MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

113.15

2

112.97

3

113.19

4

5

6

113.41

7

112.99

8

113.15

9

113.24

10

113.13

11

12

13

113.47

14

113.56

15

113.81

16

113.54

17

113.68

18

19

20

114.28

21

114.36

22

114.95

23

115.27

24

115.1

25

26

27

115.42

28

116.08

29

116.11

30

116.11

31

116.11

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

116.37

4

116.2

5

116.67

6

116.7

7

117.27

8

9

10

116.67

11

117.07

12

117.56

13

117.51

14

117.63

15

16

17

117.83

18

118.31

19

118.02

20

117.65

21

117.44

22

23

24

117.18

25

117.08

26

116.89

27

117.42

28

117.4

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

117.45

4

118.01

5

118.05

6

118.17

7

118.09

8

9

10

118.17

11

118.08

12

118.35

13

117.96

14

118.57

15

16

17

118.28

18

118.23

19

118.3

20

118.07

21

118.5

22

23

24

118.36

25

118.39

26

118.5

27

118.18

28

118.21

29

30

31

118.23

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

118.09

2

117.93

3

117.97

4

118.39

5

6

7

119.28

8

119.6

9

119.68

10

119.63

11

119.85

12

13

14

119.93

15

120.1

16

119.9

17

119.94

18

119.83

19

20

21

119.4

22

119.6

23

119.68

24

119.79

25

119.71

26

27

28

120.28

29

120.4

30

120.16

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

120.17

2

119.92

3

4

5

119.91

6

119.59

7

119.27

8

119.26

9

118.47

10

11

12

117.87

13

117.88

14

117.82

15

116.71

16

116.37

17

18

19

116.39

20

116.15

21

115.68

22

116.47

23

116.64

24

25

26

116.66

27

116.96

28

117.01

29

117.01

30

117.17

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

117.49

3

117.25

4

117.48

5

117.34

6

117.73

7

8

9

116.56

10

116.54

11

116.31

12

117.17

13

117.17

14

15

16

116.97

17

117.14

18

116.88

19

117.12

20

117.18

21

22

23

117.26

24

117

25

116.9

26

116.98

27

116.94

28

29

30

117.1

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

117.26

2

117.2

3

117.13

4

116.76

5

6

7

116.42

8

116.74

9

116.78

10

116.65

11

116.81

12

13

14

117.42

15

117.59

16

118.05

17

118.34

18

118.38

19

20

21

118.2

22

118.66

23

118.6

24

118.99

25

119.28

26

27

28

119.76

29

119.89

30

120.46

31

119.99

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

120.44

2

3

4

120.76

5

120.85

6

121.52

7

121.29

8

121.06

9

10

11

120.54

12

120.81

13

120.58

14

120.54

15

120.56

16

17

18

120.3

19

120.61

20

120.97

21

120.86

22

120.06

23

24

25

120.45

26

119.99

27

120.55

28

120.23

29

120.17

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

120.84

2

121.24

3

121.13

4

121.1

5

120.95

6

7

8

120.8

9

120.49

10

120.42

11

120.31

12

120.51

13

14

15

119.87

16

120.36

17

120.14

18

120.2

19

120.47

20

21

22

120.99

23

120.71

24

119.85

25

120

26

119.86

27

28

29

120

30

120

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

119.94

2

119.85

3

120.35

4

5

6

119.79

7

119.67

8

119.55

9

119.33

10

119.24

11

12

13

119.64

14

119.79

15

119.79

16

119.59

17

120.05

18

19

20

120.69

21

120.71

22

121.01

23

120.79

24

121.07

25

26

27

120.84

28

120.12

29

120.32

30

120.05

31

120.12

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

120.35

4

120.19

5

120.52

6

120.49

7

120.42

8

9

10

120.92

11

120.86

12

121.12

13

121.28

14

121.76

15

16

17

121.9

18

121.83

19

122.71

20

122.62

21

123.17

22

23

24

122.87

25

123.3

26

123.75

27

123.97

28

123.93

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

124.8

2

124.63

3

124.96

4

125.21

5

124.98

6

7

8

125.83

9

126.37

10

126.42

11

127.18

12

127.74

13

14

15

128.17

16

128.21

17

125.81

18

126.45

19

126.63

20

21

22

127.92

23

128.05

24

128.89

25

128.89

26

128.55

27

28

29

127.4

30

127.5

31

127.35

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1997

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 127.35
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 127.5
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 127.4
Fri, 26 Dec 1997 128.55
Thu, 25 Dec 1997 128.89
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 128.89
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 128.05
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 127.92
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 126.63
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 126.45
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 125.81
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 128.21
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 128.17
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 127.74
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 127.18
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 126.42
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 126.37
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 125.83
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 124.98
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 125.21
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 124.96
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 124.63
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 124.8

