MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1988 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

100.16

2

3

4

100.25

5

99.64

6

98.94

7

99.18

8

98.9

9

10

11

99.3

12

99.27

13

99.29

14

99.08

15

99.21

16

17

18

98.09

19

97.89

20

98.29

21

98.26

22

98.01

23

24

25

98

26

97.93

27

97.93

28

98.14

29

97.95

30

31

February - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.65

2

97.74

3

97.61

4

97.47

5

97.55

6

7

8

97.24

9

97.29

10

97.6

11

97.59

12

97.44

13

14

15

97.2

16

97.03

17

97.1

18

97.32

19

97.19

20

21

22

97.19

23

97.35

24

97.36

25

97.18

26

97.38

27

28

29

97.43

March - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.41

2

97.36

3

97.32

4

97.3

5

6

7

97.37

8

97.53

9

97.59

10

97.5

11

97.63

12

13

14

97.64

15

97.48

16

97.33

17

97.13

18

96.78

19

20

21

96.64

22

96.53

23

96.39

24

96.55

25

96.83

26

27

28

97.07

29

97.03

30

96.98

31

97.06

April - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.06

2

3

4

97.06

5

96.88

6

96.75

7

96.56

8

96.7

9

10

11

96.55

12

96.55

13

96.36

14

96.3

15

96.8

16

17

18

96.8

19

96.72

20

96.7

21

96.55

22

96.45

23

24

25

96.39

26

96.49

27

96.37

28

96.56

29

96.56

30

May - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

96.3

3

96.37

4

96.36

5

96.39

6

96.33

7

8

9

96.2

10

96.22

11

96.2

12

96.2

13

96.1

14

15

16

95.9

17

96.16

18

95.62

19

95.68

20

95.61

21

22

23

95.62

24

95.59

25

95.59

26

95.41

27

95.32

28

29

30

94.94

31

95.02

June - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.12

2

95.14

3

95.3

4

5

6

95.53

7

95.59

8

95.36

9

95.25

10

95.29

11

12

13

95.09

14

95.03

15

94.59

16

94.59

17

94.36

18

19

20

94.27

21

94.22

22

94.01

23

93.55

24

93.58

25

26

27

93.11

28

93.6

29

93.24

30

93.47

July - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.59

2

3

4

93.7

5

93.59

6

93.43

7

93.42

8

93.26

9

10

11

92.82

12

92.79

13

92.73

14

92.61

15

92.45

16

17

18

91.68

19

92.18

20

92.25

21

92.53

22

92.67

23

24

25

92.49

26

92.12

27

91.74

28

92

29

91.62

30

31

August - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.61

2

91.74

3

91.64

4

91.49

5

91.44

6

7

8

91.01

9

91.13

10

90.63

11

90.98

12

91.38

13

14

15

91.38

16

91.75

17

91.12

18

91.17

19

91.15

20

21

22

90.71

23

90.89

24

91.45

25

92.13

26

92.23

27

28

29

92.25

30

92.14

31

92.23

September - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.2

2

92.41

3

4

5

92.78

6

92.88

7

92.76

8

92.61

9

92.79

10

11

12

92.79

13

92.68

14

92.4

15

91.93

16

92.02

17

18

19

92.14

20

92.16

21

92.05

22

92.02

23

92

24

25

26

91.89

27

91.83

28

91.82

29

91.73

30

91.82

October - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

92.18

4

92.27

5

92.13

6

92.2

7

92.17

8

9

10

92.17

11

