MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

February - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

March - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

86.28

4

86.16

5

86.66

6

86.94

7

86.89

8

9

10

86.71

11

86.76

12

86.32

13

86.44

14

86.13

15

16

17

86.48

18

86.71

19

86.62

20

86.62

21

86.75

22

23

24

86.27

25

86.37

26

86.19

27

86.03

28

86.16

29

30

31

86.01

November - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.64

2

85.69

3

85.72

4

85.39

5

6

7

85.17

8

85.16

9

85.2

10

85.37

11

85.3

12

13

14

85.3

15

85.05

16

85.09

17

84.88

18

84.79

19

20

21

84.67

22

84.7

23

84.77

24

84.56

25

84.49

26

27

28

84.59

29

84.32

30

84.64

December - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.62

2

84.52

3

4

5

84.09

6

84.07

7

84.07

8

84.13

9

84.03

10

11

12

84.01

13

84.01

14

83.7

15

83.82

16

83.61

17

18

19

83.76

20

83.69

21

83.53

22

83.53

23

83.53

24

25

26

83.53

27

83.58

28

83.65

29

83.92

30

83.97

31

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1983

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1983 83.97
Thu, 29 Dec 1983 83.92
Wed, 28 Dec 1983 83.65
Tue, 27 Dec 1983 83.58
Mon, 26 Dec 1983 83.53
Fri, 23 Dec 1983 83.53
Thu, 22 Dec 1983 83.53
Wed, 21 Dec 1983 83.53
Tue, 20 Dec 1983 83.69
Mon, 19 Dec 1983 83.76
Fri, 16 Dec 1983 83.61
Thu, 15 Dec 1983 83.82
Wed, 14 Dec 1983 83.7
Tue, 13 Dec 1983 84.01
Mon, 12 Dec 1983 84.01
Fri, 09 Dec 1983 84.03
Thu, 08 Dec 1983 84.13
Wed, 07 Dec 1983 84.07
Tue, 06 Dec 1983 84.07
Mon, 05 Dec 1983 84.09
Fri, 02 Dec 1983 84.52
Thu, 01 Dec 1983 84.62

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1983 84.64
Tue, 29 Nov 1983 84.32
Mon, 28 Nov 1983 84.59
Fri, 25 Nov 1983 84.49
Thu, 24 Nov 1983 84.56
Wed, 23 Nov 1983 84.77
Tue, 22 Nov 1983 84.7
Mon, 21 Nov 1983 84.67
Fri, 18 Nov 1983 84.79
Thu, 17 Nov 1983 84.88
Wed, 16 Nov 1983 85.09
Tue, 15 Nov 1983 85.05
Mon, 14 Nov 1983 85.3
Fri, 11 Nov 1983 85.3
Thu, 10 Nov 1983 85.37
Wed, 09 Nov 1983 85.2
Tue, 08 Nov 1983 85.16
Mon, 07 Nov 1983 85.17
Fri, 04 Nov 1983 85.39
Thu, 03 Nov 1983 85.72
Wed, 02 Nov 1983 85.69
Tue, 01 Nov 1983 85.64

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1983 86.01
Fri, 28 Oct 1983 86.16
Thu, 27 Oct 1983 86.03
Wed, 26 Oct 1983 86.19
Tue, 25 Oct 1983 86.37
Mon, 24 Oct 1983 86.27
Fri, 21 Oct 1983 86.75
Thu, 20 Oct 1983 86.62
Wed, 19 Oct 1983 86.62
Tue, 18 Oct 1983 86.71
Mon, 17 Oct 1983 86.48
Fri, 14 Oct 1983 86.13
Thu, 13 Oct 1983 86.44
Wed, 12 Oct 1983 86.32
Tue, 11 Oct 1983 86.76
Mon, 10 Oct 1983 86.71
Fri, 07 Oct 1983 86.89
Thu, 06 Oct 1983 86.94
Wed, 05 Oct 1983 86.66
Tue, 04 Oct 1983 86.16
Mon, 03 Oct 1983 86.28