MENU

British Pound Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2018 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the British Pound’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical British Pound Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.05

2

94.93

3

95.17

4

94.8

5

95

6

7

8

95.31

9

95.36

10

95.01

11

94.67

12

95.01

13

14

15

95.22

16

95.31

17

95.57

18

96.03

19

95.87

20

21

22

96.15

23

96.47

24

97.27

25

97.49

26

97.24

27

28

29

96.41

30

96.52

31

96.61

February - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.13

2

96.88

3

4

5

96.02

6

95.46

7

95.68

8

96.81

9

95.5

10

11

12

95.58

13

95.35

14

95.22

15

95.86

16

95.61

17

18

19

95.75

20

96.13

21

95.79

22

95.85

23

96.32

24

25

26

96.48

27

95.84

28

95.66

March - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.49

2

94.88

3

4

5

95.16

6

95.27

7

94.96

8

95.06

9

95.37

10

11

12

95.67

13

95.78

14

95.77

15

95.84

16

96.02

17

18

19

96.81

20

96.6

21

96.96

22

97.21

23

97.19

24

25

26

97.38

27

96.59

28

97.04

29

97.01

30

97.01

31

April - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

97.01

3

96.9

4

96.8

5

96.98

6

97.08

7

8

9

97.44

10

97.43

11

97.29

12

97.88

13

98.26

14

15

16

98.34

17

98.5

18

97.66

19

97.78

20

96.96

21

22

23

96.85

24

97.02

25

97.15

26

97.39

27

96.51

28

29

30

96.24

May - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.24

2

96.06

3

95.84

4

95.71

5

6

7

95.84

8

95.81

9

96.35

10

95.9

11

95.77

12

13

14

95.67

15

95.85

16

96.14

17

96.27

18

96.25

19

20

21

95.86

22

95.8

23

95.3

24

95.82

25

95.61

26

27

28

95.62

29

95.79

30

95.55

31

95.47

June - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.45

2

3

4

95.56

5

95.75

6

95.67

7

95.35

8

95.59

9

10

11

95.22

12

95.21

13

95.13

14

95.6

15

95.78

16

17

18

95.49

19

95.32

20

95.2

21

95.7

22

95.61

23

24

25

95.34

26

95.16

27

95.04

28

94.63

29

94.71

30

July - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

94.64

3

94.96

4

95.15

5

95.1

6

94.84

7

8

9

95.2

10

95.1

11

95.04

12

95.16

13

94.95

14

15

16

95.31

17

94.78

18

94.19

19

94

20

93.98

21

22

23

94.29

24

94.25

25

94.52

26

94.55

27

94.4

28

29

30

94.25

31

94.23

August - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.34

2

94.06

3

94.08

4

5

6

93.72

7

93.6

8

93

9

93.14

10

93.11

11

12

13

93.35

14

93.35

15

93.37

16

93.1

17

93.07

18

19

20

93.23

21

93.13

22

93.19

23

93.2

24

92.92

25

26

27

92.85

28

92.67

29

92.78

30

93.59

31

93.51

September - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

92.98

4

93.01

5

92.81

6

93.44

7

93.91

8

9

10

93.79

11

94.09

12

94.14

13

94.2

14

94.16

15

16

17

94.47

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of British Pound: Year 1983 - 2018

