MENU

British Pound Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2019 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the British Pound’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical British Pound Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.32

2

92.43

3

92.13

4

92.56

5

6

7

92.89

8

92.88

9

92.72

10

92.34

11

92.78

12

13

14

93.41

15

93.57

16

93.96

17

94.36

18

94.53

19

20

21

94.3

22

94.6

23

95.48

24

95.57

25

96.12

26

27

28

95.93

29

96.12

30

95.48

31

95.28

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.93

2

3

4

95.17

5

94.97

6

94.85

7

94.89

8

95.19

9

10

11

94.99

12

94.86

13

95.04

14

94.56

15

94.52

16

17

18

95.01

19

95.46

20

95.79

21

96.01

22

95.44

23

24

25

95.94

26

96.85

27

97.49

28

97.19

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.03

2

3

4

97.18

5

96.52

6

96.9

7

96.93

8

96.79

9

10

11

96.44

12

96.61

13

96.98

14

97.72

15

97.51

16

17

18

97.3

19

97.43

20

96.59

21

96.2

22

96.85

23

24

25

97.17

26

97.44

27

97.63

28

97.05

29

96.73

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.93

2

96.49

3

97.28

4

97.2

5

96.67

6

7

8

96.23

9

96.11

10

96.4

11

96.29

12

96.3

13

14

15

96.27

16

96.17

17

95.93

18

95.96

19

95.96

20

21

22

95.96

23

96.02

24

95.85

25

95.83

26

95.93

27

28

29

95.98

30

96.25

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.25

2

96.61

3

96.65

4

5

6

97.11

7

96.86

8

96.39

9

96.37

10

96.3

11

12

13

96.23

14

95.76

15

95.54

16

94.9

17

94.71

18

19

20

94.67

21

94.69

22

93.97

23

94.08

24

93.92

25

26

27

94.05

28

93.88

29

93.96

30

93.96

31

93.43

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

93.51

4

93.51

5

93.63

6

93.73

7

93.66

8

9

10

93.13

11

93.35

12

93.65

13

93.42

14

93.2

15

16

17

93.05

18

92.71

19

93.14

20

93.09

21

92.82

22

23

24

93.04

25

92.87

26

92.71

27

92.91

28

92.69

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.59

2

92.79

3

92.41

4

92.42

5

92.41

6

7

8

92.43

9

92.09

10

92.17

11

92.38

12

92.31

13

14

15

92.24

16

91.73

17

91.66

18

92.12

19

92.34

20

21

22

91.99

23

92.06

24

92.68

25

92.81

26

92.25

27

28

29

91.38

30

90.26

31

90.29

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.54

2

90.32

3

4

5

90.14

6

90.2

7

89.74

8

89.93

9

89.22

10

11

12

89.42

13

89.28

14

89.37

15

90.07

16

90.7

17

18

19

90.24

20

90.14

21

90.25

22

90.63

23

91.29

24

25

26

91.04

27

91.37

28

90.95

29

91.23

30

91.13

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

90.7

3

90.57

4

91.35

5

92.1

6

91.98

7

8

9

92.35

10

92.38

11

92.45

12

92.53

13

92.69

14

15

16

93.16

17

92.87

18

93.05

19

93.07

20

93.5

21

22

23

93.26

24

93.48

25

92.89

26

92.96

27

92.69

28

29

30

92.79

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.48

2

92.53

3

92.76

4

92.51

5

6

7

92.46

8

91.77

9

91.74

10

91.52

11

94.34

12

13

14

93.79

15

94.73

16

95.36

17

95.22

18

95.72

19

20

21

96.32

22

96.07

23

95.67

24

95.81

25

95.44

26

27

28

95.7

29

95.72

30

95.89

31

96.03

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.12

2

3

4

95.76

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of British Pound: Year 1983 - 2019

Loading

Monthly High/Low for British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Date Rate

November

Mon, 04 Nov 2019 95.76
Fri, 01 Nov 2019 96.12

October

Thu, 31 Oct 2019 96.03
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 95.89
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 95.72
Mon, 28 Oct 2019 95.7
Fri, 25 Oct 2019 95.44
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 95.81
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 95.67
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 96.07
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 96.32
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 95.72
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 95.22
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 95.36
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 94.73
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 93.79
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 94.34
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 91.52
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 91.74
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 91.77
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 92.46
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 92.51
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 92.76
Wed, 02 Oct 2019 92.53
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 92.48

