MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1990 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

116.67

2

116.74

3

117.57

4

117.2

5

116.92

6

7

8

116.38

9

116.5

10

116.29

11

116.47

12

116.37

13

14

15

116.33

16

117.08

17

116.82

18

117.24

19

117.65

20

21

22

117.79

23

117.61

24

116.82

25

117.14

26

116.96

27

28

29

116.32

30

116.66

31

116.78

February - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

116.73

2

116.91

3

4

5

116.88

6

116.15

7

116.34

8

116.89

9

116.86

10

11

12

116.89

13

117.15

14

116.99

15

117.1

16

117.39

17

18

19

116.79

20

116.93

21

116.78

22

116.75

23

117.23

24

25

26

117.72

27

117.89

28

117.78

March - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

118.36

2

118.54

3

4

5

118.29

6

118.22

7

118.71

8

118.51

9

118.78

10

11

12

119.17

13

119.51

14

119.14

15

119.46

16

119.04

17

18

19

119.08

20

118.97

21

119.6

22

119.97

23

119.55

24

25

26

119.89

27

120.09

28

120.3

29

119.76

30

119.51

31

April - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

120.13

3

119.84

4

119.75

5

119.59

6

119.41

7

8

9

119.15

10

119.45

11

119.14

12

119.21

13

119.2

14

15

16

119.21

17

119.8

18

119.56

19

118.76

20

119.02

21

22

23

119.3

24

119.52

25

119.55

26

119.14

27

119.37

28

29

30

119.43

May - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

119.43

2

119.31

3

119.14

4

119.23

5

6

7

118.51

8

118.42

9

117.93

10

118.05

11

117.47

12

13

14

117.47

15

117.35

16

117.53

17

117.38

18

117.77

19

20

21

118.05

22

118.16

23

117.97

24

118.09

25

117.87

26

27

28

117.79

29

117.85

30

117.73

31

118.39

June - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

118.4

2

3

4

118.4

5

118.67

6

118.33

7

118.35

8

118.62

9

10

11

118.62

12

118.62

13

118.64

14

118.28

15

118.64

16

17

18

118.45

19

118.2

20

118.09

21

118.33

22

118.29

23

24

25

118.53

26

118.21

27

117.69

28

117.71

29

117.33

30

July - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

116.63

3

116.62

4

115.91

5

116.19

6

116.39

7

8

9

115.88

10

115.39

11

115.44

12

116.05

13

115.3

14

15

16

115.64

17

115.47

18

114.96

19

115.21

20

115.39

21

22

23

115.32

24

115.04

25

115.15

26

115.23

27

115.24

28

29

30

114.43

31

113.78

August - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

113.66

2

115.24

3

114.2

4

5

6

113.75

7

113.84

8

114.41

9

114.16

10

114.38

11

12

13

113.88

14

113.75

15

113.74

16

113

17

112.77

18

19

20

112.44

21

112.74

22

112.18

23

111.69

24

111.94

25

26

27

111.35

28

111.25

29

111.46

30

112.3

31

112.34

September - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

112.91

4

112.7

5

111.93

6

111.55

7

111.89

8

9

10

112.07

11

112.85

12

111.95

13

112.36

14

111.3

15

16

17

111.02

18

110.91

19

110.94

20

111.29

21

111.51

22

23

24

110.7

25

110.82

26

111.44

27

111.48

28

111.4

29

30

October - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

110.82

2

110.95

3

110.7

4

109.68

