MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1998 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

127.35

2

129.09

3

4

5

129.83

6

130.53

7

130.79

8

131.05

9

130.37

10

11

12

130.87

13

130.32

14

130.18

15

130.06

16

129.09

17

18

19

129.44

20

129.45

21

129.2

22

128.91

23

128.9

24

25

26

128.36

27

128.24

28

128.85

29

128.77

30

129.65

31

February - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

128.72

3

128.19

4

127.69

5

126.8

6

126.84

7

8

9

127.44

10

126.85

11

127.43

12

127.1

13

128

14

15

16

128.17

17

128.24

18

128.44

19

128.1

20

128.16

21

22

23

128.37

24

127.73

25

127.7

26

127.85

27

127.41

28

March - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

127

3

126.99

4

127

5

127.39

6

127.88

7

8

9

127.98

10

127.89

11

128.1

12

127.85

13

127.17

14

15

16

127.47

17

127.31

18

127.54

19

127.63

20

127.85

21

22

23

127.57

24

127.37

25

127.13

26

126.63

27

126.63

28

29

30

127.62

31

128.21

April - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

128.37

2

128.6

3

129.13

4

5

6

128.83

7

128.82

8

128.5

9

128.16

10

127.98

11

12

13

128.02

14

127.46

15

127.17

16

127.8

17

127.44

18

19

20

127.66

21

127.15

22

127.05

23

126.96

24

127

25

26

27

127.59

28

127.46

29

127.59

30

127.33

May - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

127.34

2

3

4

127.32

5

127.11

6

127.31

7

127.32

8

127.66

9

10

11

127.67

12

127.93

13

128.37

14

128.67

15

128.74

16

17

18

129.6

19

129.38

20

129.38

21

129.23

22

128.72

23

24

25

128.96

26

129.37

27

129.28

28

130.15

29

130.02

30

31

June - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

130.18

2

130.15

3

129.67

4

129.77

5

130.18

6

7

8

130.7

9

130.59

10

131.16

11

131.58

12

132.48

13

14

15

133.1

16

132.34

17

130.41

18

129.75

19

129.28

20

21

22

130.54

23

130.39

24

130.83

25

131

26

131.12

27

28

29

131.54

30

130.58

July - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

130.65

2

131.22

3

130.93

4

5

6

131.28

7

130.94

8

131.31

9

131.66

10

131.59

11

12

13

131.73

14

131.24

15

131.06

16

130.5

17

130.65

18

19

20

130.33

21

130.73

22

131.08

23

131.46

24

130.82

25

26

27

131.08

28

131.09

29

130.83

30

130.92

31

131.7

August - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

132.39

4

132.25

5

131.72

6

132.17

7

132.95

8

9

10

133.26

11

133.65

12

132.8

13

133.2

14

133.13

15

16

17

133.78

18

133.85

19

133.56

20

132.59

21

133.43

22

23

24

133.45

25

133.83

26

134.22

27

134.23

28

134.06

29

30

31

132.96

September - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

130.89

2

131.67

3

130.09

4

130.34

5

6

7

128.52

8

129.19

9

130.7

10

129.01

11

127.76

12

13

14

128.66

15

128.12

16

128.9

17

128.01

18

128.69

19

20

21

128.5

22

129.55

23

129.8

24

128.92

25

127.75

26

27

28

128.7

29

127.82

30

128.59

October - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

128.09

2

128.06

3

4

5

128.15

6

128

7

124.4

8

122.75

9

