The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2003 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

129.22

2

129.35

3

129.62

4

5

6

128.78

7

129.23

8

129.68

9

128.68

10

128.6

11

12

13

128.1

14

127.78

15

128.06

16

127.61

17

127.01

18

19

20

127.32

21

127.45

22

126.94

23

126.61

24

126.47

25

26

27

125.82

28

126.43

29

125.97

30

126.8

31

126.59

February - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

127.02

4

126.48

5

125.94

6

126.64

7

126.83

8

9

10

126.84

11

127.73

12

127.65

13

127.46

14

127.05

15

16

17

127.48

18

127.28

19

127.08

20

126.62

21

126.25

22

23

24

126.44

25

125.91

26

126.13

27

125.57

28

126.08

March - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

125.82

4

125.25

5

124.7

6

124.68

7

124.13

8

9

10

124.2

11

124.14

12

124.72

13

125.89

14

126.49

15

16

17

125.82

18

127.44

19

127.59

20

127.69

21

127.83

22

23

24

127.58

25

126.93

26

126.94

27

126.54

28

126.67

29

30

31

125.78

April - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

125.72

2

126.32

3

126.91

4

126.99

5

6

7

128.12

8

127.36

9

126.75

10

126.24

11

126.4

12

13

14

126.46

15

126.11

16

125.63

17

125.22

18

125.18

19

20

21

125.15

22

124.95

23

125.18

24

125.17

25

125.43

26

27

28

124.86

29

125.33

30

124.03

May - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

124.03

2

122.86

3

4

5

123.07

6

122.02

7

121.11

8

121.03

9

121.26

10

11

12

120.3

13

120.67

14

120.69

15

120.32

16

120.12

17

18

19

119.33

20

119.32

21

119.02

22

119.03

23

119.35

24

25

26

119.27

27

118.77

28

119.93

29

120

30

119.43

31

June - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

120.12

3

119.77

4

119.52

5

119

6

118.72

7

8

9

119.46

10

119.4

11

119

12

118.94

13

118.77

14

15

16

118

17

118.49

18

118.89

19

119.31

20

119.01

21

22

23

119.95

24

119.59

25

119.47

26

120.23

27

120.55

28

29

30

120.74

July - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

119.92

2

119.88

3

119.83

4

119.51

5

6

7

120.19

8

120.61

9

120.68

10

121.22

11

121.06

12

13

14

121.19

15

121.09

16

122.52

17

122.13

18

122.67

19

20

21

122.33

22

122.12

23

122.04

24

121.31

25

121.17

26

27

28

120.95

29

121.14

30

121.57

31

122.18

August - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

123.01

2

3

4

122.28

5

122.41

6

121.93

7

122.11

8

121.88

9

10

11

121.81

12

121.56

13

121.8

14

121.84

15

122.1

16

17

18

122.39

19

123.11

20

122.57

21

123.05

22

123.69

23

24

25

123.4

26

123.79

27

123.44

28

123.83

29

123.02

30

31

September - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

122.43

2

123.27

3

123.56

4

123.19

5

122.5

6

7

8

121.88

9

121.47

10

121.32

11

121.21

12

121.47

13

14

15

121.01

16

120.98

17

121.03

18

120.38

19

119.94

20

21

22

118.25

23

118.32

24

118.36

25

118.14

26

118.34

27

28

29

118.73

30

117.28

October - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

117.39

2

117.27

3

116.96

4

5

6

117.61

7

116.56

8

116.31

9

