MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1987 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.76

2

78.71

3

4

5

78.39

6

78.53

7

78.46

8

78.72

9

78.97

10

11

12

79.39

13

79.59

14

79.62

15

79.85

16

79.53

17

18

19

80.17

20

79.86

21

79.54

22

79.82

23

79.87

24

25

26

79.87

27

79.9

28

80.52

29

80.3

30

79.74

31

February - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

79.62

3

79.8

4

79.52

5

79.3

6

79.03

7

8

9

79.39

10

79.48

11

79.29

12

79.3

13

79.28

14

15

16

79.37

17

79.49

18

79.12

19

78.86

20

79.12

21

22

23

79.06

24

78.85

25

79.3

26

79.53

27

79.34

28

March - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

79.34

3

79.1

4

79.1

5

78.76

6

78.73

7

8

9

78.38

10

78.51

11

78.56

12

78.67

13

78.91

14

15

16

79.07

17

79.28

18

79.05

19

79.13

20

79.15

21

22

23

79.11

24

79.35

25

79.34

26

79.25

27

79.45

28

29

30

79.59

31

79.63

April - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.2

2

79.25

3

79.27

4

5

6

79.34

7

79.57

8

79.27

9

79.4

10

79.92

11

12

13

79.8

14

80

15

80.04

16

79.97

17

79.97

18

19

20

79.96

21

80.31

22

80.12

23

80.44

24

80.94

25

26

27

80.9

28

80.94

29

80.3

30

80.54

May - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.54

2

3

4

80.73

5

80.76

6

80.43

7

80.51

8

80.37

9

10

11

80.11

12

80.51

13

80.16

14

80.21

15

80.45

16

17

18

80.65

19

80.51

20

80.75

21

80.62

22

80.65

23

24

25

80.56

26

80.54

27

79.81

28

79.81

29

79.54

30

31

June - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.3

2

79.72

3

80.02

4

79.79

5

79.7

6

7

8

79.69

9

79.56

10

80.15

11

79.9

12

79.81

13

14

15

79.51

16

79.32

17

79.22

18

79.36

19

79.31

20

21

22

79.24

23

79.38

24

79.62

25

79.5

26

79.57

27

28

29

79.57

30

79.52

July - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.73

2

79.46

3

79.25

4

5

6

79.12

7

79.05

8

78.88

9

79.24

10

79.02

11

12

13

78.89

14

78.96

15

79.04

16

79.17

17

79.02

18

19

20

78.99

21

79.26

22

79.41

23

79.34

24

79.45

25

26

27

79.56

28

79.32

29

79.45

30

79.35

31

79.46

August - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

79.47

4

79.22

5

79.19

6

79.16

7

79.13

8

9

10

78.91

11

78.89

12

78.79

13

78.89

14

78.9

15

16

17

79.08

18

79.35

19

79.38

20

79.48

21

79.59

22

23

24

79.81

25

80.06

26

79.98

27

80.01

28

80.06

29

30

31

80.01

September - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.97

2

79.88

3

79.85

4

79.82

5

6

7

79.75

8

79.76

9

79.88

10

79.76

11

79.78

12

13

14

79.56

15

79.48

16

79.54

17

79.34

18

79.55

19

20

21

79.48

22

79.43

23

79.3

24

79.43

25

79.35

26

27

28

79.24

29

79.08

30

79.01

October - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.83

2

78.82

3

4

5

78.83

6

78.91

7

78.83

8

78.83

9

79.2

10

11

12

79.38

13

79.34

