The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.69

2

98.97

3

98.81

4

5

6

98.14

7

98.22

8

97.88

9

97.72

10

97.64

11

12

13

97.42

14

97.47

15

97.03

16

97.16

17

96.82

18

19

20

96.25

21

96.3

22

95.76

23

96.03

24

96.45

25

26

27

96.24

28

95.86

29

96.29

30

96.41

31

96.66

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

96.15

4

96.24

5

96.07

6

95.96

7

95.66

8

9

10

95.78

11

95.08

12

94.79

13

94.8

14

94.84

15

16

17

94.56

18

94.45

19

94.68

20

94.86

21

94.76

22

23

24

94.96

25

94.87

26

94.91

27

94.38

28

94.24

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

94.29

4

93.86

5

93.75

6

93.55

7

93.64

8

9

10

94.1

11

94.03

12

94.31

13

94.53

14

94.39

15

16

17

95.11

18

95.17

19

95.14

20

95.33

21

94.76

22

23

24

94.76

25

94.91

26

94.8

27

95.12

28

95.13

29

30

31

95.14

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.46

2

95.29

3

95.38

4

95.38

5

6

7

94.64

8

94.28

9

94.13

10

94.19

11

93.79

12

13

14

93.88

15

93.47

16

93.77

17

93.69

18

94.01

19

20

21

94.37

22

94.27

23

94.03

24

93.96

25

93.99

26

27

28

93.61

29

93.66

30

93.75

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.76

2

93.97

3

4

5

93.78

6

93.52

7

93.74

8

93.73

9

94.23

10

11

12

94.14

13

93.93

14

93.58

15

93.76

16

93.34

17

18

19

93.35

20

93.14

21

93.41

22

93.54

23

93.62

24

25

26

93.71

27

93.49

28

93.3

29

93.26

30

93.27

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

92.59

3

92.44

4

92.43

5

92.41

6

92.16

7

8

9

92.53

10

92.59

11

92.37

12

92.42

13

92.22

14

15

16

92.09

17

91.95

18

92.2

19

92.07

20

92.21

21

22

23

92.34

24

92.23

25

92.18

26

91.99

27

91.87

28

29

30

91.55

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.6

2

91.42

3

91.17

4

90.98

5

6

7

91.15

8

90.78

9

90.56

10

90.71

11

90.5

12

13

14

89.53

15

89.48

16

89.89

17

89.84

18

89.59

19

20

21

89.68

22

89.11

23

88.37

24

88.26

25

88.53

26

27

28

88.4

29

89.02

30

88.94

31

89.15

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.58

2

3

4

87.92

5

87.58

6

87.62

7

87.83

8

88.5

9

10

11

88.36

12

88.3

13

89.02

14

89.34

15

89.35

16

17

18

89.85

19

89.46

20

88.96

21

89

22

89.96

23

24

25

89.74

26

90.54

27

90.36

28

90.44

29

90.67

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.34

2

90.24

3

90.26

4

90.23

5

90.4

6

7

8

90.75

9

90.22

10

90.58

11

91.01

12

91.44

13

14

15

92.18

16

91.74

17

91.69

18

91.84

19

91.49

20

21

22

91.14

23

90.92

24

91.52

25

91.39

26

92.15

27

28

29

91.98

30

91.79

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.56

2

91.66

3

91.58

4

5

6

92.02

7

92.35

8

92.03

9

92.59

10

92.43

11

12

13

92.27

14

92.36

15

92.44

16

92.53

17

92.11

18

19

20

91.86

21

91.55

22

91.54

23

91.92

24

91.6

25

26

27

92.19

28

93.18

29

92.73

30

93.74

31

93.27

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

92.65

4

93.49

5

93.35

6

93.48

7

94.25

8

9

10

93.92

11

94.34

12

94.14

13

93.77

14

93.68

15

16

17

93.36

18

93.79

19

94.1

20

94.09

21

93.55

22

23

24

93.96

25

93.86

26

93.58

27

93.26

28

93.3

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.1

2

93.2

3

93.43

4

93.51

5

93.44

6

7

8

93.24

9

93.53

10

93.77

11

94.27

12

95.07

13

14

15

95.03

16

94.65

17

94.26

18

94.07

19

94.13

20

21

22

94.3

23

94.57

24

95.13

25

95.13

26

94.95

27

28

29

94.15

30

93.73

31

93.81

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1997

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 93.81
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 93.73
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 94.15
Fri, 26 Dec 1997 94.95
Thu, 25 Dec 1997 95.13
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 95.13
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 94.57
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 94.3
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 94.13
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 94.07
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 94.26
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 94.65
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 95.03
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 95.07
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 94.27
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 93.77
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 93.53
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 93.24
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 93.44
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 93.51
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 93.43
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 93.2
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 93.1

