MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2012 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

97.63

3

97.12

4

97.39

5

97.74

6

98.12

7

8

9

98.42

10

97.86

11

98.12

12

98.09

13

98.04

14

15

16

98.33

17

97.73

18

97.59

19

97.16

20

97.34

21

22

23

96.71

24

97.01

25

97.36

26

96.26

27

96.03

28

29

30

96.26

31

95.72

February - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.71

2

95.94

3

95.78

4

5

6

96.13

7

95.93

8

95.39

9

95.4

10

96.05

11

12

13

95.71

14

96.14

15

96.36

16

96.94

17

96.26

18

19

20

95.88

21

96.17

22

96.39

23

96.13

24

95.89

25

26

27

96.05

28

95.68

29

95.39

March - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.79

2

96.21

3

4

5

96.34

6

96.69

7

96.84

8

96.49

9

96.55

10

11

12

96.91

13

97.2

14

97.27

15

97.34

16

97.13

17

18

19

96.96

20

96.93

21

96.87

22

97.14

23

96.87

24

25

26

96.68

27

96.46

28

96.59

29

96.73

30

96.31

31

April - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

96.52

3

96.25

4

96.9

5

97.13

6

97.14

7

8

9

97.15

10

96.95

11

96.95

12

96.75

13

96.65

14

15

16

97.12

17

96.68

18

96.78

19

96.85

20

96.53

21

22

23

96.76

24

96.47

25

96.28

26

96.01

27

95.91

28

29

30

95.81

May - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.78

2

96.23

3

96.17

4

96.27

5

6

7

96.71

8

96.75

9

97.16

10

97

11

97.28

12

13

14

97.56

15

97.6

16

98.29

17

98.66

18

98.48

19

20

21

98.6

22

98.43

23

98.86

24

99.28

25

99.43

26

27

28

99.23

29

99.45

30

99.73

31

99.85

June - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

100.35

2

3

4

99.97

5

100.06

6

99.77

7

99.2

8

99.88

9

10

11

99.36

12

99.63

13

99.43

14

99.35

15

99.01

16

17

18

98.95

19

98.74

20

98.35

21

98.71

22

99.44

23

24

25

99.6

26

99.51

27

99.5

28

99.68

29

98.95

30

July - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

98.83

3

98.78

4

98.76

5

99.1

6

99.37

7

8

9

99.78

10

99.7

11

99.71

12

100.21

13

99.99

14

15

16

99.95

17

99.53

18

99.58

19

99.09

20

99.43

21

22

23

99.95

24

100.06

25

99.96

26

99.19

27

98.97

28

29

30

99.02

31

98.82

August - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.78

2

98.62

3

98.98

4

5

6

98.55

7

98.23

8

98.55

9

98.58

10

98.68

11

12

13

98.34

14

98.39

15

98.71

16

98.67

17

98.56

18

19

20

98.71

21

98.2

22

98.26

23

97.75

24

97.92

25

26

27

97.85

28

97.72

29

97.78

30

97.83

31

97.57

September - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

97.58

4

97.5

5

97.6

6

97.45

7

97.14

8

9

10

96.66

11

96.38

12

96.08

13

96.03

14

95.23

15

16

17

95.51

18

95.66

19

95.82

20

95.94

21

95.71

22

23

24

96.09

25

95.96

26

96.33

27

96.19

28

95.95

29

30

October - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.24

2

96.08

3

96.36

4

96.31

5

95.91

6

7

8

96.04

9

95.94

10

96.18

11

96.16

12

95.97

13

14

15

96

16

96.02

17

95.66

18

95.63

19

96.13

20

21

22

96.32

23

96.59

24

96.56

25

96.46

26

96.8

27

28

29

96.83

30

96.58

31

96.57

November - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.58

2

96.96

3

4

5

97.19

6

97.02

7

97.13

8

97.15

9

97.33

10

11

12

97.18

13

97.35

14

97.42

15

97.58

16

97.56

17

18

19

97.45

20

97.28

21

97.47

22

97.2

23

97.12

24

25

26

96.85

27

96.78

28

97.02

29

96.7

30

96.89

December - 2012

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

96.55

4

96.42

5

96.49

6

96.47

7

96.98

8

9

10

96.73

11

96.58

12

96.46

13

96.4

14

96.47

15

16

17

96.31

18

96.18

19

95.97

20

96.14

21

96.29

22

23

24

96.43

25

96.43

26

96.42

27

96.5

28

96.86

29

30

31

96.82

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 2012

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2012

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2012

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2012 96.82
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 96.86
Thu, 27 Dec 2012 96.5
Wed, 26 Dec 2012 96.42
Tue, 25 Dec 2012 96.43
Mon, 24 Dec 2012 96.43
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 96.29
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 96.14
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 95.97
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 96.18
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 96.31
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 96.47
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 96.4
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 96.46
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 96.58
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 96.73
Fri, 07 Dec 2012 96.98
Thu, 06 Dec 2012 96.47
Wed, 05 Dec 2012 96.49
Tue, 04 Dec 2012 96.42
Mon, 03 Dec 2012 96.55

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2012 96.89
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 96.7
