MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1995 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

111.03

3

110.8

4

111.29

5

111.12

6

111.02

7

8

9

111.26

10

110.82

11

110.83

12

110.83

13

110.51

14

15

16

110.33

17

110.47

18

110.59

19

110.75

20

110.33

21

22

23

110.42

24

110.03

25

109.96

26

110.16

27

110.23

28

29

30

110

31

110.01

February - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

110.38

2

110.15

3

110.18

4

5

6

110.44

7

110.3

8

110.23

9

110.21

10

110.37

11

12

13

109.98

14

110.12

15

109.77

16

109.42

17

109.25

18

19

20

108.84

21

108.87

22

108.87

23

108.56

24

108.52

25

26

27

108.47

28

108.42

March - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.51

2

108.4

3

107.71

4

5

6

106.3

7

106.09

8

105.18

9

105.74

10

106.26

11

12

13

105.87

14

106.27

15

105.96

16

105.21

17

105.48

18

19

20

105.59

21

105.29

22

105.37

23

105.06

24

105.09

25

26

27

105.38

28

105.09

29

104.48

30

105.21

31

104.13

April - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

103.74

4

103.78

5

103.34

6

103.28

7

102.77

8

9

10

102.54

11

102.97

12

102.9

13

102.56

14

102.57

15

16

17

102.56

18

101.06

19

101.17

20

101.9

21

102.19

22

23

24

101.85

25

101.4

26

102.15

27

102

28

102.18

29

30

May - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

102.19

2

101.77

3

101.73

4

101.92

5

101.92

6

7

8

101.52

9

101.62

10

101.84

11

102.8

12

103.82

13

14

15

104.12

16

104.36

17

103.89

18

104.32

19

104.03

20

21

22

104.51

23

104.48

24

104.53

25

104.49

26

102.02

27

28

29

102.02

30

102.04

31

101.96

June - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.71

2

102.88

3

4

5

102.89

6

103.39

7

103.22

8

103.19

9

102.86

10

11

12

103.01

13

102.74

14

102.94

15

103.12

16

103.03

17

18

19

102.96

20

102.88

21

102.67

22

102.5

23

102.78

24

25

26

102.52

27

102.56

28

102.82

29

103.04

30

102.8

July - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

102.61

4

102.56

5

102.72

6

102.62

7

102.84

8

9

10

103.2

11

103.41

12

103.48

13

103.65

14

103.22

15

16

17

103.8

18

103.7

19

103.41

20

103.34

21

103.62

22

23

24

103.23

25

103.13

26

103.54

27

103.32

28

103.53

29

30

31

103.29

August - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.57

2

103.98

3

104.16

4

104.32

5

6

7

104.43

8

104.75

9

104.82

10

105.01

11

105.98

12

13

14

106.04

15

106.78

16

108.1

17

108.61

18

108.16

19

20

21

108.08

22

108.24

23

108.04

24

108.45

25

107.72

26

27

28

107.3

29

107.73

30

108.16

31

107.57

September - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.79

2

3

4

107.6

5

107.73

6

108.18

7

108.06

8

108.68

9

10

11

108.15

12

108.71

13

109.43

14

109.82

15

110.13

16

17

18

110.17

19

110.3

20

109.94

21

108.35

22

107.42

23

24

25

107.53

26

107.95

27

107.61

28

107.43

29

107.05

30

October - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

107.49

3

107.47

4

107.55

5

107.37

6

107.03

7