116.17

10

115.99

11

12

13

116.18

14

116.88

15

116.62

16

116.83

17

116.96

18

19

20

116.8

21

116.94

22

116.36

23

115.83

24

115.82

25

26

27

115.76

28

116.21

29

115.86

30

115.6

31

116.45

November - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

117.08

4

117.84

5

117.54

6

117.7

7

117.84

8

9

10

116.92

11

116.83

12

116.33

13

115.75

14

115.36

15

16

17

115.43

18

115.66

19

115.04

20

115

21

115.13

22

23

24

115.57

25

116.2

26

115.73

27

115.36

28

114.8

29

30

December - 2003

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

114.74

2

115.02

3

114.15

4

114.43

5

114.32

6

7

8

113.6

9

113.29

10

113.8

11

114.19

12

113.67

13

14

15

113.99

16

113.54

17

113.82

18

113.55

19

113.66

20

21

22

113.55

23

113.57

24

113.26

25

113.26

26

113.28

27

28

29

112.57

30

112.74

31

111.65

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 2003

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2003

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2003

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 2003 111.65
Tue, 30 Dec 2003 112.74
Mon, 29 Dec 2003 112.57
Fri, 26 Dec 2003 113.28
Thu, 25 Dec 2003 113.26
Wed, 24 Dec 2003 113.26
Tue, 23 Dec 2003 113.57
Mon, 22 Dec 2003 113.55
Fri, 19 Dec 2003 113.66
Thu, 18 Dec 2003 113.55
Wed, 17 Dec 2003 113.82
Tue, 16 Dec 2003 113.54
Mon, 15 Dec 2003 113.99
Fri, 12 Dec 2003 113.67
Thu, 11 Dec 2003 114.19
Wed, 10 Dec 2003 113.8
Tue, 09 Dec 2003 113.29
Mon, 08 Dec 2003 113.6
Fri, 05 Dec 2003 114.32
Thu, 04 Dec 2003 114.43
Wed, 03 Dec 2003 114.15
Tue, 02 Dec 2003 115.02
Mon, 01 Dec 2003 114.74

November

Fri, 28 Nov 2003 114.8
Thu, 27 Nov 2003 115.36
Wed, 26 Nov 2003 115.73
Tue, 25 Nov 2003 116.2
Mon, 24 Nov 2003 115.57
Fri, 21 Nov 2003 115.13
Thu, 20 Nov 2003 115
Wed, 19 Nov 2003 115.04
Tue, 18 Nov 2003 115.66
Mon, 17 Nov 2003 115.43
Fri, 14 Nov 2003 115.36
Thu, 13 Nov 2003 115.75
Wed, 12 Nov 2003 116.33
Tue, 11 Nov 2003 116.83
Mon, 10 Nov 2003 116.92
Fri, 07 Nov 2003 117.84
Thu, 06 Nov 2003 117.7
Wed, 05 Nov 2003 117.54
Tue, 04 Nov 2003 117.84
Mon, 03 Nov 2003 117.08

October

Fri, 31 Oct 2003 116.45
Thu, 30 Oct 2003 115.6
Wed, 29 Oct 2003 115.86
Tue, 28 Oct 2003 116.21
Mon, 27 Oct 2003 115.76
Fri, 24 Oct 2003 115.82
Thu, 23 Oct 2003 115.83
Wed, 22 Oct 2003 116.36
Tue, 21 Oct 2003 116.94
Mon, 20 Oct 2003 116.8
Fri, 17 Oct 2003 116.96
Thu, 16 Oct 2003 116.83
Wed, 15 Oct 2003 116.62
Tue, 14 Oct 2003 116.88
Mon, 13 Oct 2003 116.18
Fri, 10 Oct 2003 115.99
Thu, 09 Oct 2003 116.17
Wed, 08 Oct 2003 116.31
Tue, 07 Oct 2003 116.56
Mon, 06 Oct 2003 117.61
Fri, 03 Oct 2003 116.96
Thu, 02 Oct 2003 117.27
Wed, 01 Oct 2003 117.39

September

Tue, 30 Sep 2003 117.28
Mon, 29 Sep 2003 118.73
Fri, 26 Sep 2003 118.34
Thu, 25 Sep 2003 118.14
Wed, 24 Sep 2003 118.36
Tue, 23 Sep 2003 118.32
Mon, 22 Sep 2003 118.25
Fri, 19 Sep 2003 119.94
Thu, 18 Sep 2003 120.38
Wed, 17 Sep 2003 121.03
Tue, 16 Sep 2003 120.98
Mon, 15 Sep 2003 121.01
Fri, 12 Sep 2003 121.47
Thu, 11 Sep 2003 121.21
Wed, 10 Sep 2003 121.32
Tue, 09 Sep 2003 121.47
Mon, 08 Sep 2003 121.88
Fri, 05 Sep 2003 122.5
Thu, 04 Sep 2003 123.19
Wed, 03 Sep 2003 123.56
Tue, 02 Sep 2003 123.27
Mon, 01 Sep 2003 122.43

