MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1989 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

76.64

3

76.57

4

76.18

5

76.16

6

75.6

7

8

9

75.34

10

75.3

11

75.44

12

75.57

13

75.23

14

15

16

75.02

17

75.27

18

75.25

19

75.11

20

75.45

21

22

23

75.62

24

75.9

25

75.43

26

75.31

27

75.34

28

29

30

75.17

31

75.18

February - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.02

2

75.15

3

75.11

4

5

6

75.14

7

75.33

8

75.17

9

75.28

10

75.49

11

12

13

75.11

14

75.2

15

75.46

16

75.55

17

75.52

18

19

20

75.45

21

75.33

22

75.4

23

75.65

24

75.6

25

26

27

75.78

28

75.69

March - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.52

2

75.6

3

75.37

4

5

6

75.29

7

75.29

8

75.31

9

75.23

10

75.27

11

12

13

75.18

14

75.09

15

74.86

16

74.62

17

74.71

18

19

20

74.45

21

74.29

22

73.8

23

74.03

24

73.94

25

26

27

73.94

28

73.41

29

73.46

30

73.47

31

73.09

April - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

73.16

4

73.42

5

73.28

6

73.18

7

73.23

8

9

10

72.83

11

72.73

12

72.66

13

72.61

14

72.93

15

16

17

72.95

18

73.17

19

73.28

20

73.47

21

73.07

22

23

24

73.18

25

72.98

26

72.77

27

72.77

28

72.26

29

30

May - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

72.26

2

71.95

3

72.02

4

72.01

5

71.85

6

7

8

71.77

9

71.79

10

72.31

11

71.76

12

71.63

13

14

15

71.63

16

71.41

17

71.38

18

71.39

19

71.41

20

21

22

71.1

23

71.48

24

71.54

25

71.99

26

73.28

27

28

29

72.83

30

72.9

31

74.05

June - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.32

2

74.4

3

4

5

74.11

6

73.69

7

74.28

8

73.99

9

73.88

10

11

12

73.63

13

74.25

14

74.32

15

73.86

16

74.37

17

18

19

74.34

20

74.28

21

74.04

22

74.6

23

74.76

24

25

26

74.85

27

74.8

28

74.67

29

75.11

30

75.37

July - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

75.38

4

75.27

5

75.35

6

75.41

7

75.32

8

9

10

75.55

11

75.32

12

75.35

13

75.42

14

75.03

15

16

17

74.81

18

74.51

19

74.76

20

74.82

21

74.92

22

23

24

74.92

25

75.2

26

75.35

27

75.26

28

75.18

29

30

31

75.12

August - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.02

2

75.35

3

75.47

4

75.19

5

6

7

74.85

8

75.08

9

75.07

10

74.96

11

74.69

12

13

14

74.43

15

74.59

16

74.71

17

74.62

18

74.53

19

20

21

74.43

22

74.43

23

74.59

24

74.52

25

74.46

26

27

28

74.46

29

74.67

30

74.7

31

74.48

September - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.31

2

3

4

74.29

5

74.31

6

74.43

7

74.23

8

74.36

9

10

11

74.2

12

74.34

13

74.34

14

74.57

15

74.38

16

17

18

74.41

19

74.43

20

74.43

21

74.42

22

74.42

23

24

25

74.59

26

74.61

27

74.95

28

74.91

29

75.26

30

October - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

75.08

3

75.1

4

75.22

5

75.36

6

74.67

7

8

9

74.89

10

74.91

