MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1985 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.15

2

79.94

3

80.06

4

80.17

5

6

7

80.19

8

80.55

9

80.37

10

80.56

11

80.74

12

13

14

80.51

15

80.25

16

80.35

17

80.25

18

80.42

19

20

21

80.42

22

80.43

23

80.47

24

80.5

25

80.65

26

27

28

80.56

29

80.57

30

80.52

31

80.61

February - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.53

2

3

4

80.48

5

80.21

6

80.11

7

80.07

8

79.82

9

10

11

79.8

12

79.53

13

79.44

14

79.39

15

79.36

16

17

18

79.2

19

78.96

20

78.83

21

78.39

22

78.05

23

24

25

77.43

26

77.09

27

78.54

28

78.67

March - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.64

2

3

4

78.36

5

77.76

6

77.69

7

77.98

8

77.88

9

10

11

78.41

12

78.46

13

78.41

14

78.01

15

77.86

16

17

18

78.11

19

78.91

20

78.97

21

79.09

22

79.5

23

24

25

79.19

26

79.25

27

80.13

28

80.41

29

80.9

30

31

April - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.6

2

80.19

3

80.49

4

80.21

5

80.21

6

7

8

80.22

9

80.27

10

80.35

11

80.71

12

81

13

14

15

81.38

16

81.52

17

81.35

18

81.19

19

82

20

21

22

81.82

23

81.21

24

80.14

25

80.46

26

80.07

27

28

29

80.49

30

80.78

May - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.78

2

79.83

3

79.36

4

5

6

78.98

7

79.63

8

79.51

9

80.37

10

80.43

11

12

13

80.81

14

80.98

15

80.8

16

80.8

17

80.68

18

19

20

81.33

21

81.15

22

80.78

23

80.55

24

80.65

25

26

27

80.65

28

80.39

29

80.42

30

80.88

31

80.65

June - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

81.15

4

81.05

5

80.9

6

81.02

7

80.94

8

9

10

80.53

11

80.55

12

80.72

13

80.41

14

80.69

15

16

17

80.82

18

81.03

19

81.39

20

80.94

21

80.45

22

23

24

80.54

25

80.72

26

80.77

27

80.82

28

80.76

29

30

July - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.02

2

80.77

3

80.97

4

80.96

5

80.96

6

7

8

81.23

9

81.66

10

81.78

11

81.84

12

82.38

13

14

15

82.55

16

82.31

17

82.82

18

82.84

19

82.4

20

21

22

82.06

23

82.53

24

82.23

25

82.29

26

82.07

27

28

29

82.57

30

82.61

31

83.27

August - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.46

2

83.12

3

4

5

83.21

6

83.19

7

83.02

8

83.17

9

83.22

10

11

12

83.59

13

83.82

14

83.76

15

84.08

16

84.03

17

18

19

84.1

20

84.06

21

83.84

22

84.25

23

84.16

24

25

26

84.16

27

83.85

28

83.98

29

83.88

30

83.72

31

September - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

83.11

3

82.92

4

83

5

83.03

6

82.24

7

8

9

81.93

10

81.94

11

81.93

12

81.56

13

82.2

14

15

16

82.27

17

82.72

18

82.2

19

82.12

20

82.49

21

22

23

84.46

24

84.4

25

84.39

26

84.81

27

84.76

28

29

30

84.46

October - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.47

2

84.9

3

84.9

4

85.41

5

6

7

84.99

8

85.02

9

84.97

10

84.75

