MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 2009 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.66

2

95.51

3

4

5

93.84

6

93.55

7

93.91

8

94.22

9

93.98

10

11

12

93.45

13

94.34

14

94.78

15

94.81

16

94.22

17

18

19

94.51

20

94.32

21

94.59

22

92.93

23

93.1

24

25

26

92.94

27

93.32

28

92.52

29

92.84

30

93.41

31

February - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

93.37

3

93.39

4

93.21

5

92.98

6

92.38

7

8

9

92.42

10

92.38

11

93.06

12

93.46

13

93.08

14

15

16

93.43

17

93.63

18

93.79

19

93.17

20

93.06

21

22

23

93.51

24

94.21

25

94.09

26

94.16

27

94.02

28

March - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

94.19

3

94.19

4

94.38

5

94.48

6

95.37

7

8

9

95.29

10

95.65

11

94.92

12

92.05

13

91.42

14

15

16

91.25

17

91.69

18

91.95

19

92.27

20

92.7

21

22

23

92.63

24

92.73

25

92.95

26

92.95

27

92.84

28

29

30

92.86

31

93.22

April - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.37

2

92.58

3

92.71

4

5

6

92.75

7

92.82

8

92.74

9

92.31

10

92.3

11

12

13

92.28

14

92.81

15

92.87

16

92.76

17

91.97

18

19

20

92.15

21

92.46

22

92.43

23

92.58

24

93.02

25

26

27

92.92

28

92.87

29

93.23

30

93.2

May - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.12

2

3

4

92.93

5

92.97

6

92.99

7

92.56

8

92.84

9

10

11

93.57

12

93.48

13

93.61

14

93.51

15

93.56

16

17

18

92.92

19

92.87

20

93.1

21

92.87

22

92.84

23

24

25

93.2

26

93.25

27

93.27

28

93.41

29

93.66

30

31

June - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.62

2

93.68

3

93.4

4

93.68

5

93.5

6

7

8

93.21

9

93.3

10

93.46

11

93.47

12

93.68

13

14

15

93.35

16

93.58

17

93.41

18

94.07

19

93.48

20

21

22

93.51

23

94.09

24

93.15

25

92.36

26

92.72

27

28

29

92.71

30

92.82

July - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.97

2

92.95

3

92.89

4

5

6

92.93

7

93.23

8

93.15

9

93.45

10

93.15

11

12

13

93.39

14

93.2

15

93.2

16

93.44

17

93.16

18

19

20

93.29

21

93.37

22

93.4

23

93.22

24

93.16

25

26

27

93.08

28

93.04

29

92.6

30

92.17

31

92.3

August - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

92.87

4

92.72

5

92.6

6

92.75

7

92.78

8

9

10

92.25

11

92.51

12

92.66

13

92.51

14

92.82

15

16

17

92.87

18

92.93

19

93.27

20

93.36

21

93.51

22

23

24

93.4

25

93.5

26

93.36

27

93.08

28

93.59

29

30

31

93.49

September - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.63

2

93.36

3

93.66

4

93.44

5

6

7

93.37

8

93.66

9

93.71

10

93.85

11

93.91

12

13

14

93.95

15

93.91

16

93.71

17

93.86

18

94.17

19

20

21

94

22

94.29

23

94.41

24

94.46

25

94.38

26

27

28

94.37

29

94.09

30

94.43

October - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.75

2

94.16

3

4

5

94.31

6

94.35

7

94.09

8

94.01

9

93.89

10

11

12

94.11

13

94.31

14

94.29

15

94.41

16

94.16

17

18

19

94.49

20

94.65

21

94.59

22

94.82

23

94.78

24

25

26

94.81

27

94.45

28

94.53

29

94.49

30

94.39

31

November - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

94.54

3

94.19

4

94.36

5

94.49

6

94.49

7

8

9

94.65

10

94.56

11

94.73

12

94.56

13

94.44

14

15

16

94.61

17

94.29

18

94.41

19

94.21

20

94.25

21

22

23

94.57

24

94.55

25

94.75

26

94.75

27

94.74

28

29

30

94.85

December - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.87

2

94.89

3

94.94

4

94.99

5

6

7

94.32

8

94.31

9

94.23

10

94.18

11

94.18

12

13

14

94

15

93.87

16

93.83

17

94.01

18

94.6

19

20

21

94.8

22

94.43

23

95.02

24

95.32

25

95.32

26

27

28

95.28

29

95.35

30

95.26

31

95.52

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 2009

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 95.52
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 95.26
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 95.35
Mon, 28 Dec 2009 95.28
Fri, 25 Dec 2009 95.32
Thu, 24 Dec 2009 95.32
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 95.02
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 94.43
Mon, 21 Dec 2009 94.8
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 94.6
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 94.01
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 93.83
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 93.87
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 94
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 94.18
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 94.18
Wed, 09 Dec 2009 94.23
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 94.31
Mon, 07 Dec 2009 94.32
Fri, 04 Dec 2009 94.99
Thu, 03 Dec 2009 94.94
Wed, 02 Dec 2009 94.89
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 94.87

November

Mon, 30 Nov 2009 94.85
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 94.74
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 94.75