5

109.22

6

7

8

108.69

9

108.5

10

108.54

11

108.74

12

107.96

13

14

15

108.17

16

108.48

17

107.45

18

107.61

19

107.97

20

21

22

107.93

23

108.3

24

108.48

25

107.89

26

108.14

27

28

29

108.13

30

108.69

31

108.81

November - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

109.16

2

108.07

3

4

5

107.52

6

107.51

7

107.54

8

108.4

9

108.26

10

11

12

107.73

13

107.89

14

107.94

15

107.77

16

108

17

18

19

107.42

20

107.58

21

107.33

22

107.36

23

107.41

24

25

26

107.87

27

107.85

28

107.83

29

108.3

30

109.4

December - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

109.73

4

109.53

5

109.32

6

108.93

7

108.66

8

9

10

108.14

11

108.38

12

108.39

13

108.3

14

108.76

15

16

17

108.99

18

109.03

19

109

20

109.53

21

110.27

22

23

24

110.87

25

110.87

26

110.9

27

110.92

28

110.12

29

30

31

109.81

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1990

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1990

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1990

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 1990 109.81
Fri, 28 Dec 1990 110.12
Thu, 27 Dec 1990 110.92
Wed, 26 Dec 1990 110.9
Tue, 25 Dec 1990 110.87
Mon, 24 Dec 1990 110.87
Fri, 21 Dec 1990 110.27
Thu, 20 Dec 1990 109.53
Wed, 19 Dec 1990 109
Tue, 18 Dec 1990 109.03
Mon, 17 Dec 1990 108.99
Fri, 14 Dec 1990 108.76
Thu, 13 Dec 1990 108.3
Wed, 12 Dec 1990 108.39
Tue, 11 Dec 1990 108.38
Mon, 10 Dec 1990 108.14
Fri, 07 Dec 1990 108.66
Thu, 06 Dec 1990 108.93
Wed, 05 Dec 1990 109.32
Tue, 04 Dec 1990 109.53
Mon, 03 Dec 1990 109.73

November

Fri, 30 Nov 1990 109.4
Thu, 29 Nov 1990 108.3
Wed, 28 Nov 1990 107.83
Tue, 27 Nov 1990 107.85
Mon, 26 Nov 1990 107.87
Fri, 23 Nov 1990 107.41
Thu, 22 Nov 1990 107.36
Wed, 21 Nov 1990 107.33
Tue, 20 Nov 1990 107.58
Mon, 19 Nov 1990 107.42
Fri, 16 Nov 1990 108
Thu, 15 Nov 1990 107.77
Wed, 14 Nov 1990 107.94
Tue, 13 Nov 1990 107.89
Mon, 12 Nov 1990 107.73
Fri, 09 Nov 1990 108.26
Thu, 08 Nov 1990 108.4
Wed, 07 Nov 1990 107.54
Tue, 06 Nov 1990 107.51
Mon, 05 Nov 1990 107.52
Fri, 02 Nov 1990 108.07
Thu, 01 Nov 1990 109.16

October

Wed, 31 Oct 1990 108.81
Tue, 30 Oct 1990 108.69
Mon, 29 Oct 1990 108.13
Fri, 26 Oct 1990 108.14
Thu, 25 Oct 1990 107.89
Wed, 24 Oct 1990 108.48
Tue, 23 Oct 1990 108.3
Mon, 22 Oct 1990 107.93
Fri, 19 Oct 1990 107.97
Thu, 18 Oct 1990 107.61
Wed, 17 Oct 1990 107.45
Tue, 16 Oct 1990 108.48
Mon, 15 Oct 1990 108.17
Fri, 12 Oct 1990 107.96
Thu, 11 Oct 1990 108.74
Wed, 10 Oct 1990 108.54
Tue, 09 Oct 1990 108.5
Mon, 08 Oct 1990 108.69
Fri, 05 Oct 1990 109.22
Thu, 04 Oct 1990 109.68
Wed, 03 Oct 1990 110.7
Tue, 02 Oct 1990 110.95
Mon, 01 Oct 1990 110.82

September

Fri, 28 Sep 1990 111.4
Thu, 27 Sep 1990 111.48
Wed, 26 Sep 1990 111.44
Tue, 25 Sep 1990 110.82
Mon, 24 Sep 1990 110.7
Fri, 21 Sep 1990 111.51
Thu, 20 Sep 1990 111.29
Wed, 19 Sep 1990 110.94
Tue, 18 Sep 1990 110.91
Mon, 17 Sep 1990 111.02
Fri, 14 Sep 1990 111.3
Thu, 13 Sep 1990 112.36
Wed, 12 Sep 1990 111.95
Tue, 11 Sep 1990 112.85
Mon, 10 Sep 1990 112.07
Fri, 07 Sep 1990 111.89
Thu, 06 Sep 1990 111.55
Wed, 05 Sep 1990 111.93
Tue, 04 Sep 1990 112.7
Mon, 03 Sep 1990 112.91

