MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 2006 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

94.48

3

94.58

4

95.24

5

95.18

6

95.2

7

8

9

94.73

10

94.66

11

94.96

12

94.83

13

94.5

14

15

16

95.01

17

94.9

18

95.16

19

95.12

20

94.89

21

22

23

95.64

24

95.63

25

95.67

26

95.59

27

95.27

28

29

30

94.95

31

95.1

February - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.85

2

94.78

3

94.83

4

5

6

94.67

7

94.66

8

94.61

9

94.8

10

94.56

11

12

13

94.35

14

94.42

15

94.38

16

94.34

17

94.41

18

19

20

94.63

21

94.48

22

94.36

23

94.53

24

94.24

25

26

27

93.99

28

94.07

March - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.34

2

94.35

3

94.82

4

5

6

94.92

7

94.61

8

94.65

9

94.66

10

94.75

11

12

13

94.96

14

94.92

15

95.14

16

95.41

17

95.88

18

19

20

95.79

21

95.79

22

95.44

23

95.4

24

95.18

25

26

27

95.18

28

95.47

29

95.4

30

95.77

31

95.91

April - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

95.85

4

96.36

5

96.54

6

96.65

7

95.93

8

9

10

95.56

11

95.62

12

95.54

13

95.42

14

95.45

15

16

17

95.45

18

95.97

19

96.25

20

96.29

21

96.17

22

23

24

96.09

25

96.34

26

96.45

27

96.44

28

96.7

29

30

May - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.68

2

96.75

3

96.56

4

96.38

5

96.86

6

7

8

96.72

9

96.48

10

96.76

11

96.48

12

97.01

13

14

15

96.86

16

96.9

17

96.95

18

96.64

19

96.88

20

21

22

96.91

23

97.16

24

97.29

25

96.96

26

97.17

27

28

29

97.02

30

97.27

31

97.41

June - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.03

2

97.34

3

4

5

97.76

6

97.47

7

97.34

8

97.37

9

96.87

10

11

12

96.38

13

96.5

14

96.54

15

96.7

16

96.9

17

18

19

96.7

20

96.52

21

96.94

22

96.89

23

96.67

24

25

26

96.99

27

97.09

28

97.04

29

96.92

30

97.48

July - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

97.79

4

97.69

5

97.72

6

97.62

7

97.73

8

9

10

97.45

11

97.46

12

97.45

13

97.29

14

97.18

15

16

17

96.89

18

96.75

19

96.68

20

97.17

21

97.19

22

23

24

97.1

25

97.16

26

96.99

27

97.45

28

97.1

29

30

31

97.38

August - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.41

2

97.51

3

97.34

4

97.46

5

6

7

97.48

8

97.42

9

97.64

10

97.52

11

97.27

12

13

14

97.18

15

97.25

16

97.52

17

97.85

18

97.67

19

20

21

98.1

22

97.63

23

97.58

24

97.67

25

97.47

26

27

28

97.61

29

97.57

30

97.61

31

97.74

September - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.64

2

3

4

97.73

5

97.55

6

97.71

7

97.46

8

97.41

9

10

11

97.57

12

97.46

13

97.38

14

97.44

15

97.25

16

17

18

97.23

19

97.09

20

97.16

21

97.23

22

97.57

23

24

25

97.36

26

96.95

27

97.04

28

97.4

29

97.3

30

October - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

97.49

3

97.52

4

97.41

5

97.53

6

97.24

7

8

9

97.19

10

97

11

97.1

12

97.03

13

97.03

14

15

16

96.79

17

96.72

18

96.75

19

96.88

20

96.89

21

22

23

96.82

24

96.79

25

96.9

26

97.19

27

97.19

28

29

30

97.06

31

97.05

November - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.19

2

97.21

3

97.17

4

5

6

97.12

7

97.25

8

97.35

9

97.51

10

97.66

11

12

13

97.62

14

97.65

15

97.71

16

97.73

17

97.67

18

19

20

97.83

21

97.64

22

97.79

23

97.96

24

98.37

25

26

27

98.59

28

98.71

29

98.68

30

98.8

December - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.89

2

3

4

99.13

5

99.1

6

98.99

7

99.01

8

99.08

9

10

11

98.83

12

99.07

13

99.09

14

98.85

15

98.53

16

17

18

98.49

19

98.79

20

98.91

21

98.82

22

98.93

23

24

25

98.93

26

98.93

27

98.89

28

98.98

29

99

30

31

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 2006

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 99
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 98.98
Wed, 27 Dec 2006 98.89
Tue, 26 Dec 2006 98.93
Mon, 25 Dec 2006 98.93
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 98.93
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 98.82
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 98.91
Tue, 19 Dec 2006 98.79
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 98.49
Fri, 15 Dec 2006 98.53
Thu, 14 Dec 2006 98.85
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 99.09
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 99.07
Mon, 11 Dec 2006 98.83
Fri, 08 Dec 2006 99.08
Thu, 07 Dec 2006 99.01
Wed, 06 Dec 2006 98.99
Tue, 05 Dec 2006 99.1
Mon, 04 Dec 2006 99.13
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 98.89