92.08

12

92.07

13

92.6

14

92.38

15

16

17

92.59

18

92.66

19

92.64

20

92.76

21

93.22

22

23

24

93.35

25

93.2

26

93.53

27

93.58

28

93.2

29

30

31

93.48

November - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.01

2

93.13

3

93.22

4

92.99

5

6

7

92.86

8

93.01

9

93.17

10

93.49

11

93.79

12

13

14

93.76

15

93.8

16

93.95

17

94.44

18

93.98

19

20

21

93.95

22

94.05

23

94.22

24

94.27

25

94.07

26

27

28

93.77

29

93.68

30

93.53

December - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.71

2

93.62

3

4

5

93.86

6

93.74

7

93.33

8

93.38

9

93.63

10

11

12

93.73

13

93.64

14

93.6

15

93.85

16

93.4

17

18

19

93.34

20

93.01

21

93.04

22

93.03

23

92.89

24

25

26

92.89

27

92.92

28

92.64

29

92.79

30

93.08

31

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1988

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1988 93.08
Thu, 29 Dec 1988 92.79
Wed, 28 Dec 1988 92.64
Tue, 27 Dec 1988 92.92
Mon, 26 Dec 1988 92.89
Fri, 23 Dec 1988 92.89
Thu, 22 Dec 1988 93.03
Wed, 21 Dec 1988 93.04
Tue, 20 Dec 1988 93.01
Mon, 19 Dec 1988 93.34
Fri, 16 Dec 1988 93.4
Thu, 15 Dec 1988 93.85
Wed, 14 Dec 1988 93.6
Tue, 13 Dec 1988 93.64
Mon, 12 Dec 1988 93.73
Fri, 09 Dec 1988 93.63
Thu, 08 Dec 1988 93.38
Wed, 07 Dec 1988 93.33
Tue, 06 Dec 1988 93.74
Mon, 05 Dec 1988 93.86
Fri, 02 Dec 1988 93.62
Thu, 01 Dec 1988 93.71

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1988 93.53
Tue, 29 Nov 1988 93.68
Mon, 28 Nov 1988 93.77
Fri, 25 Nov 1988 94.07
Thu, 24 Nov 1988 94.27
Wed, 23 Nov 1988 94.22
Tue, 22 Nov 1988 94.05
Mon, 21 Nov 1988 93.95
Fri, 18 Nov 1988 93.98
Thu, 17 Nov 1988 94.44
Wed, 16 Nov 1988 93.95
Tue, 15 Nov 1988 93.8
Mon, 14 Nov 1988 93.76
Fri, 11 Nov 1988 93.79
Thu, 10 Nov 1988 93.49
Wed, 09 Nov 1988 93.17
Tue, 08 Nov 1988 93.01
Mon, 07 Nov 1988 92.86
Fri, 04 Nov 1988 92.99
Thu, 03 Nov 1988 93.22
Wed, 02 Nov 1988 93.13
Tue, 01 Nov 1988 93.01

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1988 93.48
Fri, 28 Oct 1988 93.2
Thu, 27 Oct 1988 93.58
Wed, 26 Oct 1988 93.53
Tue, 25 Oct 1988 93.2
Mon, 24 Oct 1988 93.35
Fri, 21 Oct 1988 93.22
Thu, 20 Oct 1988 92.76
Wed, 19 Oct 1988 92.64
Tue, 18 Oct 1988 92.66
Mon, 17 Oct 1988 92.59
Fri, 14 Oct 1988 92.38
Thu, 13 Oct 1988 92.6
Wed, 12 Oct 1988 92.07
Tue, 11 Oct 1988 92.08
Mon, 10 Oct 1988 92.17
Fri, 07 Oct 1988 92.17
Thu, 06 Oct 1988 92.2
Wed, 05 Oct 1988 92.13
Tue, 04 Oct 1988 92.27
Mon, 03 Oct 1988 92.18

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1988 91.82
Thu, 29 Sep 1988 91.73
Wed, 28 Sep 1988 91.82
Tue, 27 Sep 1988 91.83
Mon, 26 Sep 1988 91.89
Fri, 23 Sep 1988 92
Thu, 22 Sep 1988 92.02
Wed, 21 Sep 1988 92.05
Tue, 20 Sep 1988 92.16
Mon, 19 Sep 1988 92.14
Fri, 16 Sep 1988 92.02
Thu, 15 Sep 1988 91.93
Wed, 14 Sep 1988 92.4
Tue, 13 Sep 1988 92.68
Mon, 12 Sep 1988 92.79
Fri, 09 Sep 1988 92.79
Thu, 08 Sep 1988 92.61
Wed, 07 Sep 1988 92.76
Tue, 06 Sep 1988 92.88
Mon, 05 Sep 1988 92.78
Fri, 02 Sep 1988 92.41
Thu, 01 Sep 1988 92.2

