The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 2002 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.56

2

86.27

3

86.08

4

86.21

5

6

7

86.49

8

86.65

9

86.15

10

85.86

11

86.1

12

13

14

86.1

15

86.08

16

86.32

17

86.66

18

86.44

19

20

21

86.54

22

86.65

23

86.43

24

86.48

25

86.02

26

27

28

85.66

29

85.83

30

85.91

31

85.67

February - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.5

2

3

4

85.37

5

85.8

6

86.05

7

85.98

8

86.22

9

10

11

85.97

12

85.92

13

85.73

14

85.3

15

85.44

16

17

18

85.51

19

85.61

20

85.58

21

85.6

22

85.69

23

24

25

85.77

26

85.73

27

85.65

28

85.68

March - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.71

2

3

4

85.46

5

85.6

6

85.68

7

86

8

86.11

9

10

11

85.96

12

86.19

13

86.22

14

86.53

15

86.89

16

17

18

86.69

19

86.62

20

86.69

21

86.77

22

86.91

23

24

25

86.78

26

86.71

27

86.46

28

86.3

29

86.3

30

31

April - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.3

2

86.73

3

86.76

4

86.85

5

86.5

6

7

8

86.59

9

86.4

10

86.43

11

86.41

12

86.56

13

14

15

86.42

16

86.31

17

86.39

18

86.54

19

86.58

20

21

22

86.58

23

86.45

24

86.66

25

86.86

26

86.88

27

28

29

87.06

30

87.12

May - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.12

2

87.48

3

87.66

4

5

6

87.75

7

87.59

8

87.68

9

87.72

10

87.82

11

12

13

87.84

14

87.66

15

87.51

16

87.73

17

87.7

18

19

20

87.97

21

88.04

22

88.13

23

87.97

24

87.65

25

26

27

87.57

28

87.5

29

87.46

30

87.56

31

87.69

June - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

87.37

4

87.58

5

87.34

6

87.16

7

87.53

8

9

10

87.48

11

87.21

12

87.18

13

87.13

14

87.3

15

16

17

87.08

18

87.23

19

87.51

20

87.79

21

87.88

22

23

24

88.17

25

88.05

26

88.58

27

88.01

28

88.29

29

30

July - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.34

2

88.4

3

88.51

4

88.37

5

88.17

6

7

8

88.14

9

88.11

10

88

11

88.14

12

88.15

13

14

15

88.36

16

88.71

17

88.72

18

88.82

19

89.01

20

21

22

89.37

23

89.07

24

89.29

25

89.62

26

89.61

27

28

29

89.08

30

88.79

31

88.85

August - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.08

2

89.35

3

4

5

89.05

6

88.8

7

88.54

8

88.35

9

88.64

10

11

12

88.53

13

88.41

14

88.7

15

88.36

16

88.36

17

18

19

88.17

20

88.08

21

88.01

22

88.03

23

87.72

24

25

26

87.87

27

87.96

28

88.02

29

88.06

30

88.08

31

September - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

87.94

3

88.21

4

88.61

5

89.05

6

88.88

7

8

9

88.69

10

88.46

11

88.33

12

88.17

13

88.18

14

15

16

87.96

17

87.74

18

88.03

19

88.23

20

88.4

21

22

23

88.64

24

88.7

25

88.42

26

88.48

27

88.3

28

29

30

88.78

October - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.04

2

88.82

3

89

4

88.8

5

6

7

88.71

8

88.41

9

88.52

10

88.89

11

88.81

12

