MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1984 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

154.48

3

155.12

4

156.4

5

156.19

6

156.25

7

8

9

156.93

10

156.6

11

156.96

12

157.41

13

157.14

14

15

16

156.37

17

155.99

18

156.63

19

156.14

20

156.37

21

22

23

156.68

24

156.92

25

156.93

26

156.6

27

156.68

28

29

30

156.7

31

156.84

February - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

156.55

2

155.76

3

155.44

4

5

6

155.55

7

155.98

8

155.65

9

155.22

10

155.77

11

12

13

155.58

14

155.83

15

154.56

16

153.99

17

154.48

18

19

20

154.51

21

155.01

22

154.17

23

153.8

24

153.39

25

26

27

153.69

28

152.88

29

152.97

March - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

153

2

152.63

3

4

5

150.59

6

150.72

7

150.08

8

151.47

9

151.45

10

11

12

152.57

13

151.33

14

150.86

15

151.82

16

152.7

17

18

19

153.31

20

153.13

21

153.7

22

153.45

23

153.14

24

25

26

152.39

27

152.11

28

152.63

29

151.89

30

152.37

31

April - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

152.14

3

152.93

4

153.03

5

152.75

6

153.38

7

8

9

152.92

10

153.28

11

152.6

12

152.55

13

152.85

14

15

16

153.38

17

153.26

18

153.4

19

153.43

20

153.43

21

22

23

153.43

24

154.04

25

154.08

26

154.17

27

154.57

28

29

30

155.08

May - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

155.09

2

155.68

3

155.37

4

154.88

5

6

7

156.34

8

156.79

9

156.98

10

157.27

11

156.99

12

13

14

156.97

15

157.01

16

156.55

17

156.97

18

157.68

19

20

21

157.35

22

157.11

23

157.02

24

157.45

25

156.68

26

27

28

156.75

29

157.08

30

156.72

31

156.72

June - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

155.88

2

3

4

155.3

5

155.63

6

156.11

7

156.05

8

156.37

9

10

11

156.37

12

156.93

13

156.9

14

156.63

15

157.29

16

17

18

157.58

19

157.84

20

157.69

21

158.74

22

158.82

23

24

25

159.99

26

159.45

27

159.64

28

159.93

29

159.56

30

July - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

160.06

3

160.63

4

160.71

5

161.63

6

161.54

7

8

9

162.23

10

161.72

11

162.5

12

162.78

13

162.29

14

15

16

161.36

17

162.17

18

162.62

19

162.69

20

162.84

21

22

23

163.28

24

163.34

25

162.95

26

161.81

27

162.46

28

29

30

163.39

31

163.25

August - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

163.53

2

163.25

3

161.98

4

5

6

161.59

7

163.24

8

162.89

9

162.62

10

161.85

11

12

13

163.01

14

162.24

15

161.79

16

161.37

17

161.34

18

19

20

161.58

21

161.94

22

161.87

23

161.47

24

161.52

25

26

27

161.54

28

161.95

29

161.69

30

161.73

31

161.88

September - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

162.22

4

162.73

5

163.57

6

163.86

7

164.33

8

9

10

165.04

11

165.04

12

164.76

13

165.43

14

165.35

15

16

17

166.35

18

167.91

19

166.86

20

166.99

21

168.55

22

23

24

165.01

25

166.81

26

167.07

27

165.88

28

165.79

29

30

October - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

166.34

2

166.17

3

165.42

4

166.12

5