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1988 92.23
Tue, 30 Aug 1988 92.14
Mon, 29 Aug 1988 92.25
Fri, 26 Aug 1988 92.23
Thu, 25 Aug 1988 92.13
Wed, 24 Aug 1988 91.45
Tue, 23 Aug 1988 90.89
Mon, 22 Aug 1988 90.71
Fri, 19 Aug 1988 91.15
Thu, 18 Aug 1988 91.17
Wed, 17 Aug 1988 91.12
Tue, 16 Aug 1988 91.75
Mon, 15 Aug 1988 91.38
Fri, 12 Aug 1988 91.38
Thu, 11 Aug 1988 90.98
Wed, 10 Aug 1988 90.63
Tue, 09 Aug 1988 91.13
Mon, 08 Aug 1988 91.01
Fri, 05 Aug 1988 91.44
Thu, 04 Aug 1988 91.49
Wed, 03 Aug 1988 91.64
Tue, 02 Aug 1988 91.74
Mon, 01 Aug 1988 91.61

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1988 91.62
Thu, 28 Jul 1988 92
Wed, 27 Jul 1988 91.74
Tue, 26 Jul 1988 92.12
Mon, 25 Jul 1988 92.49
Fri, 22 Jul 1988 92.67
Thu, 21 Jul 1988 92.53
Wed, 20 Jul 1988 92.25
Tue, 19 Jul 1988 92.18
Mon, 18 Jul 1988 91.68
Fri, 15 Jul 1988 92.45
Thu, 14 Jul 1988 92.61
Wed, 13 Jul 1988 92.73
Tue, 12 Jul 1988 92.79
Mon, 11 Jul 1988 92.82
Fri, 08 Jul 1988 93.26
Thu, 07 Jul 1988 93.42
Wed, 06 Jul 1988 93.43
Tue, 05 Jul 1988 93.59
Mon, 04 Jul 1988 93.7
Fri, 01 Jul 1988 93.59

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1988 93.47
Wed, 29 Jun 1988 93.24
Tue, 28 Jun 1988 93.6
Mon, 27 Jun 1988 93.11
Fri, 24 Jun 1988 93.58
Thu, 23 Jun 1988 93.55
Wed, 22 Jun 1988 94.01
Tue, 21 Jun 1988 94.22
Mon, 20 Jun 1988 94.27
Fri, 17 Jun 1988 94.36
Thu, 16 Jun 1988 94.59
Wed, 15 Jun 1988 94.59
Tue, 14 Jun 1988 95.03
Mon, 13 Jun 1988 95.09
Fri, 10 Jun 1988 95.29
Thu, 09 Jun 1988 95.25
Wed, 08 Jun 1988 95.36
Tue, 07 Jun 1988 95.59
Mon, 06 Jun 1988 95.53
Fri, 03 Jun 1988 95.3
Thu, 02 Jun 1988 95.14
Wed, 01 Jun 1988 95.12

May

Tue, 31 May 1988 95.02
Mon, 30 May 1988 94.94
Fri, 27 May 1988 95.32
Thu, 26 May 1988 95.41
Wed, 25 May 1988 95.59
Tue, 24 May 1988 95.59
Mon, 23 May 1988 95.62
Fri, 20 May 1988 95.61
Thu, 19 May 1988 95.68
Wed, 18 May 1988 95.62
Tue, 17 May 1988 96.16
Mon, 16 May 1988 95.9
Fri, 13 May 1988 96.1
Thu, 12 May 1988 96.2
Wed, 11 May 1988 96.2
Tue, 10 May 1988 96.22
Mon, 09 May 1988 96.2
Fri, 06 May 1988 96.33
Thu, 05 May 1988 96.39
Wed, 04 May 1988 96.36
Tue, 03 May 1988 96.37
Mon, 02 May 1988 96.3