August

Fri, 29 Aug 2003 123.02
Thu, 28 Aug 2003 123.83
Wed, 27 Aug 2003 123.44
Tue, 26 Aug 2003 123.79
Mon, 25 Aug 2003 123.4
Fri, 22 Aug 2003 123.69
Thu, 21 Aug 2003 123.05
Wed, 20 Aug 2003 122.57
Tue, 19 Aug 2003 123.11
Mon, 18 Aug 2003 122.39
Fri, 15 Aug 2003 122.1
Thu, 14 Aug 2003 121.84
Wed, 13 Aug 2003 121.8
Tue, 12 Aug 2003 121.56
Mon, 11 Aug 2003 121.81
Fri, 08 Aug 2003 121.88
Thu, 07 Aug 2003 122.11
Wed, 06 Aug 2003 121.93
Tue, 05 Aug 2003 122.41
Mon, 04 Aug 2003 122.28
Fri, 01 Aug 2003 123.01

July

Thu, 31 Jul 2003 122.18
Wed, 30 Jul 2003 121.57
Tue, 29 Jul 2003 121.14
Mon, 28 Jul 2003 120.95
Fri, 25 Jul 2003 121.17
Thu, 24 Jul 2003 121.31
Wed, 23 Jul 2003 122.04
Tue, 22 Jul 2003 122.12
Mon, 21 Jul 2003 122.33
Fri, 18 Jul 2003 122.67
Thu, 17 Jul 2003 122.13
Wed, 16 Jul 2003 122.52
Tue, 15 Jul 2003 121.09
Mon, 14 Jul 2003 121.19
Fri, 11 Jul 2003 121.06
Thu, 10 Jul 2003 121.22
Wed, 09 Jul 2003 120.68
Tue, 08 Jul 2003 120.61
Mon, 07 Jul 2003 120.19
Fri, 04 Jul 2003 119.51
Thu, 03 Jul 2003 119.83
Wed, 02 Jul 2003 119.88
Tue, 01 Jul 2003 119.92

June

Mon, 30 Jun 2003 120.74
Fri, 27 Jun 2003 120.55
Thu, 26 Jun 2003 120.23
Wed, 25 Jun 2003 119.47
Tue, 24 Jun 2003 119.59
Mon, 23 Jun 2003 119.95
Fri, 20 Jun 2003 119.01
Thu, 19 Jun 2003 119.31
Wed, 18 Jun 2003 118.89
Tue, 17 Jun 2003 118.49
Mon, 16 Jun 2003 118
Fri, 13 Jun 2003 118.77
Thu, 12 Jun 2003 118.94
Wed, 11 Jun 2003 119
Tue, 10 Jun 2003 119.4
Mon, 09 Jun 2003 119.46
Fri, 06 Jun 2003 118.72
Thu, 05 Jun 2003 119
Wed, 04 Jun 2003 119.52
Tue, 03 Jun 2003 119.77
Mon, 02 Jun 2003 120.12

May

Fri, 30 May 2003 119.43
Thu, 29 May 2003 120
Wed, 28 May 2003 119.93
Tue, 27 May 2003 118.77
Mon, 26 May 2003 119.27
Fri, 23 May 2003 119.35
Thu, 22 May 2003 119.03
Wed, 21 May 2003 119.02
Tue, 20 May 2003 119.32
Mon, 19 May 2003 119.33
Fri, 16 May 2003 120.12
Thu, 15 May 2003 120.32
Wed, 14 May 2003 120.69
Tue, 13 May 2003 120.67
Mon, 12 May 2003 120.3
Fri, 09 May 2003 121.26
Thu, 08 May 2003 121.03
Wed, 07 May 2003 121.11
Tue, 06 May 2003 122.02
Mon, 05 May 2003 123.07
Fri, 02 May 2003 122.86
Thu, 01 May 2003 124.03