123.93

10

11

12

124.05

13

124.34

14

124.24

15

123.64

16

122.13

17

18

19

122.37

20

123.32

21

123.07

22

124.21

23

123.9

24

25

26

124.24

27

124.43

28

123.8

29

123.55

30

123.63

31

November - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

123.31

3

123.19

4

123.7

5

123.59

6

123.8

7

8

9

124.83

10

125.73

11

125.85

12

126.38

13

125.73

14

15

16

125.17

17

125

18

125

19

124.75

20

125.25

21

22

23

125.82

24

125.68

25

125.61

26

125.42

27

125.73

28

29

30

125.79

December - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

124.97

2

124.9

3

124.33

4

124.12

5

6

7

124.47

8

124.4

9

124.05

10

123.55

11

123.53

12

13

14

122.82

15

123.14

16

123.25

17

123.2

18

122.93

19

20

21

123.33

22

123.8

23

123.73

24

123.87

25

123.87

26

27

28

123.99

29

123.49

30

123.46

31

123.39

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1998

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1998

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1998

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 1998 123.39
Wed, 30 Dec 1998 123.46
Tue, 29 Dec 1998 123.49
Mon, 28 Dec 1998 123.99
Fri, 25 Dec 1998 123.87
Thu, 24 Dec 1998 123.87
Wed, 23 Dec 1998 123.73
Tue, 22 Dec 1998 123.8
Mon, 21 Dec 1998 123.33
Fri, 18 Dec 1998 122.93
Thu, 17 Dec 1998 123.2
Wed, 16 Dec 1998 123.25
Tue, 15 Dec 1998 123.14
Mon, 14 Dec 1998 122.82
Fri, 11 Dec 1998 123.53
Thu, 10 Dec 1998 123.55
Wed, 09 Dec 1998 124.05
Tue, 08 Dec 1998 124.4
Mon, 07 Dec 1998 124.47
Fri, 04 Dec 1998 124.12
Thu, 03 Dec 1998 124.33
Wed, 02 Dec 1998 124.9
Tue, 01 Dec 1998 124.97

November

Mon, 30 Nov 1998 125.79
Fri, 27 Nov 1998 125.73
Thu, 26 Nov 1998 125.42
Wed, 25 Nov 1998 125.61
Tue, 24 Nov 1998 125.68
Mon, 23 Nov 1998 125.82
Fri, 20 Nov 1998 125.25
Thu, 19 Nov 1998 124.75
Wed, 18 Nov 1998 125
Tue, 17 Nov 1998 125
Mon, 16 Nov 1998 125.17
Fri, 13 Nov 1998 125.73
Thu, 12 Nov 1998 126.38
Wed, 11 Nov 1998 125.85
Tue, 10 Nov 1998 125.73
Mon, 09 Nov 1998 124.83
Fri, 06 Nov 1998 123.8
Thu, 05 Nov 1998 123.59
Wed, 04 Nov 1998 123.7
Tue, 03 Nov 1998 123.19
Mon, 02 Nov 1998 123.31

October

Fri, 30 Oct 1998 123.63
Thu, 29 Oct 1998 123.55
Wed, 28 Oct 1998 123.8
Tue, 27 Oct 1998 124.43
Mon, 26 Oct 1998 124.24
Fri, 23 Oct 1998 123.9
Thu, 22 Oct 1998 124.21
Wed, 21 Oct 1998 123.07
Tue, 20 Oct 1998 123.32
Mon, 19 Oct 1998 122.37
Fri, 16 Oct 1998 122.13
Thu, 15 Oct 1998 123.64
Wed, 14 Oct 1998 124.24
Tue, 13 Oct 1998 124.34
Mon, 12 Oct 1998 124.05
Fri, 09 Oct 1998 123.93
Thu, 08 Oct 1998 122.75
Wed, 07 Oct 1998 124.4
Tue, 06 Oct 1998 128
Mon, 05 Oct 1998 128.15
Fri, 02 Oct 1998 128.06
Thu, 01 Oct 1998 128.09

September

Wed, 30 Sep 1998 128.59
Tue, 29 Sep 1998 127.82
Mon, 28 Sep 1998 128.7
Fri, 25 Sep 1998 127.75
Thu, 24 Sep 1998 128.92
Wed, 23 Sep 1998 129.8
Tue, 22 Sep 1998 129.55
Mon, 21 Sep 1998 128.5
Fri, 18 Sep 1998 128.69
Thu, 17 Sep 1998 128.01
Wed, 16 Sep 1998 128.9
Tue, 15 Sep 1998 128.12
Mon, 14 Sep 1998 128.66
Fri, 11 Sep 1998 127.76
Thu, 10 Sep 1998 129.01
Wed, 09 Sep 1998 130.7
Tue, 08 Sep 1998 129.19
Mon, 07 Sep 1998 128.52
Fri, 04 Sep 1998 130.34
Thu, 03 Sep 1998 130.09
Wed, 02 Sep 1998 131.67
Tue, 01 Sep 1998 130.89

