The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Euro to British Pound Spot Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of Euro to British Pound: Year 1997

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.7519

3

0.7435

4

5

6

0.743

7

0.7399

8

0.7387

9

0.735

10

0.7374

11

12

13

0.7406

14

0.7383

15

0.7359

16

0.7363

17

0.7308

18

19

20

0.728

21

0.7275

22

0.7237

23

0.7352

24

0.7403

25

26

27

0.7383

28

0.7381

29

0.7364

30

0.7405

31

0.7467

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.7382

4

0.7358

5

0.7276

6

0.7274

7

0.7221

8

9

10

0.7243

11

0.7139

12

0.7131

13

0.7158

14

0.7161

15

16

17

0.7128

18

0.722

19

0.7158

20

0.7189

21

0.7181

22

23

24

0.7173

25

0.7141

26

0.7089

27

0.7111

28

0.7104

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.7121

4

0.7073

5

0.7095

6

0.7066

7

0.7093

8

9

10

0.7168

11

0.7143

12

0.721

13

0.7195

14

0.7182

15

16

17

0.728

18

0.7322

19

0.7272

20

0.7261

21

0.7234

22

23

24

0.7175

25

0.7138

26

0.7099

27

0.7148

28

29

30

31

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.711

2

0.7119

3

0.7143

4

0.7119

5

6

7

0.703

8

0.7052

9

0.702

10

0.7026

11

0.6996

12

13

14

0.7014

15

0.6958

16

0.6991

17

0.6973

18

0.6996

19

20

21

0.7025

22

0.6979

23

0.7033

24

0.7004

25

0.6988

26

27

28

0.6975

29

0.6958

30

0.6967

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.7007

2

0.6995

3

4

5

6

0.6935

7

0.6956

8

0.7068

9

0.7131

10

11

12

0.7078

13

0.7065

14

0.7017

15

0.7028

16

0.7058

17

18

19

0.7006

20

0.7023

21

0.7016

22

0.7078

23

0.7105

24

25

26

27

0.7062

28

0.7031

29

0.7026

30

0.7001

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.6947

3

0.6933

4

0.6956

5

0.6946

6

0.6954

7

8

9

0.7006

10

0.6946

11

0.6971

12

0.6952

13

0.6894

14

15

16

0.6915

17

0.6904

18

0.6922

19

0.6901

20

0.6842

21

22

23

0.6836

24

0.6825

25

0.6837

26

0.6807

27

0.6793

28

29

30

0.6765

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6801

2

0.6787

3

0.6663

4

0.6626

5

6

7

0.6674

8

0.6607

9

0.6602

10

0.6632

11

0.6547

12

13

14

0.6491

15

0.6512

16

0.6516

17

0.6549

18

0.6541

19

20

21

0.651

22

0.6461

23

0.6393

24

0.6409

25

0.6416

26

27

28

0.651

29

0.6575

30

0.6541

31

0.6523

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6455

2

3

4

0.645

5

0.6413

6

0.6527

7

0.6599

8

0.6706

9

10

11

0.6652

12

0.6674

13

0.6766

14

0.6691

15

0.6697

16

17

18

0.668

19

0.6651

20

0.6637

21

0.671

22

0.6723

23

24

25

26

0.6755

27

0.6726

28

0.676

29

0.6715

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6718

2

0.6719

3

0.6812

4

0.6804

5

0.6848

6

7

8

0.6851

9

0.6817

10

0.6865

11

0.6898

12

0.689

13

14

15

0.6935

16

0.6963

17

0.6927

18

0.6859

19

0.6889

20

21

22

0.6825

23

0.6779

24

0.6871

25

0.6824

26

0.6925

27

28

29

0.6895

30

0.6876

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6847

2

0.6866

3

0.6898

4

5

6

0.6894

7

0.688

8

0.6889

9

0.6921

10

0.6906

11

12

13

0.6895

14

0.6903

15

0.6904

16

0.694

17

0.6867

18

19

20

0.6796

21

0.6728

22

0.674

23

0.6787

24

0.6755

25

26

27

0.6733

28

0.6768

29

0.6759

30

0.683

31

0.6792

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.6738

4

0.6763

5

0.6794

6

0.6738

7

0.6785

8

9

10

0.6793

11

0.6725

12

0.6673

13

0.6706

14

0.6689

15

16

17

0.6687

18

0.6713

19

0.6699

20

0.6681

21

0.6642

22

23

24

0.6679

25

0.6691

26

0.6669

27

0.664

28

0.6603

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.6552

2

0.6573

3

0.6588

4

0.6611

5

0.6646

6

7

8

0.6658

9

0.6645

10

0.6664

11

0.6689

12

0.6692

13

14

15

0.6784

16

0.6726

17

0.6722

18

0.666

19

0.6641

20

21

22

0.6623

23

0.6619

24

0.6624

25

26

27

28

29

0.656

30

0.6607

31

0.663

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 0.8498

Today's best retail rate is: 0.8422

FX transfers: Secure a retail exchange rate that is between 3-5% stronger than offered by leading banks, learn more. (Advertisement).

