MENU

Euro to British Pound Spot Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2019 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of Euro to British Pound: Year 1975 - 2019

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.9005

3

0.9041

4

0.8967

5

6

7

0.8977

8

0.8988

9

0.9032

10

0.9016

11

0.8954

12

13

14

0.8881

15

0.893

16

0.886

17

0.8816

18

0.8807

19

20

21

0.8814

22

0.8765

23

0.8709

24

0.8704

25

0.8656

26

27

28

0.8693

29

0.8681

30

0.8741

31

0.8726

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.8759

2

3

4

0.8734

5

0.8816

6

0.8777

7

0.8751

8

0.8751

9

10

11

0.8765

12

0.877

13

0.8764

14

0.8825

15

0.8767

16

17

18

0.8746

19

0.8698

20

0.8688

21

0.8682

22

0.8685

23

24

25

0.8684

26

0.858

27

0.8534

28

0.8562

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.8599

2

3

4

0.8596

5

0.8622

6

0.8607

7

0.8565

8

0.864

9

10

11

0.8572

12

0.8609

13

0.8549

14

0.8511

15

0.853

16

17

18

0.8576

19

0.8554

20

0.8607

21

0.869

22

0.8534

23

24

25

0.858

26

0.8537

27

0.8529

28

0.8585

29

0.8617

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.8538

2

0.8588

3

0.8536

4

0.8573

5

0.8626

6

7

8

0.8632

9

0.8642

10

0.8595

11

0.8615

12

0.8635

13

14

15

0.8622

16

0.8656

17

0.8665

18

0.8644

19

20

21

22

23

0.8663

24

0.8647

25

0.8634

26

0.8631

27

28

29

0.864

30

0.8597

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.8591

2

0.858

3

0.853

4

5

6

7

0.8575

8

0.8615

9

0.8624

10

0.8627

11

12

13

0.8658

14

0.8679

15

0.8711

16

0.8738

17

0.8765

18

19

20

0.8768

21

0.8744

22

0.8813

23

0.8802

24

0.8829

25

26

27

28

0.8816

29

0.8822

30

0.8839

31

0.8842

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

0.8868

4

0.8861

5

0.8845

6

0.8874

7

0.8887

8

9

10

0.8918

11

0.8896

12

0.8897

13

0.8887

14

0.8903

15

16

17

0.8938

18

0.8919

19

0.8878

20

0.8888

21

0.8918

22

23

24

0.8955

25

0.8948

26

0.8974

27

0.8969

28

0.8948

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.895

2

0.8967

3

0.898

4

0.8971

5

0.8974

6

7

8

0.8961

9

0.8989

10

0.9004

11

0.8972

12

0.8959

13

14

15

0.8997

16

0.9038

17

0.9033

18

0.8987

19

0.8976

20

21

22

0.8979

23

0.8964

24

0.8915

25

0.8932

26

0.8982

27

28

29

0.9101

30

0.9166

31

0.9092

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.91

2

0.9161

3

4

5

0.9212

6

0.9191

7

0.9228

8

0.9231

9

0.9276

10

11

12

0.9285

13

0.9269

14

0.9238

15

0.917

16

0.9145

17

18

19

0.9144

20

0.914

21

0.9145

22

0.9043

23

0.9049

24

25

26

27

0.9036

28

0.9062

29

0.9068

30

0.904

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

0.9094

3

0.9063

4

0.9046

5

0.896

6

0.8973

7

8

9

0.8958

10

0.8937

11

0.891

12

0.8946

13

0.8894

14

15

16

0.8854

17

0.8851

18

0.8859

19

0.8853

20

0.8809

21

22

23

0.8846

24

0.8813

25

0.8854

26

0.887

27

0.8893

28

29

30

0.8848

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

0.8931

2

0.8897

3

0.8855

4

0.893

5

6

7

0.8924

8

0.897

9

0.8988

10

0.8961

11

0.8702

12

13

14

0.876

15

0.8637

16

0.8632

17

0.8657

18

0.8636

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 0.8593

Today's best retail rate is: 0.8516

Time to move your Money? Get 3-5% more currency than your bank would offer by using the services of foreign exchange specialists at RationalFX. A specialist broker can deliver you an exchange rate closer to the real market rate, thereby saving you substantial quantities of currency. Find out more here.