8

9

107.06

10

107.35

11

107.52

12

107.25

13

107.39

14

15

16

107.29

17

107.35

18

107.5

19

107.36

20

107.31

21

22

23

107.13

24

107.41

25

107.71

26

107.66

27

107.46

28

29

30

107.83

31

107.42

November - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107.82

2

108.25

3

108.24

4

5

6

107.96

7

108.24

8

107.98

9

108

10

107.32

11

12

13

107.39

14

108.02

15

107.6

16

107.68

17

107.79

18

19

20

108.07

21

107.75

22

107.72

23

107.51

24

107.79

25

26

27

108

28

108.07

29

108.37

30

108.33

December - 1995

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.78

2

3

4

108.41

5

108.46

6

108.56

7

108.54

8

108.88

9

10

11

108.82

12

109.02

13

109.15

14

109

15

108.97

16

17

18

108.73

19

108.79

20

108.84

21

108.66

22

108.86

23

24

25

108.86

26

108.86

27

108.57

28

108.41

29

108.64

30

31

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1995

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1995

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1995

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 1995 108.64
Thu, 28 Dec 1995 108.41
Wed, 27 Dec 1995 108.57
Tue, 26 Dec 1995 108.86
Mon, 25 Dec 1995 108.86
Fri, 22 Dec 1995 108.86
Thu, 21 Dec 1995 108.66
Wed, 20 Dec 1995 108.84
Tue, 19 Dec 1995 108.79
Mon, 18 Dec 1995 108.73
Fri, 15 Dec 1995 108.97
Thu, 14 Dec 1995 109
Wed, 13 Dec 1995 109.15
Tue, 12 Dec 1995 109.02
Mon, 11 Dec 1995 108.82
Fri, 08 Dec 1995 108.88
Thu, 07 Dec 1995 108.54
Wed, 06 Dec 1995 108.56
Tue, 05 Dec 1995 108.46
Mon, 04 Dec 1995 108.41
Fri, 01 Dec 1995 108.78

November

Thu, 30 Nov 1995 108.33
Wed, 29 Nov 1995 108.37
Tue, 28 Nov 1995 108.07
Mon, 27 Nov 1995 108
Fri, 24 Nov 1995 107.79
Thu, 23 Nov 1995 107.51
Wed, 22 Nov 1995 107.72
Tue, 21 Nov 1995 107.75
Mon, 20 Nov 1995 108.07
Fri, 17 Nov 1995 107.79
Thu, 16 Nov 1995 107.68
Wed, 15 Nov 1995 107.6
Tue, 14 Nov 1995 108.02
Mon, 13 Nov 1995 107.39
Fri, 10 Nov 1995 107.32
Thu, 09 Nov 1995 108
Wed, 08 Nov 1995 107.98
Tue, 07 Nov 1995 108.24
Mon, 06 Nov 1995 107.96
Fri, 03 Nov 1995 108.24
Thu, 02 Nov 1995 108.25
Wed, 01 Nov 1995 107.82

October

Tue, 31 Oct 1995 107.42
Mon, 30 Oct 1995 107.83
Fri, 27 Oct 1995 107.46
Thu, 26 Oct 1995 107.66
Wed, 25 Oct 1995 107.71
Tue, 24 Oct 1995 107.41
Mon, 23 Oct 1995 107.13
Fri, 20 Oct 1995 107.31
Thu, 19 Oct 1995 107.36
Wed, 18 Oct 1995 107.5
Tue, 17 Oct 1995 107.35
Mon, 16 Oct 1995 107.29
Fri, 13 Oct 1995 107.39
Thu, 12 Oct 1995 107.25
Wed, 11 Oct 1995 107.52
Tue, 10 Oct 1995 107.35
Mon, 09 Oct 1995 107.06
Fri, 06 Oct 1995 107.03
Thu, 05 Oct 1995 107.37
Wed, 04 Oct 1995 107.55
Tue, 03 Oct 1995 107.47
Mon, 02 Oct 1995 107.49

September

Fri, 29 Sep 1995 107.05
Thu, 28 Sep 1995 107.43
Wed, 27 Sep 1995 107.61
Tue, 26 Sep 1995 107.95
Mon, 25 Sep 1995 107.53
Fri, 22 Sep 1995 107.42
Thu, 21 Sep 1995 108.35
Wed, 20 Sep 1995 109.94
Tue, 19 Sep 1995 110.3
Mon, 18 Sep 1995 110.17
Fri, 15 Sep 1995 110.13
Thu, 14 Sep 1995 109.82
Wed, 13 Sep 1995 109.43
Tue, 12 Sep 1995 108.71
Mon, 11 Sep 1995 108.15
Fri, 08 Sep 1995 108.68
Thu, 07 Sep 1995 108.06
Wed, 06 Sep 1995 108.18
Tue, 05 Sep 1995 107.73
Mon, 04 Sep 1995 107.6
Fri, 01 Sep 1995 107.79