11

84.72

12

13

14

84.54

15

84.51

16

84.21

17

84.7

18

84.94

19

20

21

84.9

22

84.82

23

84.84

24

84.73

25

84.72

26

27

28

84.6

29

84.76

30

84.99

31

84.98

November - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.01

2

3

4

85.16

5

84.93

6

84.99

7

84.99

8

84.7

9

10

11

84.6

12

84.77

13

84.78

14

84.68

15

84.67

16

17

18

84.51

19

84.71

20

84.94

21

84.89

22

84.94

23

24

25

85.15

26

85.17

27

85.5

28

85.89

29

86.27

30

December - 1985

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

86.62

3

86.16

4

86.3

5

86.13

6

86.21

7

8

9

86.25

10

86.2

11

86.11

12

86.52

13

86.55

14

15

16

86.49

17

86.7

18

86.79

19

86.72

20

86.75

21

22

23

86.83

24

86.92

25

86.92

26

86.92

27

87.42

28

29

30

87.79

31

87.74

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1985

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1985

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1985

Date Rate

December

Tue, 31 Dec 1985 87.74
Mon, 30 Dec 1985 87.79
Fri, 27 Dec 1985 87.42
Thu, 26 Dec 1985 86.92
Wed, 25 Dec 1985 86.92
Tue, 24 Dec 1985 86.92
Mon, 23 Dec 1985 86.83
Fri, 20 Dec 1985 86.75
Thu, 19 Dec 1985 86.72
Wed, 18 Dec 1985 86.79
Tue, 17 Dec 1985 86.7
Mon, 16 Dec 1985 86.49
Fri, 13 Dec 1985 86.55
Thu, 12 Dec 1985 86.52
Wed, 11 Dec 1985 86.11
Tue, 10 Dec 1985 86.2
Mon, 09 Dec 1985 86.25
Fri, 06 Dec 1985 86.21
Thu, 05 Dec 1985 86.13
Wed, 04 Dec 1985 86.3
Tue, 03 Dec 1985 86.16
Mon, 02 Dec 1985 86.62

November

Fri, 29 Nov 1985 86.27
Thu, 28 Nov 1985 85.89
Wed, 27 Nov 1985 85.5
Tue, 26 Nov 1985 85.17
Mon, 25 Nov 1985 85.15
Fri, 22 Nov 1985 84.94
Thu, 21 Nov 1985 84.89
Wed, 20 Nov 1985 84.94
Tue, 19 Nov 1985 84.71
Mon, 18 Nov 1985 84.51
Fri, 15 Nov 1985 84.67
Thu, 14 Nov 1985 84.68
Wed, 13 Nov 1985 84.78
Tue, 12 Nov 1985 84.77
Mon, 11 Nov 1985 84.6
Fri, 08 Nov 1985 84.7
Thu, 07 Nov 1985 84.99
Wed, 06 Nov 1985 84.99
Tue, 05 Nov 1985 84.93
Mon, 04 Nov 1985 85.16
Fri, 01 Nov 1985 85.01

October

Thu, 31 Oct 1985 84.98
Wed, 30 Oct 1985 84.99
Tue, 29 Oct 1985 84.76
Mon, 28 Oct 1985 84.6
Fri, 25 Oct 1985 84.72
Thu, 24 Oct 1985 84.73
Wed, 23 Oct 1985 84.84
Tue, 22 Oct 1985 84.82
Mon, 21 Oct 1985 84.9
Fri, 18 Oct 1985 84.94
Thu, 17 Oct 1985 84.7
Wed, 16 Oct 1985 84.21
Tue, 15 Oct 1985 84.51
Mon, 14 Oct 1985 84.54
Fri, 11 Oct 1985 84.72
Thu, 10 Oct 1985 84.75
Wed, 09 Oct 1985 84.97
Tue, 08 Oct 1985 85.02
Mon, 07 Oct 1985 84.99
Fri, 04 Oct 1985 85.41
Thu, 03 Oct 1985 84.9
Wed, 02 Oct 1985 84.9
Tue, 01 Oct 1985 84.47

September

Mon, 30 Sep 1985 84.46
Fri, 27 Sep 1985 84.76
Thu, 26 Sep 1985 84.81
Wed, 25 Sep 1985 84.39
Tue, 24 Sep 1985 84.4
Mon, 23 Sep 1985 84.46
Fri, 20 Sep 1985 82.49
Thu, 19 Sep 1985 82.12
Wed, 18 Sep 1985 82.2
Tue, 17 Sep 1985 82.72
Mon, 16 Sep 1985 82.27
Fri, 13 Sep 1985 82.2
Thu, 12 Sep 1985 81.56
Wed, 11 Sep 1985 81.93
Tue, 10 Sep 1985 81.94
Mon, 09 Sep 1985 81.93
Fri, 06 Sep 1985 82.24
Thu, 05 Sep 1985 83.03
Wed, 04 Sep 1985 83
Tue, 03 Sep 1985 82.92
Mon, 02 Sep 1985 83.11