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 93.3
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 93.26
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 93.58
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 93.86
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 93.96
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 93.55
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 94.09
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 94.1
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 93.79
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 93.36
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 93.68
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 93.77
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 94.14
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 94.34
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 93.92
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 94.25
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 93.48
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 93.35
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 93.49
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 92.65

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 93.27
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 93.74
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 92.73
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 93.18
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 92.19
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 91.6
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 91.92
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 91.54
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 91.55
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 91.86
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 92.11
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 92.53
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 92.44
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 92.36
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 92.27
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 92.43
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 92.59
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 92.03
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 92.35
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 92.02
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 91.58
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 91.66
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 91.56

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 91.79
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 91.98
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 92.15
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 91.39
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 91.52
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 90.92
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 91.14
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 91.49
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 91.84
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 91.69
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 91.74
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 92.18
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 91.44
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 91.01
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 90.58
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 90.22
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 90.75
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 90.4
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 90.23
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 90.26
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 90.24
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 90.34

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 90.67
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 90.44
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 90.36
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 90.54
Mon, 25 Aug 1997 89.74
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 89.96
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 89
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 88.96
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 89.46
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 89.85
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 89.35
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 89.34
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 89.02
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 88.3
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 88.36
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 88.5
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 87.83
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 87.62
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 87.58
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 87.92
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 88.58

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 89.15
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 88.94
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 89.02
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 88.4
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 88.53
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 88.26
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 88.37
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 89.11
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 89.68
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 89.59
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 89.84
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 89.89
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 89.48
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 89.53
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 90.5
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 90.71
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 90.56
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 90.78
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 91.15
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 90.98
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 91.17
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 91.42
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 91.6

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 91.55
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 91.87
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 91.99
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 92.18
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 92.23
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 92.34
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 92.21
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 92.07
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 92.2
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 91.95
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 92.09
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 92.22
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 92.42
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 92.37
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 92.59
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 92.53
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 92.16
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 92.41
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 92.43
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 92.44
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 92.59

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 93.27
Thu, 29 May 1997 93.26
Wed, 28 May 1997 93.3
Tue, 27 May 1997 93.49
Mon, 26 May 1997 93.71
Fri, 23 May 1997 93.62
Thu, 22 May 1997 93.54
Wed, 21 May 1997 93.41
Tue, 20 May 1997 93.14
Mon, 19 May 1997 93.35
Fri, 16 May 1997 93.34
Thu, 15 May 1997 93.76
Wed, 14 May 1997 93.58
Tue, 13 May 1997 93.93
Mon, 12 May 1997 94.14
Fri, 09 May 1997 94.23
Thu, 08 May 1997 93.73
Wed, 07 May 1997 93.74
Tue, 06 May 1997 93.52
Mon, 05 May 1997 93.78
Fri, 02 May 1997 93.97
Thu, 01 May 1997 93.76

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 93.75
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 93.66
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 93.61
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 93.99
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 93.96
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 94.03
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 94.27
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 94.37
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 94.01
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 93.69
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 93.77
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 93.47
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 93.88
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 93.79
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 94.19
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 94.13
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 94.28
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 94.64
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 95.38
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 95.38
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 95.29
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 95.46

March

Mon, 31 Mar 1997 95.14
Fri, 28 Mar 1997 95.13
Thu, 27 Mar 1997 95.12
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 94.8
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 94.91
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 94.76
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 94.76
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 95.33
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 95.14
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 95.17
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 95.11
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 94.39
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 94.53
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 94.31
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 94.03
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 94.1
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 93.64
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 93.55
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 93.75
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 93.86
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 94.29

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 94.24
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 94.38
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 94.91
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 94.87
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 94.96
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 94.76
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 94.86
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 94.68
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 94.45
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 94.56
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 94.84
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 94.8
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 94.79
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 95.08
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 95.78
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 95.66
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 95.96
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 96.07
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 96.24
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 96.15

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 96.66
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 96.41
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 96.29
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 95.86
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 96.24
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 96.45
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 96.03
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 95.76
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 96.3
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 96.25
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 96.82
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 97.16
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 97.03
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 97.47
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 97.42
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 97.64
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 97.72
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 97.88
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 98.22
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 98.14
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 98.81
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 98.97
Wed, 01 Jan 1997 98.69