MENU

New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2009 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the New Zealand Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.75

2

88.08

3

4

5

89.22

6

90.19

7

90.81

8

89.8

9

89.8

10

11

12

89.27

13

86.22

14

84.88

15

84.26

16

85.33

17

18

19

85.05

20

83.63

21

82.55

22

83.42

23

82.93

24

25

26

83.32

27

82.96

28

82.76

29

81.65

30

81.03

31

February - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

80.31

3

80.73

4

80.68

5

81.33

6

82.13

7

8

9

84.01

10

84.32

11

82.94

12

82.65

13

83.58

14

15

16

82.78

17

82.11

18

82.49

19

82.89

20

81.89

21

22

23

82.55

24

82.29

25

83.13

26

82.81

27

81.76

28

March - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

80.91

3

81.49

4

82.1

5

82.14

6

82.12

7

8

9

81.53

10

81.67

11

82.05

12

82.98

13

84.48

14

15

16

85.08

17

85.29

18

84.71

19

86.13

20

87.06

21

22

23

87.98

24

88

25

87.99

26

89.7

27

89.21

28

29

30

88.54

31

89.57

April - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.36

2

89.33

3

90.49

4

5

6

91.11

7

89.71

8

89.68

9

90.17

10

90.14

11

12

13

90.1

14

90.72

15

89.04

16

88.17

17

88.49

18

19

20

87.6

21

86.91

22

87.06

23

87.32

24

87.66

25

26

27

87.49

28

86.92

29

87.96

30

87.09

May - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.9

2

3

4

87.71

5

88.48

6

88.65

7

90.2

8

89.94

9

10

11

90.34

12

90.45

13

89.48

14

88.36

15

88.19

16

17

18

88.49

19

89.88

20

89.72

21

89.48

22

90.7

23

24

25

90.68

26

90.58

27

90.81

28

92.02

29

92.8

30

31

June - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.61

2

94.19

3

93.04

4

91.48

5

92.52

6

7

8

91.53

9

91.45

10

92.03

11

93.18

12

93.12

13

14

15

92.5

16

93.12

17

92.16

18

92.98

19

93.71

20

21

22

92.96

23

92.99

24

93.85

25

93.41

26

93.95

27

28

29

94.33

30

94.52

July - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.18

2

92.47

3

92.48

4

5

6

92.01

7

92.91

8

92.13

9

92.24

10

91.84

11

12

13

91.58

14

92.93

15

93.86

16

93.74

17

93.52

18

19

20

94.46

21

94.59

22

94.36

23

94.77

24

94.52

25

26

27

94.35

28

94.56

29

94.72

30

93.85

31

94.06

August - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

94.85

4

94.45

5

95.7

6

95.24

7

95.92

8

9

10

96.77

11

96.12

12

95.73

13

96.9

14

97.81

15

16

17

95.92

18

96.72

19

96.28

20

96.69

21

97.13

22

23

24

97.67

25

97.82

26

97.68

27

97.42

28

97.47

29

30

31

97.04

September - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.22

2

96.33

3

96.74

4

97.15

5

6

7

97.76

8

97.6

9

97.77

10

97.6

11

98.57

12

13

14

97.86

15

97.88

16

98.93

17

98.64

18

98.76

19

20

21

98.42

22

100.06

23

100.56

24

100.29

25

99.84

26

27

28

99.17

29

99.41

30

99.71

October - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

100.09

2

99.54

3

4

5

100.07

6

101.08

7

100.89

8

101.01

9

100.62

10

11

12

100.44

13

100.72

14

100.22

15

100.91

16

100.52

17

18

19

101.29

20

102.1

21

101.97

22

102.36

23

102.57

24

25

26

102.31

27

101.96

28

100.69

29

99.73

30

99.52

31

November - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

98.57

3

98.29

4

98.99

5

98.43

6

98.49

7

8

9

99.84

10

100

11

99.87

12

99.42

13

99.65

14

15

16

100.21

17

100.71

18

100.83

19

98.9

20

98.24

21

22

23

98.93

24

98.45

25

98.02

26

96.71

27

95.97

28

29

30

96.45

December - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.61

2

97.62

3

97.21

4

97.55

5

6

7

96.87

8

96.77

9

96.97

10

98.9

11

98.89

12

13

14

98.9

15

98.77

16

98.85

17

98.5

18

98.29

19

20

21

98.46

22

98.2

23

97.99

24

98.13

25

98.13

26

27

28

98.39

29

99.43

30

99.63

31

100.52

Historical Chart of New Zealand Dollar: Year 2009

Loading

Monthly High/Low for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Loading

Daily Breakdown for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 100.52
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 99.63
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 99.43
Mon, 28 Dec 2009 98.39
Fri, 25 Dec 2009 98.13
Thu, 24 Dec 2009 98.13
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 97.99
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 98.2
Mon, 21 Dec 2009 98.46
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 98.29
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 98.5
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 98.85
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 98.77
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 98.9
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 98.89
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 98.9
Wed, 09 Dec 2009 96.97
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 96.77
Mon, 07 Dec 2009 96.87
Fri, 04 Dec 2009 97.55
Thu, 03 Dec 2009 97.21
Wed, 02 Dec 2009 97.62
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 97.61

November

Mon, 30 Nov 2009 96.45
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 95.97