11

74.52

12

74.47

13

74.34

14

15

16

75.12

17

75.09

18

75.1

19

75.14

20

74.96

21

22

23

74.9

24

75.09

25

75.1

26

75.03

27

75.21

28

29

30

75.49

31

75.22

November - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.15

2

75.16

3

75.2

4

5

6

75.04

7

75.04

8

75.1

9

75.03

10

74.87

11

12

13

74.44

14

74.46

15

74.73

16

74.53

17

74.54

18

19

20

74.71

21

74.65

22

74.89

23

74.84

24

74.72

25

26

27

74.92

28

74.86

29

75.15

30

75.04

December - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.98

2

3

4

74.63

5

74.49

6

74.81

7

74.82

8

74.6

9

10

11

74.43

12

74.23

13

74.58

14

75.21

15

75.43

16

17

18

75.61

19

75.37

20

75.11

21

75.08

22

74.89

23

24

25

74.89

26

74.89

27

75.12

28

75.05

29

74.97

30

31

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1989

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1989

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1989

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 1989 74.97
Thu, 28 Dec 1989 75.05
Wed, 27 Dec 1989 75.12
Tue, 26 Dec 1989 74.89
Mon, 25 Dec 1989 74.89
Fri, 22 Dec 1989 74.89
Thu, 21 Dec 1989 75.08
Wed, 20 Dec 1989 75.11
Tue, 19 Dec 1989 75.37
Mon, 18 Dec 1989 75.61
Fri, 15 Dec 1989 75.43
Thu, 14 Dec 1989 75.21
Wed, 13 Dec 1989 74.58
Tue, 12 Dec 1989 74.23
Mon, 11 Dec 1989 74.43
Fri, 08 Dec 1989 74.6
Thu, 07 Dec 1989 74.82
Wed, 06 Dec 1989 74.81
Tue, 05 Dec 1989 74.49
Mon, 04 Dec 1989 74.63
Fri, 01 Dec 1989 74.98

November

Thu, 30 Nov 1989 75.04
Wed, 29 Nov 1989 75.15
Tue, 28 Nov 1989 74.86
Mon, 27 Nov 1989 74.92
Fri, 24 Nov 1989 74.72
Thu, 23 Nov 1989 74.84
Wed, 22 Nov 1989 74.89
Tue, 21 Nov 1989 74.65
Mon, 20 Nov 1989 74.71
Fri, 17 Nov 1989 74.54
Thu, 16 Nov 1989 74.53
Wed, 15 Nov 1989 74.73
Tue, 14 Nov 1989 74.46
Mon, 13 Nov 1989 74.44
Fri, 10 Nov 1989 74.87
Thu, 09 Nov 1989 75.03
Wed, 08 Nov 1989 75.1
Tue, 07 Nov 1989 75.04
Mon, 06 Nov 1989 75.04
Fri, 03 Nov 1989 75.2
Thu, 02 Nov 1989 75.16
Wed, 01 Nov 1989 75.15

October

Tue, 31 Oct 1989 75.22
Mon, 30 Oct 1989 75.49
Fri, 27 Oct 1989 75.21
Thu, 26 Oct 1989 75.03
Wed, 25 Oct 1989 75.1
Tue, 24 Oct 1989 75.09
Mon, 23 Oct 1989 74.9
Fri, 20 Oct 1989 74.96
Thu, 19 Oct 1989 75.14
Wed, 18 Oct 1989 75.1
Tue, 17 Oct 1989 75.09
Mon, 16 Oct 1989 75.12
Fri, 13 Oct 1989 74.34
Thu, 12 Oct 1989 74.47
Wed, 11 Oct 1989 74.52
Tue, 10 Oct 1989 74.91
Mon, 09 Oct 1989 74.89
Fri, 06 Oct 1989 74.67
Thu, 05 Oct 1989 75.36
Wed, 04 Oct 1989 75.22
Tue, 03 Oct 1989 75.1
Mon, 02 Oct 1989 75.08

September

Fri, 29 Sep 1989 75.26
Thu, 28 Sep 1989 74.91
Wed, 27 Sep 1989 74.95
Tue, 26 Sep 1989 74.61
Mon, 25 Sep 1989 74.59
Fri, 22 Sep 1989 74.42
Thu, 21 Sep 1989 74.42
Wed, 20 Sep 1989 74.43
Tue, 19 Sep 1989 74.43
Mon, 18 Sep 1989 74.41
Fri, 15 Sep 1989 74.38
Thu, 14 Sep 1989 74.57
Wed, 13 Sep 1989 74.34
Tue, 12 Sep 1989 74.34
Mon, 11 Sep 1989 74.2
Fri, 08 Sep 1989 74.36
Thu, 07 Sep 1989 74.23
Wed, 06 Sep 1989 74.43
Tue, 05 Sep 1989 74.31
Mon, 04 Sep 1989 74.29
Fri, 01 Sep 1989 74.31

