MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1993 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

101.04

2

3

4

100.24

5

100.15

6

100.12

7

100.15

8

100.13

9

10

11

100.52

12

101

13

100.81

14

100.94

15

101.04

16

17

18

100.99

19

101.39

20

101.77

21

101.67

22

101.78

23

24

25

102.57

26

102.89

27

102.77

28

102.82

29

102.41

30

31

February - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

101.59

2

101.37

3

101.05

4

100.4

5

100.22

6

7

8

100.7

9

100.5

10

100.51

11

99.92

12

100.41

13

14

15

100.18

16

100.28

17

100.72

18

100.19

19

100.21

20

21

22

100.14

23

100.14

24

100.72

25

100.63

26

100.1

27

28

March - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.91

2

100.11

3

99.92

4

99.96

5

99.56

6

7

8

99.04

9

99

10

98.87

11

98.8

12

98.97

13

14

15

99.04

16

99.01

17

98.79

18

98.75

19

99.34

20

21

22

99.31

23

99.62

24

99.84

25

99.73

26

99.52

27

28

29

99.79

30

99.74

31

100.1

April - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.96

2

100.39

3

4

5

100.3

6

100.21

7

99.97

8

99.78

9

99.78

10

11

12

99.76

13

100.45

14

100.53

15

99.94

16

99.79

17

18

19

99.4

20

100.01

21

99.54

22

99.48

23

99.59

24

25

26

100.35

27

100.01

28

100.07

29

100.54

30

100.32

May - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

100.06

4

100.58

5

100.51

6

100.32

7

100.45

8

9

10

100.14

11

99.59

12

99.68

13

99.28

14

99.42

15

16

17

99.53

18

99.05

19

98.97

20

98.97

21

98.62

22

23

24

98.12

25

98.17

26

98.06

27

98.16

28

98.79

29

30

31

98.77

June - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.03

2

99.16

3

98.95

4

99.03

5

6

7

98.32

8

98.32

9

97.99

10

97.72

11

97.72

12

13

14

97.95

15

97.97

16

97.44

17

97.11

18

96.99

19

20

21

96.74

22

96.68

23

96.28

24

95.94

25

95.62

26

27

28

95.26

29

95.92

30

95.76

July - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.58

2

95.84

3

4

5

95.94

6

95.65

7

95.69

8

95.61

9

95.13

10

11

12

94.75

13

94.71

14

94.39

15

94.57

16

94.38

17

18

19

94.89

20

94.94

21

95.15

22

94.71

23

94.27

24

25

26

93.9

27

94.19

28

94.08

29

94.3

30

93.09

31

August - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

92.99

3

93.54

4

94

5

93.72

6

93.67

7

8

9

94.04

10

93.66

11

93.42

12

93.35

13

93.33

14

15

16

93.34

17

93.88

18

93.91

19

94.08

20

94.74

21

22

23

94.71

24

94.77

25

94.91

26

95.06

27

95.1

28

29

30

95.14

31

95.26

September - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.46

2

95.81

3

95.91

4

5

6

96.59

7

96.49

8

96.65

9

97.06

10

97.37

11

12

13

97.6

14

97.32

15

97.76

16

97.76

17

96.93

18

19

20

96.9

21

97.62

22

96.81

23

96.64

24

95.94

25

26

27

96.81

28

96.67

29

97.39

30

96.87

October - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.47

2

3

4

96.67

5

96.71

6

96.55

7

96.61

8

96.94

9

10