13

14

88.92

15

88.5

16

88.43

17

88.31

18

88.23

19

20

21

88.17

22

88.26

23

88.4

24

88.24

25

88.34

26

27

28

88.23

29

88.48

30

88.53

31

88.71

November - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.11

2

3

4

88.92

5

89.19

6

88.95

7

88.97

8

89.14

9

10

11

89.13

12

89.14

13

89.02

14

88.96

15

88.79

16

17

18

88.83

19

88.93

20

88.8

21

88.73

22

88.5

23

24

25

88.11

26

88.13

27

88.08

28

88.2

29

88.13

30

December - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

87.96

3

88.49

4

88.59

5

88.54

6

88.62

7

8

9

88.58

10

88.69

11

88.57

12

88.57

13

88.68

14

15

16

88.6

17

89

18

89.29

19

89.49

20

89.55

21

22

23

89.87

24

90.18

25

90.18

26

90.18

27

90.18

28

29

30

90.38

31

90.63

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 2002

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2002

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2002

Date Rate

December

Tue, 31 Dec 2002 90.63
Mon, 30 Dec 2002 90.38
Fri, 27 Dec 2002 90.18
Thu, 26 Dec 2002 90.18
Wed, 25 Dec 2002 90.18
Tue, 24 Dec 2002 90.18
Mon, 23 Dec 2002 89.87
Fri, 20 Dec 2002 89.55
Thu, 19 Dec 2002 89.49
Wed, 18 Dec 2002 89.29
Tue, 17 Dec 2002 89
Mon, 16 Dec 2002 88.6
Fri, 13 Dec 2002 88.68
Thu, 12 Dec 2002 88.57
Wed, 11 Dec 2002 88.57
Tue, 10 Dec 2002 88.69
Mon, 09 Dec 2002 88.58
Fri, 06 Dec 2002 88.62
Thu, 05 Dec 2002 88.54
Wed, 04 Dec 2002 88.59
Tue, 03 Dec 2002 88.49
Mon, 02 Dec 2002 87.96

November

Fri, 29 Nov 2002 88.13
Thu, 28 Nov 2002 88.2
Wed, 27 Nov 2002 88.08
Tue, 26 Nov 2002 88.13
Mon, 25 Nov 2002 88.11
Fri, 22 Nov 2002 88.5
Thu, 21 Nov 2002 88.73
Wed, 20 Nov 2002 88.8
Tue, 19 Nov 2002 88.93
Mon, 18 Nov 2002 88.83
Fri, 15 Nov 2002 88.79
Thu, 14 Nov 2002 88.96
Wed, 13 Nov 2002 89.02
Tue, 12 Nov 2002 89.14
Mon, 11 Nov 2002 89.13
Fri, 08 Nov 2002 89.14
Thu, 07 Nov 2002 88.97
Wed, 06 Nov 2002 88.95
Tue, 05 Nov 2002 89.19
Mon, 04 Nov 2002 88.92
Fri, 01 Nov 2002 89.11

October

Thu, 31 Oct 2002 88.71
Wed, 30 Oct 2002 88.53
Tue, 29 Oct 2002 88.48
Mon, 28 Oct 2002 88.23
Fri, 25 Oct 2002 88.34
Thu, 24 Oct 2002 88.24
Wed, 23 Oct 2002 88.4
Tue, 22 Oct 2002 88.26
Mon, 21 Oct 2002 88.17
Fri, 18 Oct 2002 88.23
Thu, 17 Oct 2002 88.31
Wed, 16 Oct 2002 88.43
Tue, 15 Oct 2002 88.5
Mon, 14 Oct 2002 88.92
Fri, 11 Oct 2002 88.81
Thu, 10 Oct 2002 88.89
Wed, 09 Oct 2002 88.52
Tue, 08 Oct 2002 88.41
Mon, 07 Oct 2002 88.71
Fri, 04 Oct 2002 88.8
Thu, 03 Oct 2002 89
Wed, 02 Oct 2002 88.82
Tue, 01 Oct 2002 89.04

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2002 88.78
Fri, 27 Sep 2002 88.3
Thu, 26 Sep 2002 88.48
Wed, 25 Sep 2002 88.42
Tue, 24 Sep 2002 88.7
Mon, 23 Sep 2002 88.64
Fri, 20 Sep 2002 88.4
Thu, 19 Sep 2002 88.23
Wed, 18 Sep 2002 88.03
Tue, 17 Sep 2002 87.74
Mon, 16 Sep 2002 87.96
Fri, 13 Sep 2002 88.18
Thu, 12 Sep 2002 88.17
Wed, 11 Sep 2002 88.33
Tue, 10 Sep 2002 88.46
Mon, 09 Sep 2002 88.69
Fri, 06 Sep 2002 88.88
Thu, 05 Sep 2002 89.05
Wed, 04 Sep 2002 88.61
Tue, 03 Sep 2002 88.21
Mon, 02 Sep 2002 87.94

