MENU

U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2020 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the U.S. Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

117.24

2

117.55

3

117.73

4

5

6

117.53

7

117.72

8

118.04

9

118.23

10

118.35

11

12

13

118.2

14

118.3

15

118.16

16

117.92

17

118.28

18

19

20

118.47

21

118.33

22

118.35

23

118.55

24

118.75

25

26

27

118.95

28

119.11

29

119.12

30

119.14

31

119.12

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

119.02

4

119.23

5

119.35

6

119.53

7

119.9

8

9

10

119.91

11

120.03

12

119.81

13

119.98

14

120.12

15

16

17

120.12

18

120.34

19

120.45

20

121.08

21

121.05

22

23

24

121.02

25

120.71

26

120.62

27

120.19

28

120.18

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

119.11

3

119.14

4

118.9

5

118.69

6

117.71

7

8

9

117.25

10

117.94

11

118.41

12

119.27

13

120.63

14

15

16

120.66

17

122.33

18

123.59

19

124.94

20

124.76

21

22

23

124.93

24

124.58

25

124.35

26

122.52

27

122.47

28

29

30

122

31

122.63

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

122.62

2

122.44

3

123.41

4

5

6

123.31

7

122.33

8

122.43

9

122.46

10

122.46

11

12

13

122.46

14

121.33

15

122.05

16

122.26

17

122.21

18

19

20

122.37

21

122.86

22

122.61

23

122.93

24

122.68

25

26

27

122.21

28

121.71

29

121.87

30

121.3

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

121.3

2

3

4

121.72

5

122

6

122.31

7

122.47

8

121.77

9

10

11

122.2

12

121.96

13

121.95

14

122.72

15

122.74

16

17

18

122.46

19

121.68

20

121.49

21

121.44

22

122.17

23

24

25

122.14

26

121.27

27

121.24

28

121.1

29

120.32

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

120.33

2

119.6

3

119.62

4

119.33

5

118.72

6

7

8

118.78

9

118.61

10

117.83

11

118.32

12

118.78

13

14

15

119.26

16

118.73

17

119.1

18

119.18

19

119.22

20

21

22

119.26

23

118.55

24

118.83

25

119.44

26

119.35

27

28

29

119.12

30

119.68

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

119.34

2

118.87

3

119.12

4

5

6

118.53

7

118.79

8

118.8

9

118.25

10

118.78

11

12

13

118.53

14

118.58

15

117.99

16

118.19

17

118.22

18

19

20

118.03

21

117.7

22

117.04

23

117.08

24

116.85

25

26

27

115.88

28

116.07

29

115.84

30

115.92

31

115.3

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

116.17

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of U.S. Dollar: Year 1983 - 2020

Loading

Monthly High/Low for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for U.S. Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

August

Mon, 03 Aug 2020 116.17

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2020 115.3
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 115.92
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 115.84
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 116.07
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 115.88
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 116.85
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 117.08
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 117.04
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 117.7
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 118.03
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 118.22
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 118.19
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 117.99
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 118.58
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 118.53
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 118.78
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 118.25
Wed, 08 Jul 2020 118.8
Tue, 07 Jul 2020 118.79
Mon, 06 Jul 2020 118.53
Fri, 03 Jul 2020 119.12
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 118.87
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 119.34

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2020 119.68
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 119.12
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 119.35
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 119.44
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 118.83
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 118.55
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 119.26
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 119.22
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 119.18
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 119.1
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 118.73
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 119.26
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 118.78
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 118.32
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 117.83
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 118.61
Mon, 08 Jun 2020 118.78
Fri, 05 Jun 2020 118.72
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 119.33
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 119.62
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 119.6
Mon, 01 Jun 2020 120.33

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 120.32
Thu, 28 May 2020 121.1
Wed, 27 May 2020 121.24
Tue, 26 May 2020 121.27
Mon, 25 May 2020 122.14
Fri, 22 May 2020 122.17
Thu, 21 May 2020 121.44
Wed, 20 May 2020 121.49
Tue, 19 May 2020 121.68
Mon, 18 May 2020 122.46
Fri, 15 May 2020 122.74
Thu, 14 May 2020 122.72
Wed, 13 May 2020 121.95
Tue, 12 May 2020 121.96
Mon, 11 May 2020 122.2
Fri, 08 May 2020 121.77
Thu, 07 May 2020 122.47
Wed, 06 May 2020 122.31
Tue, 05 May 2020 122
Mon, 04 May 2020 121.72
Fri, 01 May 2020 121.3

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 121.3
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 121.87
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 121.71
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 122.21
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 122.68
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 122.93
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 122.61
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 122.86
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 122.37
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 122.21
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 122.26
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 122.05
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 121.33
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 122.46
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 122.46
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 122.46
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 122.43
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 122.33
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 123.31
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 123.41
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 122.44
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 122.62

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 122.63
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 122
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 122.47
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 122.52
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 1