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 96.71
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 98.02
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 98.45
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 98.93
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 98.24
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 98.9
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 100.83
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 100.71
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 100.21
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 99.65
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 99.42
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 99.87
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 100
Mon, 09 Nov 2009 99.84
Fri, 06 Nov 2009 98.49
Thu, 05 Nov 2009 98.43
Wed, 04 Nov 2009 98.99
Tue, 03 Nov 2009 98.29
Mon, 02 Nov 2009 98.57

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2009 99.52
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 99.73
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 100.69
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 101.96
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 102.31
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 102.57
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 102.36
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 101.97
Tue, 20 Oct 2009 102.1
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 101.29
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 100.52
Thu, 15 Oct 2009 100.91
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 100.22
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 100.72
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 100.44
Fri, 09 Oct 2009 100.62
Thu, 08 Oct 2009 101.01
Wed, 07 Oct 2009 100.89
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 101.08
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 100.07
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 99.54
Thu, 01 Oct 2009 100.09

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2009 99.71
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 99.41
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 99.17
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 99.84
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 100.29
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 100.56
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 100.06
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 98.42
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 98.76
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 98.64
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 98.93
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 97.88
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 97.86
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 98.57
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 97.6
Wed, 09 Sep 2009 97.77
Tue, 08 Sep 2009 97.6
Mon, 07 Sep 2009 97.76
Fri, 04 Sep 2009 97.15
Thu, 03 Sep 2009 96.74
Wed, 02 Sep 2009 96.33
Tue, 01 Sep 2009 97.22

August

Mon, 31 Aug 2009 97.04
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 97.47
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 97.42
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 97.68
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 97.82
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 97.67
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 97.13
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 96.69
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 96.28
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 96.72
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 95.92
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 97.81
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 96.9
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 95.73
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 96.12
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 96.77
Fri, 07 Aug 2009 95.92
Thu, 06 Aug 2009 95.24
Wed, 05 Aug 2009 95.7
Tue, 04 Aug 2009 94.45
Mon, 03 Aug 2009 94.85

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2009 94.06
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 93.85
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 94.72
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 94.56
Mon, 27 Jul 2009 94.35
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 94.52
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 94.77
Wed, 22 Jul 2009 94.36
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 94.59
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 94.46
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 93.52
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 93.74
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 93.86
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 92.93
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 91.58
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 91.84
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 92.24
Wed, 08 Jul 2009 92.13
Tue, 07 Jul 2009 92.91
Mon, 06 Jul 2009 92.01
Fri, 03 Jul 2009 92.48
Thu, 02 Jul 2009 92.47
Wed, 01 Jul 2009 93.18