14

79.39

15

79.65

16

79.56

17

18

19

79.91

20

79.3

21

79.4

22

79.52

23

79.73

24

25

26

80.23

27

80.26

28

80.48

29

80.41

30

80.6

31

November - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

80.83

3

81.17

4

81.15

5

81.42

6

81.6

7

8

9

81.54

10

82.08

11

82.03

12

81.74

13

81.41

14

15

16

81.12

17

81.52

18

81.63

19

81.81

20

81.92

21

22

23

81.9

24

81.6

25

81.68

26

81.71

27

81.89

28

29

30

82.18

December - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.02

2

82.1

3

82.13

4

82.16

5

6

7

82.04

8

81.96

9

81.96

10

82.02

11

82.46

12

13

14

82.47

15

82.62

16

82.38

17

82.63

18

82.74

19

20

21

82.59

22

82.62

23

82.61

24

82.6

25

82.6

26

27

28

83.33

29

83.43

30

83.28

31

83.53

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1987

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1987

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1987

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 1987 83.53
Wed, 30 Dec 1987 83.28
Tue, 29 Dec 1987 83.43
Mon, 28 Dec 1987 83.33
Fri, 25 Dec 1987 82.6
Thu, 24 Dec 1987 82.6
Wed, 23 Dec 1987 82.61
Tue, 22 Dec 1987 82.62
Mon, 21 Dec 1987 82.59
Fri, 18 Dec 1987 82.74
Thu, 17 Dec 1987 82.63
Wed, 16 Dec 1987 82.38
Tue, 15 Dec 1987 82.62
Mon, 14 Dec 1987 82.47
Fri, 11 Dec 1987 82.46
Thu, 10 Dec 1987 82.02
Wed, 09 Dec 1987 81.96
Tue, 08 Dec 1987 81.96
Mon, 07 Dec 1987 82.04
Fri, 04 Dec 1987 82.16
Thu, 03 Dec 1987 82.13
Wed, 02 Dec 1987 82.1
Tue, 01 Dec 1987 82.02

November

Mon, 30 Nov 1987 82.18
Fri, 27 Nov 1987 81.89
Thu, 26 Nov 1987 81.71
Wed, 25 Nov 1987 81.68
Tue, 24 Nov 1987 81.6
Mon, 23 Nov 1987 81.9
Fri, 20 Nov 1987 81.92
Thu, 19 Nov 1987 81.81
Wed, 18 Nov 1987 81.63
Tue, 17 Nov 1987 81.52
Mon, 16 Nov 1987 81.12
Fri, 13 Nov 1987 81.41
Thu, 12 Nov 1987 81.74
Wed, 11 Nov 1987 82.03
Tue, 10 Nov 1987 82.08
Mon, 09 Nov 1987 81.54
Fri, 06 Nov 1987 81.6
Thu, 05 Nov 1987 81.42
Wed, 04 Nov 1987 81.15
Tue, 03 Nov 1987 81.17
Mon, 02 Nov 1987 80.83

October

Fri, 30 Oct 1987 80.6
Thu, 29 Oct 1987 80.41
Wed, 28 Oct 1987 80.48
Tue, 27 Oct 1987 80.26
Mon, 26 Oct 1987 80.23
Fri, 23 Oct 1987 79.73
Thu, 22 Oct 1987 79.52
Wed, 21 Oct 1987 79.4
Tue, 20 Oct 1987 79.3
Mon, 19 Oct 1987 79.91
Fri, 16 Oct 1987 79.56
Thu, 15 Oct 1987 79.65
Wed, 14 Oct 1987 79.39
Tue, 13 Oct 1987 79.34
Mon, 12 Oct 1987 79.38
Fri, 09 Oct 1987 79.2
Thu, 08 Oct 1987 78.83
Wed, 07 Oct 1987 78.83
Tue, 06 Oct 1987 78.91
Mon, 05 Oct 1987 78.83
Fri, 02 Oct 1987 78.82
Thu, 01 Oct 1987 78.83

September

Wed, 30 Sep 1987 79.01
Tue, 29 Sep 1987 79.08
Mon, 28 Sep 1987 79.24
Fri, 25 Sep 1987 79.35
Thu, 24 Sep 1987 79.43
Wed, 23 Sep 1987 79.3
Tue, 22 Sep 1987 79.43
Mon, 21 Sep 1987 79.48
Fri, 18 Sep 1987 79.55
Thu, 17 Sep 1987 79.34
Wed, 16 Sep 1987 79.54
Tue, 15 Sep 1987 79.48
Mon, 14 Sep 1987 79.56
Fri, 11 Sep 1987 79.78
Thu, 10 Sep 1987 79.76
Wed, 09 Sep 1987 79.88
Tue, 08 Sep 1987 79.76
Mon, 07 Sep 1987 79.75
Fri, 04 Sep 1987 79.82
Thu, 03 Sep 1987 79.85
Wed, 02 Sep 1987 79.88
Tue, 01 Sep 1987 79.97

