MENU

Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2019 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Japanese Yen’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.39

2

85.35

3

86.64

4

86.08

5

6

7

85.68

8

85.34

9

85.16

10

85.51

11

85.34

12

13

14

85.76

15

85.47

16

85.37

17

85.4

18

84.82

19

20

21

84.9

22

85.11

23

84.77

24

84.86

25

84.53

26

27

28

84.69

29

84.66

30

84.66

31

85

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.93

2

3

4

84.3

5

84.27

6

84.58

7

84.85

8

84.73

9

10

11

84.56

12

84.42

13

84.11

14

84.05

15

84.45

16

17

18

84.2

19

84.16

20

83.93

21

83.98

22

83.94

23

24

25

83.81

26

83.73

27

83.82

28

83.67

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.99

2

3

4

83.1

5

83.18

6

83.35

7

83.5

8

84.2

9

10

11

84.14

12

83.98

13

83.71

14

83.57

15

83.56

16

17

18

83.42

19

83.39

20

83.38

21

83.99

22

84.53

23

24

25

84.57

26

84.35

27

84.47

28

84.49

29

84.3

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.12

2

83.96

3

83.72

4

83.84

5

83.65

6

7

8

83.51

9

83.48

10

83.57

11

83.6

12

82.83

13

14

15

82.86

16

82.91

17

82.91

18

83.16

19

83.16

20

21

22

83.16

23

83.25

24

83.5

25

83.84

26

83.83

27

28

29

83.78

30

83.96

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.96

2

83.85

3

84.05

4

5

6

84.46

7

84.67

8

85.08

9

85.44

10

85.36

11

12

13

85.67

14

85.64

15

85.99

16

85.7

17

86

18

19

20

85.75

21

85.32

22

85.35

23

85.74

24

85.88

25

26

27

85.92

28

86.03

29

86.32

30

86.03

31

86.74

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

86.81

4

86.77

5

86.47

6

86.64

7

86.45

8

9

10

86.24

11

86.07

12

86.35

13

86.42

14

86.71

15

16

17

86.51

18

86.95

19

86.61

20

86.63

21

86.76

22

23

24

86.65

25

86.78

26

86.37

27

86.2

28

86.28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.95

2

86.17

3

86.7

4

86.62

5

86.44

6

7

8

86.3

9

86.24

10

86.09

11

86.44

12

86.43

13

14

15

86.63

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Japanese Yen: Year 1983 - 2019

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Japanese Yen Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

July

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.63 Mon, 15 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.43 Fri, 12 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.44 Thu, 11 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.09 Wed, 10 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.24 Tue, 09 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.3 Mon, 08 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.44 Fri, 05 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.62 Thu, 04 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.7 Wed, 03 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.17 Tue, 02 Jul 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.95 Mon, 01 Jul 2019

June

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.28 Fri, 28 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.2 Thu, 27 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.37 Wed, 26 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.78 Tue, 25 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.65 Mon, 24 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.76 Fri, 21 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.63 Thu, 20 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.61 Wed, 19 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.95 Tue, 18 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.51 Mon, 17 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.71 Fri, 14 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.42 Thu, 13 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.35 Wed, 12 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.07 Tue, 11 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.24 Mon, 10 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.45 Fri, 07 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.64 Thu, 06 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.47 Wed, 05 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.77 Tue, 04 Jun 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.81 Mon, 03 Jun 2019

May

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.74 Fri, 31 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.03 Thu, 30 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.32 Wed, 29 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.03 Tue, 28 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.92 Mon, 27 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.88 Fri, 24 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.74 Thu, 23 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.35 Wed, 22 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.32 Tue, 21 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.75 Mon, 20 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86 Fri, 17 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.7 Thu, 16 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.99 Wed, 15 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.64 Tue, 14 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.67 Mon, 13 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.36 Fri, 10 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.44 Thu, 09 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.08 Wed, 08 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.67 Tue, 07 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.46 Mon, 06 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.05 Fri, 03 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.85 Thu, 02 May 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.96 Wed, 01 May 2019

April

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.96 Tue, 30 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.78 Mon, 29 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.83 Fri, 26 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.84 Thu, 25 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.5 Wed, 24 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.25 Tue, 23 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.16 Mon, 22 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.16 Fri, 19 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.16 Thu, 18 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 82.91 Wed, 17 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 82.91 Tue, 16 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 82.86 Mon, 15 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 82.83 Fri, 12 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.6 Thu, 11 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.57 Wed, 10 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.48 Tue, 09 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.51 Mon, 08 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.65 Fri, 05 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.84 Thu, 04 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.72 Wed, 03 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.96 Tue, 02 Apr 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.12 Mon, 01 Apr 2019

March

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.3 Fri, 29 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.49 Thu, 28 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.47 Wed, 27 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.35 Tue, 26 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.57 Mon, 25 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.53 Fri, 22 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.99 Thu, 21 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.38 Wed, 20 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.39 Tue, 19 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.42 Mon, 18 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.56 Fri, 15 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.57 Thu, 14 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.71 Wed, 13 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.98 Tue, 12 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.14 Mon, 11 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.2 Fri, 08 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.5 Thu, 07 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.35 Wed, 06 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.18 Tue, 05 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.1 Mon, 04 Mar 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 82.99 Fri, 01 Mar 2019

February

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.67 Thu, 28 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.82 Wed, 27 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.73 Tue, 26 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.81 Mon, 25 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.94 Fri, 22 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.98 Thu, 21 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 83.93 Wed, 20 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.16 Tue, 19 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.2 Mon, 18 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.45 Fri, 15 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.05 Thu, 14 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.11 Wed, 13 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.42 Tue, 12 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.56 Mon, 11 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.73 Fri, 08 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.85 Thu, 07 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.58 Wed, 06 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.27 Tue, 05 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.3 Mon, 04 Feb 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.93 Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85 Thu, 31 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.66 Wed, 30 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.66 Tue, 29 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.69 Mon, 28 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.53 Fri, 25 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.86 Thu, 24 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.77 Wed, 23 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.11 Tue, 22 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.9 Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.82 Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.4 Thu, 17 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.37 Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.47 Tue, 15 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.76 Mon, 14 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.34 Fri, 11 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.51 Thu, 10 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.16 Wed, 09 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.34 Tue, 08 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.68 Mon, 07 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.08 Fri, 04 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 86.64 Thu, 03 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 85.35 Wed, 02 Jan 2019
Japanese Yen (1990 average=100) 84.39 Tue, 01 Jan 2019