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1988 96.56
Thu, 28 Apr 1988 96.56
Wed, 27 Apr 1988 96.37
Tue, 26 Apr 1988 96.49
Mon, 25 Apr 1988 96.39
Fri, 22 Apr 1988 96.45
Thu, 21 Apr 1988 96.55
Wed, 20 Apr 1988 96.7
Tue, 19 Apr 1988 96.72
Mon, 18 Apr 1988 96.8
Fri, 15 Apr 1988 96.8
Thu, 14 Apr 1988 96.3
Wed, 13 Apr 1988 96.36
Tue, 12 Apr 1988 96.55
Mon, 11 Apr 1988 96.55
Fri, 08 Apr 1988 96.7
Thu, 07 Apr 1988 96.56
Wed, 06 Apr 1988 96.75
Tue, 05 Apr 1988 96.88
Mon, 04 Apr 1988 97.06
Fri, 01 Apr 1988 97.06

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1988 97.06
Wed, 30 Mar 1988 96.98
Tue, 29 Mar 1988 97.03
Mon, 28 Mar 1988 97.07
Fri, 25 Mar 1988 96.83
Thu, 24 Mar 1988 96.55
Wed, 23 Mar 1988 96.39
Tue, 22 Mar 1988 96.53
Mon, 21 Mar 1988 96.64
Fri, 18 Mar 1988 96.78
Thu, 17 Mar 1988 97.13
Wed, 16 Mar 1988 97.33
Tue, 15 Mar 1988 97.48
Mon, 14 Mar 1988 97.64
Fri, 11 Mar 1988 97.63
Thu, 10 Mar 1988 97.5
Wed, 09 Mar 1988 97.59
Tue, 08 Mar 1988 97.53
Mon, 07 Mar 1988 97.37
Fri, 04 Mar 1988 97.3
Thu, 03 Mar 1988 97.32
Wed, 02 Mar 1988 97.36
Tue, 01 Mar 1988 97.41

February

Mon, 29 Feb 1988 97.43
Fri, 26 Feb 1988 97.38
Thu, 25 Feb 1988 97.18
Wed, 24 Feb 1988 97.36
Tue, 23 Feb 1988 97.35
Mon, 22 Feb 1988 97.19
Fri, 19 Feb 1988 97.19
Thu, 18 Feb 1988 97.32
Wed, 17 Feb 1988 97.1
Tue, 16 Feb 1988 97.03
Mon, 15 Feb 1988 97.2
Fri, 12 Feb 1988 97.44
Thu, 11 Feb 1988 97.59
Wed, 10 Feb 1988 97.6
Tue, 09 Feb 1988 97.29
Mon, 08 Feb 1988 97.24
Fri, 05 Feb 1988 97.55
Thu, 04 Feb 1988 97.47
Wed, 03 Feb 1988 97.61
Tue, 02 Feb 1988 97.74
Mon, 01 Feb 1988 97.65

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1988 97.95
Thu, 28 Jan 1988 98.14
Wed, 27 Jan 1988 97.93
Tue, 26 Jan 1988 97.93
Mon, 25 Jan 1988 98
Fri, 22 Jan 1988 98.01
Thu, 21 Jan 1988 98.26
Wed, 20 Jan 1988 98.29
Tue, 19 Jan 1988 97.89
Mon, 18 Jan 1988 98.09
Fri, 15 Jan 1988 99.21
Thu, 14 Jan 1988 99.08
Wed, 13 Jan 1988 99.29
Tue, 12 Jan 1988 99.27
Mon, 11 Jan 1988 99.3
Fri, 08 Jan 1988 98.9
Thu, 07 Jan 1988 99.18
Wed, 06 Jan 1988 98.94
Tue, 05 Jan 1988 99.64
Mon, 04 Jan 1988 100.25
Fri, 01 Jan 1988 100.16