MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 2001 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.6

2

84.04

3

84.27

4

84.13

5

84.02

6

7

8

83.99

9

83.95

10

83.91

11

83.82

12

83.48

13

14

15

83.16

16

83.36

17

83.32

18

83.88

19

83.92

20

21

22

83.24

23

83.66

24

83.36

25

83.35

26

83.36

27

28

29

83.52

30

83.66

31

83.38

February - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.48

2

83.18

3

4

5

83.23

6

82.95

7

82.99

8

83.15

9

83.07

10

11

12

83.13

13

83.05

14

82.82

15

82.79

16

82.49

17

18

19

82.87

20

82.56

21

82.75

22

82.7

23

82.65

24

25

26

82.73

27

82.75

28

82.78

March - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.87

2

83.3

3

4

5

83.19

6

83.1

7

83.27

8

83.02

9

83.08

10

11

12

82.99

13

83.05

14

83.04

15

82.7

16

82.55

17

18

19

82.74

20

83.05

21

82.91

22

82.97

23

82.79

24

25

26

82.75

27

82.68

28

82.6

29

82.71

30

82.88

31

April - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.82

3

82.99

4

83.56

5

83.31

6

83.19

7

8

9

83.26

10

83.1

11

83.07

12

83.24

13

83.24

14

15

16

83.24

17

82.88

18

82.51

19

82.55

20

82.92

21

22

23

82.95

24

83.04

25

82.79

26

82.88

27

82.74

28

29

30

82.38

May - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.38

2

82.15

3

82.08

4

82.06

5

6

7

82

8

81.97

9

81.99

10

82.06

11

82.08

12

13

14

82.19

15

82.32

16

82.45

17

82.32

18

82.15

19

20

21

82.17

22

81.98

23

81.89

24

81.92

25

81.86

26

27

28

81.9

29

81.83

30

81.88

31

81.86

June - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.82

2

3

4

81.94

5

82.23

6

82.34

7

81.88

8

81.99

9

10

11

82.06

12

82.07

13

82

14

81.91

15

82.31

16

17

18

81.97

19

81.89

20

82.04

21

82.36

22

82.47

23

24

25

82.52

26

82.44

27

82.46

28

82.32

29

82.04

30

July - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.02

3

82.01

4

82.13

5

81.95

6

81.88

7

8

9

82.21

10

82.24

11

82.65

12

82.76

13

82.89

14

15

16

82.98

17

82.86

18

83.61

19

83.64

20

83.69

21

22

23

83.58

24

83.66

25

83.94

26

83.54

27

83.68

28

29

30

83.49

31

83.57

August - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.71

2

83.64

3

83.78

4

5

6

83.79

7

83.81

8

83.75

9

84.05

10

83.91

11

12

13

83.93

14

83.84

15

83.95

16

83.94

17

84.02

18

19

20

84.04

21

84.06

22

84.11

23

83.89

24

83.89

25

26

27

83.81

28

83.83

29

83.96

30

83.9

31

84.07

September - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

83.87

4

83.64

5

83.71

6

83.54

7

83.82

8

9

10

83.91

11

83.74

12

84.52

13

84.45

14

85.17

15

16

17

85.98

18

86.48

19

86.26

20

86.81

21

88.3

22

23

24

87.37

25

87.42

26

86.38

27

86.31

28

86.38

29

30

October - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.11

2

86.32

3

86.19

4

85.8

5

85.84

6

7

8

86.62

9

86.29

10

86.1

11

85.77

