MENU

British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1970 to 2020 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Australian Dollar: Year 1970 - 2020

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.8833

3

1.8792

4

5

6

1.8978

7

1.9103

8

1.9109

9

1.9039

10

1.8914

11

12

13

1.8797

14

1.8852

15

1.886

16

1.8946

17

1.8949

18

19

20

1.8928

21

1.9035

22

1.9218

23

1.9159

24

1.9135

25

26

27

1.9316

28

1.9228

29

1.9282

30

1.9538

31

1.9685

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

1.944

4

1.9365

5

1.925

6

1.9188

7

1.9349

8

9

10

1.9346

11

1.9261

12

1.9234

13

1.939

14

1.9378

15

16

17

1.9371

18

1.9467

19

1.9405

20

1.9437

21

1.9545

22

23

24

1.9532

25

1.9706

26

1.9706

27

1.9576

28

1.9783

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

1.9558

3

1.9355

4

1.9364

5

1.9567

6

1.9652

7

8

9

1.9685

10

1.9991

11

1.979

12

1.9971

13

2.014

14

15

16

2.0021

17

2.0107

18

2.0208

19

1.9921

20

2.0108

21

22

23

1.9976

24

1.9905

25

1.976

26

2.0055

27

2.0178

28

29

30

2.0172

31

2.026

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2.0344

2

2.0468

3

2.0389

4

5

6

2.016

7

1.9913

8

1.9937

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.9655

Today's best retail rate is: 1.9478

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

April

Wed, 08 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.9937 AUD
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 1.9913 AUD
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.016 AUD
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0389 AUD
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0468 AUD
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 1 GBP = 2.0344 AUD

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.026 AUD
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0172 AUD
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0178 AUD
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0055 AUD
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.976 AUD
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9905 AUD
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9976 AUD
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0108 AUD
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9921 AUD
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0208 AUD
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0107 AUD
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.0021 AUD
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 2.014 AUD
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9971 AUD
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.979 AUD
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9991 AUD
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9685 AUD
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9652 AUD
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9567 AUD
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9364 AUD
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9355 AUD
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 1 GBP = 1.9558 AUD

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9783 AUD
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9576 AUD
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9706 AUD
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9706 AUD
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9532 AUD
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9545 AUD
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9437 AUD
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9405 AUD
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9467 AUD
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9371 AUD
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9378 AUD
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.939 AUD
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9234 AUD
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9261 AUD
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9346 AUD
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9349 AUD
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9188 AUD
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.925 AUD
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.9365 AUD
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 1 GBP = 1.944 AUD

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9685 AUD
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9538 AUD
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9282 AUD
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9228 AUD
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9316 AUD
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9135 AUD
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9159 AUD
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9218 AUD
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9035 AUD
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8928 AUD
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8949 AUD
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8946 AUD
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.886 AUD
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8852 AUD
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8797 AUD
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8914 AUD
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9039 AUD
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9109 AUD
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.9103 AUD
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8978 AUD
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8792 AUD
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 1 GBP = 1.8833 AUD