11

97.25

12

97.47

13

97.07

14

96.92

15

96.72

16

17

18

96.56

19

96.14

20

95.89

21

95.86

22

95.6

23

24

25

95.47

26

95.12

27

95.38

28

94.95

29

95.31

30

31

November - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.84

2

94.62

3

94.7

4

94.89

5

94.65

6

7

8

94.97

9

94.97

10

94.68

11

94.81

12

94.48

13

14

15

94.62

16

94.53

17

94.25

18

94.18

19

94.25

20

21

22

94.37

23

94.39

24

94.6

25

94.34

26

94.32

27

28

29

94.32

30

94.36

December - 1993

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.08

2

93.96

3

93.84

4

5

6

94.22

7

94.41

8

94.48

9

94.48

10

94.8

11

12

13

94.76

14

94.41

15

94.39

16

94.43

17

94.59

18

19

20

94.57

21

94.78

22

94.95

23

94.92

24

94.97

25

26

27

94.81

28

94.81

29

94.29

30

94.21

31

93.96

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1993

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1993

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1993

Date Rate

December

Fri, 31 Dec 1993 93.96
Thu, 30 Dec 1993 94.21
Wed, 29 Dec 1993 94.29
Tue, 28 Dec 1993 94.81
Mon, 27 Dec 1993 94.81
Fri, 24 Dec 1993 94.97
Thu, 23 Dec 1993 94.92
Wed, 22 Dec 1993 94.95
Tue, 21 Dec 1993 94.78
Mon, 20 Dec 1993 94.57
Fri, 17 Dec 1993 94.59
Thu, 16 Dec 1993 94.43
Wed, 15 Dec 1993 94.39
Tue, 14 Dec 1993 94.41
Mon, 13 Dec 1993 94.76
Fri, 10 Dec 1993 94.8
Thu, 09 Dec 1993 94.48
Wed, 08 Dec 1993 94.48
Tue, 07 Dec 1993 94.41
Mon, 06 Dec 1993 94.22
Fri, 03 Dec 1993 93.84
Thu, 02 Dec 1993 93.96
Wed, 01 Dec 1993 94.08

November

Tue, 30 Nov 1993 94.36
Mon, 29 Nov 1993 94.32
Fri, 26 Nov 1993 94.32
Thu, 25 Nov 1993 94.34
Wed, 24 Nov 1993 94.6
Tue, 23 Nov 1993 94.39
Mon, 22 Nov 1993 94.37
Fri, 19 Nov 1993 94.25
Thu, 18 Nov 1993 94.18
Wed, 17 Nov 1993 94.25
Tue, 16 Nov 1993 94.53
Mon, 15 Nov 1993 94.62
Fri, 12 Nov 1993 94.48
Thu, 11 Nov 1993 94.81
Wed, 10 Nov 1993 94.68
Tue, 09 Nov 1993 94.97
Mon, 08 Nov 1993 94.97
Fri, 05 Nov 1993 94.65
Thu, 04 Nov 1993 94.89
Wed, 03 Nov 1993 94.7
Tue, 02 Nov 1993 94.62
Mon, 01 Nov 1993 94.84

October

Fri, 29 Oct 1993 95.31
Thu, 28 Oct 1993 94.95
Wed, 27 Oct 1993 95.38
Tue, 26 Oct 1993 95.12
Mon, 25 Oct 1993 95.47
Fri, 22 Oct 1993 95.6
Thu, 21 Oct 1993 95.86
Wed, 20 Oct 1993 95.89
Tue, 19 Oct 1993 96.14
Mon, 18 Oct 1993 96.56
Fri, 15 Oct 1993 96.72
Thu, 14 Oct 1993 96.92
Wed, 13 Oct 1993 97.07
Tue, 12 Oct 1993 97.47
Mon, 11 Oct 1993 97.25
Fri, 08 Oct 1993 96.94
Thu, 07 Oct 1993 96.61
Wed, 06 Oct 1993 96.55
Tue, 05 Oct 1993 96.71
Mon, 04 Oct 1993 96.67
Fri, 01 Oct 1993 96.47

September

Thu, 30 Sep 1993 96.87
Wed, 29 Sep 1993 97.39
Tue, 28 Sep 1993 96.67
Mon, 27 Sep 1993 96.81
Fri, 24 Sep 1993 95.94
Thu, 23 Sep 1993 96.64
Wed, 22 Sep 1993 96.81
Tue, 21 Sep 1993 97.62
Mon, 20 Sep 1993 96.9
Fri, 17 Sep 1993 96.93
Thu, 16 Sep 1993 97.76
Wed, 15 Sep 1993 97.76
Tue, 14 Sep 1993 97.32
Mon, 13 Sep 1993 97.6
Fri, 10 Sep 1993 97.37
Thu, 09 Sep 1993 97.06
Wed, 08 Sep 1993 96.65
Tue, 07 Sep 1993 96.49
Mon, 06 Sep 1993 96.59
Fri, 03 Sep 1993 95.91
Thu, 02 Sep 1993 95.81
Wed, 01 Sep 1993 95.46

