Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rates for 1975 to 2017 from the Bank of England

An historical gauge of the Japanese Yen’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

134.3846

4

134.8368

5

136.0926

6

135.1577

7

8

9

135.3682

10

136.3893

11

135.681

12

137.6899

13

136.6837

14

15

16

137.9462

17

138.5891

18

138.3404

19

136.3499

20

136.3453

21

22

23

138.3677

24

137.8782

25

137.4099

26

136.4239

27

135.904

28

29

30

137.4438

31

138.3618

February - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

137.4708

2

138.6308

3

138.7144

4

5

6

139.0727

7

139.4839

8

139.9015

9

138.5984

10

138.0688

11

12

13

137.7373

14

137.3553

15

137.0136

16

138.1453

17

139.0139

18

19

20

138.6452

21

138.3955

22

138.7466

23

139.3616

24

139.818

25

26

27

139.9934

28

140.2225

March - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

138.2261

2

137.7762

3

137.5955

4

5

6

138.3068

7

138.1577

8

137.4934

9

137.2355

10

136.751

11

12

13

137.0269

14

137.1741

15

137.1427

16

138.471

17

138.8792

18

19

20

138.8921

21

139.4405

22

140.5515

23

140.4941

24

140.5614

25

26

27

140.9127

28

141.2486

29

140.9112

30

140.5071

31

140.5753

April - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

141.336

4

141.9478

5

141.1151

6

141.5317

7

141.9467

8

9

10

141.4701

11

143.0947

12

143.3885

13

143.7253

14

15

16

17

18

143.8876

19

143.4942

20

142.9699

21

143.4867

22

23

24

141.6803

25

140.1397

26

139.454

27

140.0124

28

139.568

29

30

May - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

138.671

3

138.4148

4

137.8243

5

137.7123

6

7

8

137.8369

9

136.406

10

136.5536

11

137

12

137.3248

13

14

15

136.5917

16

136.8783

17

138.6707

18

138.9809

19

138.0887

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Japanese Yen: Year 1975 - 2017

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2017

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2017

Currency Rate Date
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.0887 Fri, 19 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.9809 Thu, 18 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.6707 Wed, 17 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.8783 Tue, 16 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.5917 Mon, 15 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.3248 Fri, 12 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137 Thu, 11 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.5536 Wed, 10 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.406 Tue, 09 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.8369 Mon, 08 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.7123 Fri, 05 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.8243 Thu, 04 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.4148 Wed, 03 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.671 Tue, 02 May 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.568 Fri, 28 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.0124 Thu, 27 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.454 Wed, 26 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.1397 Tue, 25 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.6803 Mon, 24 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.4867 Fri, 21 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 142.9699 Thu, 20 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.4942 Wed, 19 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.8876 Tue, 18 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.7253 Thu, 13 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.3885 Wed, 12 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 143.0947 Tue, 11 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.4701 Mon, 10 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.9467 Fri, 07 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.5317 Thu, 06 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.1151 Wed, 05 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.9478 Tue, 04 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.336 Mon, 03 Apr 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.5753 Fri, 31 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.5071 Thu, 30 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.9112 Wed, 29 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 141.2486 Tue, 28 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.9127 Mon, 27 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.5614 Fri, 24 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.4941 Thu, 23 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.5515 Wed, 22 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.4405 Tue, 21 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.8921 Mon, 20 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.8792 Fri, 17 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.471 Thu, 16 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.1427 Wed, 15 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.1741 Tue, 14 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.0269 Mon, 13 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.751 Fri, 10 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.2355 Thu, 09 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.4934 Wed, 08 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.1577 Tue, 07 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.3068 Mon, 06 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.5955 Fri, 03 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.7762 Thu, 02 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.2261 Wed, 01 Mar 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 140.2225 Tue, 28 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.9934 Mon, 27 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.818 Fri, 24 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.3616 Thu, 23 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.7466 Wed, 22 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.3955 Tue, 21 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.6452 Mon, 20 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.0139 Fri, 17 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.1453 Thu, 16 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.0136 Wed, 15 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.3553 Tue, 14 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.7373 Mon, 13 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.0688 Fri, 10 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.5984 Thu, 09 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.9015 Wed, 08 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.4839 Tue, 07 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 139.0727 Mon, 06 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.7144 Fri, 03 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.6308 Thu, 02 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.4708 Wed, 01 Feb 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.3618 Tue, 31 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.4438 Mon, 30 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 135.904 Fri, 27 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.4239 Thu, 26 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.4099 Wed, 25 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.8782 Tue, 24 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.3677 Mon, 23 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.3453 Fri, 20 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.3499 Thu, 19 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.3404 Wed, 18 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 138.5891 Tue, 17 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.9462 Mon, 16 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.6837 Fri, 13 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 137.6899 Thu, 12 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 135.681 Wed, 11 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.3893 Tue, 10 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 135.3682 Mon, 09 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 135.1577 Fri, 06 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 136.0926 Thu, 05 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 134.8368 Wed, 04 Jan 2017
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 134.3846 Tue, 03 Jan 2017