The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2006 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

112.24

3

111.91

4

110.53

5

110.43

6

110.81

7

8

9

110.43

10

110.4

11

110.28

12

109.86

13

110.31

14

15

16

110.14

17

110.33

18

110.3

19

110.91

20

110.48

21

22

23

109.22

24

109.23

25

109.15

26

109.54

27

109.78

28

29

30

110.19

31

110.02

February - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

109.99

2

110.26

3

110.45

4

5

6

110.79

7

110.8

8

111.23

9

111.03

10

110.81

11

12

13

111.42

14

111.37

15

111.23

16

111.69

17

111.72

18

19

20

111.16

21

111.29

22

111.43

23

110.79

24

111.13

25

26

27

110.99

28

110.76

March - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

110.32

2

110.46

3

110.1

4

5

6

110.41

7

111.1

8

111.33

9

111.38

10

111.69

11

12

13

111.78

14

111.5

15

110.88

16

110.87

17

110.1

18

19

20

110.41

21

110.59

22

111.1

23

111.03

24

111.7

25

26

27

111.29

28

110.9

29

111.62

30

111.03

31

110.99

April - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

111.55

4

110.63

5

110.24

6

109.81

7

110.09

8

9

10

110.44

11

110.45

12

110.25

13

110.52

14

110.55

15

16

17

110.56

18

109.7

19

109.02

20

109.02

21

109.09

22

23

24

108.45

25

108.11

26

108.11

27

108.15

28

107.36

29

30

May - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.34

2

106.33

3

106.34

4

106.58

5

106.17

6

7

8

105.41

9

105.71

10

104.96

11

105.4

12

104.34

13

14

15

105.19

16

105.24

17

104.6

18

105.54

19

105.93

20

21

22

106.24

23

105.51

24

105.72

25

105.97

26

105.63

27

28

29

105.67

30

105.28

31

105.06

June - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.01

2

105.6

3

4

5

104.76

6

105.58

7

106.07

8

106.6

9

106.59

10

11

12

106.77

13

106.94

14

107.26

15

107.04

16

106.9

17

18

19

107.4

20

107.43

21

106.99

22

107.32

23

107.98

24

25

26

107.71

27

107.81

28

107.8

29

107.87

30

106.66

July - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

106.33

4

106.21

5

106.12

6

106.69

7

106.41

8

9

10

106.56

11

106.78

12

107.18

13

107.24

14

107.32

15

16

17

108.1

18

108.17

19

108.63

20

107.73

21

107.34

22

23

24

107.86

25

107.86

26

108.01

27

107.12

28

107.48

29

30

31

106.57

August - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.93

2

106.68

3

106.66

4

106.93

5

6

7

106.44

8

106.29

9

106.18

10

106.17

11

106.73

12

13

14

107.18

15

107.28

16

106.74

17

106.19

18

106.7

19

20

21

106.14

22

106.58

23

106.41

24

106.31

25

106.64

26

27

28

106.54

29

106.47

30

106.42

31

106.3

September - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.39

2

3

4

106.11

5

106.34

6

106.57

7

106.58

8

106.88

9

10

11

107.23

12

107.25

13

107.46

14

107.1

15

107.37

16

17

18

107.49

19

107.47

20

107.47

21

107.04

22

106.37

23

24

25

106.67

26

106.83

27

107.05

28

106.98

29

107.38

30

October - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

107.47

3

107.08

4

107.58

5

107.32

6

107.54

7

8

9

107.94

10

108.46

11

108.63

12

108.72

13

108.51

14

15

16

108.62

17

108.47

18

108.43

19

108.3

20

107.66

21

22

23

108.21

24

108.41

25

108.13

26

107.77

27

107.49

28

29

30

107.01

31

107.35

November - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.11

2

107.05

3

106.94

4

5

6

107.52

7

107.05

8

107.03

9

107.06

10

106.63

11

12

13

106.97

14

107.03

15

107.29

16

107.23

17

107.61

18

19

20

107.2

21

107.29

22

106.73

23

106.36

24

105.66

25

26

27

105.61

28

105.44

29

105.49

30

105.38

December - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

105.27

2

3

4

104.97

5

104.66

6

105

7

104.98

8

105.21

9

10

11

105.78

12

105.6

13

105.52

14

105.93

15

106.35

16

17

18

106.29

19

106.21

20

105.81

21

105.98

22

106.08

23

24

25

106.08

26

106.09

27

106.44

28

106.34

29

106.41

30

31

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 2006

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 106.41
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 106.34
Wed, 27 Dec 2006 106.44
Tue, 26 Dec 2006 106.09
Mon, 25 Dec 2006 106.08
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 106.08
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 105.98
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 105.81
Tue, 19 Dec 2006 106.21
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 106.29
Fri, 15 Dec 2006 106.35
Thu, 14 Dec 2006 105.93
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 105.52
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 105.6
Mon, 11 Dec 2006 105.78
Fri, 08 Dec 2006 105.21
Thu, 07 Dec 2006 104.98
Wed, 06 Dec 2006 105
Tue, 05 Dec 2006 104.66
Mon, 04 Dec 2006 104.97
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 105.27