12

85.87

13

14

15

86.27

16

85.99

17

85.72

18

86.08

19

86.06

20

21

22

86.15

23

85.76

24

85.8

25

85.83

26

86.04

27

28

29

86.28

30

86.65

31

86.72

November - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.58

2

86.35

3

4

5

86.26

6

86.19

7

86.37

8

86.36

9

86.34

10

11

12

86.5

13

86.18

14

85.83

15

85.9

16

86.2

17

18

19

86.25

20

86.78

21

86.71

22

86.61

23

86.53

24

25

26

86.31

27

86.36

28

86.78

29

86.62

30

86.16

December - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

86.23

4

86.21

5

86.14

6

86.08

7

85.87

8

9

10

85.63

11

85.86

12

86.22

13

86.36

14

86.49

15

16

17

86.38

18

86.45

19

86.45

20

86.81

21

86.98

22

23

24

86.16

25

86.16

26

86.16

27

85.58

28

85.55

29

30

31

85.55

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 2001

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2001 85.55
Fri, 28 Dec 2001 85.55
Thu, 27 Dec 2001 85.58
Wed, 26 Dec 2001 86.16
Tue, 25 Dec 2001 86.16
Mon, 24 Dec 2001 86.16
Fri, 21 Dec 2001 86.98
Thu, 20 Dec 2001 86.81
Wed, 19 Dec 2001 86.45
Tue, 18 Dec 2001 86.45
Mon, 17 Dec 2001 86.38
Fri, 14 Dec 2001 86.49
Thu, 13 Dec 2001 86.36
Wed, 12 Dec 2001 86.22
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 85.86
Mon, 10 Dec 2001 85.63
Fri, 07 Dec 2001 85.87
Thu, 06 Dec 2001 86.08
Wed, 05 Dec 2001 86.14
Tue, 04 Dec 2001 86.21
Mon, 03 Dec 2001 86.23

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2001 86.16
Thu, 29 Nov 2001 86.62
Wed, 28 Nov 2001 86.78
Tue, 27 Nov 2001 86.36
Mon, 26 Nov 2001 86.31
Fri, 23 Nov 2001 86.53
Thu, 22 Nov 2001 86.61
Wed, 21 Nov 2001 86.71
Tue, 20 Nov 2001 86.78
Mon, 19 Nov 2001 86.25
Fri, 16 Nov 2001 86.2
Thu, 15 Nov 2001 85.9
Wed, 14 Nov 2001 85.83
Tue, 13 Nov 2001 86.18
Mon, 12 Nov 2001 86.5
Fri, 09 Nov 2001 86.34
Thu, 08 Nov 2001 86.36
Wed, 07 Nov 2001 86.37
Tue, 06 Nov 2001 86.19
Mon, 05 Nov 2001 86.26
Fri, 02 Nov 2001 86.35
Thu, 01 Nov 2001 86.58

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2001 86.72
Tue, 30 Oct 2001 86.65
Mon, 29 Oct 2001 86.28
Fri, 26 Oct 2001 86.04
Thu, 25 Oct 2001 85.83
Wed, 24 Oct 2001 85.8
Tue, 23 Oct 2001 85.76
Mon, 22 Oct 2001 86.15
Fri, 19 Oct 2001 86.06
Thu, 18 Oct 2001 86.08
Wed, 17 Oct 2001 85.72
Tue, 16 Oct 2001 85.99
Mon, 15 Oct 2001 86.27
Fri, 12 Oct 2001 85.87
Thu, 11 Oct 2001 85.77
Wed, 10 Oct 2001 86.1
Tue, 09 Oct 2001 86.29
Mon, 08 Oct 2001 86.62
Fri, 05 Oct 2001 85.84
Thu, 04 Oct 2001 85.8
Wed, 03 Oct 2001 86.19
Tue, 02 Oct 2001 86.32
Mon, 01 Oct 2001 86.11

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2001 86.38
Thu, 27 Sep 2001 86.31
Wed, 26 Sep 2001 86.38
Tue, 25 Sep 2001 87.42
Mon, 24 Sep 2001 87.37
Fri, 21 Sep 2001 88.3
Thu, 20 Sep 2001 86.81
Wed, 19 Sep 2001 86.26
Tue, 18 Sep 2001 86.48
Mon, 17 Sep 2001 85.98
Fri, 14 Sep 2001 85.17
Thu, 13 Sep 2001 84.45
Wed, 12 Sep 2001 84.52
Tue, 11 Sep 2001 83.74
Mon, 10 Sep 2001 83.91
Fri, 07 Sep 2001 83.82
Thu, 06 Sep 2001 83.54
Wed, 05 Sep 2001 83.71
Tue, 04 Sep 2001 83.64
Mon, 03 Sep 2001 83.87