April

Wed, 30 Apr 2003 124.03
Tue, 29 Apr 2003 125.33
Mon, 28 Apr 2003 124.86
Fri, 25 Apr 2003 125.43
Thu, 24 Apr 2003 125.17
Wed, 23 Apr 2003 125.18
Tue, 22 Apr 2003 124.95
Mon, 21 Apr 2003 125.15
Fri, 18 Apr 2003 125.18
Thu, 17 Apr 2003 125.22
Wed, 16 Apr 2003 125.63
Tue, 15 Apr 2003 126.11
Mon, 14 Apr 2003 126.46
Fri, 11 Apr 2003 126.4
Thu, 10 Apr 2003 126.24
Wed, 09 Apr 2003 126.75
Tue, 08 Apr 2003 127.36
Mon, 07 Apr 2003 128.12
Fri, 04 Apr 2003 126.99
Thu, 03 Apr 2003 126.91
Wed, 02 Apr 2003 126.32
Tue, 01 Apr 2003 125.72

March

Mon, 31 Mar 2003 125.78
Fri, 28 Mar 2003 126.67
Thu, 27 Mar 2003 126.54
Wed, 26 Mar 2003 126.94
Tue, 25 Mar 2003 126.93
Mon, 24 Mar 2003 127.58
Fri, 21 Mar 2003 127.83
Thu, 20 Mar 2003 127.69
Wed, 19 Mar 2003 127.59
Tue, 18 Mar 2003 127.44
Mon, 17 Mar 2003 125.82
Fri, 14 Mar 2003 126.49
Thu, 13 Mar 2003 125.89
Wed, 12 Mar 2003 124.72
Tue, 11 Mar 2003 124.14
Mon, 10 Mar 2003 124.2
Fri, 07 Mar 2003 124.13
Thu, 06 Mar 2003 124.68
Wed, 05 Mar 2003 124.7
Tue, 04 Mar 2003 125.25
Mon, 03 Mar 2003 125.82

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2003 126.08
Thu, 27 Feb 2003 125.57
Wed, 26 Feb 2003 126.13
Tue, 25 Feb 2003 125.91
Mon, 24 Feb 2003 126.44
Fri, 21 Feb 2003 126.25
Thu, 20 Feb 2003 126.62
Wed, 19 Feb 2003 127.08
Tue, 18 Feb 2003 127.28
Mon, 17 Feb 2003 127.48
Fri, 14 Feb 2003 127.05
Thu, 13 Feb 2003 127.46
Wed, 12 Feb 2003 127.65
Tue, 11 Feb 2003 127.73
Mon, 10 Feb 2003 126.84
Fri, 07 Feb 2003 126.83
Thu, 06 Feb 2003 126.64
Wed, 05 Feb 2003 125.94
Tue, 04 Feb 2003 126.48
Mon, 03 Feb 2003 127.02

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2003 126.59
Thu, 30 Jan 2003 126.8
Wed, 29 Jan 2003 125.97
Tue, 28 Jan 2003 126.43
Mon, 27 Jan 2003 125.82
Fri, 24 Jan 2003 126.47
Thu, 23 Jan 2003 126.61
Wed, 22 Jan 2003 126.94
Tue, 21 Jan 2003 127.45
Mon, 20 Jan 2003 127.32
Fri, 17 Jan 2003 127.01
Thu, 16 Jan 2003 127.61
Wed, 15 Jan 2003 128.06
Tue, 14 Jan 2003 127.78
Mon, 13 Jan 2003 128.1
Fri, 10 Jan 2003 128.6
Thu, 09 Jan 2003 128.68
Wed, 08 Jan 2003 129.68
Tue, 07 Jan 2003 129.23
Mon, 06 Jan 2003 128.78
Fri, 03 Jan 2003 129.62
Thu, 02 Jan 2003 129.35
Wed, 01 Jan 2003 129.22