MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2018 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

113.09

2

112.69

3

112.82

4

112.77

5

112.87

6

7

8

112.94

9

113.04

10

112.69

11

112.89

12

112.2

13

14

15

111.34

16

111.52

17

111.68

18

111.57

19

111.35

20

21

22

111.53

23

111.48

24

110.35

25

109.96

26

109.97

27

28

29

110.22

30

110.01

31

109.74

February - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

110.02

2

110.06

3

4

5

110.62

6

111.34

7

111.11

8

111.63

9

111.58

10

11

12

111.46

13

111.12

14

110.85

15

109.82

16

109.9

17

18

19

110.31

20

110.83

21

111.19

22

111.41

23

111.17

24

25

26

111

27

111.27

28

111.82

March - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

112.23

2

111.5

3

4

5

111.63

6

111.06

7

111.2

8

111.24

9

111.75

10

11

12

111.42

13

111.17

14

111.32

15

111.48

16

111.83

17

18

19

111.89

20

112.02

21

111.75

22

111.35

23

111.07

24

25

26

110.89

27

111.2

28

111.09

29

111.46

30

111.46

31

April - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

111.46

3

111.3

4

111.5

5

111.5

6

111.8

7

8

9

111.4

10

110.86

11

110.69

12

110.93

13

110.93

14

15

16

110.82

17

110.67

18

110.66

19

110.72

20

111.28

21

22

23

112.09

24

112.37

25

112.8

26

112.66

27

113.17

28

29

30

113.13

May - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

113.13

2

113.52

3

113.52

4

113.64

5

6

7

114.08

8

114.29

9

114.09

10

113.82

11

113.39

12

13

14

113.32

15

114.07

16

114.55

17

114.31

18

114.51

19

20

21

114.87

22

114.31

23

114.89

24

114.62

25

114.98

26

27

28

115.12

29

115.58

30

115.14

31

114.55

June - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

115.03

2

3

4

114.46

5

114.96

6

114.41

7

114.27

8

114.7

9

10

11

114.71

12

114.77

13

114.97

14

114.9

15

116.06

16

17

18

116.18

19

116.82

20

116.61

21

116.96

22

116.28

23

24

25

116.08

26

116.35

27

116.64

28

116.89

29

116.44

30

July - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

116.49

3

116.18

4

116.24

5

115.96

6

115.92

7

8

9

115.36

10

116.01

11

116.04

12

116.67

13

116.9

14

15

16

116.3

17

116.46

18

117.24

19

117.46

20

116.88

21

22

23

116.24

24

116.27

25

116.18

26

115.85

27

116.36

28

29

30

116.03

31

115.85

August - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

116.04

2

116.48

3

116.52

4

5

6

116.73

7

116.23

8

116.62

9

116.49

10

117.27

11

12

13

117.61

14

117.38

15

117.94

16

117.76

17

117.59

18

19

20

117.27

21

116.76

22

116.23

23

116.57

24

116.65

25

26

27

116.38

28

115.71

29

116.09

30

115.83

31

116.21

September - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

116.52

4

117.03

5

117.06

6

116.76

7

116.56

8

9

10

117.06

11

116.98

12

116.73

13

116.36

14

116.13

15

16

17

116.25

18

116.17

19

116.16

20

115.46

21

115.64

22

23

24

115.65

25

115.74

26

115.92

27

116.21

28

116.68

29

30

October - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

116.26

2

116.61

3

116.67

4

117.08

5

117.13

6

7

8

117.41

9

117.57

10

117.18

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1983 - 2018

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Currency Rate Date
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.18 Wed, 10 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.57 Tue, 09 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.41 Mon, 08 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.13 Fri, 05 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.08 Thu, 04 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.67 Wed, 03 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.61 Tue, 02 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.26 Mon, 01 Oct 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.68 Fri, 28 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.21 Thu, 27 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.92 Wed, 26 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.74 Tue, 25 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.65 Mon, 24 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.64 Fri, 21 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.46 Thu, 20 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.16 Wed, 19 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.17 Tue, 18 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.25 Mon, 17 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.13 Fri, 14 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.36 Thu, 13 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.73 Wed, 12 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.98 Tue, 11 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.06 Mon, 10 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.56 Fri, 07 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.76 Thu, 06 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.06 Wed, 05 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.03 Tue, 04 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.52 Mon, 03 Sep 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.21 Fri, 31 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.83 Thu, 30 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.09 Wed, 29 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.71 Tue, 28 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.38 Mon, 27 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.65 Fri, 24 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.57 Thu, 23 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.23 Wed, 22 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.76 Tue, 21 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.27 Mon, 20 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.59 Fri, 17 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.76 Thu, 16 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.94 Wed, 15 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.38 Tue, 14 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.61 Mon, 13 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.27 Fri, 10 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.49 Thu, 09 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.62 Wed, 08 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.23 Tue, 07 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.73 Mon, 06 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.52 Fri, 03 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.48 Thu, 02 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.04 Wed, 01 Aug 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.85 Tue, 31 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.03 Mon, 30 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.36 Fri, 27 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.85 Thu, 26 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.18 Wed, 25 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.27 Tue, 24 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.24 Mon, 23 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.88 Fri, 20 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.46 Thu, 19 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 117.24 Wed, 18 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.46 Tue, 17 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.3 Mon, 16 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.9 Fri, 13 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.67 Thu, 12 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.04 Wed, 11 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.01 Tue, 10 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.36 Mon, 09 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.92 Fri, 06 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.96 Thu, 05 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.24 Wed, 04 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.18 Tue, 03 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.49 Mon, 02 Jul 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.44 Fri, 29 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.89 Thu, 28 