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 94.75
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 94.55
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 94.57
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 94.25
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 94.21
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 94.41
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 94.29
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 94.61
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 94.44
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 94.56
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 94.73
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 94.56
Mon, 09 Nov 2009 94.65
Fri, 06 Nov 2009 94.49
Thu, 05 Nov 2009 94.49
Wed, 04 Nov 2009 94.36
Tue, 03 Nov 2009 94.19
Mon, 02 Nov 2009 94.54

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2009 94.39
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 94.49
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 94.53
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 94.45
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 94.81
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 94.78
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 94.82
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 94.59
Tue, 20 Oct 2009 94.65
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 94.49
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 94.16
Thu, 15 Oct 2009 94.41
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 94.29
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 94.31
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 94.11
Fri, 09 Oct 2009 93.89
Thu, 08 Oct 2009 94.01
Wed, 07 Oct 2009 94.09
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 94.35
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 94.31
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 94.16
Thu, 01 Oct 2009 93.75

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2009 94.43
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 94.09
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 94.37
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 94.38
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 94.46
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 94.41
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 94.29
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 94
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 94.17
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 93.86
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 93.71
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 93.91
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 93.95
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 93.91
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 93.85
Wed, 09 Sep 2009 93.71
Tue, 08 Sep 2009 93.66
Mon, 07 Sep 2009 93.37
Fri, 04 Sep 2009 93.44
Thu, 03 Sep 2009 93.66
Wed, 02 Sep 2009 93.36
Tue, 01 Sep 2009 93.63

August

Mon, 31 Aug 2009 93.49
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 93.59
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 93.08
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 93.36
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 93.5
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 93.4
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 93.51
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 93.36
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 93.27
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 92.93
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 92.87
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 92.82
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 92.51
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 92.66
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 92.51
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 92.25
Fri, 07 Aug 2009 92.78
Thu, 06 Aug 2009 92.75
Wed, 05 Aug 2009 92.6
Tue, 04 Aug 2009 92.72
Mon, 03 Aug 2009 92.87

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2009 92.3
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 92.17
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 92.6
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 93.04
Mon, 27 Jul 2009 93.08
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 93.16
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 93.22
Wed, 22 Jul 2009 93.4
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 93.37
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 93.29
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 93.16
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 93.44
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 93.2
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 93.2
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 93.39
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 93.15
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 93.45
Wed, 08 Jul 2009 93.15
Tue, 07 Jul 2009 93.23
Mon, 06 Jul 2009 92.93
Fri, 03 Jul 2009 92.89
Thu, 02 Jul 2009 92.95
Wed, 01 Jul 2009 92.97