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2001 84.07
Thu, 30 Aug 2001 83.9
Wed, 29 Aug 2001 83.96
Tue, 28 Aug 2001 83.83
Mon, 27 Aug 2001 83.81
Fri, 24 Aug 2001 83.89
Thu, 23 Aug 2001 83.89
Wed, 22 Aug 2001 84.11
Tue, 21 Aug 2001 84.06
Mon, 20 Aug 2001 84.04
Fri, 17 Aug 2001 84.02
Thu, 16 Aug 2001 83.94
Wed, 15 Aug 2001 83.95
Tue, 14 Aug 2001 83.84
Mon, 13 Aug 2001 83.93
Fri, 10 Aug 2001 83.91
Thu, 09 Aug 2001 84.05
Wed, 08 Aug 2001 83.75
Tue, 07 Aug 2001 83.81
Mon, 06 Aug 2001 83.79
Fri, 03 Aug 2001 83.78
Thu, 02 Aug 2001 83.64
Wed, 01 Aug 2001 83.71

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2001 83.57
Mon, 30 Jul 2001 83.49
Fri, 27 Jul 2001 83.68
Thu, 26 Jul 2001 83.54
Wed, 25 Jul 2001 83.94
Tue, 24 Jul 2001 83.66
Mon, 23 Jul 2001 83.58
Fri, 20 Jul 2001 83.69
Thu, 19 Jul 2001 83.64
Wed, 18 Jul 2001 83.61
Tue, 17 Jul 2001 82.86
Mon, 16 Jul 2001 82.98
Fri, 13 Jul 2001 82.89
Thu, 12 Jul 2001 82.76
Wed, 11 Jul 2001 82.65
Tue, 10 Jul 2001 82.24
Mon, 09 Jul 2001 82.21
Fri, 06 Jul 2001 81.88
Thu, 05 Jul 2001 81.95
Wed, 04 Jul 2001 82.13
Tue, 03 Jul 2001 82.01
Mon, 02 Jul 2001 82.02

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2001 82.04
Thu, 28 Jun 2001 82.32
Wed, 27 Jun 2001 82.46
Tue, 26 Jun 2001 82.44
Mon, 25 Jun 2001 82.52
Fri, 22 Jun 2001 82.47
Thu, 21 Jun 2001 82.36
Wed, 20 Jun 2001 82.04
Tue, 19 Jun 2001 81.89
Mon, 18 Jun 2001 81.97
Fri, 15 Jun 2001 82.31
Thu, 14 Jun 2001 81.91
Wed, 13 Jun 2001 82
Tue, 12 Jun 2001 82.07
Mon, 11 Jun 2001 82.06
Fri, 08 Jun 2001 81.99
Thu, 07 Jun 2001 81.88
Wed, 06 Jun 2001 82.34
Tue, 05 Jun 2001 82.23
Mon, 04 Jun 2001 81.94
Fri, 01 Jun 2001 81.82

May

Thu, 31 May 2001 81.86
Wed, 30 May 2001 81.88
Tue, 29 May 2001 81.83
Mon, 28 May 2001 81.9
Fri, 25 May 2001 81.86
Thu, 24 May 2001 81.92
Wed, 23 May 2001 81.89
Tue, 22 May 2001 81.98
Mon, 21 May 2001 82.17
Fri, 18 May 2001 82.15
Thu, 17 May 2001 82.32
Wed, 16 May 2001 82.45
Tue, 15 May 2001 82.32
Mon, 14 May 2001 82.19
Fri, 11 May 2001 82.08
Thu, 10 May 2001 82.06
Wed, 09 May 2001 81.99
Tue, 08 May 2001 81.97
Mon, 07 May 2001 82
Fri, 04 May 2001 82.06
Thu, 03 May 2001 82.08
Wed, 02 May 2001 82.15
Tue, 01 May 2001 82.38