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2002 88.08
Thu, 29 Aug 2002 88.06
Wed, 28 Aug 2002 88.02
Tue, 27 Aug 2002 87.96
Mon, 26 Aug 2002 87.87
Fri, 23 Aug 2002 87.72
Thu, 22 Aug 2002 88.03
Wed, 21 Aug 2002 88.01
Tue, 20 Aug 2002 88.08
Mon, 19 Aug 2002 88.17
Fri, 16 Aug 2002 88.36
Thu, 15 Aug 2002 88.36
Wed, 14 Aug 2002 88.7
Tue, 13 Aug 2002 88.41
Mon, 12 Aug 2002 88.53
Fri, 09 Aug 2002 88.64
Thu, 08 Aug 2002 88.35
Wed, 07 Aug 2002 88.54
Tue, 06 Aug 2002 88.8
Mon, 05 Aug 2002 89.05
Fri, 02 Aug 2002 89.35
Thu, 01 Aug 2002 89.08

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2002 88.85
Tue, 30 Jul 2002 88.79
Mon, 29 Jul 2002 89.08
Fri, 26 Jul 2002 89.61
Thu, 25 Jul 2002 89.62
Wed, 24 Jul 2002 89.29
Tue, 23 Jul 2002 89.07
Mon, 22 Jul 2002 89.37
Fri, 19 Jul 2002 89.01
Thu, 18 Jul 2002 88.82
Wed, 17 Jul 2002 88.72
Tue, 16 Jul 2002 88.71
Mon, 15 Jul 2002 88.36
Fri, 12 Jul 2002 88.15
Thu, 11 Jul 2002 88.14
Wed, 10 Jul 2002 88
Tue, 09 Jul 2002 88.11
Mon, 08 Jul 2002 88.14
Fri, 05 Jul 2002 88.17
Thu, 04 Jul 2002 88.37
Wed, 03 Jul 2002 88.51
Tue, 02 Jul 2002 88.4
Mon, 01 Jul 2002 88.34

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2002 88.29
Thu, 27 Jun 2002 88.01
Wed, 26 Jun 2002 88.58
Tue, 25 Jun 2002 88.05
Mon, 24 Jun 2002 88.17
Fri, 21 Jun 2002 87.88
Thu, 20 Jun 2002 87.79
Wed, 19 Jun 2002 87.51
Tue, 18 Jun 2002 87.23
Mon, 17 Jun 2002 87.08
Fri, 14 Jun 2002 87.3
Thu, 13 Jun 2002 87.13
Wed, 12 Jun 2002 87.18
Tue, 11 Jun 2002 87.21
Mon, 10 Jun 2002 87.48
Fri, 07 Jun 2002 87.53
Thu, 06 Jun 2002 87.16
Wed, 05 Jun 2002 87.34
Tue, 04 Jun 2002 87.58
Mon, 03 Jun 2002 87.37

May

Fri, 31 May 2002 87.69
Thu, 30 May 2002 87.56
Wed, 29 May 2002 87.46
Tue, 28 May 2002 87.5
Mon, 27 May 2002 87.57
Fri, 24 May 2002 87.65
Thu, 23 May 2002 87.97
Wed, 22 May 2002 88.13
Tue, 21 May 2002 88.04
Mon, 20 May 2002 87.97
Fri, 17 May 2002 87.7
Thu, 16 May 2002 87.73
Wed, 15 May 2002 87.51
Tue, 14 May 2002 87.66
Mon, 13 May 2002 87.84
Fri, 10 May 2002 87.82
Thu, 09 May 2002 87.72
Wed, 08 May 2002 87.68
Tue, 07 May 2002 87.59
Mon, 06 May 2002 87.75
Fri, 03 May 2002 87.66
Thu, 02 May 2002 87.48
Wed, 01 May 2002 87.12