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2009 92.82
Mon, 29 Jun 2009 92.71
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 92.72
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 92.36
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 93.15
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 94.09
Mon, 22 Jun 2009 93.51
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 93.48
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 94.07
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 93.41
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 93.58
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 93.35
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 93.68
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 93.47
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 93.46
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 93.3
Mon, 08 Jun 2009 93.21
Fri, 05 Jun 2009 93.5
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 93.68
Wed, 03 Jun 2009 93.4
Tue, 02 Jun 2009 93.68
Mon, 01 Jun 2009 93.62

May

Fri, 29 May 2009 93.66
Thu, 28 May 2009 93.41
Wed, 27 May 2009 93.27
Tue, 26 May 2009 93.25
Mon, 25 May 2009 93.2
Fri, 22 May 2009 92.84
Thu, 21 May 2009 92.87
Wed, 20 May 2009 93.1
Tue, 19 May 2009 92.87
Mon, 18 May 2009 92.92
Fri, 15 May 2009 93.56
Thu, 14 May 2009 93.51
Wed, 13 May 2009 93.61
Tue, 12 May 2009 93.48
Mon, 11 May 2009 93.57
Fri, 08 May 2009 92.84
Thu, 07 May 2009 92.56
Wed, 06 May 2009 92.99
Tue, 05 May 2009 92.97
Mon, 04 May 2009 92.93
Fri, 01 May 2009 93.12

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2009 93.2
Wed, 29 Apr 2009 93.23
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 92.87
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 92.92
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 93.02
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 92.58
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 92.43
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 92.46
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 92.15
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 91.97
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 92.76
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 92.87
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 92.81
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 92.28
Fri, 10 Apr 2009 92.3
Thu, 09 Apr 2009 92.31
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 92.74
Tue, 07 Apr 2009 92.82
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 92.75
Fri, 03 Apr 2009 92.71
Thu, 02 Apr 2009 92.58
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 93.37

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 93.22
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 92.86
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 92.84
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 92.95
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 92.95
Tue, 24 Mar 2009 92.73
Mon, 23 Mar 2009 92.63
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 92.7
Thu, 19 Mar 2009 92.27
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 91.95
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 91.69
Mon, 16 Mar 2009 91.25
Fri, 13 Mar 2009 91.42
Thu, 12 Mar 2009 92.05
Wed, 11 Mar 2009 94.92
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 95.65
Mon, 09 Mar 2009 95.29
Fri, 06 Mar 2009 95.37
Thu, 05 Mar 2009 94.48
Wed, 04 Mar 2009 94.38
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 94.19
Mon, 02 Mar 2009 94.19

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2009 94.02
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 94.16
Wed, 25 Feb 2009 94.09
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 94.21
Mon, 23 Feb 2009 93.51
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 93.06
Thu, 19 Feb 2009 93.17
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 93.79
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 93.63
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 93.43
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 93.08
Thu, 12 Feb 2009 93.46
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 93.06
Tue, 10 Feb 2009 92.38
Mon, 09 Feb 2009 92.42
Fri, 06 Feb 2009 92.38
Thu, 05 Feb 2009 92.98
Wed, 04 Feb 2009 93.21
Tue, 03 Feb 2009 93.39
Mon, 02 Feb 2009 93.37

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2009 93.41
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 92.84
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 92.52
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 93.32
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 92.94
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 93.1
Thu, 22 Jan 2009 92.93
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 94.59
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 94.32
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 94.51
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 94.22
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 94.81
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 94.78
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 94.34
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 93.45
Fri, 09 Jan 2009 93.98
Thu, 08 Jan 2009 94.22
Wed, 07 Jan 2009 93.91
Tue, 06 Jan 2009 93.55
Mon, 05 Jan 2009 93.84
Fri, 02 Jan 2009 95.51
Thu, 01 Jan 2009 95.66