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2009 94.52
Mon, 29 Jun 2009 94.33
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 93.95
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 93.41
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 93.85
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 92.99
Mon, 22 Jun 2009 92.96
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 93.71
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 92.98
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 92.16
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 93.12
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 92.5
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 93.12
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 93.18
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 92.03
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 91.45
Mon, 08 Jun 2009 91.53
Fri, 05 Jun 2009 92.52
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 91.48
Wed, 03 Jun 2009 93.04
Tue, 02 Jun 2009 94.19
Mon, 01 Jun 2009 93.61

May

Fri, 29 May 2009 92.8
Thu, 28 May 2009 92.02
Wed, 27 May 2009 90.81
Tue, 26 May 2009 90.58
Mon, 25 May 2009 90.68
Fri, 22 May 2009 90.7
Thu, 21 May 2009 89.48
Wed, 20 May 2009 89.72
Tue, 19 May 2009 89.88
Mon, 18 May 2009 88.49
Fri, 15 May 2009 88.19
Thu, 14 May 2009 88.36
Wed, 13 May 2009 89.48
Tue, 12 May 2009 90.45
Mon, 11 May 2009 90.34
Fri, 08 May 2009 89.94
Thu, 07 May 2009 90.2
Wed, 06 May 2009 88.65
Tue, 05 May 2009 88.48
Mon, 04 May 2009 87.71
Fri, 01 May 2009 86.9

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2009 87.09
Wed, 29 Apr 2009 87.96
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 86.92
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 87.49
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 87.66
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 87.32
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 87.06
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 86.91
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 87.6
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 88.49
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 88.17
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 89.04
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 90.72
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 90.1
Fri, 10 Apr 2009 90.14
Thu, 09 Apr 2009 90.17
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 89.68
Tue, 07 Apr 2009 89.71
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 91.11
Fri, 03 Apr 2009 90.49
Thu, 02 Apr 2009 89.33
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 88.36

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 89.57
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 88.54
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 89.21
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 89.7
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 87.99
Tue, 24 Mar 2009 88
Mon, 23 Mar 2009 87.98
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 87.06
Thu, 19 Mar 2009 86.13
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 84.71
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 85.29
Mon, 16 Mar 2009 85.08
Fri, 13 Mar 2009 84.48
Thu, 12 Mar 2009 82.98
Wed, 11 Mar 2009 82.05
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 81.67
Mon, 09 Mar 2009 81.53
Fri, 06 Mar 2009 82.12
Thu, 05 Mar 2009 82.14
Wed, 04 Mar 2009 82.1
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 81.49
Mon, 02 Mar 2009 80.91

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2009 81.76
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 82.81
Wed, 25 Feb 2009 83.13
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 82.29
Mon, 23 Feb 2009 82.55
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 81.89
Thu, 19 Feb 2009 82.89
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 82.49
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 82.11
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 82.78
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 83.58
Thu, 12 Feb 2009 82.65
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 82.94
Tue, 10 Feb 2009 84.32
Mon, 09 Feb 2009 84.01
Fri, 06 Feb 2009 82.13
Thu, 05 Feb 2009 81.33
Wed, 04 Feb 2009 80.68
Tue, 03 Feb 2009 80.73
Mon, 02 Feb 2009 80.31

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2009 81.03
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 81.65
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 82.76
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 82.96
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 83.32
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 82.93
Thu, 22 Jan 2009 83.42
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 82.55
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 83.63
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 85.05
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 85.33
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 84.26
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 84.88
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 86.22
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 89.27
Fri, 09 Jan 2009 89.8
Thu, 08 Jan 2009 89.8
Wed, 07 Jan 2009 90.81
Tue, 06 Jan 2009 90.19
Mon, 05 Jan 2009 89.22
Fri, 02 Jan 2009 88.08
Thu, 01 Jan 2009 87.75