August

Fri, 31 Aug 1990 112.34
Thu, 30 Aug 1990 112.3
Wed, 29 Aug 1990 111.46
Tue, 28 Aug 1990 111.25
Mon, 27 Aug 1990 111.35
Fri, 24 Aug 1990 111.94
Thu, 23 Aug 1990 111.69
Wed, 22 Aug 1990 112.18
Tue, 21 Aug 1990 112.74
Mon, 20 Aug 1990 112.44
Fri, 17 Aug 1990 112.77
Thu, 16 Aug 1990 113
Wed, 15 Aug 1990 113.74
Tue, 14 Aug 1990 113.75
Mon, 13 Aug 1990 113.88
Fri, 10 Aug 1990 114.38
Thu, 09 Aug 1990 114.16
Wed, 08 Aug 1990 114.41
Tue, 07 Aug 1990 113.84
Mon, 06 Aug 1990 113.75
Fri, 03 Aug 1990 114.2
Thu, 02 Aug 1990 115.24
Wed, 01 Aug 1990 113.66

July

Tue, 31 Jul 1990 113.78
Mon, 30 Jul 1990 114.43
Fri, 27 Jul 1990 115.24
Thu, 26 Jul 1990 115.23
Wed, 25 Jul 1990 115.15
Tue, 24 Jul 1990 115.04
Mon, 23 Jul 1990 115.32
Fri, 20 Jul 1990 115.39
Thu, 19 Jul 1990 115.21
Wed, 18 Jul 1990 114.96
Tue, 17 Jul 1990 115.47
Mon, 16 Jul 1990 115.64
Fri, 13 Jul 1990 115.3
Thu, 12 Jul 1990 116.05
Wed, 11 Jul 1990 115.44
Tue, 10 Jul 1990 115.39
Mon, 09 Jul 1990 115.88
Fri, 06 Jul 1990 116.39
Thu, 05 Jul 1990 116.19
Wed, 04 Jul 1990 115.91
Tue, 03 Jul 1990 116.62
Mon, 02 Jul 1990 116.63

June

Fri, 29 Jun 1990 117.33
Thu, 28 Jun 1990 117.71
Wed, 27 Jun 1990 117.69
Tue, 26 Jun 1990 118.21
Mon, 25 Jun 1990 118.53
Fri, 22 Jun 1990 118.29
Thu, 21 Jun 1990 118.33
Wed, 20 Jun 1990 118.09
Tue, 19 Jun 1990 118.2
Mon, 18 Jun 1990 118.45
Fri, 15 Jun 1990 118.64
Thu, 14 Jun 1990 118.28
Wed, 13 Jun 1990 118.64
Tue, 12 Jun 1990 118.62
Mon, 11 Jun 1990 118.62
Fri, 08 Jun 1990 118.62
Thu, 07 Jun 1990 118.35
Wed, 06 Jun 1990 118.33
Tue, 05 Jun 1990 118.67
Mon, 04 Jun 1990 118.4
Fri, 01 Jun 1990 118.4

May

Thu, 31 May 1990 118.39
Wed, 30 May 1990 117.73
Tue, 29 May 1990 117.85
Mon, 28 May 1990 117.79
Fri, 25 May 1990 117.87
Thu, 24 May 1990 118.09
Wed, 23 May 1990 117.97
Tue, 22 May 1990 118.16
Mon, 21 May 1990 118.05
Fri, 18 May 1990 117.77
Thu, 17 May 1990 117.38
Wed, 16 May 1990 117.53
Tue, 15 May 1990 117.35
Mon, 14 May 1990 117.47
Fri, 11 May 1990 117.47
Thu, 10 May 1990 118.05
Wed, 09 May 1990 117.93
Tue, 08 May 1990 118.42
Mon, 07 May 1990 118.51
Fri, 04 May 1990 119.23
Thu, 03 May 1990 119.14
Wed, 02 May 1990 119.31
Tue, 01 May 1990 119.43