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 97.02
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 96.78
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 96.85
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 97.12
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 97.2
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 97.47
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 97.28
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 97.45
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 97.56
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 97.58
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 97.42
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 97.35
Mon, 12 Nov 2012 97.18
Fri, 09 Nov 2012 97.33
Thu, 08 Nov 2012 97.15
Wed, 07 Nov 2012 97.13
Tue, 06 Nov 2012 97.02
Mon, 05 Nov 2012 97.19
Fri, 02 Nov 2012 96.96
Thu, 01 Nov 2012 96.58

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2012 96.57
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 96.58
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 96.83
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 96.8
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 96.46
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 96.56
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 96.59
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 96.32
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 96.13
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 95.63
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 95.66
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 96.02
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 96
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 95.97
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 96.16
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 96.18
Tue, 09 Oct 2012 95.94
Mon, 08 Oct 2012 96.04
Fri, 05 Oct 2012 95.91
Thu, 04 Oct 2012 96.31
Wed, 03 Oct 2012 96.36
Tue, 02 Oct 2012 96.08
Mon, 01 Oct 2012 96.24

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2012 95.95
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 96.19
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 96.33
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 95.96
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 96.09
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 95.71
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 95.94
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 95.82
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 95.66
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 95.51
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 95.23
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 96.03
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 96.08
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 96.38
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 96.66
Fri, 07 Sep 2012 97.14
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 97.45
Wed, 05 Sep 2012 97.6
Tue, 04 Sep 2012 97.5
Mon, 03 Sep 2012 97.58

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2012 97.57
Thu, 30 Aug 2012 97.83
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 97.78
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 97.72
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 97.85
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 97.92
Thu, 23 Aug 2012 97.75
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 98.26
Tue, 21 Aug 2012 98.2
Mon, 20 Aug 2012 98.71
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 98.56
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 98.67
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 98.71
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 98.39
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 98.34
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 98.68
Thu, 09 Aug 2012 98.58
Wed, 08 Aug 2012 98.55
Tue, 07 Aug 2012 98.23
Mon, 06 Aug 2012 98.55
Fri, 03 Aug 2012 98.98
Thu, 02 Aug 2012 98.62
Wed, 01 Aug 2012 98.78

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2012 98.82
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 99.02
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 98.97
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 99.19
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 99.96
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 100.06
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 99.95
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 99.43
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 99.09
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 99.58
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 99.53
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 99.95
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 99.99
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 100.21
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 99.71
Tue, 10 Jul 2012 99.7
Mon, 09 Jul 2012 99.78
Fri, 06 Jul 2012 99.37
Thu, 05 Jul 2012 99.1
Wed, 04 Jul 2012 98.76
Tue, 03 Jul 2012 98.78
Mon, 02 Jul 2012 98.83