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 123.93
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 123.97
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 123.75
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 123.3
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 122.87
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 123.17
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 122.62
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 122.71
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 121.83
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 121.9
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 121.76
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 121.28
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 121.12
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 120.86
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 120.92
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 120.42
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 120.49
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 120.52
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 120.19
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 120.35

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 120.12
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 120.05
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 120.32
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 120.12
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 120.84
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 121.07
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 120.79
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 121.01
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 120.71
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 120.69
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 120.05
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 119.59
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 119.79
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 119.79
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 119.64
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 119.24
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 119.33
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 119.55
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 119.67
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 119.79
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 120.35
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 119.85
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 119.94

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 120
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 120
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 119.86
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 120
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 119.85
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 120.71
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 120.99
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 120.47
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 120.2
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 120.14
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 120.36
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 119.87
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 120.51
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 120.31
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 120.42
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 120.49
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 120.8
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 120.95
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 121.1
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 121.13
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 121.24
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 120.84

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 120.17
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 120.23
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 120.55
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 119.99
Mon, 25 Aug 1997 120.45
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 120.06
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 120.86
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 120.97
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 120.61
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 120.3
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 120.56
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 120.54
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 120.58
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 120.81
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 120.54
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 121.06
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 121.29
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 121.52
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 120.85
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 120.76
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 120.44

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 119.99
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 120.46
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 119.89
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 119.76
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 119.28
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 118.99
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 118.6
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 118.66
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 118.2
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 118.38
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 118.34
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 118.05
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 117.59
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 117.42
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 116.81
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 116.65
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 116.78
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 116.74
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 116.42
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 116.76
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 117.13
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 117.2
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 117.26

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 117.1
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 116.94
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 116.98
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 116.9
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 117
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 117.26
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 117.18
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 117.12
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 116.88
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 117.14
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 116.97
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 117.17
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 117.17
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 116.31
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 116.54
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 116.56
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 117.73
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 117.34
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 117.48
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 117.25
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 117.49

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 117.17
Thu, 29 May 1997 117.01
Wed, 28 May 1997 117.01
Tue, 27 May 1997 116.96
Mon, 26 May 1997 116.66
Fri, 23 May 1997 116.64
Thu, 22 May 1997 116.47
Wed, 21 May 1997 115.68
Tue, 20 May 1997 116.15
Mon, 19 May 1997 116.39
Fri, 16 May 1997 116.37
Thu, 15 May 1997 116.71
Wed, 14 May 1997 117.82
Tue, 13 May 1997 117.88
Mon, 12 May 1997 117.87
Fri, 09 May 1997 118.47
Thu, 08 May 1997 119.26
Wed, 07 May 1997 119.27
Tue, 06 May 1997 119.59
Mon, 05 May 1997 119.91
Fri, 02 May 1997 119.92
Thu, 01 May 1997 120.17

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 120.16
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 120.4
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 120.28
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 119.71
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 119.79
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 119.68
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 119.6
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 119.4
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 119.83
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 119.94
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 119.9
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 120.1
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 119.93
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 119.85
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 119.63
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 119.68
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 119.6
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 119.28
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 118.39
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 117.97
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 117.93
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 118.09

March

Mon, 31 Mar 1997 118.23
Fri, 28 Mar 1997 118.21
Thu, 27 Mar 1997 118.18
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 118.5
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 118.39
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 118.36
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 118.5
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 118.07
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 118.3
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 118.23
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 118.28
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 118.57
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 117.96
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 118.35
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 118.08
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 118.17
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 118.09
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 118.17
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 118.05
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 118.01
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 117.45

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 117.4
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 117.42
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 116.89
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 117.08
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 117.18
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 117.44
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 117.65
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 118.02
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 118.31
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 117.83
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 117.63
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 117.51
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 117.56
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 117.07
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 116.67
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 117.27
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 116.7
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 116.67
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 116.2
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 116.37

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 116.11
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 116.11
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 116.11
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 116.08
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 115.42
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 115.1
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 115.27
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 114.95
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 114.36
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 114.28
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 113.68
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 113.54
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 113.81
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 113.56
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 113.47
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 113.13
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 113.24
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 113.15
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 112.99
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 113.41
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 113.19
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 112.97
Wed, 01 Jan 1997 113.15