166.25

6

7

8

166.45

9

167.06

10

167.58

11

167.78

12

167.86

13

14

15

168.67

16

168.86

17

168.42

18

169.18

19

167.65

20

21

22

167.92

23

166.78

24

165.8

25

166.28

26

166.27

27

28

29

167.09

30

166.9

31

166.35

November - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

165.98

2

163.81

3

4

5

163.5

6

163.82

7

162.82

8

163.53

9

164.28

10

11

12

163.84

13

163.05

14

163.8

15

164.43

16

164.33

17

18

19

164.71

20

165.07

21

166.06

22

165.37

23

166.06

24

25

26

167.05

27

166.97

28

167.51

29

167.44

30

167.9

December - 1984

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

168.74

4

167.9

5

167.15

6

167.48

7

167.54

8

9

10

167.93

11

167.64

12

168

13

167.89

14

168.48

15

16

17

168.25

18

168.15

19

168.21

20

168.74

21

168.89

22

23

24

168.9

25

168.9

26

168.9

27

169.53

28

169.61

29

30

31

169.95

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1984

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1984

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1984

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 1984 169.95
Fri, 28 Dec 1984 169.61
Thu, 27 Dec 1984 169.53
Wed, 26 Dec 1984 168.9
Tue, 25 Dec 1984 168.9
Mon, 24 Dec 1984 168.9
Fri, 21 Dec 1984 168.89
Thu, 20 Dec 1984 168.74
Wed, 19 Dec 1984 168.21
Tue, 18 Dec 1984 168.15
Mon, 17 Dec 1984 168.25
Fri, 14 Dec 1984 168.48
Thu, 13 Dec 1984 167.89
Wed, 12 Dec 1984 168
Tue, 11 Dec 1984 167.64
Mon, 10 Dec 1984 167.93
Fri, 07 Dec 1984 167.54
Thu, 06 Dec 1984 167.48
Wed, 05 Dec 1984 167.15
Tue, 04 Dec 1984 167.9
Mon, 03 Dec 1984 168.74

November

Fri, 30 Nov 1984 167.9
Thu, 29 Nov 1984 167.44
Wed, 28 Nov 1984 167.51
Tue, 27 Nov 1984 166.97
Mon, 26 Nov 1984 167.05
Fri, 23 Nov 1984 166.06
Thu, 22 Nov 1984 165.37
Wed, 21 Nov 1984 166.06
Tue, 20 Nov 1984 165.07
Mon, 19 Nov 1984 164.71
Fri, 16 Nov 1984 164.33
Thu, 15 Nov 1984 164.43
Wed, 14 Nov 1984 163.8
Tue, 13 Nov 1984 163.05
Mon, 12 Nov 1984 163.84
Fri, 09 Nov 1984 164.28
Thu, 08 Nov 1984 163.53
Wed, 07 Nov 1984 162.82
Tue, 06 Nov 1984 163.82
Mon, 05 Nov 1984 163.5
Fri, 02 Nov 1984 163.81
Thu, 01 Nov 1984 165.98

October

Wed, 31 Oct 1984 166.35
Tue, 30 Oct 1984 166.9
Mon, 29 Oct 1984 167.09
Fri, 26 Oct 1984 166.27
Thu, 25 Oct 1984 166.28
Wed, 24 Oct 1984 165.8
Tue, 23 Oct 1984 166.78
Mon, 22 Oct 1984 167.92
Fri, 19 Oct 1984 167.65
Thu, 18 Oct 1984 169.18
Wed, 17 Oct 1984 168.42
Tue, 16 Oct 1984 168.86
Mon, 15 Oct 1984 168.67
Fri, 12 Oct 1984 167.86
Thu, 11 Oct 1984 167.78
Wed, 10 Oct 1984 167.58
Tue, 09 Oct 1984 167.06
Mon, 08 Oct 1984 166.45
Fri, 05 Oct 1984 166.25
Thu, 04 Oct 1984 166.12
Wed, 03 Oct 1984 165.42
Tue, 02 Oct 1984 166.17
Mon, 01 Oct 1984 166.34

September

Fri, 28 Sep 1984 165.79
Thu, 27 Sep 1984 165.88
Wed, 26 Sep 1984 167.07
Tue, 25 Sep 1984 166.81
Mon, 24 Sep 1984 165.01
Fri, 21 Sep 1984 168.55
Thu, 20 Sep 1984 166.99
Wed, 19 Sep 1984 166.86
Tue, 18 Sep 1984 167.91
Mon, 17 Sep 1984 166.35
Fri, 14 Sep 1984 165.35
Thu, 13 Sep 1984 165.43
Wed, 12 Sep 1984 164.76
Tue, 11 Sep 1984 165.04
Mon, 10 Sep 1984 165.04
Fri, 07 Sep 1984 164.33
Thu, 06 Sep 1984 163.86
Wed, 05 Sep 1984 163.57
Tue, 04 Sep 1984 162.73
Mon, 03 Sep 1984 162.22