August

Mon, 31 Aug 1987 80.01
Fri, 28 Aug 1987 80.06
Thu, 27 Aug 1987 80.01
Wed, 26 Aug 1987 79.98
Tue, 25 Aug 1987 80.06
Mon, 24 Aug 1987 79.81
Fri, 21 Aug 1987 79.59
Thu, 20 Aug 1987 79.48
Wed, 19 Aug 1987 79.38
Tue, 18 Aug 1987 79.35
Mon, 17 Aug 1987 79.08
Fri, 14 Aug 1987 78.9
Thu, 13 Aug 1987 78.89
Wed, 12 Aug 1987 78.79
Tue, 11 Aug 1987 78.89
Mon, 10 Aug 1987 78.91
Fri, 07 Aug 1987 79.13
Thu, 06 Aug 1987 79.16
Wed, 05 Aug 1987 79.19
Tue, 04 Aug 1987 79.22
Mon, 03 Aug 1987 79.47

July

Fri, 31 Jul 1987 79.46
Thu, 30 Jul 1987 79.35
Wed, 29 Jul 1987 79.45
Tue, 28 Jul 1987 79.32
Mon, 27 Jul 1987 79.56
Fri, 24 Jul 1987 79.45
Thu, 23 Jul 1987 79.34
Wed, 22 Jul 1987 79.41
Tue, 21 Jul 1987 79.26
Mon, 20 Jul 1987 78.99
Fri, 17 Jul 1987 79.02
Thu, 16 Jul 1987 79.17
Wed, 15 Jul 1987 79.04
Tue, 14 Jul 1987 78.96
Mon, 13 Jul 1987 78.89
Fri, 10 Jul 1987 79.02
Thu, 09 Jul 1987 79.24
Wed, 08 Jul 1987 78.88
Tue, 07 Jul 1987 79.05
Mon, 06 Jul 1987 79.12
Fri, 03 Jul 1987 79.25
Thu, 02 Jul 1987 79.46
Wed, 01 Jul 1987 79.73

June

Tue, 30 Jun 1987 79.52
Mon, 29 Jun 1987 79.57
Fri, 26 Jun 1987 79.57
Thu, 25 Jun 1987 79.5
Wed, 24 Jun 1987 79.62
Tue, 23 Jun 1987 79.38
Mon, 22 Jun 1987 79.24
Fri, 19 Jun 1987 79.31
Thu, 18 Jun 1987 79.36
Wed, 17 Jun 1987 79.22
Tue, 16 Jun 1987 79.32
Mon, 15 Jun 1987 79.51
Fri, 12 Jun 1987 79.81
Thu, 11 Jun 1987 79.9
Wed, 10 Jun 1987 80.15
Tue, 09 Jun 1987 79.56
Mon, 08 Jun 1987 79.69
Fri, 05 Jun 1987 79.7
Thu, 04 Jun 1987 79.79
Wed, 03 Jun 1987 80.02
Tue, 02 Jun 1987 79.72
Mon, 01 Jun 1987 79.3

May

Fri, 29 May 1987 79.54
Thu, 28 May 1987 79.81
Wed, 27 May 1987 79.81
Tue, 26 May 1987 80.54
Mon, 25 May 1987 80.56
Fri, 22 May 1987 80.65
Thu, 21 May 1987 80.62
Wed, 20 May 1987 80.75
Tue, 19 May 1987 80.51
Mon, 18 May 1987 80.65
Fri, 15 May 1987 80.45
Thu, 14 May 1987 80.21
Wed, 13 May 1987 80.16
Tue, 12 May 1987 80.51
Mon, 11 May 1987 80.11
Fri, 08 May 1987 80.37
Thu, 07 May 1987 80.51
Wed, 06 May 1987 80.43
Tue, 05 May 1987 80.76
Mon, 04 May 1987 80.73
Fri, 01 May 1987 80.54