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 105.38
Wed, 29 Nov 2006 105.49
Tue, 28 Nov 2006 105.44
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 105.61
Fri, 24 Nov 2006 105.66
Thu, 23 Nov 2006 106.36
Wed, 22 Nov 2006 106.73
Tue, 21 Nov 2006 107.29
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 107.2
Fri, 17 Nov 2006 107.61
Thu, 16 Nov 2006 107.23
Wed, 15 Nov 2006 107.29
Tue, 14 Nov 2006 107.03
Mon, 13 Nov 2006 106.97
Fri, 10 Nov 2006 106.63
Thu, 09 Nov 2006 107.06
Wed, 08 Nov 2006 107.03
Tue, 07 Nov 2006 107.05
Mon, 06 Nov 2006 107.52
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 106.94
Thu, 02 Nov 2006 107.05
Wed, 01 Nov 2006 107.11

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 107.35
Mon, 30 Oct 2006 107.01
Fri, 27 Oct 2006 107.49
Thu, 26 Oct 2006 107.77
Wed, 25 Oct 2006 108.13
Tue, 24 Oct 2006 108.41
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 108.21
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 107.66
Thu, 19 Oct 2006 108.3
Wed, 18 Oct 2006 108.43
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 108.47
Mon, 16 Oct 2006 108.62
Fri, 13 Oct 2006 108.51
Thu, 12 Oct 2006 108.72
Wed, 11 Oct 2006 108.63
Tue, 10 Oct 2006 108.46
Mon, 09 Oct 2006 107.94
Fri, 06 Oct 2006 107.54
Thu, 05 Oct 2006 107.32
Wed, 04 Oct 2006 107.58
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 107.08
Mon, 02 Oct 2006 107.47

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 107.38
Thu, 28 Sep 2006 106.98
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 107.05
Tue, 26 Sep 2006 106.83
Mon, 25 Sep 2006 106.67
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 106.37
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 107.04
Wed, 20 Sep 2006 107.47
Tue, 19 Sep 2006 107.47
Mon, 18 Sep 2006 107.49
Fri, 15 Sep 2006 107.37
Thu, 14 Sep 2006 107.1
Wed, 13 Sep 2006 107.46
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 107.25
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 107.23
Fri, 08 Sep 2006 106.88
Thu, 07 Sep 2006 106.58
Wed, 06 Sep 2006 106.57
Tue, 05 Sep 2006 106.34
Mon, 04 Sep 2006 106.11
Fri, 01 Sep 2006 106.39

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 106.3
Wed, 30 Aug 2006 106.42
Tue, 29 Aug 2006 106.47
Mon, 28 Aug 2006 106.54
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 106.64
Thu, 24 Aug 2006 106.31
Wed, 23 Aug 2006 106.41
Tue, 22 Aug 2006 106.58
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 106.14
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 106.7
Thu, 17 Aug 2006 106.19
Wed, 16 Aug 2006 106.74
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 107.28
Mon, 14 Aug 2006 107.18
Fri, 11 Aug 2006 106.73
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 106.17
Wed, 09 Aug 2006 106.18
Tue, 08 Aug 2006 106.29
Mon, 07 Aug 2006 106.44
Fri, 04 Aug 2006 106.93
Thu, 03 Aug 2006 106.66
Wed, 02 Aug 2006 106.68
Tue, 01 Aug 2006 106.93

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2006 106.57
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 107.48
Thu, 27 Jul 2006 107.12
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 108.01
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 107.86
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 107.86
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 107.34
Thu, 20 Jul 2006 107.73
Wed, 19 Jul 2006 108.63
Tue, 18 Jul 2006 108.17
Mon, 17 Jul 2006 108.1
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 107.32
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 107.24
Wed, 12 Jul 2006 107.18
Tue, 11 Jul 2006 106.78
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 106.56
Fri, 07 Jul 2006 106.41
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 106.69
Wed, 05 Jul 2006 106.12
Tue, 04 Jul 2006 106.21
Mon, 03 Jul 2006 106.33