August

Mon, 31 Aug 1998 132.96
Fri, 28 Aug 1998 134.06
Thu, 27 Aug 1998 134.23
Wed, 26 Aug 1998 134.22
Tue, 25 Aug 1998 133.83
Mon, 24 Aug 1998 133.45
Fri, 21 Aug 1998 133.43
Thu, 20 Aug 1998 132.59
Wed, 19 Aug 1998 133.56
Tue, 18 Aug 1998 133.85
Mon, 17 Aug 1998 133.78
Fri, 14 Aug 1998 133.13
Thu, 13 Aug 1998 133.2
Wed, 12 Aug 1998 132.8
Tue, 11 Aug 1998 133.65
Mon, 10 Aug 1998 133.26
Fri, 07 Aug 1998 132.95
Thu, 06 Aug 1998 132.17
Wed, 05 Aug 1998 131.72
Tue, 04 Aug 1998 132.25
Mon, 03 Aug 1998 132.39

July

Fri, 31 Jul 1998 131.7
Thu, 30 Jul 1998 130.92
Wed, 29 Jul 1998 130.83
Tue, 28 Jul 1998 131.09
Mon, 27 Jul 1998 131.08
Fri, 24 Jul 1998 130.82
Thu, 23 Jul 1998 131.46
Wed, 22 Jul 1998 131.08
Tue, 21 Jul 1998 130.73
Mon, 20 Jul 1998 130.33
Fri, 17 Jul 1998 130.65
Thu, 16 Jul 1998 130.5
Wed, 15 Jul 1998 131.06
Tue, 14 Jul 1998 131.24
Mon, 13 Jul 1998 131.73
Fri, 10 Jul 1998 131.59
Thu, 09 Jul 1998 131.66
Wed, 08 Jul 1998 131.31
Tue, 07 Jul 1998 130.94
Mon, 06 Jul 1998 131.28
Fri, 03 Jul 1998 130.93
Thu, 02 Jul 1998 131.22
Wed, 01 Jul 1998 130.65

June

Tue, 30 Jun 1998 130.58
Mon, 29 Jun 1998 131.54
Fri, 26 Jun 1998 131.12
Thu, 25 Jun 1998 131
Wed, 24 Jun 1998 130.83
Tue, 23 Jun 1998 130.39
Mon, 22 Jun 1998 130.54
Fri, 19 Jun 1998 129.28
Thu, 18 Jun 1998 129.75
Wed, 17 Jun 1998 130.41
Tue, 16 Jun 1998 132.34
Mon, 15 Jun 1998 133.1
Fri, 12 Jun 1998 132.48
Thu, 11 Jun 1998 131.58
Wed, 10 Jun 1998 131.16
Tue, 09 Jun 1998 130.59
Mon, 08 Jun 1998 130.7
Fri, 05 Jun 1998 130.18
Thu, 04 Jun 1998 129.77
Wed, 03 Jun 1998 129.67
Tue, 02 Jun 1998 130.15
Mon, 01 Jun 1998 130.18

May

Fri, 29 May 1998 130.02
Thu, 28 May 1998 130.15
Wed, 27 May 1998 129.28
Tue, 26 May 1998 129.37
Mon, 25 May 1998 128.96
Fri, 22 May 1998 128.72
Thu, 21 May 1998 129.23
Wed, 20 May 1998 129.38
Tue, 19 May 1998 129.38
Mon, 18 May 1998 129.6
Fri, 15 May 1998 128.74
Thu, 14 May 1998 128.67
Wed, 13 May 1998 128.37
Tue, 12 May 1998 127.93
Mon, 11 May 1998 127.67
Fri, 08 May 1998 127.66
Thu, 07 May 1998 127.32
Wed, 06 May 1998 127.31
Tue, 05 May 1998 127.11
Mon, 04 May 1998 127.32
Fri, 01 May 1998 127.34