Monthly High/Low for Euro to British Pound Spot Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro to British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

October

Fri, 18 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8636 GBP
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8657 GBP
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8632 GBP
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8637 GBP
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.876 GBP
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8702 GBP
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8961 GBP
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8988 GBP
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.897 GBP
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8924 GBP
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.893 GBP
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8855 GBP
Wed, 02 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8897 GBP
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 1 EUR = 0.8931 GBP

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8848 GBP
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8893 GBP
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.887 GBP
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8854 GBP
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8813 GBP
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8846 GBP
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8809 GBP
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8853 GBP
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8859 GBP
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8851 GBP
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8854 GBP
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8894 GBP
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8946 GBP
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.891 GBP
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8937 GBP
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8958 GBP
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.8973 GBP
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.896 GBP
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.9046 GBP
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.9063 GBP
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 1 EUR = 0.9094 GBP

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.904 GBP
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9068 GBP
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9062 GBP
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9036 GBP
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9049 GBP
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9043 GBP
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9145 GBP
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.914 GBP
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9144 GBP
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9145 GBP
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.917 GBP
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9238 GBP
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9269 GBP
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9285 GBP
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9276 GBP
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9231 GBP
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9228 GBP
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9191 GBP
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9212 GBP
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.9161 GBP
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 1 EUR = 0.91 GBP

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9092 GBP
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9166 GBP
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9101 GBP
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8982 GBP
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8932 GBP
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8915 GBP
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8964 GBP
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8979 GBP
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8976 GBP
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8987 GBP
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9033 GBP
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9038 GBP
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8997 GBP
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8959 GBP
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8972 GBP
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.9004 GBP
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8989 GBP
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8961 GBP
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8974 GBP
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8971 GBP
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.898 GBP
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.8967 GBP
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 1 EUR = 0.895 GBP

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8948 GBP
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8969 GBP
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8974 GBP
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8948 GBP
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8955 GBP
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8918 GBP
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8888 GBP
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8878 GBP
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8919 GBP
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8938 GBP
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8903 GBP
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8887 GBP
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8897 GBP
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8896 GBP
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8918 GBP
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8887 GBP
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8874 GBP
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8845 GBP
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8861 GBP
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 1 EUR = 0.8868 GBP

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8842 GBP
Thu, 30 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8839 GBP
Wed, 29 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8822 GBP
Tue, 28 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8816 GBP
Fri, 24 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8829 GBP
Thu, 23 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8802 GBP
Wed, 22 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8813 GBP
Tue, 21 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8744 GBP
Mon, 20 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8768 GBP
Fri, 17 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8765 GBP
Thu, 16 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8738 GBP
Wed, 15 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8711 GBP
Tue, 14 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8679 GBP
Mon, 13 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8658 GBP
Fri, 10 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8627 GBP
Thu, 09 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8624 GBP
Wed, 08 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8615 GBP
Tue, 07 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8575 GBP
Fri, 03 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.853 GBP
Thu, 02 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.858 GBP
Wed, 01 May 2019 1 EUR = 0.8591 GBP

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8597 GBP
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.864 GBP
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8631 GBP
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8634 GBP
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8647 GBP
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8663 GBP
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8644 GBP
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8665 GBP
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8656 GBP
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8622 GBP
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8635 GBP
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8615 GBP
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8595 GBP
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8642 GBP
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8632 GBP
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8626 GBP
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8573 GBP
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8536 GBP
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8588 GBP
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 1 EUR = 0.8538 GBP

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8617 GBP
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8585 GBP
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8529 GBP
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8537 GBP
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.858 GBP
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8534 GBP
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.869 GBP
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8607 GBP
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8554 GBP
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8576 GBP
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.853 GBP
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8511 GBP
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8549 GBP
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8609 GBP
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8572 GBP
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.864 GBP
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8565 GBP
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8607 GBP
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8622 GBP
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8596 GBP
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 1 EUR = 0.8599 GBP

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8562 GBP
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8534 GBP
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.858 GBP
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8684 GBP
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8685 GBP
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8682 GBP
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8688 GBP
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8698 GBP
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8746 GBP
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8767 GBP
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8825 GBP
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8764 GBP
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.877 GBP
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8765 GBP
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8751 GBP
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8751 GBP
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8777 GBP
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8816 GBP
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8734 GBP
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 1 EUR = 0.8759 GBP

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8726 GBP
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8741 GBP
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8681 GBP
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8693 GBP
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8656 GBP
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8704 GBP
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8709 GBP
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8765 GBP
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8814 GBP
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8807 GBP
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8816 GBP
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.886 GBP
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.893 GBP
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8881 GBP
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8954 GBP
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.9016 GBP
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.9032 GBP
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8988 GBP
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8977 GBP
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.8967 GBP
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.9041 GBP
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 1 EUR = 0.9005 GBP