August

Tue, 31 Aug 1993 95.26
Mon, 30 Aug 1993 95.14
Fri, 27 Aug 1993 95.1
Thu, 26 Aug 1993 95.06
Wed, 25 Aug 1993 94.91
Tue, 24 Aug 1993 94.77
Mon, 23 Aug 1993 94.71
Fri, 20 Aug 1993 94.74
Thu, 19 Aug 1993 94.08
Wed, 18 Aug 1993 93.91
Tue, 17 Aug 1993 93.88
Mon, 16 Aug 1993 93.34
Fri, 13 Aug 1993 93.33
Thu, 12 Aug 1993 93.35
Wed, 11 Aug 1993 93.42
Tue, 10 Aug 1993 93.66
Mon, 09 Aug 1993 94.04
Fri, 06 Aug 1993 93.67
Thu, 05 Aug 1993 93.72
Wed, 04 Aug 1993 94
Tue, 03 Aug 1993 93.54
Mon, 02 Aug 1993 92.99

July

Fri, 30 Jul 1993 93.09
Thu, 29 Jul 1993 94.3
Wed, 28 Jul 1993 94.08
Tue, 27 Jul 1993 94.19
Mon, 26 Jul 1993 93.9
Fri, 23 Jul 1993 94.27
Thu, 22 Jul 1993 94.71
Wed, 21 Jul 1993 95.15
Tue, 20 Jul 1993 94.94
Mon, 19 Jul 1993 94.89
Fri, 16 Jul 1993 94.38
Thu, 15 Jul 1993 94.57
Wed, 14 Jul 1993 94.39
Tue, 13 Jul 1993 94.71
Mon, 12 Jul 1993 94.75
Fri, 09 Jul 1993 95.13
Thu, 08 Jul 1993 95.61
Wed, 07 Jul 1993 95.69
Tue, 06 Jul 1993 95.65
Mon, 05 Jul 1993 95.94
Fri, 02 Jul 1993 95.84
Thu, 01 Jul 1993 95.58

June

Wed, 30 Jun 1993 95.76
Tue, 29 Jun 1993 95.92
Mon, 28 Jun 1993 95.26
Fri, 25 Jun 1993 95.62
Thu, 24 Jun 1993 95.94
Wed, 23 Jun 1993 96.28
Tue, 22 Jun 1993 96.68
Mon, 21 Jun 1993 96.74
Fri, 18 Jun 1993 96.99
Thu, 17 Jun 1993 97.11
Wed, 16 Jun 1993 97.44
Tue, 15 Jun 1993 97.97
Mon, 14 Jun 1993 97.95
Fri, 11 Jun 1993 97.72
Thu, 10 Jun 1993 97.72
Wed, 09 Jun 1993 97.99
Tue, 08 Jun 1993 98.32
Mon, 07 Jun 1993 98.32
Fri, 04 Jun 1993 99.03
Thu, 03 Jun 1993 98.95
Wed, 02 Jun 1993 99.16
Tue, 01 Jun 1993 99.03

May

Mon, 31 May 1993 98.77
Fri, 28 May 1993 98.79
Thu, 27 May 1993 98.16
Wed, 26 May 1993 98.06
Tue, 25 May 1993 98.17
Mon, 24 May 1993 98.12
Fri, 21 May 1993 98.62
Thu, 20 May 1993 98.97
Wed, 19 May 1993 98.97
Tue, 18 May 1993 99.05
Mon, 17 May 1993 99.53
Fri, 14 May 1993 99.42
Thu, 13 May 1993 99.28
Wed, 12 May 1993 99.68
Tue, 11 May 1993 99.59
Mon, 10 May 1993 100.14
Fri, 07 May 1993 100.45
Thu, 06 May 1993 100.32
Wed, 05 May 1993 100.51
Tue, 04 May 1993 100.58
Mon, 03 May 1993 100.06

