MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2021 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.06

2

3

4

82.26

5

81.96

6

82.4

7

82.29

8

82.45

9

10

11

81.94

12

82.13

13

82.26

14

82.59

15

82.4

16

17

18

82.08

19

82.34

20

82.46

21

82.94

22

82.37

23

24

25

82.32

26

82.35

27

82.15

28

81.48

29

81.96

30

31

February - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.92

2

81.96

3

82.07

4

82.03

5

82.05

6

7

8

82.19

9

82.32

10

82.54

11

82.7

12

82.32

13

14

15

82.81

16

82.8

17

82.67

18

82.76

19

83.06

20

21

22

82.94

23

83.04

24

83.36

25

83.88

26

82.93

27

28

March - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.85

2

82.98

3

83.03

4

83.09

5

82.87

6

7

8

83.16

9

83.58

10

83.28

11

83.65

12

83.9

13

14

15

84.39

16

84.45

17

84.43

18

84.62

19

84.19

20

21

22

84.25

23

83.8

24

83.78

25

83.86

26

83.93

27

28

29

83.82

30

83.7

31

83.79

April - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.89

2

83.89

3

4

5

83.89

6

83.96

7

83.58

8

83.69

9

83.79

10

11

12

83.99

13

83.53

14

83.78

15

84.2

16

84.12

17

18

19

84.07

20

83.89

21

83.37

22

84

23

84.13

24

25

26

84.41

27

84.69

28

84.78

29

85.41

30

85.54

May - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

85.51

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 2021

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2021

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2021

Date Rate

May

Mon, 03 May 2021 85.51

April

Fri, 30 Apr 2021 85.54
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 85.41
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 84.78
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 84.69
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 84.41
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 84.13
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 84
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 83.37
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 83.89
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 84.07
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 84.12
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 84.2
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 83.78
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 83.53
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 83.99
Fri, 09 Apr 2021 83.79
Thu, 08 Apr 2021 83.69
Wed, 07 Apr 2021 83.58
Tue, 06 Apr 2021 83.96
Mon, 05 Apr 2021 83.89
Fri, 02 Apr 2021 83.89
Thu, 01 Apr 2021 83.89

March

Wed, 31 Mar 2021 83.79
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 83.7
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 83.82
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 83.93
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 83.86
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 83.78
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 83.8
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 84.25
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 84.19
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 84.62
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 84.43
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 84.45
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 84.39
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 83.9
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 83.65
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 83.28
Tue, 09 Mar 2021 83.58
Mon, 08 Mar 2021 83.16
Fri, 05 Mar 2021 82.87
Thu, 04 Mar 2021 83.09
Wed, 03 Mar 2021 83.03
Tue, 02 Mar 2021 82.98
Mon, 01 Mar 2021 82.85

February

Fri, 26 Feb 2021 82.93
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 83.88
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 83.36
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 83.04
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 82.94
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 83.06
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 82.76
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 82.67
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 82.8
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 82.81
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 82.32
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 82.7
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 82.54
Tue, 09 Feb 2021 82.32
Mon, 08 Feb 2021 82.19
Fri, 05 Feb 2021 82.05
Thu, 04 Feb 2021 82.03
Wed, 03 Feb 2021 82.07
Tue, 02 Feb 2021 81.96
Mon, 01 Feb 2021 81.92

January

Fri, 29 Jan 2021 81.96
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 81.48
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 82.15
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 82.35
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 82.32
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 82.37
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 82.94
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 82.46
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 82.34
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 82.08
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 82.4
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 82.59
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 82.26
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 82.13
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 81.94
Fri, 08 Jan 2021 82.45
Thu, 07 Jan 2021 82.29
Wed, 06 Jan 2021 82.4
Tue, 05 Jan 2021 81.96
Mon, 04 Jan 2021 82.26
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 82.06