August

Thu, 31 Aug 1995 107.57
Wed, 30 Aug 1995 108.16
Tue, 29 Aug 1995 107.73
Mon, 28 Aug 1995 107.3
Fri, 25 Aug 1995 107.72
Thu, 24 Aug 1995 108.45
Wed, 23 Aug 1995 108.04
Tue, 22 Aug 1995 108.24
Mon, 21 Aug 1995 108.08
Fri, 18 Aug 1995 108.16
Thu, 17 Aug 1995 108.61
Wed, 16 Aug 1995 108.1
Tue, 15 Aug 1995 106.78
Mon, 14 Aug 1995 106.04
Fri, 11 Aug 1995 105.98
Thu, 10 Aug 1995 105.01
Wed, 09 Aug 1995 104.82
Tue, 08 Aug 1995 104.75
Mon, 07 Aug 1995 104.43
Fri, 04 Aug 1995 104.32
Thu, 03 Aug 1995 104.16
Wed, 02 Aug 1995 103.98
Tue, 01 Aug 1995 103.57

July

Mon, 31 Jul 1995 103.29
Fri, 28 Jul 1995 103.53
Thu, 27 Jul 1995 103.32
Wed, 26 Jul 1995 103.54
Tue, 25 Jul 1995 103.13
Mon, 24 Jul 1995 103.23
Fri, 21 Jul 1995 103.62
Thu, 20 Jul 1995 103.34
Wed, 19 Jul 1995 103.41
Tue, 18 Jul 1995 103.7
Mon, 17 Jul 1995 103.8
Fri, 14 Jul 1995 103.22
Thu, 13 Jul 1995 103.65
Wed, 12 Jul 1995 103.48
Tue, 11 Jul 1995 103.41
Mon, 10 Jul 1995 103.2
Fri, 07 Jul 1995 102.84
Thu, 06 Jul 1995 102.62
Wed, 05 Jul 1995 102.72
Tue, 04 Jul 1995 102.56
Mon, 03 Jul 1995 102.61

June

Fri, 30 Jun 1995 102.8
Thu, 29 Jun 1995 103.04
Wed, 28 Jun 1995 102.82
Tue, 27 Jun 1995 102.56
Mon, 26 Jun 1995 102.52
Fri, 23 Jun 1995 102.78
Thu, 22 Jun 1995 102.5
Wed, 21 Jun 1995 102.67
Tue, 20 Jun 1995 102.88
Mon, 19 Jun 1995 102.96
Fri, 16 Jun 1995 103.03
Thu, 15 Jun 1995 103.12
Wed, 14 Jun 1995 102.94
Tue, 13 Jun 1995 102.74
Mon, 12 Jun 1995 103.01
Fri, 09 Jun 1995 102.86
Thu, 08 Jun 1995 103.19
Wed, 07 Jun 1995 103.22
Tue, 06 Jun 1995 103.39
Mon, 05 Jun 1995 102.89
Fri, 02 Jun 1995 102.88
Thu, 01 Jun 1995 103.71

May

Wed, 31 May 1995 101.96
Tue, 30 May 1995 102.04
Mon, 29 May 1995 102.02
Fri, 26 May 1995 102.02
Thu, 25 May 1995 104.49
Wed, 24 May 1995 104.53
Tue, 23 May 1995 104.48
Mon, 22 May 1995 104.51
Fri, 19 May 1995 104.03
Thu, 18 May 1995 104.32
Wed, 17 May 1995 103.89
Tue, 16 May 1995 104.36
Mon, 15 May 1995 104.12
Fri, 12 May 1995 103.82
Thu, 11 May 1995 102.8
Wed, 10 May 1995 101.84
Tue, 09 May 1995 101.62
Mon, 08 May 1995 101.52
Fri, 05 May 1995 101.92
Thu, 04 May 1995 101.92
Wed, 03 May 1995 101.73
Tue, 02 May 1995 101.77
Mon, 01 May 1995 102.19