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for Euro to British Pound Spot Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro to British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.663 GBP
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6607 GBP
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.656 GBP
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6624 GBP
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6619 GBP
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6623 GBP
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6641 GBP
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.666 GBP
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6722 GBP
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6726 GBP
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6784 GBP
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6692 GBP
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6689 GBP
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6664 GBP
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6645 GBP
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6658 GBP
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6646 GBP
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6611 GBP
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6588 GBP
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6573 GBP
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 1 EUR = 0.6552 GBP

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6603 GBP
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.664 GBP
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6669 GBP
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6691 GBP
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6679 GBP
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6642 GBP
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6681 GBP
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6699 GBP
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6713 GBP
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6687 GBP
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6689 GBP
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6706 GBP
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6673 GBP
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6725 GBP
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6793 GBP
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6785 GBP
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6738 GBP
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6794 GBP
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6763 GBP
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 1 EUR = 0.6738 GBP

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6792 GBP
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.683 GBP
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6759 GBP
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6768 GBP
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6733 GBP
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6755 GBP
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6787 GBP
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.674 GBP
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6728 GBP
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6796 GBP
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6867 GBP
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.694 GBP
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6904 GBP
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6903 GBP
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6895 GBP
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6906 GBP
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6921 GBP
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6889 GBP
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.688 GBP
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6894 GBP
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6898 GBP
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6866 GBP
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 1 EUR = 0.6847 GBP

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6876 GBP
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6895 GBP
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6925 GBP
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6824 GBP
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6871 GBP
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6779 GBP
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6825 GBP
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6889 GBP
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6859 GBP
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6927 GBP
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6963 GBP
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6935 GBP
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.689 GBP
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6898 GBP
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6865 GBP
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6817 GBP
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6851 GBP
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6848 GBP
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6804 GBP
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6812 GBP
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6719 GBP
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 1 EUR = 0.6718 GBP

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6715 GBP
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.676 GBP
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6726 GBP
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6755 GBP
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6723 GBP
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.671 GBP
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6637 GBP
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6651 GBP
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.668 GBP
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6697 GBP
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6691 GBP
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6766 GBP
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6674 GBP
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6652 GBP
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6706 GBP
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6599 GBP
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6527 GBP
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6413 GBP
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.645 GBP
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 1 EUR = 0.6455 GBP

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6523 GBP
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6541 GBP
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6575 GBP
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.651 GBP
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6416 GBP
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6409 GBP
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6393 GBP
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6461 GBP
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.651 GBP
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6541 GBP
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6549 GBP
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6516 GBP
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6512 GBP
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6491 GBP
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6547 GBP
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6632 GBP
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6602 GBP
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6607 GBP
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6674 GBP
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6626 GBP
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6663 GBP
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6787 GBP
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 1 EUR = 0.6801 GBP

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6765 GBP
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6793 GBP
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6807 GBP
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6837 GBP
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6825 GBP
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6836 GBP
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6842 GBP
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6901 GBP
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6922 GBP
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6904 GBP
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6915 GBP
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6894 GBP
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6952 GBP
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6971 GBP
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6946 GBP
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.7006 GBP
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6954 GBP
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6946 GBP
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6956 GBP
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6933 GBP
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 1 EUR = 0.6947 GBP

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7001 GBP
Thu, 29 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7026 GBP
Wed, 28 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7031 GBP
Tue, 27 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7062 GBP
Fri, 23 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7105 GBP
Thu, 22 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7078 GBP
Wed, 21 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7016 GBP
Tue, 20 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7023 GBP
Mon, 19 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7006 GBP
Fri, 16 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7058 GBP
Thu, 15 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7028 GBP
Wed, 14 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7017 GBP
Tue, 13 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7065 GBP
Mon, 12 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7078 GBP
Fri, 09 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7131 GBP
Thu, 08 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7068 GBP
Wed, 07 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.6956 GBP
Tue, 06 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.6935 GBP
Fri, 02 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.6995 GBP
Thu, 01 May 1997 1 EUR = 0.7007 GBP

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6967 GBP
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6958 GBP
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6975 GBP
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6988 GBP
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7004 GBP
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7033 GBP
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6979 GBP
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7025 GBP
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6996 GBP
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6973 GBP
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6991 GBP
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6958 GBP
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7014 GBP
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.6996 GBP
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7026 GBP
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.702 GBP
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7052 GBP
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.703 GBP
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7119 GBP
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7143 GBP
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.7119 GBP
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 1 EUR = 0.711 GBP

March

Thu, 27 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7148 GBP
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7099 GBP
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7138 GBP
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7175 GBP
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7234 GBP
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7261 GBP
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7272 GBP
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7322 GBP
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.728 GBP
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7182 GBP
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7195 GBP
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.721 GBP
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7143 GBP
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7168 GBP
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7093 GBP
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7066 GBP
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7095 GBP
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7073 GBP
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 1 EUR = 0.7121 GBP

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7104 GBP
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7111 GBP
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7089 GBP
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7141 GBP
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7173 GBP
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7181 GBP
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7189 GBP
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7158 GBP
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.722 GBP
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7128 GBP
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7161 GBP
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7158 GBP
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7131 GBP
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7139 GBP
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7243 GBP
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7221 GBP
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7274 GBP
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7276 GBP
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7358 GBP
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 1 EUR = 0.7382 GBP

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7467 GBP
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7405 GBP
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7364 GBP
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7381 GBP
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7383 GBP
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7403 GBP
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7352 GBP
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7237 GBP
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7275 GBP
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.728 GBP
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7308 GBP
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7363 GBP
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7359 GBP
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7383 GBP
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7406 GBP
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7374 GBP
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.735 GBP
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7387 GBP
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7399 GBP
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.743 GBP
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7435 GBP
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 1 EUR = 0.7519 GBP