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2001 82.38
Fri, 27 Apr 2001 82.74
Thu, 26 Apr 2001 82.88
Wed, 25 Apr 2001 82.79
Tue, 24 Apr 2001 83.04
Mon, 23 Apr 2001 82.95
Fri, 20 Apr 2001 82.92
Thu, 19 Apr 2001 82.55
Wed, 18 Apr 2001 82.51
Tue, 17 Apr 2001 82.88
Mon, 16 Apr 2001 83.24
Fri, 13 Apr 2001 83.24
Thu, 12 Apr 2001 83.24
Wed, 11 Apr 2001 83.07
Tue, 10 Apr 2001 83.1
Mon, 09 Apr 2001 83.26
Fri, 06 Apr 2001 83.19
Thu, 05 Apr 2001 83.31
Wed, 04 Apr 2001 83.56
Tue, 03 Apr 2001 82.99
Mon, 02 Apr 2001 82.82

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2001 82.88
Thu, 29 Mar 2001 82.71
Wed, 28 Mar 2001 82.6
Tue, 27 Mar 2001 82.68
Mon, 26 Mar 2001 82.75
Fri, 23 Mar 2001 82.79
Thu, 22 Mar 2001 82.97
Wed, 21 Mar 2001 82.91
Tue, 20 Mar 2001 83.05
Mon, 19 Mar 2001 82.74
Fri, 16 Mar 2001 82.55
Thu, 15 Mar 2001 82.7
Wed, 14 Mar 2001 83.04
Tue, 13 Mar 2001 83.05
Mon, 12 Mar 2001 82.99
Fri, 09 Mar 2001 83.08
Thu, 08 Mar 2001 83.02
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 83.27
Tue, 06 Mar 2001 83.1
Mon, 05 Mar 2001 83.19
Fri, 02 Mar 2001 83.3
Thu, 01 Mar 2001 82.87

February

Wed, 28 Feb 2001 82.78
Tue, 27 Feb 2001 82.75
Mon, 26 Feb 2001 82.73
Fri, 23 Feb 2001 82.65
Thu, 22 Feb 2001 82.7
Wed, 21 Feb 2001 82.75
Tue, 20 Feb 2001 82.56
Mon, 19 Feb 2001 82.87
Fri, 16 Feb 2001 82.49
Thu, 15 Feb 2001 82.79
Wed, 14 Feb 2001 82.82
Tue, 13 Feb 2001 83.05
Mon, 12 Feb 2001 83.13
Fri, 09 Feb 2001 83.07
Thu, 08 Feb 2001 83.15
Wed, 07 Feb 2001 82.99
Tue, 06 Feb 2001 82.95
Mon, 05 Feb 2001 83.23
Fri, 02 Feb 2001 83.18
Thu, 01 Feb 2001 83.48

January

Wed, 31 Jan 2001 83.38
Tue, 30 Jan 2001 83.66
Mon, 29 Jan 2001 83.52
Fri, 26 Jan 2001 83.36
Thu, 25 Jan 2001 83.35
Wed, 24 Jan 2001 83.36
Tue, 23 Jan 2001 83.66
Mon, 22 Jan 2001 83.24
Fri, 19 Jan 2001 83.92
Thu, 18 Jan 2001 83.88
Wed, 17 Jan 2001 83.32
Tue, 16 Jan 2001 83.36
Mon, 15 Jan 2001 83.16
Fri, 12 Jan 2001 83.48
Thu, 11 Jan 2001 83.82
Wed, 10 Jan 2001 83.91
Tue, 09 Jan 2001 83.95
Mon, 08 Jan 2001 83.99
Fri, 05 Jan 2001 84.02
Thu, 04 Jan 2001 84.13
Wed, 03 Jan 2001 84.27
Tue, 02 Jan 2001 84.04
Mon, 01 Jan 2001 83.6