August

Thu, 31 Aug 1989 74.48
Wed, 30 Aug 1989 74.7
Tue, 29 Aug 1989 74.67
Mon, 28 Aug 1989 74.46
Fri, 25 Aug 1989 74.46
Thu, 24 Aug 1989 74.52
Wed, 23 Aug 1989 74.59
Tue, 22 Aug 1989 74.43
Mon, 21 Aug 1989 74.43
Fri, 18 Aug 1989 74.53
Thu, 17 Aug 1989 74.62
Wed, 16 Aug 1989 74.71
Tue, 15 Aug 1989 74.59
Mon, 14 Aug 1989 74.43
Fri, 11 Aug 1989 74.69
Thu, 10 Aug 1989 74.96
Wed, 09 Aug 1989 75.07
Tue, 08 Aug 1989 75.08
Mon, 07 Aug 1989 74.85
Fri, 04 Aug 1989 75.19
Thu, 03 Aug 1989 75.47
Wed, 02 Aug 1989 75.35
Tue, 01 Aug 1989 75.02

July

Mon, 31 Jul 1989 75.12
Fri, 28 Jul 1989 75.18
Thu, 27 Jul 1989 75.26
Wed, 26 Jul 1989 75.35
Tue, 25 Jul 1989 75.2
Mon, 24 Jul 1989 74.92
Fri, 21 Jul 1989 74.92
Thu, 20 Jul 1989 74.82
Wed, 19 Jul 1989 74.76
Tue, 18 Jul 1989 74.51
Mon, 17 Jul 1989 74.81
Fri, 14 Jul 1989 75.03
Thu, 13 Jul 1989 75.42
Wed, 12 Jul 1989 75.35
Tue, 11 Jul 1989 75.32
Mon, 10 Jul 1989 75.55
Fri, 07 Jul 1989 75.32
Thu, 06 Jul 1989 75.41
Wed, 05 Jul 1989 75.35
Tue, 04 Jul 1989 75.27
Mon, 03 Jul 1989 75.38

June

Fri, 30 Jun 1989 75.37
Thu, 29 Jun 1989 75.11
Wed, 28 Jun 1989 74.67
Tue, 27 Jun 1989 74.8
Mon, 26 Jun 1989 74.85
Fri, 23 Jun 1989 74.76
Thu, 22 Jun 1989 74.6
Wed, 21 Jun 1989 74.04
Tue, 20 Jun 1989 74.28
Mon, 19 Jun 1989 74.34
Fri, 16 Jun 1989 74.37
Thu, 15 Jun 1989 73.86
Wed, 14 Jun 1989 74.32
Tue, 13 Jun 1989 74.25
Mon, 12 Jun 1989 73.63
Fri, 09 Jun 1989 73.88
Thu, 08 Jun 1989 73.99
Wed, 07 Jun 1989 74.28
Tue, 06 Jun 1989 73.69
Mon, 05 Jun 1989 74.11
Fri, 02 Jun 1989 74.4
Thu, 01 Jun 1989 74.32

May

Wed, 31 May 1989 74.05
Tue, 30 May 1989 72.9
Mon, 29 May 1989 72.83
Fri, 26 May 1989 73.28
Thu, 25 May 1989 71.99
Wed, 24 May 1989 71.54
Tue, 23 May 1989 71.48
Mon, 22 May 1989 71.1
Fri, 19 May 1989 71.41
Thu, 18 May 1989 71.39
Wed, 17 May 1989 71.38
Tue, 16 May 1989 71.41
Mon, 15 May 1989 71.63
Fri, 12 May 1989 71.63
Thu, 11 May 1989 71.76
Wed, 10 May 1989 72.31
Tue, 09 May 1989 71.79
Mon, 08 May 1989 71.77
Fri, 05 May 1989 71.85
Thu, 04 May 1989 72.01
Wed, 03 May 1989 72.02
Tue, 02 May 1989 71.95
Mon, 01 May 1989 72.26