April

Fri, 28 Apr 1995 102.18
Thu, 27 Apr 1995 102
Wed, 26 Apr 1995 102.15
Tue, 25 Apr 1995 101.4
Mon, 24 Apr 1995 101.85
Fri, 21 Apr 1995 102.19
Thu, 20 Apr 1995 101.9
Wed, 19 Apr 1995 101.17
Tue, 18 Apr 1995 101.06
Mon, 17 Apr 1995 102.56
Fri, 14 Apr 1995 102.57
Thu, 13 Apr 1995 102.56
Wed, 12 Apr 1995 102.9
Tue, 11 Apr 1995 102.97
Mon, 10 Apr 1995 102.54
Fri, 07 Apr 1995 102.77
Thu, 06 Apr 1995 103.28
Wed, 05 Apr 1995 103.34
Tue, 04 Apr 1995 103.78
Mon, 03 Apr 1995 103.74

March

Fri, 31 Mar 1995 104.13
Thu, 30 Mar 1995 105.21
Wed, 29 Mar 1995 104.48
Tue, 28 Mar 1995 105.09
Mon, 27 Mar 1995 105.38
Fri, 24 Mar 1995 105.09
Thu, 23 Mar 1995 105.06
Wed, 22 Mar 1995 105.37
Tue, 21 Mar 1995 105.29
Mon, 20 Mar 1995 105.59
Fri, 17 Mar 1995 105.48
Thu, 16 Mar 1995 105.21
Wed, 15 Mar 1995 105.96
Tue, 14 Mar 1995 106.27
Mon, 13 Mar 1995 105.87
Fri, 10 Mar 1995 106.26
Thu, 09 Mar 1995 105.74
Wed, 08 Mar 1995 105.18
Tue, 07 Mar 1995 106.09
Mon, 06 Mar 1995 106.3
Fri, 03 Mar 1995 107.71
Thu, 02 Mar 1995 108.4
Wed, 01 Mar 1995 108.51

February

Tue, 28 Feb 1995 108.42
Mon, 27 Feb 1995 108.47
Fri, 24 Feb 1995 108.52
Thu, 23 Feb 1995 108.56
Wed, 22 Feb 1995 108.87
Tue, 21 Feb 1995 108.87
Mon, 20 Feb 1995 108.84
Fri, 17 Feb 1995 109.25
Thu, 16 Feb 1995 109.42
Wed, 15 Feb 1995 109.77
Tue, 14 Feb 1995 110.12
Mon, 13 Feb 1995 109.98
Fri, 10 Feb 1995 110.37
Thu, 09 Feb 1995 110.21
Wed, 08 Feb 1995 110.23
Tue, 07 Feb 1995 110.3
Mon, 06 Feb 1995 110.44
Fri, 03 Feb 1995 110.18
Thu, 02 Feb 1995 110.15
Wed, 01 Feb 1995 110.38

January

Tue, 31 Jan 1995 110.01
Mon, 30 Jan 1995 110
Fri, 27 Jan 1995 110.23
Thu, 26 Jan 1995 110.16
Wed, 25 Jan 1995 109.96
Tue, 24 Jan 1995 110.03
Mon, 23 Jan 1995 110.42
Fri, 20 Jan 1995 110.33
Thu, 19 Jan 1995 110.75
Wed, 18 Jan 1995 110.59
Tue, 17 Jan 1995 110.47
Mon, 16 Jan 1995 110.33
Fri, 13 Jan 1995 110.51
Thu, 12 Jan 1995 110.83
Wed, 11 Jan 1995 110.83
Tue, 10 Jan 1995 110.82
Mon, 09 Jan 1995 111.26
Fri, 06 Jan 1995 111.02
Thu, 05 Jan 1995 111.12
Wed, 04 Jan 1995 111.29
Tue, 03 Jan 1995 110.8
Mon, 02 Jan 1995 111.03