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2012 98.95
Thu, 28 Jun 2012 99.68
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 99.5
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 99.51
Mon, 25 Jun 2012 99.6
Fri, 22 Jun 2012 99.44
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 98.71
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 98.35
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 98.74
Mon, 18 Jun 2012 98.95
Fri, 15 Jun 2012 99.01
Thu, 14 Jun 2012 99.35
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 99.43
Tue, 12 Jun 2012 99.63
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 99.36
Fri, 08 Jun 2012 99.88
Thu, 07 Jun 2012 99.2
Wed, 06 Jun 2012 99.77
Tue, 05 Jun 2012 100.06
Mon, 04 Jun 2012 99.97
Fri, 01 Jun 2012 100.35

May

Thu, 31 May 2012 99.85
Wed, 30 May 2012 99.73
Tue, 29 May 2012 99.45
Mon, 28 May 2012 99.23
Fri, 25 May 2012 99.43
Thu, 24 May 2012 99.28
Wed, 23 May 2012 98.86
Tue, 22 May 2012 98.43
Mon, 21 May 2012 98.6
Fri, 18 May 2012 98.48
Thu, 17 May 2012 98.66
Wed, 16 May 2012 98.29
Tue, 15 May 2012 97.6
Mon, 14 May 2012 97.56
Fri, 11 May 2012 97.28
Thu, 10 May 2012 97
Wed, 09 May 2012 97.16
Tue, 08 May 2012 96.75
Mon, 07 May 2012 96.71
Fri, 04 May 2012 96.27
Thu, 03 May 2012 96.17
Wed, 02 May 2012 96.23
Tue, 01 May 2012 95.78

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2012 95.81
Fri, 27 Apr 2012 95.91
Thu, 26 Apr 2012 96.01
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 96.28
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 96.47
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 96.76
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 96.53
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 96.85
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 96.78
Tue, 17 Apr 2012 96.68
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 97.12
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 96.65
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 96.75
Wed, 11 Apr 2012 96.95
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 96.95
Mon, 09 Apr 2012 97.15
Fri, 06 Apr 2012 97.14
Thu, 05 Apr 2012 97.13
Wed, 04 Apr 2012 96.9
Tue, 03 Apr 2012 96.25
Mon, 02 Apr 2012 96.52

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2012 96.31
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 96.73
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 96.59
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 96.46
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 96.68
Fri, 23 Mar 2012 96.87
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 97.14
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 96.87
Tue, 20 Mar 2012 96.93
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 96.96
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 97.13
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 97.34
Wed, 14 Mar 2012 97.27
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 97.2
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 96.91
Fri, 09 Mar 2012 96.55
Thu, 08 Mar 2012 96.49
Wed, 07 Mar 2012 96.84
Tue, 06 Mar 2012 96.69
Mon, 05 Mar 2012 96.34
Fri, 02 Mar 2012 96.21
Thu, 01 Mar 2012 95.79

February

Wed, 29 Feb 2012 95.39
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 95.68
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 96.05
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 95.89
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 96.13
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 96.39
Tue, 21 Feb 2012 96.17
Mon, 20 Feb 2012 95.88
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 96.26
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 96.94
Wed, 15 Feb 2012 96.36
Tue, 14 Feb 2012 96.14
Mon, 13 Feb 2012 95.71
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 96.05
Thu, 09 Feb 2012 95.4
Wed, 08 Feb 2012 95.39
Tue, 07 Feb 2012 95.93
Mon, 06 Feb 2012 96.13
Fri, 03 Feb 2012 95.78
Thu, 02 Feb 2012 95.94
Wed, 01 Feb 2012 95.71

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2012 95.72
Mon, 30 Jan 2012 96.26
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 96.03
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 96.26
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 97.36
Tue, 24 Jan 2012 97.01
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 96.71
Fri, 20 Jan 2012 97.34
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 97.16
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 97.59
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 97.73
Mon, 16 Jan 2012 98.33
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 98.04
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 98.09
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 98.12
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 97.86
Mon, 09 Jan 2012 98.42
Fri, 06 Jan 2012 98.12
Thu, 05 Jan 2012 97.74
Wed, 04 Jan 2012 97.39
Tue, 03 Jan 2012 97.12
Mon, 02 Jan 2012 97.63