April

Fri, 28 Apr 1989 72.26
Thu, 27 Apr 1989 72.77
Wed, 26 Apr 1989 72.77
Tue, 25 Apr 1989 72.98
Mon, 24 Apr 1989 73.18
Fri, 21 Apr 1989 73.07
Thu, 20 Apr 1989 73.47
Wed, 19 Apr 1989 73.28
Tue, 18 Apr 1989 73.17
Mon, 17 Apr 1989 72.95
Fri, 14 Apr 1989 72.93
Thu, 13 Apr 1989 72.61
Wed, 12 Apr 1989 72.66
Tue, 11 Apr 1989 72.73
Mon, 10 Apr 1989 72.83
Fri, 07 Apr 1989 73.23
Thu, 06 Apr 1989 73.18
Wed, 05 Apr 1989 73.28
Tue, 04 Apr 1989 73.42
Mon, 03 Apr 1989 73.16

March

Fri, 31 Mar 1989 73.09
Thu, 30 Mar 1989 73.47
Wed, 29 Mar 1989 73.46
Tue, 28 Mar 1989 73.41
Mon, 27 Mar 1989 73.94
Fri, 24 Mar 1989 73.94
Thu, 23 Mar 1989 74.03
Wed, 22 Mar 1989 73.8
Tue, 21 Mar 1989 74.29
Mon, 20 Mar 1989 74.45
Fri, 17 Mar 1989 74.71
Thu, 16 Mar 1989 74.62
Wed, 15 Mar 1989 74.86
Tue, 14 Mar 1989 75.09
Mon, 13 Mar 1989 75.18
Fri, 10 Mar 1989 75.27
Thu, 09 Mar 1989 75.23
Wed, 08 Mar 1989 75.31
Tue, 07 Mar 1989 75.29
Mon, 06 Mar 1989 75.29
Fri, 03 Mar 1989 75.37
Thu, 02 Mar 1989 75.6
Wed, 01 Mar 1989 75.52

February

Tue, 28 Feb 1989 75.69
Mon, 27 Feb 1989 75.78
Fri, 24 Feb 1989 75.6
Thu, 23 Feb 1989 75.65
Wed, 22 Feb 1989 75.4
Tue, 21 Feb 1989 75.33
Mon, 20 Feb 1989 75.45
Fri, 17 Feb 1989 75.52
Thu, 16 Feb 1989 75.55
Wed, 15 Feb 1989 75.46
Tue, 14 Feb 1989 75.2
Mon, 13 Feb 1989 75.11
Fri, 10 Feb 1989 75.49
Thu, 09 Feb 1989 75.28
Wed, 08 Feb 1989 75.17
Tue, 07 Feb 1989 75.33
Mon, 06 Feb 1989 75.14
Fri, 03 Feb 1989 75.11
Thu, 02 Feb 1989 75.15
Wed, 01 Feb 1989 75.02

January

Tue, 31 Jan 1989 75.18
Mon, 30 Jan 1989 75.17
Fri, 27 Jan 1989 75.34
Thu, 26 Jan 1989 75.31
Wed, 25 Jan 1989 75.43
Tue, 24 Jan 1989 75.9
Mon, 23 Jan 1989 75.62
Fri, 20 Jan 1989 75.45
Thu, 19 Jan 1989 75.11
Wed, 18 Jan 1989 75.25
Tue, 17 Jan 1989 75.27
Mon, 16 Jan 1989 75.02
Fri, 13 Jan 1989 75.23
Thu, 12 Jan 1989 75.57
Wed, 11 Jan 1989 75.44
Tue, 10 Jan 1989 75.3
Mon, 09 Jan 1989 75.34
Fri, 06 Jan 1989 75.6
Thu, 05 Jan 1989 76.16
Wed, 04 Jan 1989 76.18
Tue, 03 Jan 1989 76.57
Mon, 02 Jan 1989 76.64