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.64 Wed, 27 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.35 Tue, 26 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.08 Mon, 25 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.28 Fri, 22 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.96 Thu, 21 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.61 Wed, 20 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.82 Tue, 19 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.18 Mon, 18 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 116.06 Fri, 15 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.9 Thu, 14 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.97 Wed, 13 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.77 Tue, 12 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.71 Mon, 11 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.7 Fri, 08 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.27 Thu, 07 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.41 Wed, 06 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.96 Tue, 05 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.46 Mon, 04 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.03 Fri, 01 Jun 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.55 Thu, 31 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.14 Wed, 30 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.58 Tue, 29 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 115.12 Mon, 28 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.98 Fri, 25 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.62 Thu, 24 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.89 Wed, 23 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.31 Tue, 22 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.87 Mon, 21 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.51 Fri, 18 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.31 Thu, 17 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.55 Wed, 16 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.07 Tue, 15 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.32 Mon, 14 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.39 Fri, 11 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.82 Thu, 10 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.09 Wed, 09 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.29 Tue, 08 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 114.08 Mon, 07 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.64 Fri, 04 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.52 Thu, 03 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.52 Wed, 02 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.13 Tue, 01 May 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.13 Mon, 30 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.17 Fri, 27 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.66 Thu, 26 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.8 Wed, 25 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.37 Tue, 24 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.09 Mon, 23 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.28 Fri, 20 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.72 Thu, 19 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.66 Wed, 18 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.67 Tue, 17 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.82 Mon, 16 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.93 Fri, 13 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.93 Thu, 12 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.69 Wed, 11 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.86 Tue, 10 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.4 Mon, 09 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.8 Fri, 06 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.5 Thu, 05 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.5 Wed, 04 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.3 Tue, 03 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.46 Mon, 02 Apr 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.46 Fri, 30 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.46 Thu, 29 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.09 Wed, 28 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.2 Tue, 27 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.89 Mon, 26 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.07 Fri, 23 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.35 Thu, 22 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.75 Wed, 21 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.02 Tue, 20 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.89 Mon, 19 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.83 Fri, 16 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.48 Thu, 15 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.32 Wed, 14 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.17 Tue, 13 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.42 Mon, 12 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.75 Fri, 09 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.24 Thu, 08 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.2 Wed, 07 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.06 Tue, 06 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.63 Mon, 05 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.5 Fri, 02 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.23 Thu, 01 Mar 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.82 Wed, 28 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.27 Tue, 27 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111 Mon, 26 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.17 Fri, 23 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.41 Thu, 22 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.19 Wed, 21 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.83 Tue, 20 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.31 Mon, 19 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 109.9 Fri, 16 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 109.82 Thu, 15 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.85 Wed, 14 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.12 Tue, 13 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.46 Mon, 12 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.58 Fri, 09 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.63 Thu, 08 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.11 Wed, 07 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.34 Tue, 06 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.62 Mon, 05 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.06 Fri, 02 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.02 Thu, 01 Feb 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 109.74 Wed, 31 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.01 Tue, 30 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.22 Mon, 29 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 109.97 Fri, 26 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 109.96 Thu, 25 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 110.35 Wed, 24 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.48 Tue, 23 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.53 Mon, 22 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.35 Fri, 19 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.57 Thu, 18 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.68 Wed, 17 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.52 Tue, 16 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 111.34 Mon, 15 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.2 Fri, 12 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.89 Thu, 11 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.69 Wed, 10 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.04 Tue, 09 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.94 Mon, 08 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.87 Fri, 05 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.77 Thu, 04 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.82 Wed, 03 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 112.69 Tue, 02 Jan 2018
U.S. Dollar (1990 average=100) 113.09 Mon, 01 Jan 2018