MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

February - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

March - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

72.14

4

72.13

5

72.25

6

72.03

7

72.05

8

9

10

71.8

11

71.74

12

71.68

13

71.73

14

71.72

15

16

17

71.78

18

71.91

19

71.93

20

71.78

21

71.83

22

23

24

71.66

25

71.65

26

71.6

27

71.61

28

71.53

29

30

31

71.28

November - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.11

2

71.19

3

71.17

4

71.02

5

6

7

70.95

8

70.92

9

71

10

71.1

11

71.15

12

13

14

71.27

15

71.27

16

71.42

17

71.19

18

71.1

19

20

21

71.18

22

71.32

23

71.4

24

71.36

25

71.48

26

27

28

71.49

29

71.49

30

71.74

December - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.89

2

71.79

3

4

5

71.79

6

71.76

7

71.74

8

71.59

9

71.33

10

11

12

71.4

13

71.65

14

71.84

15

71.87

16

71.87

17

18

19

71.92

20

71.93

21

71.88

22

71.82

23

72.03

24

25

26

72.03

27

72.09

28

72.23

29

71.83

30

71.89

31

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1983

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1983 71.89
Thu, 29 Dec 1983 71.83
Wed, 28 Dec 1983 72.23
Tue, 27 Dec 1983 72.09
Mon, 26 Dec 1983 72.03
Fri, 23 Dec 1983 72.03
Thu, 22 Dec 1983 71.82
Wed, 21 Dec 1983 71.88
Tue, 20 Dec 1983 71.93
Mon, 19 Dec 1983 71.92
Fri, 16 Dec 1983 71.87
Thu, 15 Dec 1983 71.87
Wed, 14 Dec 1983 71.84
Tue, 13 Dec 1983 71.65
Mon, 12 Dec 1983 71.4
Fri, 09 Dec 1983 71.33
Thu, 08 Dec 1983 71.59
Wed, 07 Dec 1983 71.74
Tue, 06 Dec 1983 71.76
Mon, 05 Dec 1983 71.79
Fri, 02 Dec 1983 71.79
Thu, 01 Dec 1983 71.89

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1983 71.74
Tue, 29 Nov 1983 71.49
Mon, 28 Nov 1983 71.49
Fri, 25 Nov 1983 71.48
Thu, 24 Nov 1983 71.36
Wed, 23 Nov 1983 71.4
Tue, 22 Nov 1983 71.32
Mon, 21 Nov 1983 71.18
Fri, 18 Nov 1983 71.1
Thu, 17 Nov 1983 71.19
Wed, 16 Nov 1983 71.42
Tue, 15 Nov 1983 71.27
Mon, 14 Nov 1983 71.27
Fri, 11 Nov 1983 71.15
Thu, 10 Nov 1983 71.1
Wed, 09 Nov 1983 71
Tue, 08 Nov 1983 70.92
Mon, 07 Nov 1983 70.95
Fri, 04 Nov 1983 71.02
Thu, 03 Nov 1983 71.17
Wed, 02 Nov 1983 71.19
Tue, 01 Nov 1983 71.11

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1983 71.28
Fri, 28 Oct 1983 71.53
Thu, 27 Oct 1983 71.61
Wed, 26 Oct 1983 71.6
Tue, 25 Oct 1983 71.65
Mon, 24 Oct 1983 71.66
Fri, 21 Oct 1983 71.83
Thu, 20 Oct 1983 71.78
Wed, 19 Oct 1983 71.93
Tue, 18 Oct 1983 71.91
Mon, 17 Oct 1983 71.78
Fri, 14 Oct 1983 71.72
Thu, 13 Oct 1983 71.73
Wed, 12 Oct 1983 71.68
Tue, 11 Oct 1983 71.74
Mon, 10 Oct 1983 71.8
Fri, 07 Oct 1983 72.05
Thu, 06 Oct 1983 72.03
Wed, 05 Oct 1983 72.25
Tue, 04 Oct 1983 72.13
Mon, 03 Oct 1983 72.14