April

Thu, 30 Apr 1998 127.33
Wed, 29 Apr 1998 127.59
Tue, 28 Apr 1998 127.46
Mon, 27 Apr 1998 127.59
Fri, 24 Apr 1998 127
Thu, 23 Apr 1998 126.96
Wed, 22 Apr 1998 127.05
Tue, 21 Apr 1998 127.15
Mon, 20 Apr 1998 127.66
Fri, 17 Apr 1998 127.44
Thu, 16 Apr 1998 127.8
Wed, 15 Apr 1998 127.17
Tue, 14 Apr 1998 127.46
Mon, 13 Apr 1998 128.02
Fri, 10 Apr 1998 127.98
Thu, 09 Apr 1998 128.16
Wed, 08 Apr 1998 128.5
Tue, 07 Apr 1998 128.82
Mon, 06 Apr 1998 128.83
Fri, 03 Apr 1998 129.13
Thu, 02 Apr 1998 128.6
Wed, 01 Apr 1998 128.37

March

Tue, 31 Mar 1998 128.21
Mon, 30 Mar 1998 127.62
Fri, 27 Mar 1998 126.63
Thu, 26 Mar 1998 126.63
Wed, 25 Mar 1998 127.13
Tue, 24 Mar 1998 127.37
Mon, 23 Mar 1998 127.57
Fri, 20 Mar 1998 127.85
Thu, 19 Mar 1998 127.63
Wed, 18 Mar 1998 127.54
Tue, 17 Mar 1998 127.31
Mon, 16 Mar 1998 127.47
Fri, 13 Mar 1998 127.17
Thu, 12 Mar 1998 127.85
Wed, 11 Mar 1998 128.1
Tue, 10 Mar 1998 127.89
Mon, 09 Mar 1998 127.98
Fri, 06 Mar 1998 127.88
Thu, 05 Mar 1998 127.39
Wed, 04 Mar 1998 127
Tue, 03 Mar 1998 126.99
Mon, 02 Mar 1998 127

February

Fri, 27 Feb 1998 127.41
Thu, 26 Feb 1998 127.85
Wed, 25 Feb 1998 127.7
Tue, 24 Feb 1998 127.73
Mon, 23 Feb 1998 128.37
Fri, 20 Feb 1998 128.16
Thu, 19 Feb 1998 128.1
Wed, 18 Feb 1998 128.44
Tue, 17 Feb 1998 128.24
Mon, 16 Feb 1998 128.17
Fri, 13 Feb 1998 128
Thu, 12 Feb 1998 127.1
Wed, 11 Feb 1998 127.43
Tue, 10 Feb 1998 126.85
Mon, 09 Feb 1998 127.44
Fri, 06 Feb 1998 126.84
Thu, 05 Feb 1998 126.8
Wed, 04 Feb 1998 127.69
Tue, 03 Feb 1998 128.19
Mon, 02 Feb 1998 128.72

January

Fri, 30 Jan 1998 129.65
Thu, 29 Jan 1998 128.77
Wed, 28 Jan 1998 128.85
Tue, 27 Jan 1998 128.24
Mon, 26 Jan 1998 128.36
Fri, 23 Jan 1998 128.9
Thu, 22 Jan 1998 128.91
Wed, 21 Jan 1998 129.2
Tue, 20 Jan 1998 129.45
Mon, 19 Jan 1998 129.44
Fri, 16 Jan 1998 129.09
Thu, 15 Jan 1998 130.06
Wed, 14 Jan 1998 130.18
Tue, 13 Jan 1998 130.32
Mon, 12 Jan 1998 130.87
Fri, 09 Jan 1998 130.37
Thu, 08 Jan 1998 131.05
Wed, 07 Jan 1998 130.79
Tue, 06 Jan 1998 130.53
Mon, 05 Jan 1998 129.83
Fri, 02 Jan 1998 129.09
Thu, 01 Jan 1998 127.35