August

Fri, 31 Aug 1984 161.88
Thu, 30 Aug 1984 161.73
Wed, 29 Aug 1984 161.69
Tue, 28 Aug 1984 161.95
Mon, 27 Aug 1984 161.54
Fri, 24 Aug 1984 161.52
Thu, 23 Aug 1984 161.47
Wed, 22 Aug 1984 161.87
Tue, 21 Aug 1984 161.94
Mon, 20 Aug 1984 161.58
Fri, 17 Aug 1984 161.34
Thu, 16 Aug 1984 161.37
Wed, 15 Aug 1984 161.79
Tue, 14 Aug 1984 162.24
Mon, 13 Aug 1984 163.01
Fri, 10 Aug 1984 161.85
Thu, 09 Aug 1984 162.62
Wed, 08 Aug 1984 162.89
Tue, 07 Aug 1984 163.24
Mon, 06 Aug 1984 161.59
Fri, 03 Aug 1984 161.98
Thu, 02 Aug 1984 163.25
Wed, 01 Aug 1984 163.53

July

Tue, 31 Jul 1984 163.25
Mon, 30 Jul 1984 163.39
Fri, 27 Jul 1984 162.46
Thu, 26 Jul 1984 161.81
Wed, 25 Jul 1984 162.95
Tue, 24 Jul 1984 163.34
Mon, 23 Jul 1984 163.28
Fri, 20 Jul 1984 162.84
Thu, 19 Jul 1984 162.69
Wed, 18 Jul 1984 162.62
Tue, 17 Jul 1984 162.17
Mon, 16 Jul 1984 161.36
Fri, 13 Jul 1984 162.29
Thu, 12 Jul 1984 162.78
Wed, 11 Jul 1984 162.5
Tue, 10 Jul 1984 161.72
Mon, 09 Jul 1984 162.23
Fri, 06 Jul 1984 161.54
Thu, 05 Jul 1984 161.63
Wed, 04 Jul 1984 160.71
Tue, 03 Jul 1984 160.63
Mon, 02 Jul 1984 160.06

June

Fri, 29 Jun 1984 159.56
Thu, 28 Jun 1984 159.93
Wed, 27 Jun 1984 159.64
Tue, 26 Jun 1984 159.45
Mon, 25 Jun 1984 159.99
Fri, 22 Jun 1984 158.82
Thu, 21 Jun 1984 158.74
Wed, 20 Jun 1984 157.69
Tue, 19 Jun 1984 157.84
Mon, 18 Jun 1984 157.58
Fri, 15 Jun 1984 157.29
Thu, 14 Jun 1984 156.63
Wed, 13 Jun 1984 156.9
Tue, 12 Jun 1984 156.93
Mon, 11 Jun 1984 156.37
Fri, 08 Jun 1984 156.37
Thu, 07 Jun 1984 156.05
Wed, 06 Jun 1984 156.11
Tue, 05 Jun 1984 155.63
Mon, 04 Jun 1984 155.3
Fri, 01 Jun 1984 155.88

May

Thu, 31 May 1984 156.72
Wed, 30 May 1984 156.72
Tue, 29 May 1984 157.08
Mon, 28 May 1984 156.75
Fri, 25 May 1984 156.68
Thu, 24 May 1984 157.45
Wed, 23 May 1984 157.02
Tue, 22 May 1984 157.11
Mon, 21 May 1984 157.35
Fri, 18 May 1984 157.68
Thu, 17 May 1984 156.97
Wed, 16 May 1984 156.55
Tue, 15 May 1984 157.01
Mon, 14 May 1984 156.97
Fri, 11 May 1984 156.99
Thu, 10 May 1984 157.27
Wed, 09 May 1984 156.98
Tue, 08 May 1984 156.79
Mon, 07 May 1984 156.34
Fri, 04 May 1984 154.88
Thu, 03 May 1984 155.37
Wed, 02 May 1984 155.68
Tue, 01 May 1984 155.09