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2002 87.12
Mon, 29 Apr 2002 87.06
Fri, 26 Apr 2002 86.88
Thu, 25 Apr 2002 86.86
Wed, 24 Apr 2002 86.66
Tue, 23 Apr 2002 86.45
Mon, 22 Apr 2002 86.58
Fri, 19 Apr 2002 86.58
Thu, 18 Apr 2002 86.54
Wed, 17 Apr 2002 86.39
Tue, 16 Apr 2002 86.31
Mon, 15 Apr 2002 86.42
Fri, 12 Apr 2002 86.56
Thu, 11 Apr 2002 86.41
Wed, 10 Apr 2002 86.43
Tue, 09 Apr 2002 86.4
Mon, 08 Apr 2002 86.59
Fri, 05 Apr 2002 86.5
Thu, 04 Apr 2002 86.85
Wed, 03 Apr 2002 86.76
Tue, 02 Apr 2002 86.73
Mon, 01 Apr 2002 86.3

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2002 86.3
Thu, 28 Mar 2002 86.3
Wed, 27 Mar 2002 86.46
Tue, 26 Mar 2002 86.71
Mon, 25 Mar 2002 86.78
Fri, 22 Mar 2002 86.91
Thu, 21 Mar 2002 86.77
Wed, 20 Mar 2002 86.69
Tue, 19 Mar 2002 86.62
Mon, 18 Mar 2002 86.69
Fri, 15 Mar 2002 86.89
Thu, 14 Mar 2002 86.53
Wed, 13 Mar 2002 86.22
Tue, 12 Mar 2002 86.19
Mon, 11 Mar 2002 85.96
Fri, 08 Mar 2002 86.11
Thu, 07 Mar 2002 86
Wed, 06 Mar 2002 85.68
Tue, 05 Mar 2002 85.6
Mon, 04 Mar 2002 85.46
Fri, 01 Mar 2002 85.71

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2002 85.68
Wed, 27 Feb 2002 85.65
Tue, 26 Feb 2002 85.73
Mon, 25 Feb 2002 85.77
Fri, 22 Feb 2002 85.69
Thu, 21 Feb 2002 85.6
Wed, 20 Feb 2002 85.58
Tue, 19 Feb 2002 85.61
Mon, 18 Feb 2002 85.51
Fri, 15 Feb 2002 85.44
Thu, 14 Feb 2002 85.3
Wed, 13 Feb 2002 85.73
Tue, 12 Feb 2002 85.92
Mon, 11 Feb 2002 85.97
Fri, 08 Feb 2002 86.22
Thu, 07 Feb 2002 85.98
Wed, 06 Feb 2002 86.05
Tue, 05 Feb 2002 85.8
Mon, 04 Feb 2002 85.37
Fri, 01 Feb 2002 85.5

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2002 85.67
Wed, 30 Jan 2002 85.91
Tue, 29 Jan 2002 85.83
Mon, 28 Jan 2002 85.66
Fri, 25 Jan 2002 86.02
Thu, 24 Jan 2002 86.48
Wed, 23 Jan 2002 86.43
Tue, 22 Jan 2002 86.65
Mon, 21 Jan 2002 86.54
Fri, 18 Jan 2002 86.44
Thu, 17 Jan 2002 86.66
Wed, 16 Jan 2002 86.32
Tue, 15 Jan 2002 86.08
Mon, 14 Jan 2002 86.1
Fri, 11 Jan 2002 86.1
Thu, 10 Jan 2002 85.86
Wed, 09 Jan 2002 86.15
Tue, 08 Jan 2002 86.65
Mon, 07 Jan 2002 86.49
Fri, 04 Jan 2002 86.21
Thu, 03 Jan 2002 86.08
Wed, 02 Jan 2002 86.27
Tue, 01 Jan 2002 85.56