April

Mon, 30 Apr 1990 119.43
Fri, 27 Apr 1990 119.37
Thu, 26 Apr 1990 119.14
Wed, 25 Apr 1990 119.55
Tue, 24 Apr 1990 119.52
Mon, 23 Apr 1990 119.3
Fri, 20 Apr 1990 119.02
Thu, 19 Apr 1990 118.76
Wed, 18 Apr 1990 119.56
Tue, 17 Apr 1990 119.8
Mon, 16 Apr 1990 119.21
Fri, 13 Apr 1990 119.2
Thu, 12 Apr 1990 119.21
Wed, 11 Apr 1990 119.14
Tue, 10 Apr 1990 119.45
Mon, 09 Apr 1990 119.15
Fri, 06 Apr 1990 119.41
Thu, 05 Apr 1990 119.59
Wed, 04 Apr 1990 119.75
Tue, 03 Apr 1990 119.84
Mon, 02 Apr 1990 120.13

March

Fri, 30 Mar 1990 119.51
Thu, 29 Mar 1990 119.76
Wed, 28 Mar 1990 120.3
Tue, 27 Mar 1990 120.09
Mon, 26 Mar 1990 119.89
Fri, 23 Mar 1990 119.55
Thu, 22 Mar 1990 119.97
Wed, 21 Mar 1990 119.6
Tue, 20 Mar 1990 118.97
Mon, 19 Mar 1990 119.08
Fri, 16 Mar 1990 119.04
Thu, 15 Mar 1990 119.46
Wed, 14 Mar 1990 119.14
Tue, 13 Mar 1990 119.51
Mon, 12 Mar 1990 119.17
Fri, 09 Mar 1990 118.78
Thu, 08 Mar 1990 118.51
Wed, 07 Mar 1990 118.71
Tue, 06 Mar 1990 118.22
Mon, 05 Mar 1990 118.29
Fri, 02 Mar 1990 118.54
Thu, 01 Mar 1990 118.36

February

Wed, 28 Feb 1990 117.78
Tue, 27 Feb 1990 117.89
Mon, 26 Feb 1990 117.72
Fri, 23 Feb 1990 117.23
Thu, 22 Feb 1990 116.75
Wed, 21 Feb 1990 116.78
Tue, 20 Feb 1990 116.93
Mon, 19 Feb 1990 116.79
Fri, 16 Feb 1990 117.39
Thu, 15 Feb 1990 117.1
Wed, 14 Feb 1990 116.99
Tue, 13 Feb 1990 117.15
Mon, 12 Feb 1990 116.89
Fri, 09 Feb 1990 116.86
Thu, 08 Feb 1990 116.89
Wed, 07 Feb 1990 116.34
Tue, 06 Feb 1990 116.15
Mon, 05 Feb 1990 116.88
Fri, 02 Feb 1990 116.91
Thu, 01 Feb 1990 116.73

January

Wed, 31 Jan 1990 116.78
Tue, 30 Jan 1990 116.66
Mon, 29 Jan 1990 116.32
Fri, 26 Jan 1990 116.96
Thu, 25 Jan 1990 117.14
Wed, 24 Jan 1990 116.82
Tue, 23 Jan 1990 117.61
Mon, 22 Jan 1990 117.79
Fri, 19 Jan 1990 117.65
Thu, 18 Jan 1990 117.24
Wed, 17 Jan 1990 116.82
Tue, 16 Jan 1990 117.08
Mon, 15 Jan 1990 116.33
Fri, 12 Jan 1990 116.37
Thu, 11 Jan 1990 116.47
Wed, 10 Jan 1990 116.29
Tue, 09 Jan 1990 116.5
Mon, 08 Jan 1990 116.38
Fri, 05 Jan 1990 116.92
Thu, 04 Jan 1990 117.2
Wed, 03 Jan 1990 117.57
Tue, 02 Jan 1990 116.74
Mon, 01 Jan 1990 116.67