April

Fri, 30 Apr 1993 100.32
Thu, 29 Apr 1993 100.54
Wed, 28 Apr 1993 100.07
Tue, 27 Apr 1993 100.01
Mon, 26 Apr 1993 100.35
Fri, 23 Apr 1993 99.59
Thu, 22 Apr 1993 99.48
Wed, 21 Apr 1993 99.54
Tue, 20 Apr 1993 100.01
Mon, 19 Apr 1993 99.4
Fri, 16 Apr 1993 99.79
Thu, 15 Apr 1993 99.94
Wed, 14 Apr 1993 100.53
Tue, 13 Apr 1993 100.45
Mon, 12 Apr 1993 99.76
Fri, 09 Apr 1993 99.78
Thu, 08 Apr 1993 99.78
Wed, 07 Apr 1993 99.97
Tue, 06 Apr 1993 100.21
Mon, 05 Apr 1993 100.3
Fri, 02 Apr 1993 100.39
Thu, 01 Apr 1993 99.96

March

Wed, 31 Mar 1993 100.1
Tue, 30 Mar 1993 99.74
Mon, 29 Mar 1993 99.79
Fri, 26 Mar 1993 99.52
Thu, 25 Mar 1993 99.73
Wed, 24 Mar 1993 99.84
Tue, 23 Mar 1993 99.62
Mon, 22 Mar 1993 99.31
Fri, 19 Mar 1993 99.34
Thu, 18 Mar 1993 98.75
Wed, 17 Mar 1993 98.79
Tue, 16 Mar 1993 99.01
Mon, 15 Mar 1993 99.04
Fri, 12 Mar 1993 98.97
Thu, 11 Mar 1993 98.8
Wed, 10 Mar 1993 98.87
Tue, 09 Mar 1993 99
Mon, 08 Mar 1993 99.04
Fri, 05 Mar 1993 99.56
Thu, 04 Mar 1993 99.96
Wed, 03 Mar 1993 99.92
Tue, 02 Mar 1993 100.11
Mon, 01 Mar 1993 99.91

February

Fri, 26 Feb 1993 100.1
Thu, 25 Feb 1993 100.63
Wed, 24 Feb 1993 100.72
Tue, 23 Feb 1993 100.14
Mon, 22 Feb 1993 100.14
Fri, 19 Feb 1993 100.21
Thu, 18 Feb 1993 100.19
Wed, 17 Feb 1993 100.72
Tue, 16 Feb 1993 100.28
Mon, 15 Feb 1993 100.18
Fri, 12 Feb 1993 100.41
Thu, 11 Feb 1993 99.92
Wed, 10 Feb 1993 100.51
Tue, 09 Feb 1993 100.5
Mon, 08 Feb 1993 100.7
Fri, 05 Feb 1993 100.22
Thu, 04 Feb 1993 100.4
Wed, 03 Feb 1993 101.05
Tue, 02 Feb 1993 101.37
Mon, 01 Feb 1993 101.59

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1993 102.41
Thu, 28 Jan 1993 102.82
Wed, 27 Jan 1993 102.77
Tue, 26 Jan 1993 102.89
Mon, 25 Jan 1993 102.57
Fri, 22 Jan 1993 101.78
Thu, 21 Jan 1993 101.67
Wed, 20 Jan 1993 101.77
Tue, 19 Jan 1993 101.39
Mon, 18 Jan 1993 100.99
Fri, 15 Jan 1993 101.04
Thu, 14 Jan 1993 100.94
Wed, 13 Jan 1993 100.81
Tue, 12 Jan 1993 101
Mon, 11 Jan 1993 100.52
Fri, 08 Jan 1993 100.13
Thu, 07 Jan 1993 100.15
Wed, 06 Jan 1993 100.12
Tue, 05 Jan 1993 100.15
Mon, 04 Jan 1993 100.24
Fri, 01 Jan 1993 101.04