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 98.8
Wed, 29 Nov 2006 98.68
Tue, 28 Nov 2006 98.71
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 98.59
Fri, 24 Nov 2006 98.37
Thu, 23 Nov 2006 97.96
Wed, 22 Nov 2006 97.79
Tue, 21 Nov 2006 97.64
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 97.83
Fri, 17 Nov 2006 97.67
Thu, 16 Nov 2006 97.73
Wed, 15 Nov 2006 97.71
Tue, 14 Nov 2006 97.65
Mon, 13 Nov 2006 97.62
Fri, 10 Nov 2006 97.66
Thu, 09 Nov 2006 97.51
Wed, 08 Nov 2006 97.35
Tue, 07 Nov 2006 97.25
Mon, 06 Nov 2006 97.12
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 97.17
Thu, 02 Nov 2006 97.21
Wed, 01 Nov 2006 97.19

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 97.05
Mon, 30 Oct 2006 97.06
Fri, 27 Oct 2006 97.19
Thu, 26 Oct 2006 97.19
Wed, 25 Oct 2006 96.9
Tue, 24 Oct 2006 96.79
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 96.82
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 96.89
Thu, 19 Oct 2006 96.88
Wed, 18 Oct 2006 96.75
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 96.72
Mon, 16 Oct 2006 96.79
Fri, 13 Oct 2006 97.03
Thu, 12 Oct 2006 97.03
Wed, 11 Oct 2006 97.1
Tue, 10 Oct 2006 97
Mon, 09 Oct 2006 97.19
Fri, 06 Oct 2006 97.24
Thu, 05 Oct 2006 97.53
Wed, 04 Oct 2006 97.41
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 97.52
Mon, 02 Oct 2006 97.49

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 97.3
Thu, 28 Sep 2006 97.4
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 97.04
Tue, 26 Sep 2006 96.95
Mon, 25 Sep 2006 97.36
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 97.57
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 97.23
Wed, 20 Sep 2006 97.16
Tue, 19 Sep 2006 97.09
Mon, 18 Sep 2006 97.23
Fri, 15 Sep 2006 97.25
Thu, 14 Sep 2006 97.44
Wed, 13 Sep 2006 97.38
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 97.46
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 97.57
Fri, 08 Sep 2006 97.41
Thu, 07 Sep 2006 97.46
Wed, 06 Sep 2006 97.71
Tue, 05 Sep 2006 97.55
Mon, 04 Sep 2006 97.73
Fri, 01 Sep 2006 97.64

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 97.74
Wed, 30 Aug 2006 97.61
Tue, 29 Aug 2006 97.57
Mon, 28 Aug 2006 97.61
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 97.47
Thu, 24 Aug 2006 97.67
Wed, 23 Aug 2006 97.58
Tue, 22 Aug 2006 97.63
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 98.1
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 97.67
Thu, 17 Aug 2006 97.85
Wed, 16 Aug 2006 97.52
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 97.25
Mon, 14 Aug 2006 97.18
Fri, 11 Aug 2006 97.27
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 97.52
Wed, 09 Aug 2006 97.64
Tue, 08 Aug 2006 97.42
Mon, 07 Aug 2006 97.48
Fri, 04 Aug 2006 97.46
Thu, 03 Aug 2006 97.34
Wed, 02 Aug 2006 97.51
Tue, 01 Aug 2006 97.41

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2006 97.38
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 97.1
Thu, 27 Jul 2006 97.45
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 96.99
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 97.16
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 97.1
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 97.19
Thu, 20 Jul 2006 97.17
Wed, 19 Jul 2006 96.68
Tue, 18 Jul 2006 96.75
Mon, 17 Jul 2006 96.89
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 97.18
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 97.29
Wed, 12 Jul 2006 97.45
Tue, 11 Jul 2006 97.46
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 97.45
Fri, 07 Jul 2006 97.73
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 97.62
Wed, 05 Jul 2006 97.72
Tue, 04 Jul 2006 97.69
Mon, 03 Jul 2006 97.79