August

Fri, 30 Aug 1985 83.72
Thu, 29 Aug 1985 83.88
Wed, 28 Aug 1985 83.98
Tue, 27 Aug 1985 83.85
Mon, 26 Aug 1985 84.16
Fri, 23 Aug 1985 84.16
Thu, 22 Aug 1985 84.25
Wed, 21 Aug 1985 83.84
Tue, 20 Aug 1985 84.06
Mon, 19 Aug 1985 84.1
Fri, 16 Aug 1985 84.03
Thu, 15 Aug 1985 84.08
Wed, 14 Aug 1985 83.76
Tue, 13 Aug 1985 83.82
Mon, 12 Aug 1985 83.59
Fri, 09 Aug 1985 83.22
Thu, 08 Aug 1985 83.17
Wed, 07 Aug 1985 83.02
Tue, 06 Aug 1985 83.19
Mon, 05 Aug 1985 83.21
Fri, 02 Aug 1985 83.12
Thu, 01 Aug 1985 83.46

July

Wed, 31 Jul 1985 83.27
Tue, 30 Jul 1985 82.61
Mon, 29 Jul 1985 82.57
Fri, 26 Jul 1985 82.07
Thu, 25 Jul 1985 82.29
Wed, 24 Jul 1985 82.23
Tue, 23 Jul 1985 82.53
Mon, 22 Jul 1985 82.06
Fri, 19 Jul 1985 82.4
Thu, 18 Jul 1985 82.84
Wed, 17 Jul 1985 82.82
Tue, 16 Jul 1985 82.31
Mon, 15 Jul 1985 82.55
Fri, 12 Jul 1985 82.38
Thu, 11 Jul 1985 81.84
Wed, 10 Jul 1985 81.78
Tue, 09 Jul 1985 81.66
Mon, 08 Jul 1985 81.23
Fri, 05 Jul 1985 80.96
Thu, 04 Jul 1985 80.96
Wed, 03 Jul 1985 80.97
Tue, 02 Jul 1985 80.77
Mon, 01 Jul 1985 81.02

June

Fri, 28 Jun 1985 80.76
Thu, 27 Jun 1985 80.82
Wed, 26 Jun 1985 80.77
Tue, 25 Jun 1985 80.72
Mon, 24 Jun 1985 80.54
Fri, 21 Jun 1985 80.45
Thu, 20 Jun 1985 80.94
Wed, 19 Jun 1985 81.39
Tue, 18 Jun 1985 81.03
Mon, 17 Jun 1985 80.82
Fri, 14 Jun 1985 80.69
Thu, 13 Jun 1985 80.41
Wed, 12 Jun 1985 80.72
Tue, 11 Jun 1985 80.55
Mon, 10 Jun 1985 80.53
Fri, 07 Jun 1985 80.94
Thu, 06 Jun 1985 81.02
Wed, 05 Jun 1985 80.9
Tue, 04 Jun 1985 81.05
Mon, 03 Jun 1985 81.15

May

Fri, 31 May 1985 80.65
Thu, 30 May 1985 80.88
Wed, 29 May 1985 80.42
Tue, 28 May 1985 80.39
Mon, 27 May 1985 80.65
Fri, 24 May 1985 80.65
Thu, 23 May 1985 80.55
Wed, 22 May 1985 80.78
Tue, 21 May 1985 81.15
Mon, 20 May 1985 81.33
Fri, 17 May 1985 80.68
Thu, 16 May 1985 80.8
Wed, 15 May 1985 80.8
Tue, 14 May 1985 80.98
Mon, 13 May 1985 80.81
Fri, 10 May 1985 80.43
Thu, 09 May 1985 80.37
Wed, 08 May 1985 79.51
Tue, 07 May 1985 79.63
Mon, 06 May 1985 78.98
Fri, 03 May 1985 79.36
Thu, 02 May 1985 79.83
Wed, 01 May 1985 80.78

