The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.31

2

81.25

3

81.17

4

5

6

81.39

7

81.47

8

81.44

9

81.05

10

80.73

11

12

13

80.73

14

81.32

15

81.14

16

80.99

17

80.82

18

19

20

79.94

21

79.87

22

79.5

23

79.99

24

80.9

25

26

27

80.79

28

80.46

29

80.73

30

80.34

31

80.73

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

80.53

4

80.51

5

80.28

6

80.67

7

80.37

8

9

10

80.81

11

80.75

12

80.63

13

80.43

14

79.91

15

16

17

79.29

18

79.29

19

79.32

20

79.17

21

79.4

22

23

24

79.52

25

79.42

26

79.23

27

78.94

28

78.98

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

79.16

4

79.3

5

79.44

6

79.29

7

79.73

8

9

10

79.93

11

79.75

12

80.08

13

80.82

14

80.33

15

16

17

80.68

18

80.87

19

80.92

20

81.31

21

80.26

22

23

24

80.15

25

80.22

26

79.79

27

80.18

28

80.18

29

30

31

80.18

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.49

2

80.08

3

80.64

4

80.94

5

6

7

80.23

8

79.96

9

80.12

10

80.36

11

80.53

12

13

14

80.68

15

80.64

16

80.75

17

80.52

18

80.78

19

20

21

81.02

22

81.02

23

80.59

24

80.59

25

80.85

26

27

28

80.63

29

80.63

30

80.77

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.77

2

80.72

3

4

5

80.69

6

80.59

7

81.01

8

81.01

9

81.68

10

11

12

81.81

13

81.6

14

80.96

15

81.49

16

81.6

17

18

19

81.61

20

82.68

21

82.36

22

82.47

23

82.57

24

25

26

82.97

27

82.42

28

82.41

29

82.63

30

82.8

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.25

3

82.2

4

81.79

5

81.63

6

81.18

7

8

9

81.59

10

81.2

11

81.52

12

81.44

13

81.7

14

15

16

81.69

17

81.46

18

81.45

19

81.43

20

81.59

21

22

23

81.78

24

81.48

25

81.39

26

81.51

27

81.5

28

29

30

80.83

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.7

2

80.55

3

80.41

4

80.43

5

6

7

80.74

8

80.58

9

80.84

10

81.13

11

81.14

12

13

14

81.05

15

81.3

16

81.14

17

81.06

18

80.93

19

20

21

81.17

22

81.16

23

81.6

24

81.55

25

80.36

26

27

28

80.48

29

80.57

30

80.49

31

80.96

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.79

2

3

4

80.74

5

80.91

6

81.3

7

81.34

8

81.45

9

10

11

81.31

12

81.13

13

81.24

14

81.16

15

81.17

16

17

18

80.9

19

81.11

20

81

21

81.25

22

81.22

23

24

25

81.37

26

81.53

27

81.34

28

81.43

29

81.46

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.6

2

81.77

3

81.55

4

81.65

5

82.01

6

7

8

82.38

9

81.93

10

82.12

11

82.08

12

81.89

13

14

15

82.53

16

82.75

17

82.52

18

82.42

19

82.35

20

21

22

82.41

23

82.23

24

82.33

25

82.2

26

82.6

27

28

29

82.35

30

82.57

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.61

2

82.56

3

82.6

4

5

6

82.59

7

82.76

8

82.48

9

82.24

10

81.86

11

12

13

81.5

14

81.58

15

81.66

16

81.73

17

81.71

18

19

20

81.37

21

81.3

22

81.58

23

81.84

24

81.48

25

26

27

82.17

28

83.76

29

83.02

30

84.06

31

84.21

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

83.4

4

83.85

5

83.73

6

83.66

7

84.34

8

9

10

84.12

11

84.09

12

84.28

13

84.07

14

84.28

15

16

17

83.75

18

83.83

19

84.45

20

84.35

21

83.87

22

23

24

84.54

25

84.5

26

84.48

27

84.26

28

84.18

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.23

2

84.39

3

84.3

4

84.25

5

84.32

6

7

8

83.93

9

83.65

10

84.21

11

84.47

12

84.91

13

14

15

85.02

16

84.95

17

84.32

18

84.29

19

84.42

20

21

22

84.69

23

84.71

24

84.86

25

84.86

26

84.81

27

28

29

84.41

30

83.98

31

83.92

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1997

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 83.92
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 83.98
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 84.41
Fri, 26 Dec 1997 84.81
Thu, 25 Dec 1997 84.86
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 84.86
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 84.71
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 84.69
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 84.42
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 84.29
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 84.32
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 84.95
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 85.02
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 84.91
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 84.47
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 84.21
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 83.65
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 83.93
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 84.32
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 84.25
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 84.3
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 84.39
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 84.23

