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8222 AUD
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8149 AUD
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 1 GBP = 1.8161 AUD

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8193 AUD
Thu, 30 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8242 AUD
Wed, 29 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8279 AUD
Tue, 28 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8287 AUD
Fri, 24 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.835 AUD
Thu, 23 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8393 AUD
Wed, 22 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8408 AUD
Tue, 21 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8576 AUD
Mon, 20 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8418 AUD
Fri, 17 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8515 AUD
Thu, 16 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8523 AUD
Wed, 15 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8558 AUD
Tue, 14 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8602 AUD
Mon, 13 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8669 AUD
Fri, 10 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8629 AUD
Thu, 09 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8664 AUD
Wed, 08 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8553 AUD
Tue, 07 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8617 AUD
Fri, 03 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8689 AUD
Thu, 02 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8613 AUD
Wed, 01 May 2019 1 GBP = 1.8586 AUD

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8525 AUD
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8321 AUD
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8367 AUD
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8407 AUD
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8413 AUD
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8242 AUD
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8189 AUD
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8167 AUD
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8201 AUD
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8275 AUD
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8252 AUD
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8339 AUD
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8308 AUD
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8288 AUD
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8321 AUD
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8319 AUD
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.839 AUD
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.848 AUD
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8444 AUD
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 1 GBP = 1.8454 AUD

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8344 AUD
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8488 AUD
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8659 AUD
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8508 AUD
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8553 AUD
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8646 AUD
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8384 AUD
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8614 AUD
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8676 AUD
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8622 AUD
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8732 AUD
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.881 AUD
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8668 AUD
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8493 AUD
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8561 AUD
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8473 AUD
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8653 AUD
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8711 AUD
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8549 AUD
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8593 AUD
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 1 GBP = 1.8665 AUD

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8693 AUD
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.867 AUD
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8456 AUD
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8217 AUD
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8301 AUD
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8432 AUD
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8229 AUD
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8246 AUD
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8117 AUD
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8046 AUD
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8019 AUD
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8105 AUD
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8173 AUD
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8208 AUD
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8254 AUD
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8252 AUD
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8173 AUD
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.7885 AUD
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8123 AUD
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 1 GBP = 1.8042 AUD

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8039 AUD
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8176 AUD
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.839 AUD
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8356 AUD
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8374 AUD
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8359 AUD
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8319 AUD
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8155 AUD
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8017 AUD
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7962 AUD
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8032 AUD
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.791 AUD
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7782 AUD
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7921 AUD
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7805 AUD
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7768 AUD
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7783 AUD
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7858 AUD
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7895 AUD
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.7909 AUD
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8012 AUD
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 1 GBP = 1.8014 AUD