April

Tue, 30 Apr 1985 80.78
Mon, 29 Apr 1985 80.49
Fri, 26 Apr 1985 80.07
Thu, 25 Apr 1985 80.46
Wed, 24 Apr 1985 80.14
Tue, 23 Apr 1985 81.21
Mon, 22 Apr 1985 81.82
Fri, 19 Apr 1985 82
Thu, 18 Apr 1985 81.19
Wed, 17 Apr 1985 81.35
Tue, 16 Apr 1985 81.52
Mon, 15 Apr 1985 81.38
Fri, 12 Apr 1985 81
Thu, 11 Apr 1985 80.71
Wed, 10 Apr 1985 80.35
Tue, 09 Apr 1985 80.27
Mon, 08 Apr 1985 80.22
Fri, 05 Apr 1985 80.21
Thu, 04 Apr 1985 80.21
Wed, 03 Apr 1985 80.49
Tue, 02 Apr 1985 80.19
Mon, 01 Apr 1985 80.6

March

Fri, 29 Mar 1985 80.9
Thu, 28 Mar 1985 80.41
Wed, 27 Mar 1985 80.13
Tue, 26 Mar 1985 79.25
Mon, 25 Mar 1985 79.19
Fri, 22 Mar 1985 79.5
Thu, 21 Mar 1985 79.09
Wed, 20 Mar 1985 78.97
Tue, 19 Mar 1985 78.91
Mon, 18 Mar 1985 78.11
Fri, 15 Mar 1985 77.86
Thu, 14 Mar 1985 78.01
Wed, 13 Mar 1985 78.41
Tue, 12 Mar 1985 78.46
Mon, 11 Mar 1985 78.41
Fri, 08 Mar 1985 77.88
Thu, 07 Mar 1985 77.98
Wed, 06 Mar 1985 77.69
Tue, 05 Mar 1985 77.76
Mon, 04 Mar 1985 78.36
Fri, 01 Mar 1985 78.64

February

Thu, 28 Feb 1985 78.67
Wed, 27 Feb 1985 78.54
Tue, 26 Feb 1985 77.09
Mon, 25 Feb 1985 77.43
Fri, 22 Feb 1985 78.05
Thu, 21 Feb 1985 78.39
Wed, 20 Feb 1985 78.83
Tue, 19 Feb 1985 78.96
Mon, 18 Feb 1985 79.2
Fri, 15 Feb 1985 79.36
Thu, 14 Feb 1985 79.39
Wed, 13 Feb 1985 79.44
Tue, 12 Feb 1985 79.53
Mon, 11 Feb 1985 79.8
Fri, 08 Feb 1985 79.82
Thu, 07 Feb 1985 80.07
Wed, 06 Feb 1985 80.11
Tue, 05 Feb 1985 80.21
Mon, 04 Feb 1985 80.48
Fri, 01 Feb 1985 80.53

January

Thu, 31 Jan 1985 80.61
Wed, 30 Jan 1985 80.52
Tue, 29 Jan 1985 80.57
Mon, 28 Jan 1985 80.56
Fri, 25 Jan 1985 80.65
Thu, 24 Jan 1985 80.5
Wed, 23 Jan 1985 80.47
Tue, 22 Jan 1985 80.43
Mon, 21 Jan 1985 80.42
Fri, 18 Jan 1985 80.42
Thu, 17 Jan 1985 80.25
Wed, 16 Jan 1985 80.35
Tue, 15 Jan 1985 80.25
Mon, 14 Jan 1985 80.51
Fri, 11 Jan 1985 80.74
Thu, 10 Jan 1985 80.56
Wed, 09 Jan 1985 80.37
Tue, 08 Jan 1985 80.55
Mon, 07 Jan 1985 80.19
Fri, 04 Jan 1985 80.17
Thu, 03 Jan 1985 80.06
Wed, 02 Jan 1985 79.94
Tue, 01 Jan 1985 80.15