April

Thu, 30 Apr 1987 80.54
Wed, 29 Apr 1987 80.3
Tue, 28 Apr 1987 80.94
Mon, 27 Apr 1987 80.9
Fri, 24 Apr 1987 80.94
Thu, 23 Apr 1987 80.44
Wed, 22 Apr 1987 80.12
Tue, 21 Apr 1987 80.31
Mon, 20 Apr 1987 79.96
Fri, 17 Apr 1987 79.97
Thu, 16 Apr 1987 79.97
Wed, 15 Apr 1987 80.04
Tue, 14 Apr 1987 80
Mon, 13 Apr 1987 79.8
Fri, 10 Apr 1987 79.92
Thu, 09 Apr 1987 79.4
Wed, 08 Apr 1987 79.27
Tue, 07 Apr 1987 79.57
Mon, 06 Apr 1987 79.34
Fri, 03 Apr 1987 79.27
Thu, 02 Apr 1987 79.25
Wed, 01 Apr 1987 79.2

March

Tue, 31 Mar 1987 79.63
Mon, 30 Mar 1987 79.59
Fri, 27 Mar 1987 79.45
Thu, 26 Mar 1987 79.25
Wed, 25 Mar 1987 79.34
Tue, 24 Mar 1987 79.35
Mon, 23 Mar 1987 79.11
Fri, 20 Mar 1987 79.15
Thu, 19 Mar 1987 79.13
Wed, 18 Mar 1987 79.05
Tue, 17 Mar 1987 79.28
Mon, 16 Mar 1987 79.07
Fri, 13 Mar 1987 78.91
Thu, 12 Mar 1987 78.67
Wed, 11 Mar 1987 78.56
Tue, 10 Mar 1987 78.51
Mon, 09 Mar 1987 78.38
Fri, 06 Mar 1987 78.73
Thu, 05 Mar 1987 78.76
Wed, 04 Mar 1987 79.1
Tue, 03 Mar 1987 79.1
Mon, 02 Mar 1987 79.34

February

Fri, 27 Feb 1987 79.34
Thu, 26 Feb 1987 79.53
Wed, 25 Feb 1987 79.3
Tue, 24 Feb 1987 78.85
Mon, 23 Feb 1987 79.06
Fri, 20 Feb 1987 79.12
Thu, 19 Feb 1987 78.86
Wed, 18 Feb 1987 79.12
Tue, 17 Feb 1987 79.49
Mon, 16 Feb 1987 79.37
Fri, 13 Feb 1987 79.28
Thu, 12 Feb 1987 79.3
Wed, 11 Feb 1987 79.29
Tue, 10 Feb 1987 79.48
Mon, 09 Feb 1987 79.39
Fri, 06 Feb 1987 79.03
Thu, 05 Feb 1987 79.3
Wed, 04 Feb 1987 79.52
Tue, 03 Feb 1987 79.8
Mon, 02 Feb 1987 79.62

January

Fri, 30 Jan 1987 79.74
Thu, 29 Jan 1987 80.3
Wed, 28 Jan 1987 80.52
Tue, 27 Jan 1987 79.9
Mon, 26 Jan 1987 79.87
Fri, 23 Jan 1987 79.87
Thu, 22 Jan 1987 79.82
Wed, 21 Jan 1987 79.54
Tue, 20 Jan 1987 79.86
Mon, 19 Jan 1987 80.17
Fri, 16 Jan 1987 79.53
Thu, 15 Jan 1987 79.85
Wed, 14 Jan 1987 79.62
Tue, 13 Jan 1987 79.59
Mon, 12 Jan 1987 79.39
Fri, 09 Jan 1987 78.97
Thu, 08 Jan 1987 78.72
Wed, 07 Jan 1987 78.46
Tue, 06 Jan 1987 78.53
Mon, 05 Jan 1987 78.39
Fri, 02 Jan 1987 78.71
Thu, 01 Jan 1987 78.76