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 97.48
Thu, 29 Jun 2006 96.92
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 97.04
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 97.09
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 96.99
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 96.67
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 96.89
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 96.94
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 96.52
Mon, 19 Jun 2006 96.7
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 96.9
Thu, 15 Jun 2006 96.7
Wed, 14 Jun 2006 96.54
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 96.5
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 96.38
Fri, 09 Jun 2006 96.87
Thu, 08 Jun 2006 97.37
Wed, 07 Jun 2006 97.34
Tue, 06 Jun 2006 97.47
Mon, 05 Jun 2006 97.76
Fri, 02 Jun 2006 97.34
Thu, 01 Jun 2006 97.03

May

Wed, 31 May 2006 97.41
Tue, 30 May 2006 97.27
Mon, 29 May 2006 97.02
Fri, 26 May 2006 97.17
Thu, 25 May 2006 96.96
Wed, 24 May 2006 97.29
Tue, 23 May 2006 97.16
Mon, 22 May 2006 96.91
Fri, 19 May 2006 96.88
Thu, 18 May 2006 96.64
Wed, 17 May 2006 96.95
Tue, 16 May 2006 96.9
Mon, 15 May 2006 96.86
Fri, 12 May 2006 97.01
Thu, 11 May 2006 96.48
Wed, 10 May 2006 96.76
Tue, 09 May 2006 96.48
Mon, 08 May 2006 96.72
Fri, 05 May 2006 96.86
Thu, 04 May 2006 96.38
Wed, 03 May 2006 96.56
Tue, 02 May 2006 96.75
Mon, 01 May 2006 96.68

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2006 96.7
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 96.44
Wed, 26 Apr 2006 96.45
Tue, 25 Apr 2006 96.34
Mon, 24 Apr 2006 96.09
Fri, 21 Apr 2006 96.17
Thu, 20 Apr 2006 96.29
Wed, 19 Apr 2006 96.25
Tue, 18 Apr 2006 95.97
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 95.45
Fri, 14 Apr 2006 95.45
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 95.42
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 95.54
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 95.62
Mon, 10 Apr 2006 95.56
Fri, 07 Apr 2006 95.93
Thu, 06 Apr 2006 96.65
Wed, 05 Apr 2006 96.54
Tue, 04 Apr 2006 96.36
Mon, 03 Apr 2006 95.85

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2006 95.91
Thu, 30 Mar 2006 95.77
Wed, 29 Mar 2006 95.4
Tue, 28 Mar 2006 95.47
Mon, 27 Mar 2006 95.18
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 95.18
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 95.4
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 95.44
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 95.79
Mon, 20 Mar 2006 95.79
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 95.88
Thu, 16 Mar 2006 95.41
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 95.14
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 94.92
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 94.96
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 94.75
Thu, 09 Mar 2006 94.66
Wed, 08 Mar 2006 94.65
Tue, 07 Mar 2006 94.61
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 94.92
Fri, 03 Mar 2006 94.82
Thu, 02 Mar 2006 94.35
Wed, 01 Mar 2006 94.34

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2006 94.07
Mon, 27 Feb 2006 93.99
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 94.24
Thu, 23 Feb 2006 94.53
Wed, 22 Feb 2006 94.36
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 94.48
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 94.63
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 94.41
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 94.34
Wed, 15 Feb 2006 94.38
Tue, 14 Feb 2006 94.42
Mon, 13 Feb 2006 94.35
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 94.56
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 94.8
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 94.61
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 94.66
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 94.67
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 94.83
Thu, 02 Feb 2006 94.78
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 94.85

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2006 95.1
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 94.95
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 95.27
Thu, 26 Jan 2006 95.59
Wed, 25 Jan 2006 95.67
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 95.63
Mon, 23 Jan 2006 95.64
Fri, 20 Jan 2006 94.89
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 95.12
Wed, 18 Jan 2006 95.16
Tue, 17 Jan 2006 94.9
Mon, 16 Jan 2006 95.01
Fri, 13 Jan 2006 94.5
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 94.83
Wed, 11 Jan 2006 94.96
Tue, 10 Jan 2006 94.66
Mon, 09 Jan 2006 94.73
Fri, 06 Jan 2006 95.2
Thu, 05 Jan 2006 95.18
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 95.24
Tue, 03 Jan 2006 94.58
Mon, 02 Jan 2006 94.48