MENU

Euro Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2019 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Euro’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.85

2

94.69

3

94.42

4

94.56

5

6

7

94.6

8

94.63

9

94.71

10

95.12

11

95.09

12

13

14

94.61

15

94.41

16

94.18

17

94.23

18

94.25

19

20

21

94.22

22

94.1

23

93.99

24

93.84

25

93.72

26

27

28

94.09

29

94.1

30

94.31

31

94.47

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.51

2

3

4

94.53

5

94.44

6

94.34

7

94.13

8

94.12

9

10

11

94.03

12

94

13

93.97

14

93.99

15

93.88

16

17

18

94.1

19

93.96

20

94.04

21

94.15

22

94.1

23

24

25

94.05

26

93.96

27

93.85

28

94.06

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.11

2

3

4

93.94

5

94.04

6

93.87

7

93.72

8

93.52

9

10

11

93.64

12

93.73

13

93.82

14

93.65

15

93.72

16

17

18

93.87

19

93.84

20

93.99

21

94.08

22

93.52

23

24

25

93.52

26

93.3

27

93.15

28

93.11

29

93.14

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.12

2

93.11

3

93.16

4

93.07

5

93.32

6

7

8

93.11

9

93.23

10

93.19

11

93.19

12

93.53

13

14

15

93.5

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Euro: Year 1983 - 2019

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Euro Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

April

Euro (1990 average=100) 93.5 Mon, 15 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.53 Fri, 12 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.19 Thu, 11 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.19 Wed, 10 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.23 Tue, 09 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.11 Mon, 08 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.32 Fri, 05 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.07 Thu, 04 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.16 Wed, 03 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.11 Tue, 02 Apr 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.12 Mon, 01 Apr 2019

March

Euro (1990 average=100) 93.14 Fri, 29 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.11 Thu, 28 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.15 Wed, 27 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.3 Tue, 26 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.52 Mon, 25 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.52 Fri, 22 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.08 Thu, 21 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.99 Wed, 20 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.84 Tue, 19 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.87 Mon, 18 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.72 Fri, 15 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.65 Thu, 14 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.82 Wed, 13 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.73 Tue, 12 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.64 Mon, 11 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.52 Fri, 08 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.72 Thu, 07 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.87 Wed, 06 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.04 Tue, 05 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.94 Mon, 04 Mar 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.11 Fri, 01 Mar 2019

February

Euro (1990 average=100) 94.06 Thu, 28 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.85 Wed, 27 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.96 Tue, 26 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.05 Mon, 25 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.1 Fri, 22 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.15 Thu, 21 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.04 Wed, 20 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.96 Tue, 19 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.1 Mon, 18 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.88 Fri, 15 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.99 Thu, 14 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.97 Wed, 13 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94 Tue, 12 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.03 Mon, 11 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.12 Fri, 08 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.13 Thu, 07 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.34 Wed, 06 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.44 Tue, 05 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.53 Mon, 04 Feb 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.51 Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

Euro (1990 average=100) 94.47 Thu, 31 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.31 Wed, 30 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.1 Tue, 29 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.09 Mon, 28 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.72 Fri, 25 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.84 Thu, 24 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 93.99 Wed, 23 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.1 Tue, 22 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.22 Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.25 Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.23 Thu, 17 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.18 Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.41 Tue, 15 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.61 Mon, 14 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 95.09 Fri, 11 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 95.12 Thu, 10 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.71 Wed, 09 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.63 Tue, 08 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.6 Mon, 07 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.56 Fri, 04 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.42 Thu, 03 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.69 Wed, 02 Jan 2019
Euro (1990 average=100) 94.85 Tue, 01 Jan 2019