April

Mon, 30 Apr 1984 155.08
Fri, 27 Apr 1984 154.57
Thu, 26 Apr 1984 154.17
Wed, 25 Apr 1984 154.08
Tue, 24 Apr 1984 154.04
Mon, 23 Apr 1984 153.43
Fri, 20 Apr 1984 153.43
Thu, 19 Apr 1984 153.43
Wed, 18 Apr 1984 153.4
Tue, 17 Apr 1984 153.26
Mon, 16 Apr 1984 153.38
Fri, 13 Apr 1984 152.85
Thu, 12 Apr 1984 152.55
Wed, 11 Apr 1984 152.6
Tue, 10 Apr 1984 153.28
Mon, 09 Apr 1984 152.92
Fri, 06 Apr 1984 153.38
Thu, 05 Apr 1984 152.75
Wed, 04 Apr 1984 153.03
Tue, 03 Apr 1984 152.93
Mon, 02 Apr 1984 152.14

March

Fri, 30 Mar 1984 152.37
Thu, 29 Mar 1984 151.89
Wed, 28 Mar 1984 152.63
Tue, 27 Mar 1984 152.11
Mon, 26 Mar 1984 152.39
Fri, 23 Mar 1984 153.14
Thu, 22 Mar 1984 153.45
Wed, 21 Mar 1984 153.7
Tue, 20 Mar 1984 153.13
Mon, 19 Mar 1984 153.31
Fri, 16 Mar 1984 152.7
Thu, 15 Mar 1984 151.82
Wed, 14 Mar 1984 150.86
Tue, 13 Mar 1984 151.33
Mon, 12 Mar 1984 152.57
Fri, 09 Mar 1984 151.45
Thu, 08 Mar 1984 151.47
Wed, 07 Mar 1984 150.08
Tue, 06 Mar 1984 150.72
Mon, 05 Mar 1984 150.59
Fri, 02 Mar 1984 152.63
Thu, 01 Mar 1984 153

February

Wed, 29 Feb 1984 152.97
Tue, 28 Feb 1984 152.88
Mon, 27 Feb 1984 153.69
Fri, 24 Feb 1984 153.39
Thu, 23 Feb 1984 153.8
Wed, 22 Feb 1984 154.17
Tue, 21 Feb 1984 155.01
Mon, 20 Feb 1984 154.51
Fri, 17 Feb 1984 154.48
Thu, 16 Feb 1984 153.99
Wed, 15 Feb 1984 154.56
Tue, 14 Feb 1984 155.83
Mon, 13 Feb 1984 155.58
Fri, 10 Feb 1984 155.77
Thu, 09 Feb 1984 155.22
Wed, 08 Feb 1984 155.65
Tue, 07 Feb 1984 155.98
Mon, 06 Feb 1984 155.55
Fri, 03 Feb 1984 155.44
Thu, 02 Feb 1984 155.76
Wed, 01 Feb 1984 156.55

January

Tue, 31 Jan 1984 156.84
Mon, 30 Jan 1984 156.7
Fri, 27 Jan 1984 156.68
Thu, 26 Jan 1984 156.6
Wed, 25 Jan 1984 156.93
Tue, 24 Jan 1984 156.92
Mon, 23 Jan 1984 156.68
Fri, 20 Jan 1984 156.37
Thu, 19 Jan 1984 156.14
Wed, 18 Jan 1984 156.63
Tue, 17 Jan 1984 155.99
Mon, 16 Jan 1984 156.37
Fri, 13 Jan 1984 157.14
Thu, 12 Jan 1984 157.41
Wed, 11 Jan 1984 156.96
Tue, 10 Jan 1984 156.6
Mon, 09 Jan 1984 156.93
Fri, 06 Jan 1984 156.25
Thu, 05 Jan 1984 156.19
Wed, 04 Jan 1984 156.4
Tue, 03 Jan 1984 155.12
Mon, 02 Jan 1984 154.48