Loading

Monthly High/Low for British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Currency Rate Date
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.47 Mon, 17 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.16 Fri, 14 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.2 Thu, 13 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.14 Wed, 12 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.09 Tue, 11 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.79 Mon, 10 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.91 Fri, 07 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.44 Thu, 06 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.81 Wed, 05 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.01 Tue, 04 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.98 Mon, 03 Sep 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.51 Fri, 31 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.59 Thu, 30 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.78 Wed, 29 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.67 Tue, 28 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.85 Mon, 27 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 92.92 Fri, 24 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.2 Thu, 23 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.19 Wed, 22 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.13 Tue, 21 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.23 Mon, 20 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.07 Fri, 17 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.1 Thu, 16 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.37 Wed, 15 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.35 Tue, 14 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.35 Mon, 13 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.11 Fri, 10 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.14 Thu, 09 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93 Wed, 08 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.6 Tue, 07 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.72 Mon, 06 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.08 Fri, 03 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.06 Thu, 02 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.34 Wed, 01 Aug 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.23 Tue, 31 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.25 Mon, 30 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.4 Fri, 27 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.55 Thu, 26 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.52 Wed, 25 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.25 Tue, 24 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.29 Mon, 23 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 93.98 Fri, 20 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94 Thu, 19 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.19 Wed, 18 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.78 Tue, 17 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.31 Mon, 16 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.95 Fri, 13 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.16 Thu, 12 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.04 Wed, 11 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.1 Tue, 10 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.2 Mon, 09 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.84 Fri, 06 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.1 Thu, 05 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.15 Wed, 04 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.96 Tue, 03 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.64 Mon, 02 Jul 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.71 Fri, 29 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.63 Thu, 28 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.04 Wed, 27 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.16 Tue, 26 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.34 Mon, 25 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.61 Fri, 22 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.7 Thu, 21 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.2 Wed, 20 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.32 Tue, 19 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.49 Mon, 18 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.78 Fri, 15 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.6 Thu, 14 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.13 Wed, 13 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.21 Tue, 12 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.22 Mon, 11 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.59 Fri, 08 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.35 Thu, 07 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.67 Wed, 06 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.75 Tue, 05 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.56 Mon, 04 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.45 Fri, 01 Jun 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.47 Thu, 31 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.55 Wed, 30 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.79 Tue, 29 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.62 Mon, 28 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.61 Fri, 25 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.82 Thu, 24 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.3 Wed, 23 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.8 Tue, 22 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.86 Mon, 21 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.25 Fri, 18 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.27 Thu, 17 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.14 Wed, 16 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.85 Tue, 15 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.67 Mon, 14 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.77 Fri, 11 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.9 Thu, 10 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.35 Wed, 09 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.81 Tue, 08 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.84 Mon, 07 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.71 Fri, 04 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.84 Thu, 03 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.06 Wed, 02 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.24 Tue, 01 May 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.24 Mon, 30 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.51 Fri, 27 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.39 Thu, 26 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.15 Wed, 25 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.02 Tue, 24 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.85 Mon, 23 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.96 Fri, 20 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.78 Thu, 19 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.66 Wed, 18 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 98.5 Tue, 17 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 98.34 Mon, 16 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 98.26 Fri, 13 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.88 Thu, 12 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.29 Wed, 11 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.43 Tue, 10 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.44 Mon, 09 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.08 Fri, 06 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.98 Thu, 05 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.8 Wed, 04 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.9 Tue, 03 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.01 Mon, 02 Apr 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.01 Fri, 30 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.01 Thu, 29 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.04 Wed, 28 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.59 Tue, 27 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.38 Mon, 26 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.19 Fri, 23 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.21 Thu, 22 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.96 Wed, 21 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.6 Tue, 20 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.81 Mon, 19 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.02 Fri, 16 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.84 Thu, 15 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.77 Wed, 14 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.78 Tue, 13 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.67 Mon, 12 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.37 Fri, 09 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.06 Thu, 08 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.96 Wed, 07 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.27 Tue, 06 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.16 Mon, 05 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.88 Fri, 02 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.49 Thu, 01 Mar 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.66 Wed, 28 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.84 Tue, 27 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.48 Mon, 26 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.32 Fri, 23 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.85 Thu, 22 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.79 Wed, 21 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.13 Tue, 20 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.75 Mon, 19 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.61 Fri, 16 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.86 Thu, 15 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.22 Wed, 14 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.35 Tue, 13 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.58 Mon, 12 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.5 Fri, 09 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.81 Thu, 08 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.68 Wed, 07 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.46 Tue, 06 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.02 Mon, 05 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.88 Fri, 02 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.13 Thu, 01 Feb 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.61 Wed, 31 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.52 Tue, 30 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.41 Mon, 29 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.24 Fri, 26 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.49 Thu, 25 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 97.27 Wed, 24 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.47 Tue, 23 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.15 Mon, 22 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.87 Fri, 19 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 96.03 Thu, 18 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.57 Wed, 17 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.31 Tue, 16 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.22 Mon, 15 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.01 Fri, 12 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.67 Thu, 11 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.01 Wed, 10 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.36 Tue, 09 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.31 Mon, 08 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95 Fri, 05 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.8 Thu, 04 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.17 Wed, 03 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 94.93 Tue, 02 Jan 2018
British Pound (Jan 2005 average = 100) 95.05 Mon, 01 Jan 2018