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 92.79
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 92.69
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 92.96
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 92.89
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 93.48
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 93.26
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 93.5
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 93.07
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 93.05
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 92.87
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 93.16
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 92.69
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 92.53
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 92.45
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 92.38
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 92.35
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 91.98
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 92.1
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 91.35
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 90.57
Mon, 02 Sep 2019 90.7

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 91.13
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 91.23
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 90.95
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 91.37
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 91.04
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 91.29
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 90.63
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 90.25
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 90.14
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 90.24
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 90.7
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 90.07
Wed, 14 Aug 2019 89.37
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 89.28
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 89.42
Fri, 09 Aug 2019 89.22
Thu, 08 Aug 2019 89.93
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 89.74
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 90.2
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 90.14
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 90.32
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 90.54

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2019 90.29
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 90.26
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 91.38
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 92.25
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 92.81
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 92.68
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 92.06
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 91.99
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 92.34
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 92.12
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 91.66
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 91.73
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 92.24
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 92.31
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 92.38
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 92.17
Tue, 09 Jul 2019 92.09
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 92.43
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 92.41
Thu, 04 Jul 2019 92.42
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 92.41
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 92.79
Mon, 01 Jul 2019 92.59

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 92.69
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 92.91
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 92.71
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 92.87
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 93.04
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 92.82
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 93.09
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 93.14
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 92.71
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 93.05
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 93.2
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 93.42
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 93.65
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 93.35
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 93.13
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 93.66
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 93.73
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 93.63
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 93.51
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 93.51

May

Fri, 31 May 2019 93.43
Thu, 30 May 2019 93.96
Wed, 29 May 2019 93.96
Tue, 28 May 2019 93.88
Mon, 27 May 2019 94.05
Fri, 24 May 2019 93.92
Thu, 23 May 2019 94.08
Wed, 22 May 2019 93.97
Tue, 21 May 2019 94.69
Mon, 20 May 2019 94.67
Fri, 17 May 2019 94.71
Thu, 16 May 2019 94.9
Wed, 15 May 2019 95.54
Tue, 14 May 2019 95.76
Mon, 13 May 2019 96.23
Fri, 10 May 2019 96.3
Thu, 09 May 2019 96.37
Wed, 08 May 2019 96.39
Tue, 07 May 2019 96.86
Mon, 06 May 2019 97.11
Fri, 03 May 2019 96.65
Thu, 02 May 2019 96.61
Wed, 01 May 2019 96.25

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 96.25
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 95.98
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 95.93
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 95.83
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 95.85
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 96.02
Mon, 22 Apr 2019 95.96
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 95.96
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 95.96
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 95.93
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 96.17
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 96.27
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 96.3
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 96.29
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 96.4
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 96.11
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 96.23
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 96.67
Thu, 04 Apr 2019 97.2
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 97.28
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 96.49
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 96.93

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 96.73
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 97.05
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 97.63
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 97.44
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 97.17
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 96.85
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 96.2
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 96.59
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 97.43
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 97.3
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 97.51
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 97.72
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 96.98
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 96.61
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 96.44
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 96.79
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 96.93
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 96.9
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 96.52
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 97.18
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 97.03

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 97.19
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 97.49
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 96.85
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 95.94
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 95.44
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 96.01
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 95.79
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 95.46
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 95.01
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 94.52
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 94.56
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 95.04
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 94.86
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 94.99
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 95.19
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 94.89
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 94.85
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 94.97
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 95.17
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 94.93

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 95.28
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 95.48
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 96.12
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 95.93
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 96.12
Thu, 24 Jan 2019 95.57
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 95.48
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 94.6
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 94.3
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 94.53
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 94.36
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 93.96
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 93.57
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 93.41
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 92.78
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 92.34
Wed, 09 Jan 2019 92.72
Tue, 08 Jan 2019 92.88
Mon, 07 Jan 2019 92.89
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 92.56
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 92.13
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 92.43
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 93.32