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 84.18
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 84.26
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 84.48
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 84.5
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 84.54
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 83.87
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 84.35
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 84.45
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 83.83
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 83.75
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 84.28
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 84.07
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 84.28
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 84.09
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 84.12
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 84.34
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 83.66
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 83.73
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 83.85
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 83.4

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 84.21
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 84.06
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 83.02
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 83.76
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 82.17
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 81.48
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 81.84
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 81.58
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 81.3
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 81.37
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 81.71
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 81.73
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 81.66
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 81.58
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 81.5
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 81.86
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 82.24
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 82.48
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 82.76
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 82.59
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 82.6
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 82.56
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 82.61

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 82.57
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 82.35
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 82.6
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 82.2
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 82.33
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 82.23
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 82.41
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 82.35
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 82.42
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 82.52
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 82.75
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 82.53
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 81.89
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 82.08
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 82.12
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 81.93
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 82.38
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 82.01
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 81.65
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 81.55
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 81.77
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 81.6

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 81.46
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 81.43
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 81.34
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 81.53
Mon, 25 Aug 1997 81.37
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 81.22
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 81.25
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 81
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 81.11
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 80.9
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 81.17
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 81.16
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 81.24
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 81.13
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 81.31
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 81.45
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 81.34
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 81.3
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 80.91
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 80.74
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 80.79

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 80.96
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 80.49
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 80.57
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 80.48
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 80.36
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 81.55
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 81.6
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 81.16
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 81.17
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 80.93
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 81.06
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 81.14
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 81.3
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 81.05
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 81.14
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 81.13
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 80.84
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 80.58
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 80.74
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 80.43
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 80.41
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 80.55
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 80.7

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 80.83
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 81.5
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 81.51
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 81.39
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 81.48
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 81.78
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 81.59
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 81.43
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 81.45
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 81.46
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 81.69
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 81.7
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 81.44
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 81.52
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 81.2
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 81.59
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 81.18
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 81.63
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 81.79
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 82.2
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 82.25

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 82.8
Thu, 29 May 1997 82.63
Wed, 28 May 1997 82.41
Tue, 27 May 1997 82.42
Mon, 26 May 1997 82.97
Fri, 23 May 1997 82.57
Thu, 22 May 1997 82.47
Wed, 21 May 1997 82.36
Tue, 20 May 1997 82.68
Mon, 19 May 1997 81.61
Fri, 16 May 1997 81.6
Thu, 15 May 1997 81.49
Wed, 14 May 1997 80.96
Tue, 13 May 1997 81.6
Mon, 12 May 1997 81.81
Fri, 09 May 1997 81.68
Thu, 08 May 1997 81.01
Wed, 07 May 1997 81.01
Tue, 06 May 1997 80.59
Mon, 05 May 1997 80.69
Fri, 02 May 1997 80.72
Thu, 01 May 1997 80.77

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 80.77
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 80.63
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 80.63
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 80.85
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 80.59
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 80.59
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 81.02
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 81.02
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 80.78
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 80.52
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 80.75
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 80.64
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 80.68
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 80.53
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 80.36
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 80.12
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 79.96
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 80.23
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 80.94
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 80.64
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 80.08
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 80.49

March

Mon, 31 Mar 1997 80.18
Fri, 28 Mar 1997 80.18
Thu, 27 Mar 1997 80.18
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 79.79
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 80.22
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 80.15
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 80.26
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 81.31
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 80.92
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 80.87
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 80.68
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 80.33
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 80.82
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 80.08
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 79.75
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 79.93
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 79.73
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 79.29
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 79.44
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 79.3
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 79.16

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 78.98
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 78.94
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 79.23
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 79.42
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 79.52
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 79.4
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 79.17
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 79.32
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 79.29
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 79.29
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 79.91
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 80.43
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 80.63
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 80.75
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 80.81
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 80.37
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 80.67
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 80.28
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 80.51
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 80.53

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 80.73
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 80.34
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 80.73
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 80.46
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 80.79
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 80.9
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 79.99
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 79.5
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 79.87
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 79.94
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 80.82
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 80.99
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 81.14
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 81.32
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 80.73
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 80.73
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 81.05
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 81.44
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 81.47
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 81.39
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 81.17
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 81.25
Wed, 01 Jan 1997 81.31