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 106.66
Thu, 29 Jun 2006 107.87
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 107.8
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 107.81
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 107.71
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 107.98
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 107.32
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 106.99
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 107.43
Mon, 19 Jun 2006 107.4
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 106.9
Thu, 15 Jun 2006 107.04
Wed, 14 Jun 2006 107.26
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 106.94
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 106.77
Fri, 09 Jun 2006 106.59
Thu, 08 Jun 2006 106.6
Wed, 07 Jun 2006 106.07
Tue, 06 Jun 2006 105.58
Mon, 05 Jun 2006 104.76
Fri, 02 Jun 2006 105.6
Thu, 01 Jun 2006 106.01

May

Wed, 31 May 2006 105.06
Tue, 30 May 2006 105.28
Mon, 29 May 2006 105.67
Fri, 26 May 2006 105.63
Thu, 25 May 2006 105.97
Wed, 24 May 2006 105.72
Tue, 23 May 2006 105.51
Mon, 22 May 2006 106.24
Fri, 19 May 2006 105.93
Thu, 18 May 2006 105.54
Wed, 17 May 2006 104.6
Tue, 16 May 2006 105.24
Mon, 15 May 2006 105.19
Fri, 12 May 2006 104.34
Thu, 11 May 2006 105.4
Wed, 10 May 2006 104.96
Tue, 09 May 2006 105.71
Mon, 08 May 2006 105.41
Fri, 05 May 2006 106.17
Thu, 04 May 2006 106.58
Wed, 03 May 2006 106.34
Tue, 02 May 2006 106.33
Mon, 01 May 2006 107.34

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2006 107.36
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 108.15
Wed, 26 Apr 2006 108.11
Tue, 25 Apr 2006 108.11
Mon, 24 Apr 2006 108.45
Fri, 21 Apr 2006 109.09
Thu, 20 Apr 2006 109.02
Wed, 19 Apr 2006 109.02
Tue, 18 Apr 2006 109.7
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 110.56
Fri, 14 Apr 2006 110.55
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 110.52
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 110.25
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 110.45
Mon, 10 Apr 2006 110.44
Fri, 07 Apr 2006 110.09
Thu, 06 Apr 2006 109.81
Wed, 05 Apr 2006 110.24
Tue, 04 Apr 2006 110.63
Mon, 03 Apr 2006 111.55

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2006 110.99
Thu, 30 Mar 2006 111.03
Wed, 29 Mar 2006 111.62
Tue, 28 Mar 2006 110.9
Mon, 27 Mar 2006 111.29
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 111.7
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 111.03
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 111.1
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 110.59
Mon, 20 Mar 2006 110.41
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 110.1
Thu, 16 Mar 2006 110.87
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 110.88
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 111.5
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 111.78
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 111.69
Thu, 09 Mar 2006 111.38
Wed, 08 Mar 2006 111.33
Tue, 07 Mar 2006 111.1
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 110.41
Fri, 03 Mar 2006 110.1
Thu, 02 Mar 2006 110.46
Wed, 01 Mar 2006 110.32

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2006 110.76
Mon, 27 Feb 2006 110.99
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 111.13
Thu, 23 Feb 2006 110.79
Wed, 22 Feb 2006 111.43
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 111.29
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 111.16
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 111.72
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 111.69
Wed, 15 Feb 2006 111.23
Tue, 14 Feb 2006 111.37
Mon, 13 Feb 2006 111.42
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 110.81
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 111.03
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 111.23
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 110.8
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 110.79
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 110.45
Thu, 02 Feb 2006 110.26
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 109.99

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2006 110.02
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 110.19
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 109.78
Thu, 26 Jan 2006 109.54
Wed, 25 Jan 2006 109.15
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 109.23
Mon, 23 Jan 2006 109.22
Fri, 20 Jan 2006 110.48
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 110.91
Wed, 18 Jan 2006 110.3
Tue, 17 Jan 2006 110.33
Mon, 16 Jan 2006 110.14
Fri, 13 Jan 2006 110.31
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 109.86
Wed, 11 Jan 2006 110.28
Tue, 10 Jan 2006 110.4
Mon, 09 Jan 2006 110.43
Fri, 06 Jan 2006 110.81
Thu, 05 Jan 2006 110.43
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 110.53
Tue, 03 Jan 2006 111.91
Mon, 02 Jan 2006 112.24